CALL US 1-866-266-8454
Show Filters
Back

Travel agent? Log in here

Thank you for registering, please check your email to activate your account.

Manage my booking

By clicking 'Find my booking' I agree to the privacy policy

Find my booking

CALL US 1-866-266-8454

Closed right now

Monday to Friday 08:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Friday 08:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Saturday 07:00 AM - 03:00 PM
Sunday 08:30 AM - 09:00 PM
Pacific Time

...or speak with your favorite travel agent

CONTIKI
REVIEWS

Showing MOST RECENT , WORLDWIDE from WORLDWIDE
RESET
criteria
MOST RECENT
FIVE STARS
FOUR STARS
THREE STARS
TWO STARS
ONE STAR
location
WORLDWIDE
NEAR ME
1 total reviews
location
WORLDWIDE
NEAR ME
1 total reviews
CHANGE REGION OR TRIP

REVIEWS BY REGION

RESET FILTERS
ASIA
AUSTRALIA
EUROPE
LATIN AMERICA
NEW ZEALAND
USA & CANADA

REVIEWS BY TRIP

7 day Greek Island Cruise plus Spotlight on Greece
A Merry Little Christmas Cruise
Adriatic Horizons
Adriatic Spirit
Adriatic Unearthed (Start Rome)
Adriatic Unearthed (Start Split)
Aegean Classic (incl. 4 days cruising)
Amsterdam King's Day
Amsterdam to Barcelona
Amsterdam to Berlin
Andean Crossing
Andes & Amazon Highlights
ANZAC Classic
ANZAC Odyssey
Argentina & Brazil Experience
Asian Adventure (from Apr 2018)
Asian Adventure (until Mar 2018)
Austria Ski Only (meet us there) - 1 week
Austria Ski Only (meet us there) - 2 weeks
Austria Ski Plus (coach from London) - 1 week
Austria Ski Plus (coach from London) - 2 weeks
Balkans Discovery
Bangkok to Singapore Adventure
Barcelona Insider
Barcelona to Milan
Barcelona to Munich
Barcelona to Munich plus The Danube Flow
Barcelona to Nice
Beaches and Reefs (Start Cairns)
Beaches and Reefs (Start Sydney)
Beaches and Reefs with Sailing (Start Cairns)
Beaches and Reefs with Sailing (Start Sydney)
Bella Bolivia
Berlin & Prague
Berlin & Prague plus Vienna
Berlin Insider
Berlin to Budapest
Berlin to Budapest (Until March 2018)
Berlin to Budapest plus The Danube Flow
Berlin to Copenhagen
Berlin to Krakow
Berlin to Oslo
Berlin to Prague
Berlin to Stockholm
Best of Balkans (Start Budapest)
Best of Balkans (Start Split)
Best of Russia
Best of USA (Start Los Angeles)
Big Indochina Adventure (from Apr 2018)
Big Indochina Adventure (until Mar 2018)
Bolivian Magic
Boot, Scoot N Blues
Boutique Local
California Highlights
California Highlights (Winter)
Cambodia and Laos Uncovered
Canada & the Rockies
Canada & the Rockies plus Calgary Stampede
Canadian Encounter
Canopies & Cabanas (From Mar 2018)
Canopies & Cabanas (Until Feb 2018)
Caribbean Encounter (From Mar 2018)
Caribbean Encounter (Until Feb 2018)
Central Trail
China Adventure (from Apr 2018)
China Adventure (until Mar 2018)
Christmas in Amsterdam
Christmas in Paris
City to Surf
Coast to Canopies
Contiki Sounds - Reading Festival (10 days)
Contiki Sounds - Reading Festival (7 days)
Copenhagen to Oslo
Copenhagen to Stockholm
Costa Rica Unplugged
Croatia Island Escape
Croatia Island Escape Plus (Premium Boat)
Croatian Island Hopper North (Start Dubrovnik)
Croatian Island Hopper South (Start Split)
Dashing Through the Danube (Start Regensburg)
Dive to Adventure
Easter in Amsterdam
Eastern Discovery (Start New Orleans)
Eastern Discovery (Start New York City)
Eastern Escapade
Eastern Quest
Eastern Road
Eastern Rocker
Eastern Trail
Ecuador & Galapagos Island Hopper
Ecuador & Galapagos Island Hopper with ME to WE
Egypt & The Nile
England & Scotland
Epic Adventure
Eternal India
European Adventurer
European Contrasts plus Corfu
European Contrasts plus Corfu Sailing
European Discovery
European Discovery (Winter)
European Encounter
European Encounter plus The Seine Experience
European Escapade
European Experience
European Explorer plus Greek Island Cruising
European Explorer plus Mykonos Island
European Highlights
European Horizon
European Impressions
European Inspiration
European Magic
European Panorama
European Quest
European Trail
European Vista
European Vista (Winter)
European Whirl
Fiestas & Siestas
Fire & Ice
Galapagos & Andes
Galapagos Island Hopper
Germany's Finest (Start Frankfurt)
Germany's Finest (Start Regensburg)
Golden Fleece (incl. 7 days cruising)
Grand Canadian
Grand Canadian plus Calgary Stampede
Grand Northern
Grand Southern (Start Los Angeles)
Grand Southern (Start New York City)
Great Britain & Ireland
Greek Island Hopping
Greek Sailing
Greek Week
Hogmanay New Year (4 Day Start Edinburgh)
Hogmanay New Year (4 Day Start London)
Hogmanay New Year (5 Day Start Edinburgh)
Hogmanay New Year (5 Day Start London)
Iberian Peninsula and Morocco
Iberian Peninsula and Morocco (Winter)
Ibiza & Beyond
Iceland
Idyllic Aegean
Inca Panorama
Ireland
Island and Rainforest (Start Cairns)
Island and Rainforest (Start Whitsundays)
Island and Rainforest with Sailing (Start Cairns)
Island and Rainforest with Sailing (Start Whitsundays)
Island Cruising & Santorini
Italian Bellissimo
Italian Espresso
Jaffas 'n' Jandals
Japan - City to Slopes (from Dec 2018)
Japan - City to Slopes (until Nov 2018)
Japan Unrivalled
Kiwiana Panorama (Auckland to Christchurch Summer - From Oct 2018)
Kiwiana Panorama (Auckland to Christchurch Summer - Until Jul 2018)
Kiwiana Panorama (Auckland to Christchurch Winter - From Jul 2018)
Kiwiana Panorama (Auckland to Christchurch Winter - Until Sep 2018)
Kiwiana Panorama (Auckland to Queenstown Summer)
Kiwiana Panorama (Auckland to Queenstown Winter)
Kiwiana Panorama (Christchurch to Auckland Summer - From Oct 2018)
Kiwiana Panorama (Christchurch to Auckland Summer - Until Jul 2018)
Kiwiana Panorama (Christchurch to Auckland Winter - From Jul 2018)
Kiwiana Panorama (Christchurch to Auckland Winter - Until Sep 2018)
Kiwiana Panorama (Queenstown to Auckland Summer)
Kiwiana Panorama (Queenstown to Auckland Winter)
Krakow to Budapest
Krakow to Budapest plus The Danube Flow
LA Explorer (2 nights)
LA Explorer (4 nights)
LA to the Bay
LA to the Bay (Winter)
Las Vegas New Year
Latin Icons
Latin Legends (From Mar 2018)
Latin Legends (Until Feb 2018)
Learn to Dive
London & Paris
London & Paris plus Amsterdam
London & Paris plus Paris extension
London & Paris plus Rome
London Explorer (2 nights)
London Explorer (4 nights)
London Insider
London to Amsterdam
London to Athens
London to Athens and Greek Week 10 days
London to Athens and Greek Week 8 days
London to Athens and Greek Week 9 days
London to Berlin
London to Paris
London to Rome
Madrid Insider
Madrid to Lisbon
Madrid to Porto
Mayan Heat
Mayan Rocker
Mediterranean Escape
Mediterranean Escape plus 10 day Greek Island Hopping
Mediterranean Escape plus 11 day Greek Island Hopping
Mediterranean Escape plus 4 Day Cruise
Mediterranean Highlights (Start Madrid)
Mediterranean Highlights (Start Rome)
Mediterranean Quest
Mexican Fiesta
Mexico Grande
Miami New Year
Milan to Munich
Milan to Munich plus The Danube Flow
Mini Balkan
Morocco
Munch (Start Madrid)
Munch (Start Rome)
Munch Fiesta
Munch Mexico
Munch USA
Munch Yucatan
New Year in Amsterdam
New Year in Paris
New York New Year
New York Uncovered
Nice to Milan
Nice to Munich
Nice to Munich plus The Danube Flow
North by North East
Northern Adventure
Northern Choice (Auckland to Christchurch Summer
Northern Choice (Auckland to Christchurch Winter)
Northern Choice (Auckland to Wellington Summer)
Northern Choice (Auckland to Wellington Winter)
Northern Choice (Christchurch to Auckland Summer)
Northern Choice (Christchurch to Auckland Winter)
Northern Choice (Wellington to Auckland Summer)
Northern Choice (Wellington to Auckland Winter)
Northern Thai Highlights (from Apr 2018)
Northern Thai Highlights (until Mar 2018)
Oktoberfest - 4 Days Camping (Start/End Munich)
Oktoberfest - 4 Days Hostel (Start/End Munich)
Oktoberfest - 4 Days Hotel (Start/End Munich)
Oktoberfest - 5 Days Camping (Start/End London)
Oktoberfest - 5 Days Hostel (Start/End London)
Oktoberfest - 5 Days Hostel (Start/End Munich)
Oktoberfest - 5 Days Hotel (Start/End London)
Oktoberfest - 5 Days Hotel (Start/End Munich)
Oktoberfest - 6 Days Camping (Start/End Munich)
Oktoberfest - 6 Days Hostel (Start/End London)
Oktoberfest - 6 Days Hostel (Start/End Munich)
Oktoberfest - 6 Days Hotel (Start/End London)
Oktoberfest - 6 Days Hotel (Start/End Munich)
Oktoberfest - 7 Days Camping (Start/End London)
Oktoberfest - 7 Days Hostel (Start/End London)
Oktoberfest - 7 Days Hotel (Start/End London)
Oslo to Stockholm
Outback Adventure (Start Alice Springs)
Outback Adventure (Start Darwin)
Paris to Amsterdam
Paris to Berlin
Peru Uncovered
Playas of Paradise
Porto to Lisbon
Prague to Budapest
Prague to Budapest plus The Danube Flow
Prague to Krakow
Pura Vida
Quest to London
Quest to Rome
Reefs and Rainforests (Start Cairns)
Reefs and Rainforests (Start Sydney)
Reefs and Rainforests with Sailing (Start Cairns)
Reefs and Rainforests with Sailing (Start Sydney)
Revolutionary Roads
Rhythm and Alps (from Oct 2018)
Rhythm and Alps (until Sep 2018)
Rio Carnival
Road to Athens
Road to Athens plus 10 Day Greek Island Hopping
Road to Athens plus 11 Day Greek Island Hopping
Road to Athens plus 12 Day Greek Island Hopping
Road to Athens plus 3 day Greek Island Cruise
Road to Rome
Rock and Red
Rolling on the Rhine (Start Amsterdam)
Rolling on the Rhine (Start Frankfurt)
Rolling on the Rhine plus European Discovery
Russia Plus (Start Helsinki)
Russia Plus (Start Stockholm)
Scandinavia & Russia Plus
Scandinavia (End Helsinki)
Scandinavia (End Stockholm)
Scotland
Scotland & Ireland
Simply Italy
Snap Canada
Snorkel to Adventure
Sol Seeker (From Mar 2018)
Sol Seeker (Until Feb 2018)
Southern Adventure (Start Los Angeles)
Southern Adventure (Start New Orleans)
Southern Spice
Spain, Morocco & Portugal
Spanish Spree
Spanish Spree (Winter)
Spotlight on Greece
Spotlight on Greece & Eastern Mediterranean Cruising
Spotlight on Greece plus 11 Day Greek Island Hopping
Spotlight on Greece plus 12 Day Greek Island Hopping
Spotlight on Greece plus 13 Day Greek Island Hopping
Spotlight on Greece plus 3 day Greek Island Cruise
Spotlight on Greece plus 7 day Greek Island Cruise
St Patrick's Day (Hostel - Dublin to Dublin)
St Patrick's Day (Hotel - Dublin to Dublin)
St. Patrick's Day (Hostel - London to London)
St. Patrick's Day (Hotel - London to London)
Sun & Steam
Sunsets and Surf (Start Sydney)
Sunsets and Surf (Start Whitsundays)
Sunsets and Surf with Sailing (Start Sydney)
Sunsets and Surf with Sailing (Start Whitsundays)
Super Cruise: Amsterdam to Budapest
Super Cruise: Amsterdam to Regensburg
Super Cruise: Budapest to Amsterdam
Super Cruise: Budapest to Frankfurt
Super Cruise: Frankfurt to Budapest
Super Cruise: Regensburg to Amsterdam
'Sweet as' South (End Wellington)
'Sweet as' South (From Oct 2018)
'Sweet as' South (Reverse - From Oct 2018)
'Sweet as' South (Reverse - Until Sep 2018)
'Sweet as' South (Start Wellington)
'Sweet as' South (Until Sep 2018)
Sydney New Year
Sziget Festival (Hostel)
Sziget Festival (Hotel)
Thai Island Hopper East
Thai Island Hopper West
The Adventurer
The Big Kahuna
The Big Tiki (Auckland to Christchurch Summer - From Oct 2018)
The Big Tiki (Auckland to Christchurch Summer - Until Jul 2018)
The Big Tiki (Auckland to Christchurch Winter - From Jul 2018)
The Big Tiki (Auckland to Christchurch Winter - Until Sep 2018)
The Big Tiki (Auckland to Queenstown Summer)
The Big Tiki (Auckland to Queenstown Winter)
The Big Tiki (Christchurch to Auckland Summer - From Oct 2018)
The Big Tiki (Christchurch to Auckland Summer - Until Jul 2018)
The Big Tiki (Christchurch to Auckland Winter - From Jul 2018)
The Big Tiki (Christchurch to Auckland Winter - Until Sep 2018)
The Big Tiki (Queenstown to Auckland Summer)
The Big Tiki (Queenstown to Auckland Winter)
The Big Walkabout (Start Darwin)
The Big Walkabout (Start Sydney)
The Big Walkabout with Sailing (Start Darwin)
The Big Walkabout with Sailing (Start Sydney)
The Big West
The Big West plus Calgary Stampede
The Danube Flow (Start Budapest)
The Danube Flow (Start Regensburg)
The Explorer
The Latin Quest
The Lava Line
The Lava Line with ME to WE
The Northern Trek
The Original
The Powder Rush
The Seine Experience
The Southern Trail
The Sun Seeker (Start Cairns)
The Sun Seeker (Start Surfers Paradise)
The Sun Seeker with Sailing (Start Cairns)
The Sun Seeker with Sailing (Start Surfers Paradise)
Trail to London
Trail to Rome
Trails, Turtles & Treks
Tropical Trails
Tropical Wonder
Tropical Wonder with Sailing
Turkey & Greek Island Odyssey
Turkish Sailing
Ultimate European plus Egypt
Ultimate European plus Greek Islands
Ultimate Inca Trail
Ultimate NZ Ski
Vienna & Budapest
Vietnam Experience
Vietnam Highlights
Waikiki Explorer (2 nights)
Waikiki Explorer (4 nights)
Western Highlights
Western Quest
Western Rocker
Wild Western
Wild Western (Winter)
Winter Wanderer
Yucatan Highlights
Show More

London to Athens

AVERAGE RATING FOR
London to Athens
4.1

24 independent reviews

powered by feefo

5
13
4
6
3
2
2
1
1
2
Karan
The optional extras were rather pricey for some very average food (in my opinion) and some if the accommodation was below average given how far out the city we were for the most part of it. Other than that it was good, loved all the Contiki based house and camp sites.
Booked from Melbourne
Traveled Oct 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Amy Millard
Could not have asked for a better trip. Being a first time solo traveler, first Contiki and my first time going to Europe, before the trip I was a bit paranoid about going on my own and making new friends, how safe it was & what going on Contiki would allow me to see and experience in a foreign country. If you have any doubts disregard them and just book it! It was honestly the greatest thing I have done in my life. we had a small group compared to most other Contiki's (only 23 of us) and as all the other reviews say, they become your family. I know I thought "how do you love people like your family in less the a month" but it is seriously true. By day 2 of the trip, it felt like I had known these 23 strangers/newly adopted members of my family for years. Then you have your Contiki team AKA Trip Manager & Bus Driver - these people are your rock while on tour. Our trip was blessed with the best #ContikiBarbie & #ContikiGus. Jess our TM was unreal. She was very organised, had a great deal of knowledge about all of the countries & luckily for us was Italian so could speak French, Italian & Spanish fluently in turn passing some of that on to us. The Contiki drivers as they say are some of the best in the world.. and its true. European drivers are crazy I was amazed at how well Gus & the other drivers can get these large coaches around tiny European streets with scooters and little car drivers cutting in everywhere. The coach was always clean, tidy and I always felt safe driving around in it. The sights we seen and the local experience Contiki provided us I feel is not something I would have been able to do on my own. I have traveled a few times with just a friend or two and I will only travel with Contiki now. You make friends for a lifetime on these trips. Some of our group have already planned our next trip half way through this one! Also.. Contiki cough is a real thing I thought prior to this trip "I never get sick" and just packed some vitamin C tablets. Stock up on cold & flu tablets, cough lollies or even get a script from your doctor for antibiotics before you go. They are cheap enough to buy over there but you don't want to be running around to the doctors or pharmacy during your exploring time! But if you get sick.. don't stress because your TM will look after you and take you to the doctors haha Contiki stole my heart, liver & annual leave but it is the greatest thing I have ever done. Always chase the #Continental
Booked from Sydney
Traveled Sep 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
**** was wild niggaaaaaaaaa
Traveled Sep 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Steven Leigh
Seriously what could be better than London to Athens
Booked from Brisbane
Traveled Sep 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Lucas Browning
I thought everything was reasonable. A few off the option extra dinners were abit average but other then that it was worth it!
Traveled Sep 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Elle Serdenes
I felt like we spent a good amount of time in each place (maybe one more day in Barcelona would have been nice) but other than that the tour itself was 10/10
Traveled Sep 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
Most of the extras were great! George's boat was beyond expectations. I knew in advance that it was many people's favourite part of the tour but it was even better than anticipated. Most of the dinners were great with plenty of alcohol included! A couple of the dinners did not have very much food and felt it wasn't worth the price BUT each dinner was authentic food from the city so it was worth the experience!
Traveled Sep 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Sydney Farrell
I would love to give more stars but the accommodations were not up to par.. bed bugs moldy bathrooms old crappy dangerous bunk beds at the chateau also very far out of the way from central sight seeing in seedy parts of town.
Traveled Aug 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
Extremely poor value. Poor accomodations, and the entire trip is an opportunity to waste money getting outrageously drunk - I can do this at home!
Traveled Aug 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Bethany Friesen
Really amazing experience, would be nice if it was a little bit less expensive.
Traveled Aug 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
Not worth the amount of money spent - had to spend far more on top of inital tour price on basic tours and things that should've been included; accommodations were not worth it; included meals were most often not accommodating to dietary needs, and often not good.
Traveled Aug 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
Contiki flew us to London where we would start our London to Athens tour. After flying for 24 hours with a 6 hour layover we finally arrived in London where we then spent the next day on a bus/boat for 8 hours!! Annoyed was not even the word to describe what I was feeling day 1. Not only did I just miss seeing all of London (which I think is deceiving in the tour title) I have just spend the entire first 2 days of my holiday travelling when Contiki could have flown us direct to Paris which was our next destination. Our trip adviser (if you would even call her that) also didn't provide much advice at all. She failed to provide dress code information and when asked about what sites you need to pre purchase tickets for, also failed to provide this information, leading to several iconic places being missed. A trip I wished to cover most sites didn't quite work out as planned missing Big Ben, London Bridge, Palace Versailles and Park guell just to mention a few. Contiki also make out that everything is paid for when booking however once your tour starts you then find out most things you think are included are not and then require extra $$$$ which you did not encounter for prior to leaving. To my disgust our tour adviser then requested that we paid her a tip and asked for $2 a day (for I'm not sure what, considering she didn't do much). I found our bus driver to be more informative in terms of what to go see and how to get around. Off to a rocky start we then began our second Contiki Greek week. To my amazement we had the most amazing tour adviser. He provided us with so much information as to what to do, what to see, cost on getting around. He was everything you could have asked for in a Trip adviser. He even helped us to organise a day trip in santorini which was not part of our trip. Although we did see a lot in a little amount of time I don't think it quite met my expectations, however your trip adviser does play a major role in this as I noticed from our 2 tours. I still feel like I need to organise another trip however to see the things I missed on this trip. Contiki is good for your first time to Europe but I probably wouldn't book another trip with them.
Traveled Aug 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Lauren Hinchey
Amazing!! Loved every second!!
Traveled Aug 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
i was able to see everything i wanted and more! it was well worth the money and an easy way to travel for the first time
Traveled Aug 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Elise Nunn
Contiki it is honestly the best decision I have ever made!!! It has made myself grow so much as a person, open my eyes up from the different countries cultures and experiencing different life styles. I also now understand '#CONTIKI FAM', you make friends & family for life with people from all over the world.
Traveled Aug 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
Great trip, saw many sites!
Traveled Jul 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Morgana Mckinney
Worth the money! Made travelling so easy!
Traveled Jul 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
Worth every cent! For what was included and the places we went was worth it. I dont think i could see and do the things we did on the price paid!
Traveled Jul 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
It was a great trip! An amazing way to see the world for the first time! Our tour manager made sure that we always had plenty of time to visit sites and wonder around the cities we visited. Our bus driver made me feel safe everywhere we went. Both of them were fun and energetic and really made my trip a positive experience! All of the me time optionals were great although some of the food at the dinners was not quality. Even though the food wasn't that great at the dinners, the atmosphere and culture was a real highlight! Making friends was so easy!!! Everyone on my tour were bubbly and upbeat and always up for a good time which made the trip more fun and memorable. I would recommend this contiki for first time travellers and also solo travellers.
Traveled Jul 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Michelle Tanti
This trip included all then countries I wanted to visit.
Traveled Jul 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

BACK TO RESULTS RESET FILTERS