CALL US 1-866-266-8454
Show Filters
Back

Travel agent? Log in here

Thank you for registering, please check your email to activate your account.

Manage my booking

By clicking 'Find my booking' I agree to the privacy policy

Find my booking

CALL US 1-866-266-8454

We're open

Monday to Friday 08:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Friday 08:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Saturday 07:00 AM - 03:00 PM
Sunday 08:30 AM - 09:00 PM
Pacific Time

...or speak with your favorite travel agent

CONTIKI
REVIEWS

Showing MOST RECENT , WORLDWIDE from WORLDWIDE
RESET
criteria
MOST RECENT
FIVE STARS
FOUR STARS
THREE STARS
TWO STARS
ONE STAR
location
WORLDWIDE
NEAR ME
5 total reviews
location
WORLDWIDE
NEAR ME
5 total reviews
CHANGE REGION OR TRIP

REVIEWS BY REGION

RESET FILTERS
ASIA
AUSTRALIA
EUROPE
LATIN AMERICA
NEW ZEALAND
USA & CANADA

REVIEWS BY TRIP

7 day Greek Island Cruise plus Spotlight on Greece
A Merry Little Christmas Cruise
Adriatic Horizons
Adriatic Spirit
Adriatic Unearthed (Start Rome)
Adriatic Unearthed (Start Split)
Aegean Classic (incl. 4 days cruising)
Amsterdam King's Day
Amsterdam to Barcelona
Amsterdam to Berlin
Andean Crossing
Andes & Amazon Highlights
ANZAC Classic
ANZAC Odyssey
Argentina & Brazil Experience
Asian Adventure (from Apr 2018)
Asian Adventure (until Mar 2018)
Austria Ski Only (meet us there) - 1 week
Austria Ski Only (meet us there) - 2 weeks
Austria Ski Plus (coach from London) - 1 week
Austria Ski Plus (coach from London) - 2 weeks
Balkans Discovery
Bangkok to Singapore Adventure
Barcelona Insider
Barcelona to Milan
Barcelona to Munich
Barcelona to Munich plus The Danube Flow
Barcelona to Nice
Beaches and Reefs (Start Cairns)
Beaches and Reefs (Start Sydney)
Beaches and Reefs with Sailing (Start Cairns)
Beaches and Reefs with Sailing (Start Sydney)
Bella Bolivia
Berlin & Prague
Berlin & Prague plus Vienna
Berlin Insider
Berlin to Budapest
Berlin to Budapest (Until March 2018)
Berlin to Budapest plus The Danube Flow
Berlin to Copenhagen
Berlin to Krakow
Berlin to Oslo
Berlin to Prague
Berlin to Stockholm
Best of Balkans (Start Budapest)
Best of Balkans (Start Split)
Best of Russia
Best of USA (Start Los Angeles)
Big Indochina Adventure (from Apr 2018)
Big Indochina Adventure (until Mar 2018)
Bolivian Magic
Boot, Scoot N Blues
Boutique Local
California Highlights
California Highlights (Winter)
Cambodia and Laos Uncovered
Canada & the Rockies
Canada & the Rockies plus Calgary Stampede
Canadian Encounter
Canopies & Cabanas (From Mar 2018)
Canopies & Cabanas (Until Feb 2018)
Caribbean Encounter (From Mar 2018)
Caribbean Encounter (Until Feb 2018)
Central Trail
China Adventure (from Apr 2018)
China Adventure (until Mar 2018)
Christmas in Amsterdam
Christmas in Paris
City to Surf
Coast to Canopies
Contiki Sounds - Reading Festival (10 days)
Contiki Sounds - Reading Festival (7 days)
Copenhagen to Oslo
Copenhagen to Stockholm
Costa Rica Unplugged
Croatia Island Escape
Croatia Island Escape Plus (Premium Boat)
Croatian Island Hopper North (Start Dubrovnik)
Croatian Island Hopper South (Start Split)
Dashing Through the Danube (Start Regensburg)
Dive to Adventure
Easter in Amsterdam
Eastern Discovery (Start New Orleans)
Eastern Discovery (Start New York City)
Eastern Escapade
Eastern Quest
Eastern Road
Eastern Rocker
Eastern Trail
Ecuador & Galapagos Island Hopper
Ecuador & Galapagos Island Hopper with ME to WE
Egypt & The Nile
England & Scotland
Epic Adventure
Eternal India
European Adventurer
European Contrasts plus Corfu
European Contrasts plus Corfu Sailing
European Discovery
European Discovery (Winter)
European Encounter
European Encounter plus The Seine Experience
European Escapade
European Experience
European Explorer plus Greek Island Cruising
European Explorer plus Mykonos Island
European Highlights
European Horizon
European Impressions
European Inspiration
European Magic
European Panorama
European Quest
European Trail
European Vista
European Vista (Winter)
European Whirl
Fiestas & Siestas
Fire & Ice
Galapagos & Andes
Galapagos Island Hopper
Germany's Finest (Start Frankfurt)
Germany's Finest (Start Regensburg)
Golden Fleece (incl. 7 days cruising)
Grand Canadian
Grand Canadian plus Calgary Stampede
Grand Northern
Grand Southern (Start Los Angeles)
Grand Southern (Start New York City)
Great Britain & Ireland
Greek Island Hopping
Greek Sailing
Greek Week
Hogmanay New Year (4 Day Start Edinburgh)
Hogmanay New Year (4 Day Start London)
Hogmanay New Year (5 Day Start Edinburgh)
Hogmanay New Year (5 Day Start London)
Iberian Peninsula and Morocco
Iberian Peninsula and Morocco (Winter)
Ibiza & Beyond
Iceland
Idyllic Aegean
Inca Panorama
Ireland
Island and Rainforest (Start Cairns)
Island and Rainforest (Start Whitsundays)
Island and Rainforest with Sailing (Start Cairns)
Island and Rainforest with Sailing (Start Whitsundays)
Island Cruising & Santorini
Italian Bellissimo
Italian Espresso
Jaffas 'n' Jandals
Japan - City to Slopes (from Dec 2018)
Japan - City to Slopes (until Nov 2018)
Japan Unrivalled
Kiwiana Panorama (Auckland to Christchurch Summer - From Oct 2018)
Kiwiana Panorama (Auckland to Christchurch Summer - Until Jul 2018)
Kiwiana Panorama (Auckland to Christchurch Winter - From Jul 2018)
Kiwiana Panorama (Auckland to Christchurch Winter - Until Sep 2018)
Kiwiana Panorama (Auckland to Queenstown Summer)
Kiwiana Panorama (Auckland to Queenstown Winter)
Kiwiana Panorama (Christchurch to Auckland Summer - From Oct 2018)
Kiwiana Panorama (Christchurch to Auckland Summer - Until Jul 2018)
Kiwiana Panorama (Christchurch to Auckland Winter - From Jul 2018)
Kiwiana Panorama (Christchurch to Auckland Winter - Until Sep 2018)
Kiwiana Panorama (Queenstown to Auckland Summer)
Kiwiana Panorama (Queenstown to Auckland Winter)
Krakow to Budapest
Krakow to Budapest plus The Danube Flow
LA Explorer (2 nights)
LA Explorer (4 nights)
LA to the Bay
LA to the Bay (Winter)
Las Vegas New Year
Latin Icons
Latin Legends (From Mar 2018)
Latin Legends (Until Feb 2018)
Learn to Dive
London & Paris
London & Paris plus Amsterdam
London & Paris plus Paris extension
London & Paris plus Rome
London Explorer (2 nights)
London Explorer (4 nights)
London Insider
London to Amsterdam
London to Athens
London to Athens and Greek Week 10 days
London to Athens and Greek Week 8 days
London to Athens and Greek Week 9 days
London to Berlin
London to Paris
London to Rome
Madrid Insider
Madrid to Lisbon
Madrid to Porto
Mayan Heat
Mayan Rocker
Mediterranean Escape
Mediterranean Escape plus 10 day Greek Island Hopping
Mediterranean Escape plus 11 day Greek Island Hopping
Mediterranean Escape plus 4 Day Cruise
Mediterranean Highlights (Start Madrid)
Mediterranean Highlights (Start Rome)
Mediterranean Quest
Mexican Fiesta
Mexico Grande
Miami New Year
Milan to Munich
Milan to Munich plus The Danube Flow
Mini Balkan
Morocco
Munch (Start Madrid)
Munch (Start Rome)
Munch Fiesta
Munch Mexico
Munch USA
Munch Yucatan
New Year in Amsterdam
New Year in Paris
New York New Year
New York Uncovered
Nice to Milan
Nice to Munich
Nice to Munich plus The Danube Flow
North by North East
Northern Adventure
Northern Choice (Auckland to Christchurch Summer
Northern Choice (Auckland to Christchurch Winter)
Northern Choice (Auckland to Wellington Summer)
Northern Choice (Auckland to Wellington Winter)
Northern Choice (Christchurch to Auckland Summer)
Northern Choice (Christchurch to Auckland Winter)
Northern Choice (Wellington to Auckland Summer)
Northern Choice (Wellington to Auckland Winter)
Northern Thai Highlights (from Apr 2018)
Northern Thai Highlights (until Mar 2018)
Oktoberfest - 4 Days Camping (Start/End Munich)
Oktoberfest - 4 Days Hostel (Start/End Munich)
Oktoberfest - 4 Days Hotel (Start/End Munich)
Oktoberfest - 5 Days Camping (Start/End London)
Oktoberfest - 5 Days Hostel (Start/End London)
Oktoberfest - 5 Days Hostel (Start/End Munich)
Oktoberfest - 5 Days Hotel (Start/End London)
Oktoberfest - 5 Days Hotel (Start/End Munich)
Oktoberfest - 6 Days Camping (Start/End Munich)
Oktoberfest - 6 Days Hostel (Start/End London)
Oktoberfest - 6 Days Hostel (Start/End Munich)
Oktoberfest - 6 Days Hotel (Start/End London)
Oktoberfest - 6 Days Hotel (Start/End Munich)
Oktoberfest - 7 Days Camping (Start/End London)
Oktoberfest - 7 Days Hostel (Start/End London)
Oktoberfest - 7 Days Hotel (Start/End London)
Oslo to Stockholm
Outback Adventure (Start Alice Springs)
Outback Adventure (Start Darwin)
Paris to Amsterdam
Paris to Berlin
Peru Uncovered
Playas of Paradise
Porto to Lisbon
Prague to Budapest
Prague to Budapest plus The Danube Flow
Prague to Krakow
Pura Vida
Quest to London
Quest to Rome
Reefs and Rainforests (Start Cairns)
Reefs and Rainforests (Start Sydney)
Reefs and Rainforests with Sailing (Start Cairns)
Reefs and Rainforests with Sailing (Start Sydney)
Revolutionary Roads
Rhythm and Alps (from Oct 2018)
Rhythm and Alps (until Sep 2018)
Rio Carnival
Road to Athens
Road to Athens plus 10 Day Greek Island Hopping
Road to Athens plus 11 Day Greek Island Hopping
Road to Athens plus 12 Day Greek Island Hopping
Road to Athens plus 3 day Greek Island Cruise
Road to Rome
Rock and Red
Rolling on the Rhine (Start Amsterdam)
Rolling on the Rhine (Start Frankfurt)
Rolling on the Rhine plus European Discovery
Russia Plus (Start Helsinki)
Russia Plus (Start Stockholm)
Scandinavia & Russia Plus
Scandinavia (End Helsinki)
Scandinavia (End Stockholm)
Scotland
Scotland & Ireland
Simply Italy
Snap Canada
Snorkel to Adventure
Sol Seeker (From Mar 2018)
Sol Seeker (Until Feb 2018)
Southern Adventure (Start Los Angeles)
Southern Adventure (Start New Orleans)
Southern Spice
Spain, Morocco & Portugal
Spanish Spree
Spanish Spree (Winter)
Spotlight on Greece
Spotlight on Greece & Eastern Mediterranean Cruising
Spotlight on Greece plus 11 Day Greek Island Hopping
Spotlight on Greece plus 12 Day Greek Island Hopping
Spotlight on Greece plus 13 Day Greek Island Hopping
Spotlight on Greece plus 3 day Greek Island Cruise
Spotlight on Greece plus 7 day Greek Island Cruise
St Patrick's Day (Hostel - Dublin to Dublin)
St Patrick's Day (Hotel - Dublin to Dublin)
St. Patrick's Day (Hostel - London to London)
St. Patrick's Day (Hotel - London to London)
Sun & Steam
Sunsets and Surf (Start Sydney)
Sunsets and Surf (Start Whitsundays)
Sunsets and Surf with Sailing (Start Sydney)
Sunsets and Surf with Sailing (Start Whitsundays)
Super Cruise: Amsterdam to Budapest
Super Cruise: Amsterdam to Regensburg
Super Cruise: Budapest to Amsterdam
Super Cruise: Budapest to Frankfurt
Super Cruise: Frankfurt to Budapest
Super Cruise: Regensburg to Amsterdam
'Sweet as' South (End Wellington)
'Sweet as' South (From Oct 2018)
'Sweet as' South (Reverse - From Oct 2018)
'Sweet as' South (Reverse - Until Sep 2018)
'Sweet as' South (Start Wellington)
'Sweet as' South (Until Sep 2018)
Sydney New Year
Sziget Festival (Hostel)
Sziget Festival (Hotel)
Thai Island Hopper East
Thai Island Hopper West
The Adventurer
The Big Kahuna
The Big Tiki (Auckland to Christchurch Summer - From Oct 2018)
The Big Tiki (Auckland to Christchurch Summer - Until Jul 2018)
The Big Tiki (Auckland to Christchurch Winter - From Jul 2018)
The Big Tiki (Auckland to Christchurch Winter - Until Sep 2018)
The Big Tiki (Auckland to Queenstown Summer)
The Big Tiki (Auckland to Queenstown Winter)
The Big Tiki (Christchurch to Auckland Summer - From Oct 2018)
The Big Tiki (Christchurch to Auckland Summer - Until Jul 2018)
The Big Tiki (Christchurch to Auckland Winter - From Jul 2018)
The Big Tiki (Christchurch to Auckland Winter - Until Sep 2018)
The Big Tiki (Queenstown to Auckland Summer)
The Big Tiki (Queenstown to Auckland Winter)
The Big Walkabout (Start Darwin)
The Big Walkabout (Start Sydney)
The Big Walkabout with Sailing (Start Darwin)
The Big Walkabout with Sailing (Start Sydney)
The Big West
The Big West plus Calgary Stampede
The Danube Flow (Start Budapest)
The Danube Flow (Start Regensburg)
The Explorer
The Latin Quest
The Lava Line
The Lava Line with ME to WE
The Northern Trek
The Original
The Powder Rush
The Seine Experience
The Southern Trail
The Sun Seeker (Start Cairns)
The Sun Seeker (Start Surfers Paradise)
The Sun Seeker with Sailing (Start Cairns)
The Sun Seeker with Sailing (Start Surfers Paradise)
Trail to London
Trail to Rome
Trails, Turtles & Treks
Tropical Trails
Tropical Wonder
Tropical Wonder with Sailing
Turkey & Greek Island Odyssey
Turkish Sailing
Ultimate European plus Egypt
Ultimate European plus Greek Islands
Ultimate Inca Trail
Ultimate NZ Ski
Vienna & Budapest
Vietnam Experience
Vietnam Highlights
Waikiki Explorer (2 nights)
Waikiki Explorer (4 nights)
Western Highlights
Western Quest
Western Rocker
Wild Western
Wild Western (Winter)
Winter Wanderer
Yucatan Highlights
Show More

Greek Sailing

AVERAGE RATING FOR
Greek Sailing
4.6

21 independent reviews

powered by feefo

5
15
4
5
3
0
2
1
1
0
Maxime Neelakantan
The value for money on this trip is pretty amazing. High quality everything (the food the skippers made was so cheap and so good for example) and it's significantly cheaper than the Croatia tour.
Booked from Ottawa, Canada
Traveled Jan 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Margaret Schroeder
I could have asked for a better of people. My Captain was great, and he knew everything to do at the ports.
Traveled Sep 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
I thought the value of this trip was good and I got a lot for what I paid. I do feel like I wanted to be better informed about this trip in advance. Would have made packing a lot easier.
Traveled Sep 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
Our sailing experience was subpar, but it had most to do with our ship captain mike. He was rude, disorganized, and barely listened to the people on his boat. There was three boats all together during out week trip, and the people on our boat had to keep asking the people on the other boat where we were going, what the schedule was for that day, etc. Mike rarely answered our questions, nor was forward with info like the other captions were. When we reached an island, he disappeared, so we again had to ask the other boat people on what to do and where to go on each island. Also the food we received for breakfast and at most times for lunch was basic. I did not expect gourmet meals, but definitely more than just a salad for lunch that we had one day. The only reason our first few days was even organized a little bit was because we got lucky and got a contiki person IZZY, that was on the boat to research, that took care of our crew. She was awesome, friendly and informative but when she left after 3 days, it sure was felt. The only thing i would say good about MIke would be we felt safe when he sailed the boat. The islands were beautiful and the swimming was a blast. This is definitely a trip to take if you want a very relaxed and slow trip.
Traveled Sep 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Karly Symonds
The islands we visited were amazing! Each one with their own theme and special surprise!
Traveled Sep 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

James Panos
I have done several Contiki trips now and they never fail me. This trip was especially outstanding, Petrus and Mike were amazing guys to have on the ship. They let me help drop the anchor and sail the boat after spending time aboard. The trip never felt dangerous, the sail boat was pleasurable and relaxing, The crew makes a great lunch that is extremely inexpensive. If you have not booked this yet you are missing out. I travel 2-4 times a year and this was in my top 5 trips of all time. I have been to Greece 13 times and this was one of the best ways to see it.
Booked from Toronto
Traveled Sep 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
Generally very good, though the experience was nearly ruined by one or two of the people on my boat who spent their time getting obnoxiously drunk and had little regard for others. Perhaps instead of splitting the boats by age, it'd be better to split by what people want to get out of the holiday? I.e. a party boat and a chilled out boat? Also, the boat I was on could do with a bit of a refurb and the cockroaches living in the communal area were unwelcome!
Traveled Aug 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
I enjoyed the Greek Island week, I met nice people and I had fun! The sunsets were amazing, the food as well and the skippers very knowledgeable. The choice of the islands was good and we really bonded in the boat! I like the fact that we did not go to the "popular island". It was also good that none forced anyone to do things if you did not want. There was loads of freedom with everything, from drinking to going to a restaurant. I was not obliged to do anything, which made the holiday relaxing and fun at the same time. Living the boat life was really good! However, there are a few things things that I would change. First of all, we were too many women and there has been some dramas...it could be good to shuffle the people a bit more to avoid it. Then, we did not have any activity provided by Contiki,no icebreaker activity, nothing. It was all left at us, which was nice, but for the price I expected some excursions or even just a volleyball match. Every time we would arrive to an island we had to do our own things, without having any activity included.The skippers advised us where to go, but there was none from Contiki. It would have been good not just to have more fun but also to bond more with the people from the other boats. Overall it was good but I think it was too expensive for the things that we got, I think it is marketed better than it actually is.
Traveled Aug 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Ellen Sachse
Greek sailing was amazing I wouldn't change a thing about this trip! Highly recommend
Traveled Aug 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
Incredible experience. Sailing around Greece to some of the most unique islands with fantastic people was an experience I will never, ever forget. Keep in mind Greece is HOT during the summer months. I've never sweat so much in my life. Totally worth the 15 hour flight and heat though. Truly amazing week.
Traveled Jul 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
Absolutely beautiful! Most amazing crew (if you get Kostas as your skipper you are winning at life!) couldn't recommend this trip any more if you're wanting to have a pretty relaxed trip sailing around beautiful islands full of Greek locals ?? Not to mention the AMAZING food!!!!!
Traveled Jul 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Maddison Bourke
Recommend this to anyone, great islands & overall such a great trip.
Traveled Jul 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
Awesome times were had. Really beautiful islands
Traveled Jul 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Chelsea Levin
Can not fault this trip. It was incredible!
Traveled Jul 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

John Adams
FANTASTIC time! Will be back for sure!
Traveled Jul 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
I really enjoyed my Contiki tour. The destinations were beautiful and everything that I'd hoped it would be. Our skipper was very informative and knowledgeable. Thoroughly enjoyed the trip and would recommend it to others. This trip will definitely be one I will remember for a lifetime and I would like to say thank you to everyone involved.OPA! I would say that Contiki should perhaps just adjust their age group for the tour. I think it is perfect for people in their 20's but not older than 30.
Traveled Jul 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
Nothing to mention in this regards.
Traveled Jul 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
Es war großartig beim Segeln.
Traveled Jun 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Christopher Diggle
I did the Greek Sailing contiki. The contiki was amazing, living day and night on a pretty luxurious 51 foot sailing yacht stoping at some of the most amazing swimming spots. There you can paddle board, snorkel, swim, use the inflatable toys and more and best of all it's all provided! The island stops are amazing, hidden and basically untouched towns that display real Greek life. Our captain Dimitri was awesome, super interesting and fun guy and basically taught me how to sail the whole boat, it was amazing! Do be prepared for long hauls on the yacht travelling between stops (max was 4hours) but it's all worth it. And unfortunately, the boat isn't for everyone and some people struggle to enjoy time between stops (no wifi, few charging points) and put a dampener on our groups mood at times, but even still the experience was amazing and met some truely fantastic people. It would have been amazing to stay in Spetses or Poros for longer periods to really get to explore the islands, sometimes arrive to late and have to leave to early the next day to have a good look. Definerly worth the momey and in all honesty an experience like no other! Loved it and would definitely recommend!
Traveled Jun 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Jack Howard
Amazing trip! One to remember
Traveled Jun 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

BACK TO RESULTS RESET FILTERS