CALL US 1-866-266-8454
Show Filters
Back

Travel agent? Log in here

Thank you for registering, please check your email to activate your account.

Please note that unless you have requested to stay updated, the information you've provided here will be used for this request only.
Please let us know your email address so we can respond to you
Manage my booking

By clicking 'Find my booking' I agree to the privacy policy

Find my booking

CALL US 1-866-266-8454

We're open

Monday to Thursday 06:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday 06:00 AM - 06:00 PM
Saturday 07:00 AM - 03:00 PM
Sunday 08:30 AM - 09:00 PM
Pacific Time

...or speak with your favorite travel agent
Messages: 1 - Deposit: <div style="font-family: 'Segoe UI', Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif; font-size: medium; margin: 0px;">Only $#amount# deposit to book.<br> Pay in full 45 days before travel.<br> </div>


European Escapade

COUNTRIES
12
DAYS
26
WAS
$4,455
NOW FROM
$3,682
High Energy
4.5
(101 total reviews)
SEE AVAILABLE DATES
COUNTRIES
12
DAYS
26
WAS
$4,455
NOW FROM
$3,682
SEE AVAILABLE DATES
From Rome to the Rhine Valley, not a minute of your European Escapade will be wasted. This is 25-days of heart-pounding, non-stop adventure. One minute you'll be you'll be downing champagne & escargot in Paris, the next throwing dice at the Monte Carlo casino.
step 1

CHOOSE DEPARTURE DATE

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

 

Please, select a date to continue

Deals available
Almost Full
Definite departure

This trip is a definite departure.

Sort by date

July 2018

Jul
30
  • Monday 30th July
  • Friday 24th August
Definite departure Promotional Code $4,069
$4,069

August 2018

Aug
1
  • Wednesday 1st August
  • Sunday 26th August
Definite departure Promotional Code Full
Full
Aug
5
  • Sunday 5th August
  • Thursday 30th August
Definite departure Last Minute Deal $3,682
$3,682
Aug
17
  • Friday 17th August
  • Tuesday 11th September
Definite departure Promotional Code $4,069
$4,069
Aug
29
  • Wednesday 29th August
  • Sunday 23rd September
Definite departure Promotional Code $3,902
$3,902

September 2018

Sep
5
  • Wednesday 5th September
  • Sunday 30th September
Definite departure Promotional Code $3,902
$3,902
Sep
11
  • Tuesday 11th September
  • Saturday 6th October
Definite departure Promotional Code $3,902
$3,902
Sep
16
  • Sunday 16th September
  • Thursday 11th October
Definite departure Promotional Code $3,902
$3,902

March 2019

Mar
27
  • Wednesday 27th March
  • Sunday 21st April
Definite departure $4,065
$4,065

April 2019

Apr
24
  • Wednesday 24th April
  • Sunday 19th May
Definite departure $4,065
$4,065
Apr
30
  • Tuesday 30th April
  • Saturday 25th May
Definite departure $4,215
$4,215

May 2019

May
14
  • Tuesday 14th May
  • Saturday 8th June
Definite departure $4,305
$4,305
May
30
  • Thursday 30th May
  • Monday 24th June
Definite departure $4,305
$4,305

June 2019

Jun
3
  • Monday 3rd June
  • Friday 28th June
Definite departure $4,305
$4,305
Jun
9
  • Sunday 9th June
  • Thursday 4th July
Definite departure $4,305
$4,305
Jun
11
  • Tuesday 11th June
  • Saturday 6th July
Definite departure $4,305
$4,305
Jun
17
  • Monday 17th June
  • Friday 12th July
Definite departure $4,635
$4,635
Jun
21
  • Friday 21st June
  • Tuesday 16th July
Definite departure $4,635
$4,635
Jun
23
  • Sunday 23rd June
  • Thursday 18th July
Definite departure $4,635
$4,635
Jun
26
  • Wednesday 26th June
  • Sunday 21st July
Definite departure $4,635
$4,635
Jun
29
  • Saturday 29th June
  • Wednesday 24th July
Definite departure $4,635
$4,635

July 2019

Jul
2
  • Tuesday 2nd July
  • Saturday 27th July
Definite departure $4,635
$4,635
Jul
5
  • Friday 5th July
  • Tuesday 30th July
Definite departure $4,635
$4,635
Jul
11
  • Thursday 11th July
  • Monday 5th August
Definite departure $4,529
$4,529
Jul
17
  • Wednesday 17th July
  • Sunday 11th August
Definite departure $4,529
$4,529
Jul
31
  • Wednesday 31st July
  • Sunday 25th August
Definite departure $4,529
$4,529

August 2019

Aug
16
  • Friday 16th August
  • Tuesday 10th September
Definite departure $4,529
$4,529

September 2019

Sep
4
  • Wednesday 4th September
  • Sunday 29th September
Definite departure $4,395
$4,395
Sep
13
  • Friday 13th September
  • Tuesday 8th October
Definite departure $4,395
$4,395

Your Options

Starts on

Pick your start location

Ends on

Pick your end location

Trip Options

step 2

Your trip summary

EUROPEAN ESCAPADE

Only $200 deposit to book.
Pay in full 45 days before travel.

Select a date from the calendar

Start

Trip Options

End

FREEDOM GUARANTEE
Change travel dates of trip for FREE. More
FLEX DEPOSIT
Can't travel? Save your deposit for later. More

Was $4,455

Save $773

Now From $3,682

Based on

Get a quote Book trip
This departure can only be booked by speaking with our reservation team.

Price breakdown:

(Adult Port Tax)

All prices in

ITINERARY

Time spent in each place (in days)
YOU WILL VISIT
England, France, Spain, Monaco, Italy, Holy See (Vatican City State), Austria, Germany, Switzerland, Liechtenstein, Netherlands, Belgium England, France, Spain, Monaco, Italy, Holy See (Vatican City State), Austria, Germany, Switzerland, Liechtenstein, Netherlands, Belgium , and 5 more
SEE FULL ITINERARY
Via
Via
1
2
Via
1
2
Time spent in each place (in days)
approx time spent
Via
1
2
London
1 day
Dover
Calais
Paris
2 days
Fontainebleau
Beaujolais
2 days
Barcelona
2 days
Arles
French Riviera
2 days
Monaco
Pisa
Florence
2 days
Rome
2 days
Vatican City
Venice
2 days
Vienna
2 days
Munich
1 day
Dachau
Austrian Tyrol
2 days
Liechtenstein
Lucerne
Swiss Alps
2 days
Heidelberg
Rhine Valley
1 day
Edam
Amsterdam
2 days
Belgium
Calais
Dover
London
Via
1
2

WHAT'S INCLUDED

CONTIKI
REVIEWS

Showing MOST RECENT , WORLDWIDE from WORLDWIDE
RESET
criteria
MOST RECENT
FIVE STARS
FOUR STARS
THREE STARS
TWO STARS
ONE STAR
location
WORLDWIDE
NEAR ME
6 total reviews
location
WORLDWIDE
NEAR ME
6 total reviews
CHANGE REGION OR TRIP

European Escapade

AVERAGE RATING FOR
European Escapade
4.5

101 independent reviews

powered by feefo

5
73
4
15
3
5
2
4
1
4
Anonymous
Overall disappointing experience. Could have done it much better solo.
Traveled Jul 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Jillyan Bairstow
An amazing European adventure, covering a lot of major sights and cities over a good amount of time! Ben and Ryan were the best team to have on trip to guide us. Loved every minute of it.
Traveled Jul 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
The price of this entire trip wasn't necessarily that expensive. It honestly should have cost more for everything that we did. Worth EVERY PENNY!
Traveled Jul 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Te Ana Tuhi
Although it seemed like a lot of money at the time, in the scheme of things, it was a pretty sweet deal. Having transportation, accomodation, food and a knowledgeable Tour Manager was well worth it
Booked from Auckland
Traveled Jul 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
same as customer experience
Traveled Jul 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
I feel as though it was well worth what you paid, however I think we may have over paid for the food as I feel we did not get what we paid $600+ for
Traveled Jul 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Jonathan Howland
Worth the money for the experience and the connections made with other people
Traveled Jul 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Ellie Millsom
Great value for money. Wouldn’t change it
Booked from Melbourne
Traveled Jul 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Nathan Stacey
Everything was just great, all purchases was well worth it
Booked from GLEN IRIS
Traveled Jun 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Courtney Woods
Such a brilliant time, so much fun and so much enjoyment. The entire process is so well organised and so professional but at a level that you don’t feel as though you are with a teacher or guide. Everything ran so smoothly and we got to see so much in such a short amount of time purely because of how well everything was organised. Can’t wait for my next trip.
Traveled Jun 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Oliver Williams
Near perfect great value !
Traveled Jun 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Brandon Forsyth
I loved the high energy nature of the trip, even though I was exhausted by the end of it I felt accomplished. The friends and experiences I made on the european escapade will remain with me for the rest of my life.
Booked from Sydney
Traveled Jun 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
Food served at the Contiki sites were good and accomodation was very central to public transport.
Traveled Jun 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
Additional costs quickly build up once you factor in all your preferred Add-Ons, non-included meals, and alcohol.
Traveled Jun 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
Loved all the places on this trip
Traveled Jun 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
The trip provided lots of variety of food, accommodations, locations, & transportation. Great value for what I paid.
Traveled Jun 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Dylan Hyde
It was a great way to test European waters
Booked from Canberra
Traveled Jun 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Julia Armbrister
It was just amazing! A great time with great people
Traveled Jun 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Sevki Avci
Overall just a perfect experience and a very fun and professional trip manager and driver.
Traveled Jun 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Toni Randall
This trip was full on but loved the balance between fast pace and also the free time we had. Wouldn't have it any other way.
Traveled May 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Sorry! The reviews aren't available for the chosen filter.

REVIEWS

Read what other travellers are saying about European Escapadethis trip
Showing MOST RECENT , WORLDWIDE from WORLDWIDE
RESET
criteria
MOST RECENT
FIVE STARS
FOUR STARS
THREE STARS
TWO STARS
ONE STAR
location
WORLDWIDE
NEAR ME
6 total reviews
location
WORLDWIDE
NEAR ME
6 total reviews
Contact Get a Quote Book trip