CALL US 1-866-266-8454
Show Filters
Back

Travel agent? Log in here

Thank you for registering, please check your email to activate your account.

Please let us know your email address so we can respond to you
Manage my booking

By clicking 'Find my booking' I agree to the privacy policy

Find my booking

CALL US 1-866-266-8454

We're open

Monday to Thursday 06:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday 06:00 AM - 06:00 PM
Saturday 07:00 AM - 03:00 PM
Sunday 08:30 AM - 09:00 PM
Pacific Time

...or speak with your favorite travel agent
Messages: 1 - Deposit: <div style="font-family: 'Segoe UI', Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif; font-size: medium; margin: 0px;">Only $#amount# deposit to book.<br> Pay in full 45 days before travel.<br> </div>


European Trail

COUNTRIES
13
DAYS
24
NOW FROM
$3,275
Discoverer
4.8
(128 total reviews)
SEE AVAILABLE DATES
COUNTRIES
13
DAYS
24
NOW FROM
$3,275
SEE AVAILABLE DATES
Blaze your own trail and stop at nothing to see everything: that is the motto of this European adventure. Your bucket list won't know what hit it after doing fondue in the Swiss Alps, downing pizza in Rome and playing cool at a jazz bar in Prague. 
step 1

CHOOSE DEPARTURE DATE

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

 

Please, select a date to continue

Deals available
Almost Full
Definite departure

This trip is a definite departure.

Sort by date

August 2018

Aug
19
  • Sunday 19th August
  • Tuesday 11th September
Almost Full! Definite departure Last Minute Deal $3,328
$3,328
Aug
24
  • Friday 24th August
  • Sunday 16th September
Almost Full! Definite departure $4,005
$4,005
Aug
31
  • Friday 31st August
  • Sunday 23rd September
Definite departure $4,005
$4,005

September 2018

Sep
7
  • Friday 7th September
  • Sunday 30th September
Definite departure Full
Full
Sep
28
  • Friday 28th September
  • Sunday 21st October
Definite departure $4,005
$4,005

October 2018

Oct
5
  • Friday 5th October
  • Sunday 28th October
Definite departure $4,005
$4,005
Oct
19
  • Friday 19th October
  • Sunday 11th November
Definite departure Full
Full
Oct
26
  • Friday 26th October
  • Sunday 18th November
Definite departure Full
Full

November 2018

Nov
9
  • Friday 9th November
  • Sunday 2nd December
Definite departure Full
Full
Nov
16
  • Friday 16th November
  • Sunday 9th December
Definite departure $3,559
$3,559
Nov
23
  • Friday 23rd November
  • Sunday 16th December
Definite departure Full
Full
Nov
30
  • Friday 30th November
  • Sunday 23rd December
Definite departure Full
Full

December 2018

Dec
2
  • Sunday 2nd December
  • Tuesday 25th December
Definite departure $3,559
$3,559
Dec
7
  • Friday 7th December
  • Sunday 30th December
Definite departure Full
Full
Dec
9
  • Sunday 9th December
  • Tuesday 1st January
Full
Full
Dec
14
  • Friday 14th December
  • Sunday 6th January
Definite departure $3,559
$3,559
Dec
16
  • Sunday 16th December
  • Tuesday 8th January
Definite departure Full
Full
Dec
20
  • Thursday 20th December
  • Saturday 12th January
Definite departure $3,645
$3,645
Dec
22
  • Saturday 22nd December
  • Monday 14th January
Full
Full
Dec
26
  • Wednesday 26th December
  • Friday 18th January
Definite departure $3,645
$3,645
Dec
28
  • Friday 28th December
  • Sunday 20th January
Definite departure $3,645
$3,645
Dec
30
  • Sunday 30th December
  • Tuesday 22nd January
$3,645
$3,645

January 2019

Jan
4
  • Friday 4th January
  • Sunday 27th January
Almost Full! Definite departure $3,645
$3,645
Jan
11
  • Friday 11th January
  • Sunday 3rd February
Definite departure $3,275
$3,275
Jan
18
  • Friday 18th January
  • Sunday 10th February
Definite departure $3,275
$3,275
Jan
25
  • Friday 25th January
  • Sunday 17th February
Full
Full

February 2019

Feb
1
  • Friday 1st February
  • Sunday 24th February
$3,275
$3,275
Feb
8
  • Friday 8th February
  • Sunday 3rd March
Definite departure $3,275
$3,275
Feb
15
  • Friday 15th February
  • Sunday 10th March
Full
Full
Feb
22
  • Friday 22nd February
  • Sunday 17th March
Definite departure $3,275
$3,275

March 2019

Mar
8
  • Friday 8th March
  • Sunday 31st March
Full
Full
Mar
15
  • Friday 15th March
  • Sunday 7th April
Definite departure Full
Full
Mar
29
  • Friday 29th March
  • Sunday 21st April
Definite departure $3,875
$3,875

April 2019

Apr
12
  • Friday 12th April
  • Sunday 5th May
Definite departure $3,875
$3,875
Apr
19
  • Friday 19th April
  • Sunday 12th May
Definite departure $3,875
$3,875
Apr
26
  • Friday 26th April
  • Sunday 19th May
Full
Full

May 2019

May
3
  • Friday 3rd May
  • Sunday 26th May
Definite departure $3,959
$3,959
May
10
  • Friday 10th May
  • Sunday 2nd June
Definite departure $3,959
$3,959
May
17
  • Friday 17th May
  • Sunday 9th June
Full
Full
May
24
  • Friday 24th May
  • Sunday 16th June
Definite departure $4,049
$4,049
May
31
  • Friday 31st May
  • Sunday 23rd June
Definite departure $4,049
$4,049

June 2019

Jun
2
  • Sunday 2nd June
  • Tuesday 25th June
Definite departure $4,049
$4,049
Jun
7
  • Friday 7th June
  • Sunday 30th June
Definite departure $4,049
$4,049
Jun
9
  • Sunday 9th June
  • Tuesday 2nd July
Definite departure $4,049
$4,049
Jun
14
  • Friday 14th June
  • Sunday 7th July
Definite departure $4,049
$4,049
Jun
16
  • Sunday 16th June
  • Tuesday 9th July
Full
Full
Jun
18
  • Tuesday 18th June
  • Thursday 11th July
Full
Full
Jun
21
  • Friday 21st June
  • Sunday 14th July
Definite departure $4,239
$4,239
Jun
23
  • Sunday 23rd June
  • Tuesday 16th July
Definite departure $4,239
$4,239
Jun
25
  • Tuesday 25th June
  • Thursday 18th July
Definite departure $4,239
$4,239
Jun
28
  • Friday 28th June
  • Sunday 21st July
Definite departure $4,239
$4,239
Jun
30
  • Sunday 30th June
  • Tuesday 23rd July
Definite departure $4,239
$4,239

July 2019

Jul
2
  • Tuesday 2nd July
  • Thursday 25th July
Definite departure $4,239
$4,239
Jul
5
  • Friday 5th July
  • Sunday 28th July
Definite departure $4,239
$4,239
Jul
7
  • Sunday 7th July
  • Tuesday 30th July
Definite departure $4,239
$4,239
Jul
9
  • Tuesday 9th July
  • Thursday 1st August
Full
Full
Jul
12
  • Friday 12th July
  • Sunday 4th August
Definite departure $4,239
$4,239
Jul
19
  • Friday 19th July
  • Sunday 11th August
Definite departure $4,239
$4,239
Jul
26
  • Friday 26th July
  • Sunday 18th August
Definite departure $4,239
$4,239
Jul
28
  • Sunday 28th July
  • Tuesday 20th August
Full
Full

August 2019

Aug
2
  • Friday 2nd August
  • Sunday 25th August
Definite departure $4,239
$4,239
Aug
9
  • Friday 9th August
  • Sunday 1st September
Full
Full
Aug
16
  • Friday 16th August
  • Sunday 8th September
Definite departure $4,125
$4,125
Aug
18
  • Sunday 18th August
  • Tuesday 10th September
Full
Full
Aug
23
  • Friday 23rd August
  • Sunday 15th September
Definite departure $4,125
$4,125
Aug
30
  • Friday 30th August
  • Sunday 22nd September
Full
Full

September 2019

Sep
6
  • Friday 6th September
  • Sunday 29th September
Definite departure $4,125
$4,125
Sep
13
  • Friday 13th September
  • Sunday 6th October
Full
Full
Sep
27
  • Friday 27th September
  • Sunday 20th October
Definite departure $4,125
$4,125

October 2019

Oct
4
  • Friday 4th October
  • Sunday 27th October
Full
Full

Your Options

Starts on

Pick your start location

Ends on

Pick your end location

Trip Options

step 2

Your trip summary

EUROPEAN TRAIL

Only $200 deposit to book.
Pay in full 45 days before travel.

Select a date from the calendar

Start

Trip Options

End

FREEDOM GUARANTEE
Change travel dates of trip for FREE. More
FLEX DEPOSIT
Can't travel? Save your deposit for later. More

Was $3,275

Save $677

Now From $3,275

Based on

Get a quote Book trip
This departure can only be booked by speaking with our reservation team.

Price breakdown:

(Adult Port Tax)

All prices in

ITINERARY

Time spent in each place (in days)
YOU WILL VISIT
England, Netherlands, France, Belgium, Germany, Czech Republic, Austria, Poland, Hungary, Slovakia, Slovenia, Italy, Switzerland England, Netherlands, France, Belgium, Germany, Czech Republic, Austria, Poland, Hungary, Slovakia, Slovenia, Italy, Switzerland , and 5 more
SEE FULL ITINERARY
Via
Via
1
2
Via
1
2
Time spent in each place (in days)
approx time spent
Via
1
2
London
1 day
Dover
Calais
Belgium
Amsterdam
2 days
Edam
Berlin
2 days
Dresden
Prague
2 days
Kutna Hora
Vienna
2 days
Auschwitz
Krakow
2 days
Banska Bystrica
Budapest
2 days
Lake Bled
Ljubljana
1 day
Venice
1 day
Rome
2 days
Florence
2 days
Pisa
Swiss Alps
2 days
Paris
2 days
Calais
Dover
London
Via
1
2

WHAT'S INCLUDED

CONTIKI
REVIEWS

Showing MOST RECENT , WORLDWIDE from WORLDWIDE
RESET
criteria
MOST RECENT
FIVE STARS
FOUR STARS
THREE STARS
TWO STARS
ONE STAR
location
WORLDWIDE
NEAR ME
8 total reviews
location
WORLDWIDE
NEAR ME
8 total reviews
CHANGE REGION OR TRIP

European Trail

AVERAGE RATING FOR
European Trail
4.8

128 independent reviews

powered by feefo

5
105
4
18
3
4
2
0
1
1
Cecilia Cracknell
This trip was fast paced and so much fun. We saw so many amazing places all while making some amazing friends. The memories from this trip will be ones I remember forever. Ric our trip manager was also awesome and made the trip all the more better!
Traveled Aug 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
it was amazing great team manager and bus driver
Traveled Aug 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Tim.E
This trip shows the highlights of Europe and the lesser known secrets . This is perfect for anyone wanting a taste of Europe
Booked from Sydney
Traveled Aug 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
The tour was great value for money. There were a few add ons that I do not think are worth the money but everyone does most of the add ons and its worth going just not to miss out on the fun.
Traveled Aug 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Danica Power
Such a great trip, excellent experience for value!
Booked from Calgary, AB, Canada
Traveled Aug 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
I would recommend contiki to all of my friends. We had an amazing group of people and an even more amazing tour manager, Brit. The trip was well planned and we went to some awesome places
Traveled Aug 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Stephen Hughes
Contiki was awesome , Brit and Jwow were awesome Didn’t think we would interact with our driver and trip manager so much but they made our trip that much better . Defiantly make sure they work as a DUO again !! Places we went to gave us a perfect amount of information and ideas on where we would like to back to in the future . Was very sad when the trip ended having become such good friends with everyone ?? About to take on the Greek island hopper in 1 days time , I’m hopping it matches up to if not better than the European trial ??
Traveled Aug 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
Brit the TM was amazing and all the drivers we had fit into our Contiki family so well. We where told so much information about the places we where staying before getting there and the free time add on's and no regret inclusions where awesome. I defiantly made some life long friends in our Contiki family.
Traveled Aug 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
Without a doubt the best holiday I have ever had. Everything was so well organised, and we were given so much amazing information to make the most out of our time in every city. Our road crew were incredible, and made the experience all the more special. Could not recommend Contiki and European trail more, definitely worth the money and I would do it all again in a heartbeat!
Traveled Aug 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Katrina Vlasic
Loved all the places and sites
Traveled Aug 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Jorgia Grant
The best holiday I’ve been on from meeting the most amazing people in the most incredible cities
Traveled Aug 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Morgan O'Brien
The European Trail trip was high intensity, but was so worth it. It was incredible to see so much of Europe and have so many different experiences with people from all over the world who become close friends.
Traveled Jul 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Domenic Cutrupi
This was a great trip! not enough time in some places and we didn't even go to Lucerne in Switzerland which was a massive let down as that is what is stated in the trip guide. the only thing this trip was missing was either Spain or Greece. then it would be the ultimate trip!
Traveled Jul 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Lindsey Abbott
Contiki team was fantastic. They were able to answer all my questions and give us great suggestions for each place we were in. I loved Ralph’s playlists on the coach for every situation and his easy going personality. Joey was clearly an experienced driver and gave us the drive of a lifetime.
Traveled Jul 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
The jumper design was unique and the jumper itself very comfortable and warm.
Traveled Jul 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Erin Wilson
This was my 2nd contiki and definetly won’t be my last! Absolutely amazing sights , fun filled nights and an awesome group that will remain my friends for life !! Already planning my next one !
Traveled Jul 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Gemma Clare Brogan
Would’ve been nice to have a little longer in each place, but on the whole it was absolutely incredible
Traveled Jul 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
Value for money! You’d be paying a lot more for way less if it wasn’t for contiki
Traveled Jul 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Jessica Burns
Such a great tour, allowed a good amount of time to explore each country and was extremely well organised from the day activities, add ons and the night life
Traveled Jul 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Isaac
This trip had everything, amazing locations and incredible people.
Booked from Sydney
Traveled Jul 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Sorry! The reviews aren't available for the chosen filter.

REVIEWS

Read what other travellers are saying about European Trailthis trip
Showing MOST RECENT , WORLDWIDE from WORLDWIDE
RESET
criteria
MOST RECENT
FIVE STARS
FOUR STARS
THREE STARS
TWO STARS
ONE STAR
location
WORLDWIDE
NEAR ME
8 total reviews
location
WORLDWIDE
NEAR ME
8 total reviews
Contact Get a Quote Book trip