Show Filters
Back

Travel agent? Log in here

Thank you for registering, please check your email to activate your account.

Please let us know your email address so we can respond to you
Manage my booking

By clicking 'Find my booking' I agree to the privacy policy

Find my booking

CALL US 1-866-266-8454

We're open

Monday to Thursday 06:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday 06:00 AM - 06:00 PM
Saturday 07:00 AM - 03:00 PM
Sunday 08:30 AM - 09:00 PM
Pacific Time

...or speak with your favorite travel agent
Messages: 1 - Deposit: <div style="font-family: 'Segoe UI', Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif; font-size: medium; margin: 0px;">Only $#amount# deposit to book.<br> </div>


Uluru Explorer

COUNTRIES
1
DAYS
4
FROM
$695
In-Depth Explorer
No reviews yet
SEE AVAILABLE DATES
Save your space with only $200 deposit
WHAT YOU GET
3 nights accommodation
3 nights in Lodge
We'll stay at a lodge in the Yulara township.
3 included Meals
2 Breakfast, 1 Dinner
We'll provide 2 breakfasts, plus one group dinner. The rest of your meals we'll leave up to you to explore modern Australian cuisine and local eats. Our TM's will always be on hand with their must-try meal recommendations.
Team
Expert Trip Manager, Driver and Local Guides
A highly trained Trip Manager who brings your adventure to life. An expert driver who knows foreign roads better than Google Maps. Local Guides who make tourist traps a thing of the past. This is your team. Smart, friendly, fun, and integral to everything we do.
Transport
All transport included during the trip
Australia isn't the easiest land to traverse, but we know this wild island better than most. Whether it's internal flights, scenic local trains or air conditioned coaches, our included transport will speed you from A-B in comfort, safety and style.
Your group
Travel with other 18-35 year olds from around the world
Our trips are exclusively 18-35. This means you'll be travelling with people just like you, from all over the world- laughter and friendships always guaranteed.
Experiences
5 included, 3 optional that you can add
Be treated to drinks and nibbles at Uluru for sunset and take a guided hike through Kings Canyon. Witness sunset at The Rock followed by a hike through Kata Tjuta, aka the Olgas.
Read more Read less
The Australian outback has to be experienced to be believed. This is home to the world's oldest living culture, to skyscraper-sized boulders, scores of camels & kangaroos, and the giant red monolith that is Uluru. You'll see the best  parts of Uluru in 4 incredible days, with time for sunset hikes, natural wonders, and lunar landscapes along the way. 
Travel is best shared. This is a small group adventure of 12-30 people, aged between 18-35 exclusively, giving you the perfect balance of new friends to travel with and access to even more authentic experiences.
step 1

CHOOSE DEPARTURE DATE

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

Please, select a date to continue

Deals available
Almost Full
Definite departure

This trip is a definite departure.

Sort by date

April 2019

Apr
23
  • Tuesday 23rd April
  • Friday 26th April
Definite departure $725
$725

May 2019

May
7
  • Tuesday 7th May
  • Friday 10th May
$725
$725
May
21
  • Tuesday 21st May
  • Friday 24th May
$725
$725

June 2019

Jun
4
  • Tuesday 4th June
  • Friday 7th June
$725
$725
Jun
18
  • Tuesday 18th June
  • Friday 21st June
Definite departure $725
$725

July 2019

Jul
2
  • Tuesday 2nd July
  • Friday 5th July
Definite departure $709
$709
Jul
16
  • Tuesday 16th July
  • Friday 19th July
Definite departure $709
$709
Jul
30
  • Tuesday 30th July
  • Friday 2nd August
$709
$709

August 2019

Aug
13
  • Tuesday 13th August
  • Friday 16th August
Definite departure $709
$709
Aug
27
  • Tuesday 27th August
  • Friday 30th August
$709
$709

September 2019

Sep
10
  • Tuesday 10th September
  • Friday 13th September
Full
Full
Sep
24
  • Tuesday 24th September
  • Friday 27th September
$709
$709

October 2019

Oct
8
  • Tuesday 8th October
  • Friday 11th October
Definite departure $709
$709
Oct
15
  • Tuesday 15th October
  • Friday 18th October
$709
$709
Oct
22
  • Tuesday 22nd October
  • Friday 25th October
$709
$709

November 2019

Nov
5
  • Tuesday 5th November
  • Friday 8th November
Definite departure $695
$695
Nov
12
  • Tuesday 12th November
  • Friday 15th November
$695
$695
Nov
19
  • Tuesday 19th November
  • Friday 22nd November
$695
$695
Nov
26
  • Tuesday 26th November
  • Friday 29th November
$695
$695

December 2019

Dec
10
  • Tuesday 10th December
  • Friday 13th December
$695
$695
Dec
17
  • Tuesday 17th December
  • Friday 20th December
$695
$695
Dec
24
  • Tuesday 24th December
  • Friday 27th December
$695
$695
Dec
31
  • Tuesday 31st December
  • Friday 3rd January
Definite departure $695
$695

January 2020

Jan
7
  • Tuesday 7th January
  • Friday 10th January
$695
$695
Jan
14
  • Tuesday 14th January
  • Friday 17th January
Definite departure $695
$695
Jan
21
  • Tuesday 21st January
  • Friday 24th January
$695
$695
Jan
28
  • Tuesday 28th January
  • Friday 31st January
Definite departure $695
$695

February 2020

Feb
4
  • Tuesday 4th February
  • Friday 7th February
$695
$695
Feb
11
  • Tuesday 11th February
  • Friday 14th February
$695
$695
Feb
18
  • Tuesday 18th February
  • Friday 21st February
$695
$695
Feb
25
  • Tuesday 25th February
  • Friday 28th February
$695
$695

March 2020

Mar
3
  • Tuesday 3rd March
  • Friday 6th March
$695
$695
Mar
10
  • Tuesday 10th March
  • Friday 13th March
$695
$695
Mar
24
  • Tuesday 24th March
  • Friday 27th March
$695
$695

April 2020

Apr
7
  • Tuesday 7th April
  • Friday 10th April
Definite departure $695
$695

Your Options

Starts on

Pick your start location

Ends on

Pick your end location

Trip Options

step 2

Your trip summary

ULURU EXPLORER

Only $200 deposit to book.

Select a date from the calendar

Start

Trip Options

End

FREEDOM GUARANTEE
Change travel dates of trip for FREE.
More
FLEX DEPOSIT
Can't travel? Save your deposit for later.
More

From $695

Based on

Get a quote Book trip
This departure can only be booked by speaking with our reservation team.

Price breakdown:

(Adult Port Tax)

All prices in

itinerary
Map
Itinerary

ITINERARY

Nights spent per location
3
3 nights
Uluru
see detailed itinerary
back to map
Map
Itinerary
  • Start location
  • End location
  • Trip day
  • Via location
  • Bus route
  • River route
  • Plane route
  • Traveller Photos
DAY 1 - Arrive Uluru
Uluru
Arrive into Uluru and meet up with your group to kick off what promises to be an unforgettable few days in Australia's Outback.  Settle in or chill by the pool, ready for a few days of exploring this jaw-dropping destination. Before your head hits the pillow, we'll make our acquaintance with The Rock, glass of bubbles in hand and the sunset casting a glow over the Outback's most picturesque backdrop.
NO REGRETS INCLUSIONS
Toast Uluru at sunset with drinks & nibbles
DAY 2 - Uluru
Uluru
Grab your sneakers, camera and your sense of adventure - it's time for a day trip! Your guided hike around the imposing King's Canyon awaits.  Wonder at the lunar-like landscape as you hike through the canyon and take respite from the sun in the shady space at the bottom of the climb, The Garden of Eden.  It's as idyllic and mythical as it sounds and is home to its own unique ecosystem in this barren landscape.
NO REGRETS INCLUSIONS
Indulge in a BBQ 'Big Brekkie'
Day trip to Kings Canyon
BBQ Dinner
DAY 3 - Uluru
Uluru
After a comfy night's sleep it's time to get out and about and explore the majesty of Uluru. And what better way to start the day than witnessing the rock bathed in the golden glow of an Australian sunrise? First discovered by Europeans on 18 July, 1873, and a major sacred site for the local aboriginal tribe, this imposing rock is actually a staggering 700 million years old. We'll then get right into the heart of the Kata Tjuta National Park with a hike to the Walpa Gorge and Valley of the Winds, where boulders bigger than skyscrapers dominate the landscape then marvel at the lesser known but no less impressive rock formation of the Olgas, or Kata Tjuta as it's known to the locals. This afternoon you'll have a chance to try out your skills by taking an optional Segway tour around Uluru.  You could also check out the landscape from the clouds with a scenic flight and maybe kick it with camels for your final evening in the Outback, complete with a cold beer in hand.
NO REGRETS INCLUSIONS
Sunrise at The Rock followed by The Olgas Kata Tjuta and the Valley of the Winds Walpa Gorge
FREE TIME ADD-ONS
Segway around Uluru
Uluru & the Olgas Scenic Flights
from A$145
Visit the Camel Farm for a sunset ride with beer batter damper and and ice cold beer
DAY - Uluru
Uluru
This morning we'll say our sad farewells to our Contiki family. Australia, it's been real. We may shed a tear, but we'll never forget what we've experienced together in this spectacular land. And just remember, it's not goodbye, just see you soon.
back to overview
00:00 / 00:00
in-depth-explorer
Travel style:
In-Depth Explorer
In-depth in one country or region
local experiences
Twin share hotels

BUY WITH CONFIDENCE

contiki-homepage-bwc-deposit-dollar
DEPOSIT
Only $200 deposit to secure your spot today
contiki-homepage-bwc-flexible-payment
FLEXIBLE PAYMENT
Full payment not required until 45 days before travel.
contiki-homepage-bwc-no-change-fees
NO CHANGE FEE
Change your travel dates or even your trips for free
contiki-homepage-bwc-flex-deposit
FLEX DEPOSIT
Can't travel? Save your deposit for a new trip or gift it to a mate
contiki-homepage-bwc-pay-securely
PAY SECURELY
We accept Mastercard, Visa, PayPal

Created with Sketch.

HAVE A QUESTION?
Call Us at +1-866-266-8454

TRAVEL INSPIRATION FROM SIX-TWO

OTHER TRIPS YOU MIGHT LIKE

Contact Get a Quote Book trip