Show Filters
Back

Travel agent? Log in here

Thank you for registering, please check your email to activate your account.

Please let us know your email address so we can respond to you
Manage my booking

By clicking 'Find my booking' I agree to the privacy policy

Find my booking

CALL US 1-866-266-8454

We're open

Monday to Thursday 06:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday 06:00 AM - 06:00 PM
Saturday 07:00 AM - 03:00 PM
Sunday 08:30 AM - 09:00 PM
Pacific Time

...or speak with your favorite travel agent
Messages: 1 - Deposit: <div style="font-family: 'Segoe UI', Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif; font-size: medium; margin: 0px;">Only $#amount# deposit to book.<br> </div>


Kiwiana Panorama

(Christchurch to Auckland Summer)

COUNTRIES
1
DAYS
16
FROM
$2,509
Discoverer
4.6
(107 total reviews)
SEE AVAILABLE DATES
COUNTRIES
1
DAYS
16
FROM
$2,509
SEE AVAILABLE DATES
It’s not called the adrenalin capital of the world for nothing! Dive into the thrills of the South Island - from Franz Josef Glacier to Queenstown's non-stop action, you’ll need loads of energy to keep you going! Continue the adrenaline rush as you head through "The Lord of the Rings" country to the North Island, packed with Maori culture, cruising on Lake Taupo & metropolitan Auckland. NZ's two small islands definitely packed full of adventure!
step 1

CHOOSE DEPARTURE DATE

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

Want to explore Australia, too? If you add an Australia trip you may qualify for a 5% discount. Please call us for more information.

Can't find the date you are looking for? Check out the Winter version of this trip here

 

Please, select a date to continue

Deals available
Almost Full
Definite departure

This trip is a definite departure.

Sort by date

December 2018

Dec
18
  • Tuesday 18th December
  • Wednesday 2nd January
Almost Full! Definite departure $2,585
$2,585
Dec
22
  • Saturday 22nd December
  • Sunday 6th January
Almost Full! Definite departure $2,585
$2,585
Dec
26
  • Wednesday 26th December
  • Thursday 10th January
Definite departure Full
Full
Dec
30
  • Sunday 30th December
  • Monday 14th January
Definite departure Full
Full

January 2019

Jan
3
  • Thursday 3rd January
  • Friday 18th January
Definite departure Full
Full
Jan
7
  • Monday 7th January
  • Tuesday 22nd January
Definite departure Full
Full
Jan
15
  • Tuesday 15th January
  • Wednesday 30th January
Definite departure Full
Full
Jan
19
  • Saturday 19th January
  • Sunday 3rd February
Definite departure $2,575
$2,575
Jan
23
  • Wednesday 23rd January
  • Thursday 7th February
Definite departure $2,575
$2,575
Jan
31
  • Thursday 31st January
  • Friday 15th February
Definite departure $2,575
$2,575

February 2019

Feb
12
  • Tuesday 12th February
  • Wednesday 27th February
Definite departure $2,575
$2,575
Feb
16
  • Saturday 16th February
  • Sunday 3rd March
Definite departure $2,575
$2,575

March 2019

Mar
4
  • Monday 4th March
  • Tuesday 19th March
Definite departure $2,575
$2,575
Mar
20
  • Wednesday 20th March
  • Thursday 4th April
Definite departure Full
Full

April 2019

Apr
5
  • Friday 5th April
  • Saturday 20th April
Full
Full
Apr
21
  • Sunday 21st April
  • Monday 6th May
Definite departure $2,539
$2,539

May 2019

May
7
  • Tuesday 7th May
  • Wednesday 22nd May
Full
Full
May
23
  • Thursday 23rd May
  • Friday 7th June
Definite departure $2,539
$2,539

June 2019

Jun
8
  • Saturday 8th June
  • Sunday 23rd June
$2,539
$2,539
Jun
16
  • Sunday 16th June
  • Monday 1st July
$2,539
$2,539
Jun
24
  • Monday 24th June
  • Tuesday 9th July
Definite departure $2,539
$2,539

July 2019

Jul
2
  • Tuesday 2nd July
  • Wednesday 17th July
Definite departure $2,515
$2,515
Jul
10
  • Wednesday 10th July
  • Thursday 25th July
Definite departure $2,515
$2,515

October 2019

Oct
3
  • Thursday 3rd October
  • Friday 18th October
$2,565
$2,565
Oct
11
  • Friday 11th October
  • Saturday 26th October
$2,565
$2,565
Oct
19
  • Saturday 19th October
  • Sunday 3rd November
$2,565
$2,565
Oct
27
  • Sunday 27th October
  • Monday 11th November
$2,565
$2,565

November 2019

Nov
4
  • Monday 4th November
  • Tuesday 19th November
$2,565
$2,565
Nov
12
  • Tuesday 12th November
  • Wednesday 27th November
$2,565
$2,565
Nov
20
  • Wednesday 20th November
  • Thursday 5th December
$2,625
$2,625
Nov
28
  • Thursday 28th November
  • Friday 13th December
$2,625
$2,625

December 2019

Dec
2
  • Monday 2nd December
  • Tuesday 17th December
$2,625
$2,625
Dec
6
  • Friday 6th December
  • Saturday 21st December
$2,625
$2,625
Dec
10
  • Tuesday 10th December
  • Wednesday 25th December
$2,625
$2,625
Dec
14
  • Saturday 14th December
  • Sunday 29th December
$2,625
$2,625
Dec
18
  • Wednesday 18th December
  • Thursday 2nd January
$2,635
$2,635
Dec
22
  • Sunday 22nd December
  • Monday 6th January
$2,635
$2,635
Dec
26
  • Thursday 26th December
  • Friday 10th January
$2,635
$2,635
Dec
30
  • Monday 30th December
  • Tuesday 14th January
$2,635
$2,635

January 2020

Jan
3
  • Friday 3rd January
  • Saturday 18th January
$2,635
$2,635
Jan
7
  • Tuesday 7th January
  • Wednesday 22nd January
$2,635
$2,635
Jan
11
  • Saturday 11th January
  • Sunday 26th January
$2,625
$2,625
Jan
15
  • Wednesday 15th January
  • Thursday 30th January
$2,625
$2,625
Jan
19
  • Sunday 19th January
  • Monday 3rd February
$2,625
$2,625
Jan
23
  • Thursday 23rd January
  • Friday 7th February
$2,625
$2,625
Jan
27
  • Monday 27th January
  • Tuesday 11th February
$2,625
$2,625
Jan
31
  • Friday 31st January
  • Saturday 15th February
$2,625
$2,625

February 2020

Feb
4
  • Tuesday 4th February
  • Wednesday 19th February
$2,625
$2,625
Feb
8
  • Saturday 8th February
  • Sunday 23rd February
$2,625
$2,625
Feb
12
  • Wednesday 12th February
  • Thursday 27th February
$2,625
$2,625
Feb
16
  • Sunday 16th February
  • Monday 2nd March
$2,625
$2,625

March 2020

Mar
3
  • Tuesday 3rd March
  • Wednesday 18th March
$2,625
$2,625
Mar
19
  • Thursday 19th March
  • Friday 3rd April
$2,625
$2,625

April 2020

Apr
4
  • Saturday 4th April
  • Sunday 19th April
$2,585
$2,585
Apr
20
  • Monday 20th April
  • Tuesday 5th May
$2,585
$2,585

May 2020

May
6
  • Wednesday 6th May
  • Thursday 21st May
$2,585
$2,585
May
22
  • Friday 22nd May
  • Saturday 6th June
$2,585
$2,585

June 2020

Jun
7
  • Sunday 7th June
  • Monday 22nd June
$2,585
$2,585
Jun
15
  • Monday 15th June
  • Tuesday 30th June
$2,585
$2,585
Jun
19
  • Friday 19th June
  • Saturday 4th July
$2,585
$2,585
Jun
23
  • Tuesday 23rd June
  • Wednesday 8th July
$2,585
$2,585

July 2020

Jul
1
  • Wednesday 1st July
  • Thursday 16th July
$2,509
$2,509
Jul
9
  • Thursday 9th July
  • Friday 24th July
$2,509
$2,509
Jul
13
  • Monday 13th July
  • Tuesday 28th July
$2,509
$2,509

August 2020

Aug
6
  • Thursday 6th August
  • Friday 21st August
$2,509
$2,509

Your Options

Starts on

Pick your start location

Ends on

Pick your end location

Trip Options

step 2

Your trip summary

KIWIANA PANORAMA (CHRISTCHURCH TO AUCKLAND SUMMER)

Only $200 deposit to book.

Select a date from the calendar

Start

Trip Options

End

FREEDOM GUARANTEE
Change travel dates of trip for FREE. More
FLEX DEPOSIT
Can't travel? Save your deposit for later. More

From $2,509

Based on

Get a quote Book trip
This departure can only be booked by speaking with our reservation team.

Price breakdown:

(Adult Port Tax)

All prices in

ITINERARY

Time spent in each place (in days)
YOU WILL VISIT
New Zealand New Zealand , and 5 more
SEE FULL ITINERARY
Via
Via
1
2
3
4
Via
1
2
3
4
Time spent in each place (in days)
approx time spent
Via
1
2
3
4
Christchurch
Lake Tekapo
Lake Ohau
1 day
Arrowtown
Te Anau
1 day
Milford Sound
Queenstown
4 days
Wanaka
Haast Pass
Franz Josef Glacier
2 days
Hokitika
Arthurs Pass
Christchurch
1 day
Kaikoura
Picton
Wellington
2 days
Mount Ruapehu
1 day
Lake Taupo
1 day
Huka Falls
Rotorua
2 days
Auckland
Via
1
2
3
4

WHAT'S INCLUDED

CONTIKI
REVIEWS

Showing MOST RECENT , WORLDWIDE from WORLDWIDE
RESET
criteria
MOST RECENT
FIVE STARS
FOUR STARS
THREE STARS
TWO STARS
ONE STAR
location
WORLDWIDE
NEAR ME
12 total reviews
location
WORLDWIDE
NEAR ME
12 total reviews
CHANGE REGION OR TRIP

Kiwiana Panorama (Christchurch to Auckland Summer)

AVERAGE RATING FOR
Kiwiana Panorama (Christchurch to Auckland Summer)
4.6

107 independent reviews

powered by feefo

5
77
4
20
3
5
2
3
1
2
Anonymous
Two weeks well spent. The South Island was definitely my favorite and would go back in a heart beat!
Traveled Dec 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Harneet Lamba
Please read my comments above.
Traveled Oct 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Lara Goodyer
The trip was amazing, covered a lot of ground and explored New Zealand’s highlights!
Traveled Oct 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Rebecca Treasure
This trip was fantastic! Included activities were great and the optional me-time activities included a long list of items (so make sure you budget extra for those). Our trip manager knew so much about the local area and best places to eat, and our bus driver did a great job. Definitely worth doing this trip!
Traveled Oct 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Kara Duffy
Seen so much of New Zealand. Was great
Traveled Sep 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
I thought the tour was fairly good value, however I would have rather paid a bit more for the tour if it included more activities.
Traveled Sep 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Breanna Shields
We went to a place called ohakune where we spent two nights. One night would suffice or even just a day stop. The other night could be spent as a group in Auckland
Traveled Sep 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
I like contiki but Trip manger was not very good and I know other on this trip felt the same way. One if the most unorganised unwelcome trips I have been on.
Traveled Sep 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
Would recommend it to anyone
Traveled Aug 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Coco Rogers
Every cent was well worth spent - you get more then what you pay
Booked from Byron Bay
Traveled Aug 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
I got to see all of New Zealand
Traveled Aug 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
Loved the insight into traditional Maori culture combined with the endless opportunities for that adrenaline rush.
Traveled Aug 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Jessica Vidau
Definitely worth my money and my time!!! Perfectly complimented the entire trip
Traveled Aug 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Hayley Gardiner
Best experience ! took me out of my comfort numerous times from jumping out of a plane, to jumping off a cliff, to falling on my **** snow boarding, to meeting friends for life.
Traveled Jul 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Oliver Baldwin
Great Value for money, Even the optional extras are offered at discounted prices compared to the general public
Traveled Jul 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Aidan Shields
easily the best value for money. from jetboat riding to beautiful dinners, and everything in between.
Traveled Jul 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Marie Jahnel
Sehr angenehme Reiseleitung
Traveled Jul 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
As above please see summary (not resolved - marked in error)
Traveled Jul 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Stanislav Shraybman
The price for the trip was worth every penny.
Booked from New York
Traveled Jun 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
This 16 day tour was a fantastic way to see New Zealand.
Traveled Jun 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Sorry! The reviews aren't available for the chosen filter.

REVIEWS

Read what other travellers are saying about Kiwiana Panorama (Christchurch to Auckland Summer)this trip
Showing MOST RECENT , WORLDWIDE from WORLDWIDE
RESET
criteria
MOST RECENT
FIVE STARS
FOUR STARS
THREE STARS
TWO STARS
ONE STAR
location
WORLDWIDE
NEAR ME
12 total reviews
location
WORLDWIDE
NEAR ME
12 total reviews

OTHER TRIPS YOU MIGHT LIKE

See All New Zealand Trips
Contact Get a Quote Book trip