CALL US 1-866-266-8454
Show Filters
Back

Travel agent? Log in here

Thank you for registering, please check your email to activate your account.

Manage my booking

By clicking 'Find my booking' I agree to the privacy policy

Find my booking

CALL US 1-866-266-8454

Closed right now

Monday to Friday 08:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Friday 08:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Saturday 07:00 AM - 03:00 PM
Sunday 08:30 AM - 09:00 PM
Pacific Time

...or speak with your favorite travel agent
Messages: 1 - Deposit: <div style="font-family: 'Segoe UI', Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif; font-size: medium; margin: 0px;">Only $#amount# deposit to book.<br> Pay in full 45 days before travel.<br> </div>


European Highlights

COUNTRIES
8
DAYS
15
FROM
$2,039
SAVE UP TO
$345
High Energy
SEE AVAILABLE DATES
COUNTRIES
8
DAYS
15
FROM
$2,039
SAVE UP TO
$345
SEE AVAILABLE DATES
With two weeks on the clock, you can't afford to miss a beat. Or miss the European Highlights. The perfect loop from London, it will see you partying in Amsterdam one moment and driving through scenic vineyards the next. Did we mention the French Riviera and Contiki's private chateau?
step 1

CHOOSE DEPARTURE DATE

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

Please, select a date to continue

Deals available
Almost Full
Definite departure

This trip is a definite departure.

Sort by date

April 2018

Apr
2
  • Monday 2nd April
  • Monday 16th April
Definite departure Promotional Code $2,039
$2,039
Apr
10
  • Tuesday 10th April
  • Tuesday 24th April
Promotional Code $2,039
$2,039
Apr
17
  • Tuesday 17th April
  • Tuesday 1st May
Promotional Code Full
Full
Apr
21
  • Saturday 21st April
  • Saturday 5th May
Promotional Code $2,039
$2,039
Apr
27
  • Friday 27th April
  • Friday 11th May
Definite departure Promotional Code $2,039
$2,039

May 2018

May
1
  • Tuesday 1st May
  • Tuesday 15th May
Promotional Code $2,093
$2,093
May
8
  • Tuesday 8th May
  • Tuesday 22nd May
Promotional Code Full
Full
May
11
  • Friday 11th May
  • Friday 25th May
Definite departure Promotional Code $2,093
$2,093
May
15
  • Tuesday 15th May
  • Tuesday 29th May
Promotional Code Full
Full
May
18
  • Friday 18th May
  • Friday 1st June
Promotional Code $2,132
$2,132
May
20
  • Sunday 20th May
  • Sunday 3rd June
Definite departure Promotional Code $2,132
$2,132
May
22
  • Tuesday 22nd May
  • Tuesday 5th June
Promotional Code Full
Full
May
25
  • Friday 25th May
  • Friday 8th June
Promotional Code Full
Full
May
27
  • Sunday 27th May
  • Sunday 10th June
Definite departure Promotional Code $2,132
$2,132
May
29
  • Tuesday 29th May
  • Tuesday 12th June
Promotional Code Full
Full

June 2018

Jun
1
  • Friday 1st June
  • Friday 15th June
Promotional Code Full
Full
Jun
5
  • Tuesday 5th June
  • Tuesday 19th June
Definite departure Promotional Code $2,132
$2,132
Jun
7
  • Thursday 7th June
  • Thursday 21st June
Definite departure Promotional Code $2,132
$2,132
Jun
8
  • Friday 8th June
  • Friday 22nd June
Promotional Code Full
Full
Jun
9
  • Saturday 9th June
  • Saturday 23rd June
Definite departure Promotional Code $2,132
$2,132
Jun
12
  • Tuesday 12th June
  • Tuesday 26th June
Promotional Code Full
Full
Jun
15
  • Friday 15th June
  • Friday 29th June
Promotional Code $2,260
$2,260
Jun
19
  • Tuesday 19th June
  • Tuesday 3rd July
Definite departure Promotional Code $2,260
$2,260
Jun
22
  • Friday 22nd June
  • Friday 6th July
Promotional Code $2,260
$2,260
Jun
23
  • Saturday 23rd June
  • Saturday 7th July
Definite departure Promotional Code $2,260
$2,260
Jun
26
  • Tuesday 26th June
  • Tuesday 10th July
Definite departure Promotional Code $2,260
$2,260
Jun
27
  • Wednesday 27th June
  • Wednesday 11th July
Definite departure Promotional Code $2,260
$2,260
Jun
30
  • Saturday 30th June
  • Saturday 14th July
Definite departure Promotional Code $2,260
$2,260

July 2018

Jul
3
  • Tuesday 3rd July
  • Tuesday 17th July
Definite departure Promotional Code $2,260
$2,260
Jul
5
  • Thursday 5th July
  • Thursday 19th July
Definite departure Promotional Code $2,260
$2,260
Jul
7
  • Saturday 7th July
  • Saturday 21st July
Promotional Code $2,260
$2,260
Jul
10
  • Tuesday 10th July
  • Tuesday 24th July
Definite departure Promotional Code $2,260
$2,260
Jul
15
  • Sunday 15th July
  • Sunday 29th July
Promotional Code $2,260
$2,260
Jul
17
  • Tuesday 17th July
  • Tuesday 31st July
Promotional Code $2,260
$2,260
Jul
18
  • Wednesday 18th July
  • Wednesday 1st August
Promotional Code Full
Full
Jul
20
  • Friday 20th July
  • Friday 3rd August
Promotional Code $2,260
$2,260
Jul
21
  • Saturday 21st July
  • Saturday 4th August
Definite departure Promotional Code $2,260
$2,260
Jul
22
  • Sunday 22nd July
  • Sunday 5th August
Promotional Code Full
Full
Jul
24
  • Tuesday 24th July
  • Tuesday 7th August
Promotional Code $2,260
$2,260
Jul
28
  • Saturday 28th July
  • Saturday 11th August
Promotional Code $2,260
$2,260
Jul
31
  • Tuesday 31st July
  • Tuesday 14th August
Definite departure Promotional Code $2,260
$2,260

August 2018

Aug
2
  • Thursday 2nd August
  • Thursday 16th August
Promotional Code Full
Full
Aug
4
  • Saturday 4th August
  • Saturday 18th August
Definite departure Promotional Code $2,260
$2,260
Aug
8
  • Wednesday 8th August
  • Wednesday 22nd August
Promotional Code $2,260
$2,260
Aug
14
  • Tuesday 14th August
  • Tuesday 28th August
Promotional Code Full
Full
Aug
21
  • Tuesday 21st August
  • Tuesday 4th September
Promotional Code $2,170
$2,170
Aug
25
  • Saturday 25th August
  • Saturday 8th September
Definite departure Promotional Code $2,170
$2,170
Aug
28
  • Tuesday 28th August
  • Tuesday 11th September
Promotional Code Full
Full

September 2018

Sep
2
  • Sunday 2nd September
  • Sunday 16th September
Promotional Code $2,170
$2,170
Sep
4
  • Tuesday 4th September
  • Tuesday 18th September
Promotional Code $2,170
$2,170
Sep
8
  • Saturday 8th September
  • Saturday 22nd September
Promotional Code $2,170
$2,170
Sep
13
  • Thursday 13th September
  • Thursday 27th September
Definite departure Promotional Code $2,170
$2,170
Sep
14
  • Friday 14th September
  • Friday 28th September
Promotional Code $2,170
$2,170
Sep
15
  • Saturday 15th September
  • Saturday 29th September
Promotional Code $2,170
$2,170
Sep
18
  • Tuesday 18th September
  • Tuesday 2nd October
Definite departure Promotional Code $2,170
$2,170
Sep
20
  • Thursday 20th September
  • Thursday 4th October
Promotional Code $2,170
$2,170

Your Options

Starts on

Pick your start location

Ends on

Pick your end location

Trip Options

step 2

Your trip summary

EUROPEAN HIGHLIGHTS

Only $200 deposit to book.
Pay in full 45 days before travel.

Select a date from the calendar

Start

Trip Options

End

FREEDOM GUARANTEE
Change travel dates of trip for FREE. More
FLEX DEPOSIT
Can't travel? Save your deposit for later. More

Was

Save $345

From $2,039

Based on

Get a quote Book trip
This departure can only be booked by speaking with our reservation team.

Price breakdown:

(Adult Port Tax)

All prices in

ITINERARY
YOU WILL VISIT
United Kingdom, France, Monaco, Italy, Germany, Austria, Netherlands, Belgium United Kingdom, France, Monaco, Italy, Germany, Austria, Netherlands, Belgium +5 MORE
SEE FULL ITINERARY
APPROX TIME SPENT
approx time spent
1
2
London
1 day
Dover
Calais
Paris
2 days
Fontainebleau
Beaujolais
1 day
The Riviera
2 days
Monaco
Pisa
Florence
1 day
Rome
2 days
Venice
1 day
Austrian Tyrol
Munich
1 day
Dachau
Rhine Valley
1 day
Edam
Amsterdam
2 days
Belgium
Calais
London
1
2
WHAT'S INCLUDED
How Does Contiki Work?
Accommodation
Team
Food
No Regrets Inclusions
Free Time Add-Ons
Transport

CONTIKI
REVIEWS

Showing MOST RECENT , WORLDWIDE from WORLDWIDE
RESET
criteria
MOST RECENT
FIVE STARS
FOUR STARS
THREE STARS
TWO STARS
ONE STAR
location
WORLDWIDE
NEAR ME
13 total reviews
location
WORLDWIDE
NEAR ME
13 total reviews
CHANGE REGION OR TRIP
European Highlights
AVERAGE RATING FOR
European Highlights
4.6

125 independent reviews

powered by feefo

5
93
4
20
3
7
2
4
1
1
Daniel Swanston
Flying into Europe for the first time was amazing and exciting our tour departed from the Royal Night ational Hotel in London which was just around the corner from the contiki basement, the contiki basement was an amazing space to chill out, kit up with any necessities and meet the contiki team. Talking about the team all the on site team members were amazing with special mention to Reece from Rome for his amazing work and hospitality as well as our Trip Manager Steph and Driver David who all do amazing work, The European Highlights was so good and enticed me to want to travel Europe again for longer a period and served as a perfect cheese platter giving a little taste of each destination perfectly, the included activities were great aswell as the optional extras I just wish London was part of the tour as its an amazing place. The food was fantastic I didn’t have a bad meal while traveling and got to try everything I had planned, one bad note is the fact that myself and some of the other blokes were bitten by bed bugs, though our trip manager handled this very well getting our clothes and bags cleaned to remove the bugs we also got cream to ease the itch so all was well would definitely recommend this trip and contiki to anyone actually just booked one in 2018 in New Zealand good luck and definitely do it
Booked from Australia
Traveled Nov 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Luke Jenkins
European highlights was the most affordable way to experience another country in the short time that we had. Would recommend to anyone who wants to travel and see the most of Europe in a short time frame and have the most amount of fun doing so.
Traveled Nov 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
A bit expensive for what you get
Traveled Oct 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Ella Rossiter
I loved this tour, it was fast paced and our team leader and bus driver were absolute legends.
Traveled Oct 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Clayton Johnson
The whole group did the extras, which made it more fun, and give it a family vibe
Booked from Wellington, NZ
Traveled Oct 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Thomas Mcnulty
Well worth the money for what I got out of it. Was an amazing experience!
Traveled Oct 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Nicholas Robinson
For what I paid for the trip, I got more than I was expecting. The Me time optionals were spot on - The only one that I thought was too expensive was the cabaret. I would also urge people to start considering how much spending money they are going to take before they even book the trip... It is A LOT more than I was expecting but that it just because Europe is expensive (nothing to do with Contiki)
Traveled Oct 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
El precio muy bien para todo lo que incluye en paquete, muy completo.
Traveled Oct 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
You see some great places, absolute much do's on any European trip plus you see some places that you would've never thought of. I would suggest that there were a few things we did that could be dropped from the itinerary e.g The perfume factory, the leather factory. Not doing those would've given extra time in some other really interesting places.
Traveled Oct 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Joseph Fuller
The European Highlights was excellent and covered alot even though it is the shorter of the tours available. the perfect balance for those who cant take much time off work. The countries visited, the inclusions and the ME time optionals were awesome and really made the trip great! The only thing I would recommend to make the experience better, is when travelling to Nice, France - use a different hostel! the Premiere Classe was very low quality, they tried to force 3 males in to rooms with only 2 beds (i.e. 1 bunk, and 2 single bases with 1 queen mattress over the top so that the single beds could not be seperated) which was unacceptable. The hostel staff were incredibly unhelpful and rude resulting in myself having to pay an additional 100 Euros to get a single room so that i didnt have to share a bed with anyone else. The trip manager Jack tried his best to help me but the premiere classe staff were very rude to him and me.
Booked from Auckland
Traveled Oct 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
Leaving the dream at a fast paced with the European highlights ! Loved it
Traveled Oct 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
It was a great trip! would of preferred my trip manager not to get so drunk that he could not remember anything the next day and we didn't have to help him out.
Traveled Oct 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
The tour delivered what was promised- accommodation and transport in Europe. Some of the accommodation was way too far out of the way and the "inclusions" are just shops that seem to give commission to Contiki for sales
Traveled Oct 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Pirolan Moodley
Friendly staff, great new friends, amazing trip manager... great sights and overall amazing experience
Traveled Oct 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
Been to the cities' highlights. Good spots. And had really really really good time.
Traveled Oct 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
Accomodation had some bed bugs and cold showers, however the rest was really good. Very fast paced and not enough time in each place, but that's what you expect from a high energy tour
Traveled Oct 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Jared Nair
Highlights and high energy is exactly what the trip is about. Late nights,early mornings and a highlight of a lot of places. SnoozeUloze
Traveled Oct 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
Group was great! Had a great time and definitely want to revisit some places as this was a really fast paced trip
Traveled Sep 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Elizabeth Dobbie
Great trip, beautiful way to see everything and then go back and do a more 'in-depth' trip.
Traveled Sep 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
In the two weeks you see so much! Be prepared for early mornings and late nights. We crammed so much in the two weeks that it all seems like a blur. Be prepared for some bad accomodation.. Rome was absolute filth. The cabins had mould, dust, webs and smelt bad. It looked like they hadn't been cleaned in years. St Goar was a hotel that had no hot water.. All the accomodation are on the outskirts of everywhere so it's not easy to just go and sight see on your own. Inclusions! On this trip there are next to none inclusions. Besides the very basic breakfast every morning and few average dinner not much was included... don't bother wasting your money on the walking tours as the local accents are so strong (especially in Italy) Buy one of those silk sleeping slips. It was a life saver.. helps prevent bed bugs and made me feel a little better sleeping.
Traveled Sep 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Sorry! The reviews aren't available for the chosen filter.
REVIEWS
Hear from others about European Highlightsthis trip
Showing MOST RECENT , WORLDWIDE from WORLDWIDE
RESET
criteria
MOST RECENT
FIVE STARS
FOUR STARS
THREE STARS
TWO STARS
ONE STAR
location
WORLDWIDE
NEAR ME
13 total reviews
location
WORLDWIDE
NEAR ME
13 total reviews
SIMILAR TRIPS
Get a Quote Book trip Contact