CALL US 1-866-266-8454
Show Filters
Back

Travel agent? Log in here

Thank you for registering, please check your email to activate your account.

Manage my booking

By clicking 'Find my booking' I agree to the privacy policy

Find my booking

CALL US 1-866-266-8454

We're open

Monday to Thursday 06:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday 06:00 AM - 06:00 PM
Saturday 07:00 AM - 03:00 PM
Sunday 08:30 AM - 09:00 PM
Pacific Time

...or speak with your favorite travel agent
Messages: 1 - Deposit: <div style="font-family: 'Segoe UI', Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif; font-size: medium; margin: 0px;">Only $#amount# deposit to book.<br> Pay in full 45 days before travel.<br> </div>


European Encounter

COUNTRIES
10
DAYS
16
FROM
$2,151
SAVE UP TO
$315
Discoverer
SEE AVAILABLE DATES
COUNTRIES
10
DAYS
16
FROM
$2,151
SAVE UP TO
$315
SEE AVAILABLE DATES
Small budget, small window of time, big list of Must Dos? The European Encounter should do the trick. Make your way through 10 countries, catching some rays on the Italian Riviera, downing pizza in Rome & exploring castles in Prague. If you know a better way to spend just under two and a half weeks, we need to hear about it! 

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

Choose a date

Preview Offer available for departures April to October 2018. Lock in your 2018 trip @ 2017 prices PLUS an extra 10% off when you book now – plus get a bonus gift with purchase for a limited time.

Please, select a date to continue

Legend
Almost Full
Deals available

This trip is a definite departure.

All dates for European Encounter

August 2017

Aug
10
  • Thursday 10th August
  • Saturday 26th August
Definite departure Promotional Code $2,840
$2,840
Aug
31
  • Thursday 31st August
  • Saturday 16th September
Definite departure Promotional Code $2,777
$2,777

September 2017

Sep
28
  • Thursday 28th September
  • Saturday 14th October
Definite departure Promotional Code $2,777
$2,777

October 2017

Oct
20
  • Friday 20th October
  • Sunday 5th November
Definite departure Promotional Code $2,246
$2,246

November 2017

Nov
3
  • Friday 3rd November
  • Sunday 19th November
Promotional Code $2,210
$2,210
Nov
10
  • Friday 10th November
  • Sunday 26th November
Promotional Code Full
Full
Nov
24
  • Friday 24th November
  • Sunday 10th December
Definite departure Promotional Code $2,210
$2,210

December 2017

Dec
1
  • Friday 1st December
  • Sunday 17th December
Promotional Code Full
Full
Dec
5
  • Tuesday 5th December
  • Thursday 21st December
Definite departure Promotional Code $2,210
$2,210
Dec
9
  • Saturday 9th December
  • Monday 25th December
Promotional Code $2,210
$2,210
Dec
15
  • Friday 15th December
  • Sunday 31st December
Promotional Code Full
Full
Dec
22
  • Friday 22nd December
  • Sunday 7th January
Definite departure Promotional Code $2,268
$2,268
Dec
27
  • Wednesday 27th December
  • Friday 12th January
Definite departure Promotional Code $2,268
$2,268
Dec
29
  • Friday 29th December
  • Sunday 14th January
Promotional Code $2,268
$2,268

January 2018

Jan
5
  • Friday 5th January
  • Sunday 21st January
Promotional Code $2,268
$2,268
Jan
19
  • Friday 19th January
  • Sunday 4th February
Definite departure Promotional Code $2,151
$2,151

February 2018

Feb
2
  • Friday 2nd February
  • Sunday 18th February
Definite departure Promotional Code $2,151
$2,151
Feb
16
  • Friday 16th February
  • Sunday 4th March
Promotional Code $2,151
$2,151

March 2018

Mar
2
  • Friday 2nd March
  • Sunday 18th March
Promotional Code Full
Full
Mar
16
  • Friday 16th March
  • Sunday 1st April
Definite departure Promotional Code $2,192
$2,192

April 2018

Apr
12
  • Thursday 12th April
  • Saturday 28th April
Preview Deal Full
Full
Apr
26
  • Thursday 26th April
  • Saturday 12th May
Definite departure Preview Deal $2,655
$2,655

May 2018

May
10
  • Thursday 10th May
  • Saturday 26th May
Definite departure Preview Deal $2,718
$2,718
May
24
  • Thursday 24th May
  • Saturday 9th June
Preview Deal Full
Full
May
31
  • Thursday 31st May
  • Saturday 16th June
Preview Deal Full
Full

June 2018

Jun
7
  • Thursday 7th June
  • Saturday 23rd June
Preview Deal Full
Full
Jun
14
  • Thursday 14th June
  • Saturday 30th June
Definite departure Preview Deal $2,777
$2,777
Jun
19
  • Tuesday 19th June
  • Thursday 5th July
Preview Deal Full
Full
Jun
21
  • Thursday 21st June
  • Saturday 7th July
Preview Deal $2,840
$2,840
Jun
26
  • Tuesday 26th June
  • Thursday 12th July
Definite departure Preview Deal $2,840
$2,840
Jun
28
  • Thursday 28th June
  • Saturday 14th July
Preview Deal $2,840
$2,840

July 2018

Jul
5
  • Thursday 5th July
  • Saturday 21st July
Preview Deal Full
Full
Jul
12
  • Thursday 12th July
  • Saturday 28th July
Definite departure Preview Deal $2,840
$2,840
Jul
19
  • Thursday 19th July
  • Saturday 4th August
Preview Deal $2,840
$2,840

August 2018

Aug
2
  • Thursday 2nd August
  • Saturday 18th August
Preview Deal Full
Full
Aug
9
  • Thursday 9th August
  • Saturday 25th August
Preview Deal $2,840
$2,840
Aug
23
  • Thursday 23rd August
  • Saturday 8th September
Preview Deal Full
Full
Aug
30
  • Thursday 30th August
  • Saturday 15th September
Definite departure Preview Deal $2,777
$2,777

September 2018

Sep
13
  • Thursday 13th September
  • Saturday 29th September
Preview Deal Full
Full
Sep
27
  • Thursday 27th September
  • Saturday 13th October
Preview Deal $2,777
$2,777

Your Options

Starts on

Pick your start location

Ends on

Pick your end location

Trip Options

Your trip summary

EUROPEAN ENCOUNTER

Only $200 deposit to book.
Pay in full 45 days before travel.

Select a date from the calendar

Start

Trip Options

End

From $2,151

Based on

You save $315

Get a quote Book trip
This departure can only be booked by speaking with our reservation team.

Price breakdown:

(Adult Port Tax)

All prices in

ITINERARY
YOU WILL VISIT
United Kingdom, Netherlands, France, Belgium, Germany, Czech Republic, Austria, Italy, Holy See (Vatican City State), Switzerland United Kingdom, Netherlands, France, Belgium, Germany, Czech Republic, Austria, Italy, Holy See (Vatican City State), Switzerland +5 MORE
SEE FULL ITINERARY
APPROX TIME SPENT
approx time spent
1
2
London
Dover
Calais
Belgium
Amsterdam
1 day
Berlin
2 days
Dresden
Prague
2 days
Salzburg
1 day
Venice
1 day
Rome
2 days
Vatican City
Florence
1 day
Pisa
The Riviera
1 day
Lucerne
2 days
Paris
2 days
London
1
2
WHAT'S INCLUDED
Accommodation
Team
Food
Inclusions
ME Time
Transport
Reviews for

European Encounter

Showing MOST RECENT , WORLDWIDE from WORLDWIDE
RESET
criteria
MOST RECENT
FIVE STARS
FOUR STARS
THREE STARS
TWO STARS
ONE STAR
location
WORLDWIDE
NEAR ME
4 total reviews
location
WORLDWIDE
NEAR ME
4 total reviews
4.8
5
16
4
3
3
1
2
0
1
0

20 independent reviews

powered by feefo

Sorry! The reviews aren't available for the chosen filter.
  • European Encounter
  • Anonymous
  • Traveled Jul 2017

Best trip ever

More active options might make it better

READ MORE CLOSE

  • European Encounter
  • Anonymous
  • Traveled Jul 2017

Amazing trip

Great trip to gwt to know Europe.

READ MORE CLOSE

  • European Encounter
  • Lara Auciello
  • Traveled Jul 2017

Beyond magical!

Exceeded my expectations greatly!

READ MORE CLOSE

  • European Encounter
  • Gurpreet Kaur
  • Traveled Jul 2017

Trip of my lifetime

I was able to see 10 countries and best of each country in 17 days. I couldn't have asked for more. This is perfect for anyone who is trying to get a sense of each country and can return later to the one they enjoyed the most. I plan on returning to Prague as that was my favorite out of all.

READ MORE CLOSE

  • European Encounter
  • Carlia Zedde
  • Traveled Jul 2017

Excellent

It was the best experience of my life, so much fun and didn't want it to end.

READ MORE CLOSE

  • European Encounter
  • Anonymous
  • Traveled Jul 2017

Fantastic Company! I will definitely be doing more Contiki's in the future!

The Trip Manager was incredible at what he did and was very knowledgable and was willing to help whenever he could!

READ MORE CLOSE

  • European Encounter
  • Milan Gopal
  • Traveled Jul 2017

European Encounter

#noregrets amazing experience

READ MORE CLOSE

  • European Encounter
  • Christopher David Russell
  • Traveled Jul 2017

European Encounter

Tour guide and bus driver were a great team. I loved all the places we went and made great friends. I love my contiki trip!

READ MORE CLOSE

  • European Encounter
  • Collin Webber
  • Traveled Jun 2017

European Encounter

Got to a piece of everything. I do wish we had an extra day in Amsterdam and Cinque Terra though. And actually have a day in Belgium and not just drive through it. But other than that I loved it

READ MORE CLOSE

  • European Encounter
  • Madeline Pamela Taylor
  • Traveled Jun 2017

European Encounter

I did not feel ripped off in any way! Definitely money well spent on my behalf!

READ MORE CLOSE

  • European Encounter
  • Anonymous
  • Traveled Jun 2017

European Encounter

2 days in Switzerland is to much

READ MORE CLOSE

  • European Encounter
  • Scott Arbon
  • Traveled May 2017

Great fun, unforgettable memories and experiences

Shows a great deal of Europe, although you move quickly through most of it, you still have time to see highlights

READ MORE CLOSE

  • European Encounter
  • Matthew Mcmaster
  • Traveled May 2017

European Encounter

It was just the right pace for what i wanted

READ MORE CLOSE

  • European Encounter
  • Brad Opferman
  • Traveled May 2017

Once in a lifetime experience

Purchases went smooth, and in a non hassle way.

READ MORE CLOSE

  • European Encounter
  • Zara Shanks
  • Traveled May 2017

European Encounter

Majority of hotels were ibis or best western which was good value

READ MORE CLOSE

  • European Encounter
  • Dominic Borde
  • Traveled May 2017

Organized, efficient, fun

A lot of places in a short space of time

READ MORE CLOSE

Sorry! The reviews aren't available for the chosen filter.
REVIEWS
Hear from others about European Encounterthis trip
Showing MOST RECENT , WORLDWIDE from WORLDWIDE
RESET
criteria
MOST RECENT
FIVE STARS
FOUR STARS
THREE STARS
TWO STARS
ONE STAR
location
WORLDWIDE
NEAR ME
4 total reviews
location
WORLDWIDE
NEAR ME
4 total reviews
SIMILAR TRIPS
Get a Quote Book trip Contact