CALL US 1-866-266-8454
Show Filters
Back

Travel agent? Log in here

Thank you for registering, please check your email to activate your account.

Manage my booking

By clicking 'Find my booking' I agree to the privacy policy

Find my booking

CALL US 1-866-266-8454

Closed right now

Monday to Friday 08:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Friday 08:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Saturday 07:00 AM - 03:00 PM
Sunday 08:30 AM - 09:00 PM
Pacific Time

...or speak with your favorite travel agent
Messages: 1 - Deposit: <div style="font-family: 'Segoe UI', Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif; font-size: medium; margin: 0px;">Only $#amount# deposit to book.<br> Pay in full 45 days before travel.<br> </div>


European Encounter

COUNTRIES
9
DAYS
17
FROM
$1,912
SAVE UP TO
$477
Discoverer
SEE AVAILABLE DATES
COUNTRIES
9
DAYS
17
FROM
$1,912
SAVE UP TO
$477
SEE AVAILABLE DATES
Small budget, small window of time, big list of Must Dos? The European Encounter should do the trick. Make your way through 10 countries, catching some rays on the Italian Riviera, downing pizza in Rome & exploring castles in Prague. If you know a better way to spend just under two and a half weeks, we need to hear about it! 
step 1

CHOOSE DEPARTURE DATE

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

Please, select a date to continue

Deals available
Almost Full
Definite departure

This trip is a definite departure.

Sort by date

November 2017

Nov
24
  • Friday 24th November
  • Sunday 10th December
Definite departure $2,455
$2,455

December 2017

Dec
5
  • Tuesday 5th December
  • Thursday 21st December
Definite departure Full
Full
Dec
22
  • Friday 22nd December
  • Sunday 7th January
Definite departure $2,519
$2,519
Dec
27
  • Wednesday 27th December
  • Friday 12th January
Definite departure $2,519
$2,519
Dec
29
  • Friday 29th December
  • Sunday 14th January
Definite departure $2,519
$2,519

January 2018

Jan
5
  • Friday 5th January
  • Sunday 21st January
Definite departure $2,519
$2,519
Jan
19
  • Friday 19th January
  • Sunday 4th February
Definite departure $2,389
$2,389

February 2018

Feb
2
  • Friday 2nd February
  • Sunday 18th February
Definite departure Last Minute Deal $1,912
$1,912
Feb
16
  • Friday 16th February
  • Sunday 4th March
Definite departure $2,389
$2,389

March 2018

Mar
2
  • Friday 2nd March
  • Sunday 18th March
Full
Full
Mar
16
  • Friday 16th March
  • Sunday 1st April
Definite departure $2,435
$2,435

April 2018

Apr
12
  • Thursday 12th April
  • Saturday 28th April
Full
Full
Apr
26
  • Thursday 26th April
  • Saturday 12th May
Definite departure $3,555
$3,555

May 2018

May
10
  • Thursday 10th May
  • Saturday 26th May
Definite departure $3,635
$3,635
May
24
  • Thursday 24th May
  • Saturday 9th June
Full
Full
May
31
  • Thursday 31st May
  • Saturday 16th June
Full
Full

June 2018

Jun
7
  • Thursday 7th June
  • Saturday 23rd June
Full
Full
Jun
14
  • Thursday 14th June
  • Saturday 30th June
Definite departure $3,725
$3,725
Jun
19
  • Tuesday 19th June
  • Thursday 5th July
Full
Full
Jun
21
  • Thursday 21st June
  • Saturday 7th July
$3,725
$3,725
Jun
26
  • Tuesday 26th June
  • Thursday 12th July
Definite departure $3,725
$3,725
Jun
28
  • Thursday 28th June
  • Saturday 14th July
$3,725
$3,725

July 2018

Jul
5
  • Thursday 5th July
  • Saturday 21st July
Full
Full
Jul
12
  • Thursday 12th July
  • Saturday 28th July
Definite departure $3,725
$3,725
Jul
19
  • Thursday 19th July
  • Saturday 4th August
$3,725
$3,725

August 2018

Aug
2
  • Thursday 2nd August
  • Saturday 18th August
Full
Full
Aug
9
  • Thursday 9th August
  • Saturday 25th August
$3,635
$3,635
Aug
23
  • Thursday 23rd August
  • Saturday 8th September
Full
Full
Aug
30
  • Thursday 30th August
  • Saturday 15th September
Definite departure $3,635
$3,635

September 2018

Sep
13
  • Thursday 13th September
  • Saturday 29th September
Full
Full
Sep
27
  • Thursday 27th September
  • Saturday 13th October
$3,635
$3,635

October 2018

Oct
19
  • Friday 19th October
  • Sunday 4th November
Definite departure $2,829
$2,829

November 2018

Nov
2
  • Friday 2nd November
  • Sunday 18th November
$2,739
$2,739
Nov
9
  • Friday 9th November
  • Sunday 25th November
Full
Full
Nov
23
  • Friday 23rd November
  • Sunday 9th December
Definite departure $2,739
$2,739
Nov
30
  • Friday 30th November
  • Sunday 16th December
Full
Full

December 2018

Dec
7
  • Friday 7th December
  • Sunday 23rd December
$2,739
$2,739
Dec
14
  • Friday 14th December
  • Sunday 30th December
Full
Full
Dec
21
  • Friday 21st December
  • Sunday 6th January
$2,815
$2,815
Dec
26
  • Wednesday 26th December
  • Friday 11th January
Definite departure $2,815
$2,815
Dec
28
  • Friday 28th December
  • Sunday 13th January
Full
Full

January 2019

Jan
4
  • Friday 4th January
  • Sunday 20th January
$2,815
$2,815
Jan
18
  • Friday 18th January
  • Sunday 3rd February
Definite departure $2,665
$2,665

February 2019

Feb
1
  • Friday 1st February
  • Sunday 17th February
$2,665
$2,665
Feb
15
  • Friday 15th February
  • Sunday 3rd March
Full
Full

March 2019

Mar
1
  • Friday 1st March
  • Sunday 17th March
Full
Full
Mar
15
  • Friday 15th March
  • Sunday 31st March
Definite departure $2,715
$2,715

Your Options

Starts on

Pick your start location

Ends on

Pick your end location

Trip Options

step 2

Your trip summary

EUROPEAN ENCOUNTER

Only $200 deposit to book.
Pay in full 45 days before travel.

Select a date from the calendar

Start

Trip Options

End

FREEDOM GUARANTEE
Change travel dates of trip for FREE. More
FLEX DEPOSIT
Can't travel? Save your deposit for later. More

Was

Save $477

From $1,912

Based on

Get a quote Book trip
This departure can only be booked by speaking with our reservation team.

Price breakdown:

(Adult Port Tax)

All prices in

ITINERARY
YOU WILL VISIT
United Kingdom, Netherlands, France, Belgium, Germany, Czech Republic, Austria, Italy, Switzerland United Kingdom, Netherlands, France, Belgium, Germany, Czech Republic, Austria, Italy, Switzerland +5 MORE
SEE FULL ITINERARY
APPROX TIME SPENT
approx time spent
1
2
London
1 day
Dover
Calais
Belgium
Amsterdam
1 day
Berlin
2 days
Dresden
Prague
2 days
Salzburg
1 day
Venice
1 day
Rome
2 days
Vatican City
Florence
1 day
Pisa
The Riviera
1 day
Lucerne
2 days
Paris
2 days
London
1
2
WHAT'S INCLUDED
How Does Contiki Work?
Accommodation
Team
Food
No Regrets Inclusions
Free Time Add-Ons
Transport

CONTIKI
REVIEWS

Showing MOST RECENT , WORLDWIDE from WORLDWIDE
RESET
criteria
MOST RECENT
FIVE STARS
FOUR STARS
THREE STARS
TWO STARS
ONE STAR
location
WORLDWIDE
NEAR ME
8 total reviews
location
WORLDWIDE
NEAR ME
8 total reviews
CHANGE REGION OR TRIP
European Encounter
AVERAGE RATING FOR
European Encounter
4.8

44 independent reviews

powered by feefo

5
36
4
7
3
1
2
0
1
0
Whitney Mcnamara
It included everything I wanted to see and more!
Traveled Nov 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Heather Kerr
I think this trip was worth the purchase espically because they took care of booking the hotel, excursions for us so you still had money left over to do the things you wanted to do such as enjoy the new places.
Traveled Nov 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Timothy Sexton
The only problem with this was saying goodbye to everyone at the end of the trip
Booked from Cairns
Traveled Nov 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
Best tour! From Europe originally and it showed me things I’ve never seen before
Traveled Nov 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Zachary Manning
Was awesome, would recommend to others for sure
Traveled Oct 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Simone Coote
Would definitely recommend Contiki!! And would recommend this tour for anyone wanting to hit the Bucket List items but has limited time!! 16 countries, 10 days. Didn’t think I’d be into it as I’m a bit older, have travelled a lot and have passed my prime drinking days but the level of partying was totally flexible and I loved every second of it!! Major props to Marco and Greg!!!
Booked from Canberra
Traveled Oct 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Olivia Scarce
Loved every destination & all the inclusions. Tour manager was awesome too! #contikimegs
Traveled Sep 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
I was able to see Europe in a short amount of time so I could determine what countries I really liked and would like to go back to.
Traveled Sep 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Angela Schmidt
I feel like the tours were a reasonable price and a great time. Some tour guides were a bit difficult to understand due to the quality of their microphones. Additionally, I like that shirts were designed for just our group to remember our trip as well as having the opportunity to purchase a group picture.
Booked from Miami, Fl
Traveled Sep 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
The trip itself was overall great. The trip should have 2 nights in Amsterdam as we didn't really get to see much there at all just the night life. I think it should be advertised how much time the trips to and from each place are as i would have picked a longer tour if i knew how much time we spent on the bus.
Traveled Sep 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
The food options were great, but as the tour went along we chose less and less of the extras. We used the time to explore more on our own.
Traveled Sep 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Stacey Clark
Great value for money, the travel, the accommodation and some excursions and meals included too. I found each hotel good to sleep in, only downside was some hotels were very out the way of the city centre and was expensive to come home in a taxi so we often went back earlier if the bus picked us up, whereas if the hotels were more central it would have been better to explore more during free time and not feel restricted to the bus.
Booked from Liverpool
Traveled Sep 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Calli Jackson
I got to see the highlights of a variety of countries in Europe that I probably never would of traveled to.
Traveled Sep 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Shannon Mott
Loved it. Will definitely go another trip.
Traveled Aug 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
While busy and full on you get to see so much of Europe in such a short amount of time, which was my goal.
Traveled Aug 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Jelena Stefanovic
Amazing experience, loved that tarryn knew her history so well! Thank you
Traveled Aug 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Michelle Messina
Purchased a jumper and t shirt The t shirt was a tight fit however still wonderfully designed with excellent quality The jumper was perfect, so warm and toasty, had a loose thread when purchased, always cautious when putting it on
Booked from Melbourne
Traveled Aug 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
Great experience love it ok
Traveled Aug 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
Fantasic way to immerse yourself in European culture
Traveled Aug 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Gabrielle Costa
Worth the money. The included activities and the Me Time Optionals were so good. The accommodation was good and the coach was fantastic and so comfortable too
Traveled Aug 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Sorry! The reviews aren't available for the chosen filter.
REVIEWS
Hear from others about European Encounterthis trip
Showing MOST RECENT , WORLDWIDE from WORLDWIDE
RESET
criteria
MOST RECENT
FIVE STARS
FOUR STARS
THREE STARS
TWO STARS
ONE STAR
location
WORLDWIDE
NEAR ME
8 total reviews
location
WORLDWIDE
NEAR ME
8 total reviews
SIMILAR TRIPS
Get a Quote Book trip Contact