Show Filters
Back

Travel agent? Log in here

Thank you for registering, please check your email to activate your account.

Please let us know your email address so we can respond to you
Manage my booking

By clicking 'Find my booking' I agree to the privacy policy

Find my booking

CALL US 1-866-266-8454

We're open

Monday to Thursday 06:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday 06:00 AM - 06:00 PM
Saturday 07:00 AM - 03:00 PM
Sunday 08:30 AM - 09:00 PM
Pacific Time

...or speak with your favorite travel agent
Messages: 1 - Deposit: <div style="font-family: 'Segoe UI', Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif; font-size: medium; margin: 0px;">Only $#amount# deposit to book.<br> </div>


Western Quest

COUNTRIES
3
DAYS
9
WAS
$1,335
NOW FROM
$1,161
Iconic Essentials
4.5
(49 total reviews)
SEE AVAILABLE DATES
COUNTRIES
3
DAYS
9
WAS
$1,335
NOW FROM
$1,161
SEE AVAILABLE DATES
Think just over a week isn't enough to get a good look at Europe? The Western Quest is here to prove you wrong.  Experience the contrast of the bustling city of Barcelona to the wine region of Bordeaux & the seaside San Sebastian to the monuments & museums of Paris. When you uncover France & Spain, you've truly entered the world of Europe.
step 1

CHOOSE DEPARTURE DATE

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

 

Please, select a date to continue

Deals available
Almost Full
Definite departure

This trip is a definite departure.

Sort by date

November 2018

Nov
1
  • Thursday 1st November
  • Friday 9th November
Definite departure Last Minute Deal $1,161
$1,161
Nov
15
  • Thursday 15th November
  • Friday 23rd November
Definite departure $1,335
$1,335
Nov
22
  • Thursday 22nd November
  • Friday 30th November
Definite departure $1,335
$1,335

December 2018

Dec
13
  • Thursday 13th December
  • Friday 21st December
Definite departure $1,335
$1,335
Dec
20
  • Thursday 20th December
  • Friday 28th December
Definite departure $1,365
$1,365
Dec
28
  • Friday 28th December
  • Saturday 5th January
Definite departure $1,365
$1,365

January 2019

Jan
10
  • Thursday 10th January
  • Friday 18th January
Definite departure $1,199
$1,199

February 2019

Feb
7
  • Thursday 7th February
  • Friday 15th February
Definite departure $1,199
$1,199
Feb
21
  • Thursday 21st February
  • Friday 1st March
Full
Full
Feb
28
  • Thursday 28th February
  • Friday 8th March
Definite departure $1,199
$1,199

March 2019

Mar
7
  • Thursday 7th March
  • Friday 15th March
Full
Full
Mar
14
  • Thursday 14th March
  • Friday 22nd March
Definite departure $1,199
$1,199
Mar
28
  • Thursday 28th March
  • Friday 5th April
Definite departure $1,315
$1,315

April 2019

Apr
25
  • Thursday 25th April
  • Friday 3rd May
Definite departure $1,315
$1,315

May 2019

May
2
  • Thursday 2nd May
  • Friday 10th May
Full
Full
May
9
  • Thursday 9th May
  • Friday 17th May
Definite departure $1,450
$1,450
May
16
  • Thursday 16th May
  • Friday 24th May
Full
Full
May
21
  • Tuesday 21st May
  • Wednesday 29th May
Full
Full
May
23
  • Thursday 23rd May
  • Friday 31st May
Definite departure $1,535
$1,535
May
30
  • Thursday 30th May
  • Friday 7th June
Definite departure $1,535
$1,535

June 2019

Jun
4
  • Tuesday 4th June
  • Wednesday 12th June
Full
Full
Jun
6
  • Thursday 6th June
  • Friday 14th June
Full
Full
Jun
11
  • Tuesday 11th June
  • Wednesday 19th June
Full
Full
Jun
13
  • Thursday 13th June
  • Friday 21st June
Definite departure $1,535
$1,535
Jun
18
  • Tuesday 18th June
  • Wednesday 26th June
Full
Full
Jun
20
  • Thursday 20th June
  • Friday 28th June
Definite departure $1,600
$1,600
Jun
25
  • Tuesday 25th June
  • Wednesday 3rd July
Definite departure $1,600
$1,600
Jun
27
  • Thursday 27th June
  • Friday 5th July
Definite departure $1,600
$1,600

July 2019

Jul
2
  • Tuesday 2nd July
  • Wednesday 10th July
Definite departure $1,600
$1,600
Jul
4
  • Thursday 4th July
  • Friday 12th July
Full
Full
Jul
9
  • Tuesday 9th July
  • Wednesday 17th July
Definite departure $1,600
$1,600
Jul
11
  • Thursday 11th July
  • Friday 19th July
Definite departure $1,600
$1,600
Jul
16
  • Tuesday 16th July
  • Wednesday 24th July
Full
Full
Jul
18
  • Thursday 18th July
  • Friday 26th July
Definite departure $1,600
$1,600
Jul
23
  • Tuesday 23rd July
  • Wednesday 31st July
Definite departure $1,600
$1,600
Jul
25
  • Thursday 25th July
  • Friday 2nd August
Full
Full

August 2019

Aug
1
  • Thursday 1st August
  • Friday 9th August
Definite departure $1,600
$1,600
Aug
6
  • Tuesday 6th August
  • Wednesday 14th August
Full
Full
Aug
8
  • Thursday 8th August
  • Friday 16th August
Definite departure $1,600
$1,600
Aug
13
  • Tuesday 13th August
  • Wednesday 21st August
Definite departure $1,560
$1,560
Aug
15
  • Thursday 15th August
  • Friday 23rd August
Full
Full
Aug
22
  • Thursday 22nd August
  • Friday 30th August
Definite departure $1,560
$1,560
Aug
29
  • Thursday 29th August
  • Friday 6th September
Full
Full

September 2019

Sep
5
  • Thursday 5th September
  • Friday 13th September
Definite departure $1,560
$1,560
Sep
12
  • Thursday 12th September
  • Friday 20th September
Full
Full
Sep
26
  • Thursday 26th September
  • Friday 4th October
Full
Full

October 2019

Oct
3
  • Thursday 3rd October
  • Friday 11th October
$1,560
$1,560
Oct
17
  • Thursday 17th October
  • Friday 25th October
Definite departure $1,380
$1,380
Oct
24
  • Thursday 24th October
  • Friday 1st November
Full
Full
Oct
31
  • Thursday 31st October
  • Friday 8th November
Definite departure $1,360
$1,360

November 2019

Nov
7
  • Thursday 7th November
  • Friday 15th November
$1,360
$1,360
Nov
14
  • Thursday 14th November
  • Friday 22nd November
Full
Full
Nov
21
  • Thursday 21st November
  • Friday 29th November
Definite departure $1,360
$1,360
Nov
28
  • Thursday 28th November
  • Friday 6th December
Full
Full

December 2019

Dec
5
  • Thursday 5th December
  • Friday 13th December
Full
Full
Dec
12
  • Thursday 12th December
  • Friday 20th December
Definite departure $1,360
$1,360
Dec
19
  • Thursday 19th December
  • Friday 27th December
Definite departure $1,395
$1,395
Dec
22
  • Sunday 22nd December
  • Monday 30th December
Full
Full
Dec
28
  • Saturday 28th December
  • Sunday 5th January
Definite departure $1,395
$1,395

January 2020

Jan
2
  • Thursday 2nd January
  • Friday 10th January
Full
Full
Jan
9
  • Thursday 9th January
  • Friday 17th January
Definite departure $1,199
$1,199
Jan
16
  • Thursday 16th January
  • Friday 24th January
$1,199
$1,199
Jan
23
  • Thursday 23rd January
  • Friday 31st January
Full
Full

February 2020

Feb
6
  • Thursday 6th February
  • Friday 14th February
Definite departure $1,199
$1,199
Feb
20
  • Thursday 20th February
  • Friday 28th February
Full
Full
Feb
27
  • Thursday 27th February
  • Friday 6th March
Definite departure $1,199
$1,199

March 2020

Mar
5
  • Thursday 5th March
  • Friday 13th March
Full
Full
Mar
12
  • Thursday 12th March
  • Friday 20th March
Definite departure $1,199
$1,199

Your Options

Starts on

Pick your start location

Ends on

Pick your end location

Trip Options

step 2

Your trip summary

WESTERN QUEST

Only $200 deposit to book.

Select a date from the calendar

Start

Trip Options

End

FREEDOM GUARANTEE
Change travel dates of trip for FREE. More
FLEX DEPOSIT
Can't travel? Save your deposit for later. More

Was $1,335

Save $174

Now From $1,161

Based on

Get a quote Book trip
This departure can only be booked by speaking with our reservation team.

Price breakdown:

(Adult Port Tax)

All prices in

ITINERARY

Time spent in each place (in days)
YOU WILL VISIT
England, France, Spain England, France, Spain , and 5 more
SEE FULL ITINERARY
Via
Via
1
2
Time spent in each place (in days)
approx time spent
Via
1
2
London
1 day
Dover
Calais
Paris
2 days
Bordeaux
1 day
Saint-Jean-de-Luz
San Sebastian
2 days
Zaragoza
Barcelona
2 days
Via
1
2

WHAT'S INCLUDED

CONTIKI
REVIEWS

Showing MOST RECENT , WORLDWIDE from WORLDWIDE
RESET
criteria
MOST RECENT
FIVE STARS
FOUR STARS
THREE STARS
TWO STARS
ONE STAR
location
WORLDWIDE
NEAR ME
22 total reviews
location
WORLDWIDE
NEAR ME
22 total reviews
CHANGE REGION OR TRIP

Western Quest

AVERAGE RATING FOR
Western Quest
4.5

49 independent reviews

powered by feefo

5
30
4
14
3
4
2
0
1
1
Brendan Sheather
Quite a bad experience. Unfortunately
Traveled Oct 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
This trip was well worth the money. I enjoyed all the different hotels and staying in the hostels.
Traveled Oct 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Ashley Lynn Jones
A lot of time on the bus. Would be super cool to stop at vimmy ridge for us Canadians
Traveled Sep 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Olivia Gutenberg
Great trip, the people were the best part! Contiki cough is real and it ******* *****! Bring tylenol!
Traveled Sep 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
On booking and paying for the trip, I wasn’t initially made aware that the free time add ons would be at an additional cost.
Traveled Sep 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Hannah
Wonderful short week trip. Lots of different experiences along the way. Used it as part of my larger travels ans it worked perfectly.
Booked from Sydney
Traveled Aug 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Kefuwe Ntsamai
Excellent value for money.
Traveled Jul 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Veronica
When traveling never create expectations, and go with the flow of the tour! Contiki always surprises me with unforgettable experiences and amazing good times! #NoRegretsOnceAgain #ContikiFamily
Booked from United States
Traveled Jul 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Myrna Palacios
I loved this trip but I would have preferred them to mention that the 9 days was more like 8, with a half day at the start and the end day was just a quick breakfast. Also that there is a mandatory meeting on your last day that pulls you from being able to take advantage of your last few hours. I think the surveys could be filled out on the coach before the last destination for those leaving. The trip was amazing and Loz and Chico were the best!!! Perfect way to get a small taste of everything in a short time, so you know what you want to go back to later and experience more. I'm excited for my next trip with Contiki next summer, and the one after that, and the one after that, and...
Traveled Jul 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Katlyn Garrity
I truly enjoyed every stop, sight, and experience on the Western Quest. The add-one were so great and gave me an authentic European experience that I wanted!
Traveled Jul 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Claudia
Easy process, and contiki representatives are always available to answer questions!
Booked from Los Angeles,California
Traveled Jun 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
I absolutely loved this trip! London, Paris, and Barcelona each had their own vibe and culture. Definitely recommended.
Traveled Jun 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
Good amount of time and good deal for the price
Traveled Jun 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
Everything was extremely well organized and my trip manager (Chilv) always had amazing suggestions of where to go and how to get the most of each stop. Definitely made traveling in busy cities like Paris easy, fun, and not so overwhelming. Some of the included meals were terrible, but aside from that everything was amazing! Great way to get introduced to traveling in Europe. Got a taste of France and Spain and now I know what I would like to go back to visit and what I'm content with. Partying with a great group of other travelers every other night wasn't bad either ;) Nothing like rolling into a club as a group of 40.
Traveled May 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Tri Le
Trip was amazing. Somewhat of a fast pace but still left plenty of time to see the main highlights.
Traveled May 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
absolutely wonderful trip. already planning when i can go on my next contiki!
Traveled May 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Antonio Quintas Romo
Bourdeaux was a city included as part of the itinerary; however, arrival was on Sunday which meant that most of the stores were closed so there was not a chance to try local wine.
Traveled May 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
The flamingo show in Spain was horrible, the trip manager made it out to be good when it was not at all. They literally leave you no time in Paris when that's one of the main areas EVERYONE wants to go and see
Traveled May 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
Great experience, made many new friends, lots of cool places seen in a very short period of time.
Traveled Apr 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Renee Goupil
A good way to bound with different people, people that you would not meet it another context. A powerful context to share, to receive and to give back, as well as practicing english and familiarizing yourself to different accents.
Traveled Apr 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Sorry! The reviews aren't available for the chosen filter.

REVIEWS

Read what other travellers are saying about Western Questthis trip
Showing MOST RECENT , WORLDWIDE from WORLDWIDE
RESET
criteria
MOST RECENT
FIVE STARS
FOUR STARS
THREE STARS
TWO STARS
ONE STAR
location
WORLDWIDE
NEAR ME
22 total reviews
location
WORLDWIDE
NEAR ME
22 total reviews

OTHER TRIPS YOU MIGHT LIKE

See All Europe Trips
Contact Get a Quote Book trip