Show Filters
Back

Travel agent? Log in here

Thank you for registering, please check your email to activate your account.

Please let us know your email address so we can respond to you
Manage my booking

By clicking 'Find my booking' I agree to the privacy policy

Find my booking

CALL US 1-866-266-8454

We're open

Monday to Thursday 06:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday 06:00 AM - 06:00 PM
Saturday 07:00 AM - 03:00 PM
Sunday 08:30 AM - 09:00 PM
Pacific Time

...or speak with your favorite travel agent
Messages: 1 - Deposit: <div style="font-family: 'Segoe UI', Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif; font-size: medium; margin: 0px;">Only $#amount# deposit to book.<br> </div>


Trail to Rome

COUNTRIES
12
DAYS
17
FROM
$2,395
Iconic Essentials
4.7
(47 total reviews)
SEE AVAILABLE DATES
COUNTRIES
12
DAYS
17
FROM
$2,395
SEE AVAILABLE DATES
With almost 200 countries in the world to tick off your list, time is precious. Smashing 9 in one trip should really get things moving. Eat goulash in Prague, soak in thermal baths in Budapest & party round the clock in Berlin. Cities, culture, history & scenery are on the cards for Trail to Rome.
step 1

CHOOSE DEPARTURE DATE

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

 

Please, select a date to continue

Deals available
Almost Full
Definite departure

This trip is a definite departure.

Sort by date

October 2018

Oct
26
  • Friday 26th October
  • Sunday 11th November
Definite departure Full
Full

November 2018

Nov
9
  • Friday 9th November
  • Sunday 25th November
Definite departure Full
Full
Nov
16
  • Friday 16th November
  • Sunday 2nd December
Almost Full! Definite departure $2,609
$2,609
Nov
23
  • Friday 23rd November
  • Sunday 9th December
Almost Full! Definite departure $2,609
$2,609
Nov
30
  • Friday 30th November
  • Sunday 16th December
Definite departure Full
Full

December 2018

Dec
2
  • Sunday 2nd December
  • Tuesday 18th December
Definite departure $2,609
$2,609
Dec
7
  • Friday 7th December
  • Sunday 23rd December
Definite departure Full
Full
Dec
14
  • Friday 14th December
  • Sunday 30th December
Definite departure $2,609
$2,609
Dec
16
  • Sunday 16th December
  • Tuesday 1st January
Definite departure $2,675
$2,675
Dec
20
  • Thursday 20th December
  • Saturday 5th January
Definite departure Full
Full
Dec
26
  • Wednesday 26th December
  • Friday 11th January
Definite departure Full
Full
Dec
28
  • Friday 28th December
  • Sunday 13th January
Almost Full! Definite departure $2,675
$2,675
Dec
30
  • Sunday 30th December
  • Tuesday 15th January
Definite departure $2,675
$2,675

January 2019

Jan
4
  • Friday 4th January
  • Sunday 20th January
Definite departure $2,675
$2,675
Jan
11
  • Friday 11th January
  • Sunday 27th January
Definite departure Full
Full
Jan
18
  • Friday 18th January
  • Sunday 3rd February
Definite departure Full
Full

February 2019

Feb
1
  • Friday 1st February
  • Sunday 17th February
Definite departure $2,395
$2,395
Feb
8
  • Friday 8th February
  • Sunday 24th February
Definite departure $2,395
$2,395
Feb
22
  • Friday 22nd February
  • Sunday 10th March
Definite departure $2,395
$2,395

March 2019

Mar
8
  • Friday 8th March
  • Sunday 24th March
Definite departure $2,395
$2,395
Mar
15
  • Friday 15th March
  • Sunday 31st March
Definite departure $2,395
$2,395
Mar
29
  • Friday 29th March
  • Sunday 14th April
Definite departure $2,595
$2,595

April 2019

Apr
12
  • Friday 12th April
  • Sunday 28th April
Definite departure $2,595
$2,595
Apr
19
  • Friday 19th April
  • Sunday 5th May
Full
Full

May 2019

May
3
  • Friday 3rd May
  • Sunday 19th May
Definite departure $2,965
$2,965
May
10
  • Friday 10th May
  • Sunday 26th May
Definite departure $2,965
$2,965
May
24
  • Friday 24th May
  • Sunday 9th June
Definite departure $3,030
$3,030
May
31
  • Friday 31st May
  • Sunday 16th June
Definite departure $3,030
$3,030

June 2019

Jun
2
  • Sunday 2nd June
  • Tuesday 18th June
Definite departure $3,030
$3,030
Jun
7
  • Friday 7th June
  • Sunday 23rd June
Definite departure $3,030
$3,030
Jun
9
  • Sunday 9th June
  • Tuesday 25th June
Full
Full
Jun
14
  • Friday 14th June
  • Sunday 30th June
Definite departure $3,175
$3,175
Jun
16
  • Sunday 16th June
  • Tuesday 2nd July
Full
Full
Jun
18
  • Tuesday 18th June
  • Thursday 4th July
Full
Full
Jun
21
  • Friday 21st June
  • Sunday 7th July
Definite departure $3,175
$3,175
Jun
23
  • Sunday 23rd June
  • Tuesday 9th July
Definite departure $3,175
$3,175
Jun
25
  • Tuesday 25th June
  • Thursday 11th July
Definite departure $3,175
$3,175
Jun
28
  • Friday 28th June
  • Sunday 14th July
Definite departure $3,175
$3,175
Jun
30
  • Sunday 30th June
  • Tuesday 16th July
Definite departure $3,175
$3,175

July 2019

Jul
2
  • Tuesday 2nd July
  • Thursday 18th July
Definite departure Full
Full
Jul
5
  • Friday 5th July
  • Sunday 21st July
Definite departure $3,175
$3,175
Jul
7
  • Sunday 7th July
  • Tuesday 23rd July
Definite departure $3,175
$3,175
Jul
12
  • Friday 12th July
  • Sunday 28th July
Definite departure $3,175
$3,175
Jul
19
  • Friday 19th July
  • Sunday 4th August
Definite departure $3,175
$3,175
Jul
26
  • Friday 26th July
  • Sunday 11th August
Definite departure $3,175
$3,175

August 2019

Aug
2
  • Friday 2nd August
  • Sunday 18th August
Definite departure $3,175
$3,175
Aug
16
  • Friday 16th August
  • Sunday 1st September
Definite departure $3,090
$3,090
Aug
23
  • Friday 23rd August
  • Sunday 8th September
Definite departure $3,090
$3,090

September 2019

Sep
6
  • Friday 6th September
  • Sunday 22nd September
Definite departure $3,090
$3,090
Sep
27
  • Friday 27th September
  • Sunday 13th October
Definite departure $3,090
$3,090

October 2019

Oct
18
  • Friday 18th October
  • Sunday 3rd November
Definite departure $2,890
$2,890
Oct
25
  • Friday 25th October
  • Sunday 10th November
Definite departure $2,890
$2,890

November 2019

Nov
1
  • Friday 1st November
  • Sunday 17th November
$2,675
$2,675
Nov
8
  • Friday 8th November
  • Sunday 24th November
Definite departure $2,675
$2,675
Nov
15
  • Friday 15th November
  • Sunday 1st December
Definite departure $2,675
$2,675
Nov
22
  • Friday 22nd November
  • Sunday 8th December
Definite departure $2,675
$2,675
Nov
29
  • Friday 29th November
  • Sunday 15th December
Definite departure $2,675
$2,675

December 2019

Dec
1
  • Sunday 1st December
  • Tuesday 17th December
$2,675
$2,675
Dec
6
  • Friday 6th December
  • Sunday 22nd December
Definite departure $2,675
$2,675
Dec
13
  • Friday 13th December
  • Sunday 29th December
Full
Full
Dec
15
  • Sunday 15th December
  • Tuesday 31st December
Definite departure $2,750
$2,750
Dec
19
  • Thursday 19th December
  • Saturday 4th January
Full
Full
Dec
21
  • Saturday 21st December
  • Monday 6th January
Definite departure $2,750
$2,750
Dec
26
  • Thursday 26th December
  • Saturday 11th January
Definite departure $2,750
$2,750
Dec
28
  • Saturday 28th December
  • Monday 13th January
Definite departure $2,750
$2,750
Dec
30
  • Monday 30th December
  • Wednesday 15th January
Full
Full

January 2020

Jan
3
  • Friday 3rd January
  • Sunday 19th January
Definite departure $2,750
$2,750
Jan
10
  • Friday 10th January
  • Sunday 26th January
Definite departure $2,445
$2,445
Jan
17
  • Friday 17th January
  • Sunday 2nd February
Definite departure $2,445
$2,445
Jan
24
  • Friday 24th January
  • Sunday 9th February
Full
Full
Jan
31
  • Friday 31st January
  • Sunday 16th February
Full
Full

February 2020

Feb
7
  • Friday 7th February
  • Sunday 23rd February
Definite departure $2,445
$2,445
Feb
14
  • Friday 14th February
  • Sunday 1st March
Full
Full
Feb
21
  • Friday 21st February
  • Sunday 8th March
Definite departure $2,445
$2,445

March 2020

Mar
6
  • Friday 6th March
  • Sunday 22nd March
Full
Full
Mar
13
  • Friday 13th March
  • Sunday 29th March
Definite departure $2,445
$2,445

Your Options

Starts on

Pick your start location

Ends on

Pick your end location

Trip Options

step 2

Your trip summary

TRAIL TO ROME

Only $200 deposit to book.

Select a date from the calendar

Start

Trip Options

End

FREEDOM GUARANTEE
Change travel dates of trip for FREE. More
FLEX DEPOSIT
Can't travel? Save your deposit for later. More

From $2,395

Based on

Get a quote Book trip
This departure can only be booked by speaking with our reservation team.

Price breakdown:

(Adult Port Tax)

All prices in

ITINERARY

Time spent in each place (in days)
YOU WILL VISIT
England, Netherlands, France, Belgium, Germany, Czech Republic, Austria, Poland, Hungary, Slovakia, Slovenia, Italy England, Netherlands, France, Belgium, Germany, Czech Republic, Austria, Poland, Hungary, Slovakia, Slovenia, Italy , and 5 more
SEE FULL ITINERARY
Via
Via
1
2
Via
1
2
Time spent in each place (in days)
approx time spent
Via
1
2
London
1 day
Dover
Calais
Belgium
Amsterdam
2 days
Edam
Berlin
2 days
Dresden
Prague
2 days
Kutna Hora
Vienna
2 days
Auschwitz
Krakow
2 days
Banska Bystrica
Budapest
2 days
Lake Bled
Ljubljana
1 day
Venice
1 day
Rome
1 day
Via
1
2

WHAT'S INCLUDED

CONTIKI
REVIEWS

Showing MOST RECENT , WORLDWIDE from WORLDWIDE
RESET
criteria
MOST RECENT
FIVE STARS
FOUR STARS
THREE STARS
TWO STARS
ONE STAR
location
WORLDWIDE
NEAR ME
8 total reviews
location
WORLDWIDE
NEAR ME
8 total reviews
CHANGE REGION OR TRIP

Trail to Rome

AVERAGE RATING FOR
Trail to Rome
4.7

47 independent reviews

powered by feefo

5
35
4
11
3
0
2
0
1
1
Annamarie Wagner
Its was a great way to make new friends and experience different cultures. I would highly recommend it.
Traveled Sep 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Ian Vassallo
Good spread of European countries, makes me think of what to go back to next.
Traveled Sep 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Melissa Colmenares
Almost meals were covered or part of an extra add on. So you had dinner with your travelmates most nights. Transportation was always clean entertainment and on top. Hostels stays were great to good enough. Everyone of them add on's were worth it. For example salt mines were an amazing experience that I would have never thought of to do on my own.
Booked from New York City, NY
Traveled Sep 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Jacob Snell
Was great! However me and a lot of others weren't aware that this trip had a few stop offs where people got k and off.
Booked from Exeter
Traveled Aug 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Jenna Riley
Great just wished all of the accommodations had air. The add one were good. Wish more free time. Though add one were cool.
Traveled Aug 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Natasha Elizabeth Rocker
Trail to Rome was such an incredible trip! I've never seen so many things in two weeks, I would definitely recommend it to everyone! It was so good that I extended my trip with Contiki. I definitely got my money's worth, such an amazing experience!! I made so many new friends, ate incredible food, drank sooo many delicious drinks and got to see the world with an incredible group of people. I loved it and would do it again in a heartbeat!!
Traveled Aug 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
With the trip, you get a really good amount of cities for the price you’re paying. I just wish I did the whole european trail :(
Traveled Jul 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Devany Smith
Amazing experience! I saw places I would never think to travel to!
Traveled Jul 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Victoria Jones
loved all the places we went to, just wish we had more time in each place. also i didn’t realise it was part of a modular tour beforehand.
Traveled Jul 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Madison Price
Loved it. Could be better contiki organised but Aaron and Ana MADE this trip. I wouldn’t do another contiki if I wasn’t with them!!!
Traveled Jul 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Samantha Morabito
Some places I wouldn’t go to and some I would have spent more time in, compared to others!
Traveled Jul 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Tyler DICKISON
Excellent value for money that wants everything sorted!
Traveled Jul 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Shari Martin
Great trip would highly recommend to everyone!!!
Traveled Jul 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Samantha Oliver
Every experience was incredible and well worth it.
Traveled Jul 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Shehani Ratnayake
Had a good time and met new people.
Traveled Jun 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
Was just the perfect length of time for what I was looking for. Ticks off so many countries while having enough time in each to see the sights and make memories that will last a lifetime
Traveled May 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
Excellent tour and a great time!
Traveled Apr 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Jasmine Harrison
The price was good for the accommodation and coach/ferry I received. I like the 'Optional Extras' as it gave me the opportunity to spend or save my money on attractions I may or may not want to see.
Booked from Australia
Traveled Apr 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Christopher Battoraro
Excellent, best tour I have ever done
Traveled Apr 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Timothy Callander
Great inclusions and add ons Stacey so informative.
Traveled Apr 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Sorry! The reviews aren't available for the chosen filter.

REVIEWS

Read what other travellers are saying about Trail to Romethis trip
Showing MOST RECENT , WORLDWIDE from WORLDWIDE
RESET
criteria
MOST RECENT
FIVE STARS
FOUR STARS
THREE STARS
TWO STARS
ONE STAR
location
WORLDWIDE
NEAR ME
8 total reviews
location
WORLDWIDE
NEAR ME
8 total reviews

OTHER TRIPS YOU MIGHT LIKE

See All Europe Trips
Contact Get a Quote Book trip