Show Filters
Back

Travel agent? Log in here

Thank you for registering, please check your email to activate your account.

Please let us know your email address so we can respond to you
Manage my booking

By clicking 'Find my booking' I agree to the privacy policy

Find my booking

CALL US 1-866-266-8454

We're open

Monday to Thursday 06:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday 06:00 AM - 06:00 PM
Saturday 07:00 AM - 03:00 PM
Sunday 08:30 AM - 09:00 PM
Pacific Time

...or speak with your favorite travel agent
Messages: 1 - Deposit: <div style="font-family: 'Segoe UI', Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif; font-size: medium; margin: 0px;">Only $#amount# deposit to book.<br> </div>


European Discovery

(Winter)

COUNTRIES
9
DAYS
13
WAS
$2,235
NOW FROM
$1,788
Discoverer
4.7
(343 total reviews)
SEE AVAILABLE DATES
COUNTRIES
9
DAYS
13
WAS
$2,235
NOW FROM
$1,788
SEE AVAILABLE DATES
Don your knitwear and whet your appetite for Winter in Europe on the European Discovery. From a traditional German beer hall to a breathtaking Austrian mountain range and a gelateria in Rome, you will get a taste for all the best bits, ticking off 9 countries in 12-days. By the time you get back to London you'll be completely smitten by all things Europe. 
step 1

CHOOSE DEPARTURE DATE

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

Can't find the date you are looking for? Check out the Summer version of this trip here!

 

Please, select a date to continue

Deals available
Almost Full
Definite departure

This trip is a definite departure.

Sort by date

October 2018

Oct
29
  • Monday 29th October
  • Saturday 10th November
Definite departure $2,315
$2,315

November 2018

Nov
12
  • Monday 12th November
  • Saturday 24th November
Definite departure $2,235
$2,235
Nov
24
  • Saturday 24th November
  • Thursday 6th December
Definite departure $2,235
$2,235

December 2018

Dec
3
  • Monday 3rd December
  • Saturday 15th December
Definite departure $2,235
$2,235
Dec
9
  • Sunday 9th December
  • Friday 21st December
Definite departure $2,235
$2,235
Dec
13
  • Thursday 13th December
  • Tuesday 25th December
Definite departure Last Minute Deal $1,788
$1,788
Dec
17
  • Monday 17th December
  • Saturday 29th December
Definite departure $2,295
$2,295
Dec
21
  • Friday 21st December
  • Wednesday 2nd January
Definite departure $2,295
$2,295
Dec
27
  • Thursday 27th December
  • Tuesday 8th January
Definite departure Full
Full
Dec
29
  • Saturday 29th December
  • Thursday 10th January
Definite departure $2,295
$2,295

January 2019

Jan
2
  • Wednesday 2nd January
  • Monday 14th January
Definite departure $2,295
$2,295
Jan
5
  • Saturday 5th January
  • Thursday 17th January
Definite departure $2,295
$2,295
Jan
14
  • Monday 14th January
  • Saturday 26th January
Full
Full
Jan
21
  • Monday 21st January
  • Saturday 2nd February
Definite departure $2,035
$2,035
Jan
28
  • Monday 28th January
  • Saturday 9th February
Full
Full

February 2019

Feb
4
  • Monday 4th February
  • Saturday 16th February
Definite departure $2,035
$2,035
Feb
11
  • Monday 11th February
  • Saturday 23rd February
Definite departure $2,035
$2,035
Feb
18
  • Monday 18th February
  • Saturday 2nd March
Full
Full
Feb
25
  • Monday 25th February
  • Saturday 9th March
Full
Full

March 2019

Mar
4
  • Monday 4th March
  • Saturday 16th March
Definite departure $2,035
$2,035
Mar
11
  • Monday 11th March
  • Saturday 23rd March
Full
Full
Mar
18
  • Monday 18th March
  • Saturday 30th March
Definite departure $2,035
$2,035

October 2019

Oct
16
  • Wednesday 16th October
  • Monday 28th October
Definite departure $2,485
$2,485
Oct
28
  • Monday 28th October
  • Saturday 9th November
Definite departure $2,195
$2,195

November 2019

Nov
11
  • Monday 11th November
  • Saturday 23rd November
Definite departure $2,140
$2,140
Nov
25
  • Monday 25th November
  • Saturday 7th December
$2,140
$2,140

December 2019

Dec
2
  • Monday 2nd December
  • Saturday 14th December
Definite departure $2,140
$2,140
Dec
9
  • Monday 9th December
  • Saturday 21st December
Definite departure $2,140
$2,140
Dec
14
  • Saturday 14th December
  • Thursday 26th December
Definite departure $2,250
$2,250
Dec
18
  • Wednesday 18th December
  • Monday 30th December
Definite departure $2,250
$2,250
Dec
20
  • Friday 20th December
  • Wednesday 1st January
Definite departure $2,250
$2,250
Dec
28
  • Saturday 28th December
  • Thursday 9th January
Definite departure $2,250
$2,250

January 2020

Jan
4
  • Saturday 4th January
  • Thursday 16th January
Definite departure $2,250
$2,250
Jan
13
  • Monday 13th January
  • Saturday 25th January
Definite departure $1,935
$1,935

February 2020

Feb
3
  • Monday 3rd February
  • Saturday 15th February
Definite departure $1,935
$1,935
Feb
17
  • Monday 17th February
  • Saturday 29th February
Definite departure $1,935
$1,935

March 2020

Mar
2
  • Monday 2nd March
  • Saturday 14th March
Definite departure $1,935
$1,935
Mar
16
  • Monday 16th March
  • Saturday 28th March
Definite departure $1,935
$1,935

Your Options

Starts on

Pick your start location

Ends on

Pick your end location

Trip Options

step 2

Your trip summary

EUROPEAN DISCOVERY (WINTER)

Only $200 deposit to book.

Select a date from the calendar

Start

Trip Options

End

FREEDOM GUARANTEE
Change travel dates of trip for FREE. More
FLEX DEPOSIT
Can't travel? Save your deposit for later. More

Was $2,235

Save $447

Now From $1,788

Based on

Get a quote Book trip
This departure can only be booked by speaking with our reservation team.

Price breakdown:

(Adult Port Tax)

All prices in

ITINERARY

Time spent in each place (in days)
YOU WILL VISIT
England, Netherlands, France, Belgium, Germany, Austria, Italy, The Vatican, Switzerland England, Netherlands, France, Belgium, Germany, Austria, Italy, The Vatican, Switzerland , and 5 more
SEE FULL ITINERARY
Via
Via
1
2
Via
1
2
Time spent in each place (in days)
approx time spent
Via
1
2
London
1 day
Dover
Calais
Belgium
Amsterdam
1 day
Rhine Valley
1 day
Munich
1 day
Innsbruck
1 day
Venice
1 day
Rome
2 days
Vatican City
Florence
1 day
Lucerne
1 day
Paris
2 days
Calais
Dover
London
Via
1
2

WHAT'S INCLUDED

CONTIKI
REVIEWS

Showing MOST RECENT , WORLDWIDE from WORLDWIDE
RESET
criteria
MOST RECENT
FIVE STARS
FOUR STARS
THREE STARS
TWO STARS
ONE STAR
location
WORLDWIDE
NEAR ME
93 total reviews
location
WORLDWIDE
NEAR ME
93 total reviews
CHANGE REGION OR TRIP

European Discovery (Winter)

AVERAGE RATING FOR
European Discovery (Winter)
4.7

343 independent reviews

powered by feefo

5
265
4
65
3
8
2
3
1
2
Deanna Plascencia
Good price for the trip and all the places you see
Traveled Oct 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Catie Crawford
Contiki takes the research and hard work of planning a trip out! The optional activities are well worth the money. I enjoyed them all
Booked from California
Traveled Oct 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Emily Rose
Great trip to have a taste of lots of different countries
Traveled Oct 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Victoria Putter
It is an amazing way to see most of Europe quickly! And a great way to see where you’d like to go in the future! Basically an entire to the counties of Europe
Traveled Oct 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Jeremy Hardiman
Great value, great locations & organised well
Traveled Oct 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Matthew Garland
Everything was clean and nothing was too much trouble for the contiki team.
Traveled Oct 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Jordan Patten
Overall the trip was fantastic for the price. The hotels were adequate for budget hotels they couldn’t of picked better ones at this price. The accommodations were all clean, they all had private bathrooms, and comfortable beds. Certainly wouldn’t of been able to do this trip on my own for the same price. Not to mention all the extensive planning that had to be done for this trip. The trip was so good I ended up getting engaged on a mountaintop in Switzerland. Definitely no regrets about this trip.
Booked from Parry Sound, Canada
Traveled Oct 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Megan Williams
We got to see the best bits of all the places we travelled to. It was all so much fun and such a great experience. The white water rafting in Austria was the best!
Traveled Sep 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Allison Bennett
My trip manager was incredible and I loved that everything was taken care of for me
Traveled Sep 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Janelle Adamczyk
Very much a value for money trip!
Traveled Sep 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Nadia Wiggill
Gr8 trip and very nice and helpfull contiki staff
Traveled Sep 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Baylee
The tour was great value for money and I got to see so much in so little time
Booked from Australia
Traveled Sep 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
Exceeded expectations for our trip
Traveled Sep 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Jordan Baker
Most things included, good accomodation, optional extras outlined well in advance.
Traveled Sep 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
Great tour for those who want to experience the culture, food and sight seeing of many countries in a short period!
Traveled Sep 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
Trip was awesome. Hotel accommodations need to improve drastically. I couldn’t believe some of he hotels we stayed in.
Traveled Sep 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anna Epati
I got what I paid for. I had a fair idea of how full on my tour would be and having only 12 days to travel and see as much as I could which I found quite tiring but I knew what I was in for. Even though it went super fast I still really enjoyed the experience. The tour manager and driver were great assets to contiki. Emma and Blazej were really awesome and Emma was a wealth of knowledge and very cool and calm and very down to earth and approachable. I would do another tour with them if I could.
Traveled Sep 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Adrienne Loftie-Eaton
One of the best experiences of my life. We had lots to do and the staff were amazing.
Traveled Sep 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
Trip was very smooth, and we had no issues at all! Definitely worth it as we didn't have to wait in lines, and our group was amazing!
Traveled Sep 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Sean Richardson
Worth every penny, the experiences we had were beyond amazing. I can't wait to go on another European trip!
Booked from Wortham
Traveled Sep 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Sorry! The reviews aren't available for the chosen filter.

REVIEWS

Read what other travellers are saying about European Discovery (Winter)this trip
Showing MOST RECENT , WORLDWIDE from WORLDWIDE
RESET
criteria
MOST RECENT
FIVE STARS
FOUR STARS
THREE STARS
TWO STARS
ONE STAR
location
WORLDWIDE
NEAR ME
93 total reviews
location
WORLDWIDE
NEAR ME
93 total reviews

OTHER TRIPS YOU MIGHT LIKE

See All Europe Trips
Contact Get a Quote Book trip