CALL US 1-866-266-8454
Show Filters
Back

Travel agent? Log in here

Thank you for registering, please check your email to activate your account.

Manage my booking

By clicking 'Find my booking' I agree to the privacy policy

Find my booking

CALL US 1-866-266-8454

Closed right now

Monday to Friday 08:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Friday 08:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Saturday 07:00 AM - 03:00 PM
Sunday 08:30 AM - 09:00 PM
Pacific Time

...or speak with your favorite travel agent
Messages: 1 - Deposit: <div style="font-family: 'Segoe UI', Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif; font-size: medium; margin: 0px;">Only $#amount# deposit to book.<br> Pay in full 45 days before travel.<br> </div>


'Sweet as' South

(End Wellington)

COUNTRIES
1
DAYS
10
FROM
$1,436
SAVE UP TO
$162
In-Depth Explorer
SEE AVAILABLE DATES
COUNTRIES
1
DAYS
10
FROM
$1,436
SAVE UP TO
$162
SEE AVAILABLE DATES
Experience the best of Southern New Zealand. From Lake Ohau to Queenstown to Christchurch - it's an adventure you won't want to end. Start off on an amazing scenic flight over Mt. Cook then get ready to hit Queenstown! You could choose to cruise past stunning waterfalls in Milford Sound, or back on land the action is endless (& the nightlife is not to be legendary!) Hike a glacier & swim in a hotpool before finishing up with some good times in funky Wellington!
step 1

CHOOSE DEPARTURE DATE

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

Want to explore Australia, too? If you add an Australia trip you may qualify for a 5% discount. Please call us for more information.

At present the Kaikoura route is not available. Contiki will be travelling an alternate route between Christchurch and Wellington until further notice.

Please, select a date to continue

Deals available
Almost Full
Definite departure

This trip is a definite departure.

Sort by date

January 2018

Jan
30
  • Tuesday 30th January
  • Thursday 8th February
Definite departure $1,605
$1,605

February 2018

Feb
3
  • Saturday 3rd February
  • Monday 12th February
Definite departure $1,605
$1,605
Feb
7
  • Wednesday 7th February
  • Friday 16th February
Definite departure Full
Full
Feb
15
  • Thursday 15th February
  • Saturday 24th February
Definite departure $1,605
$1,605
Feb
23
  • Friday 23rd February
  • Sunday 4th March
Definite departure $1,605
$1,605

March 2018

Mar
3
  • Saturday 3rd March
  • Monday 12th March
Definite departure $1,605
$1,605
Mar
19
  • Monday 19th March
  • Wednesday 28th March
Definite departure $1,605
$1,605

April 2018

Apr
4
  • Wednesday 4th April
  • Friday 13th April
Definite departure $1,589
$1,589
Apr
20
  • Friday 20th April
  • Sunday 29th April
Definite departure $1,589
$1,589

May 2018

May
6
  • Sunday 6th May
  • Tuesday 15th May
Full
Full
May
22
  • Tuesday 22nd May
  • Thursday 31st May
Definite departure $1,589
$1,589

June 2018

Jun
7
  • Thursday 7th June
  • Saturday 16th June
$1,589
$1,589
Jun
23
  • Saturday 23rd June
  • Monday 2nd July
Definite departure $1,589
$1,589

July 2018

Jul
1
  • Sunday 1st July
  • Tuesday 10th July
Definite departure $1,575
$1,575
Jul
9
  • Monday 9th July
  • Wednesday 18th July
Definite departure Full
Full
Jul
17
  • Tuesday 17th July
  • Thursday 26th July
$1,575
$1,575
Jul
25
  • Wednesday 25th July
  • Friday 3rd August
$1,575
$1,575

August 2018

Aug
2
  • Thursday 2nd August
  • Saturday 11th August
$1,575
$1,575
Aug
10
  • Friday 10th August
  • Sunday 19th August
Definite departure $1,575
$1,575
Aug
18
  • Saturday 18th August
  • Monday 27th August
$1,575
$1,575
Aug
26
  • Sunday 26th August
  • Tuesday 4th September
Definite departure $1,575
$1,575

September 2018

Sep
3
  • Monday 3rd September
  • Wednesday 12th September
Full
Full
Sep
11
  • Tuesday 11th September
  • Thursday 20th September
$1,575
$1,575
Sep
19
  • Wednesday 19th September
  • Friday 28th September
Definite departure $1,575
$1,575
Sep
27
  • Thursday 27th September
  • Saturday 6th October
Definite departure $1,575
$1,575

October 2018

Oct
3
  • Wednesday 3rd October
  • Friday 12th October
Promotional Code $1,436
$1,436
Oct
11
  • Thursday 11th October
  • Saturday 20th October
Promotional Code $1,436
$1,436
Oct
19
  • Friday 19th October
  • Sunday 28th October
Promotional Code $1,436
$1,436
Oct
27
  • Saturday 27th October
  • Monday 5th November
Promotional Code $1,436
$1,436

November 2018

Nov
4
  • Sunday 4th November
  • Tuesday 13th November
Promotional Code $1,436
$1,436
Nov
12
  • Monday 12th November
  • Wednesday 21st November
Promotional Code $1,436
$1,436
Nov
20
  • Tuesday 20th November
  • Thursday 29th November
Promotional Code $1,463
$1,463
Nov
28
  • Wednesday 28th November
  • Friday 7th December
Promotional Code $1,463
$1,463

December 2018

Dec
2
  • Sunday 2nd December
  • Tuesday 11th December
Promotional Code $1,463
$1,463
Dec
6
  • Thursday 6th December
  • Saturday 15th December
Promotional Code $1,463
$1,463
Dec
10
  • Monday 10th December
  • Wednesday 19th December
Promotional Code $1,463
$1,463
Dec
14
  • Friday 14th December
  • Sunday 23rd December
Promotional Code $1,463
$1,463
Dec
18
  • Tuesday 18th December
  • Thursday 27th December
Promotional Code $1,463
$1,463
Dec
22
  • Saturday 22nd December
  • Monday 31st December
Promotional Code $1,463
$1,463
Dec
26
  • Wednesday 26th December
  • Friday 4th January
Promotional Code $1,463
$1,463
Dec
30
  • Sunday 30th December
  • Tuesday 8th January
Promotional Code $1,463
$1,463

January 2019

Jan
3
  • Thursday 3rd January
  • Saturday 12th January
Promotional Code $1,463
$1,463
Jan
7
  • Monday 7th January
  • Wednesday 16th January
Promotional Code $1,463
$1,463
Jan
11
  • Friday 11th January
  • Sunday 20th January
Promotional Code $1,463
$1,463
Jan
15
  • Tuesday 15th January
  • Thursday 24th January
Promotional Code $1,463
$1,463
Jan
19
  • Saturday 19th January
  • Monday 28th January
Promotional Code $1,463
$1,463
Jan
23
  • Wednesday 23rd January
  • Friday 1st February
Promotional Code $1,463
$1,463
Jan
27
  • Sunday 27th January
  • Tuesday 5th February
Promotional Code $1,463
$1,463
Jan
31
  • Thursday 31st January
  • Saturday 9th February
Promotional Code $1,463
$1,463

February 2019

Feb
4
  • Monday 4th February
  • Wednesday 13th February
Promotional Code $1,463
$1,463
Feb
8
  • Friday 8th February
  • Sunday 17th February
Promotional Code $1,463
$1,463
Feb
12
  • Tuesday 12th February
  • Thursday 21st February
Promotional Code $1,463
$1,463
Feb
16
  • Saturday 16th February
  • Monday 25th February
Promotional Code $1,463
$1,463

March 2019

Mar
4
  • Monday 4th March
  • Wednesday 13th March
Promotional Code $1,463
$1,463
Mar
20
  • Wednesday 20th March
  • Friday 29th March
Promotional Code $1,463
$1,463

April 2019

Apr
5
  • Friday 5th April
  • Sunday 14th April
Promotional Code $1,445
$1,445
Apr
21
  • Sunday 21st April
  • Tuesday 30th April
Promotional Code $1,445
$1,445

May 2019

May
7
  • Tuesday 7th May
  • Thursday 16th May
Promotional Code $1,445
$1,445
May
23
  • Thursday 23rd May
  • Saturday 1st June
Promotional Code $1,445
$1,445

June 2019

Jun
8
  • Saturday 8th June
  • Monday 17th June
Promotional Code $1,445
$1,445
Jun
16
  • Sunday 16th June
  • Tuesday 25th June
Promotional Code $1,445
$1,445
Jun
24
  • Monday 24th June
  • Wednesday 3rd July
Promotional Code $1,445
$1,445

July 2019

Jul
2
  • Tuesday 2nd July
  • Thursday 11th July
Promotional Code $1,436
$1,436
Jul
10
  • Wednesday 10th July
  • Friday 19th July
Promotional Code $1,436
$1,436
Jul
18
  • Thursday 18th July
  • Saturday 27th July
Promotional Code $1,436
$1,436
Jul
26
  • Friday 26th July
  • Sunday 4th August
Promotional Code $1,436
$1,436

August 2019

Aug
3
  • Saturday 3rd August
  • Monday 12th August
Promotional Code $1,436
$1,436
Aug
11
  • Sunday 11th August
  • Tuesday 20th August
Promotional Code $1,436
$1,436
Aug
19
  • Monday 19th August
  • Wednesday 28th August
Promotional Code $1,436
$1,436
Aug
27
  • Tuesday 27th August
  • Thursday 5th September
Promotional Code $1,436
$1,436

September 2019

Sep
4
  • Wednesday 4th September
  • Friday 13th September
Promotional Code $1,436
$1,436
Sep
12
  • Thursday 12th September
  • Saturday 21st September
Promotional Code $1,436
$1,436
Sep
20
  • Friday 20th September
  • Sunday 29th September
Promotional Code $1,436
$1,436

Your Options

Starts on

Pick your start location

Ends on

Pick your end location

Trip Options

step 2

Your trip summary

'SWEET AS' SOUTH (END WELLINGTON)

Only $200 deposit to book.
Pay in full 45 days before travel.

Select a date from the calendar

Start

Trip Options

End

FREEDOM GUARANTEE
Change travel dates of trip for FREE. More
FLEX DEPOSIT
Can't travel? Save your deposit for later. More

Was

Save $162

From $1,436

Based on

Get a quote Book trip
This departure can only be booked by speaking with our reservation team.

Price breakdown:

(Adult Port Tax)

All prices in

ITINERARY
YOU WILL VISIT
New Zealand New Zealand +5 MORE
SEE FULL ITINERARY
APPROX TIME SPENT
approx time spent
1
2
3
4
Christchurch
Lake Tekapo
Lake Ohau
1 day
Moeraki
Dunedin
1 day
Queenstown
4 days
Wanaka
Haast Pass
Franz Josef Glacier
2 days
Hokitika
Arthurs Pass
Christchurch
1 day
Kaikoura
Picton
Wellington
1
2
3
4
WHAT'S INCLUDED
How Does Contiki Work?
Accommodation
Team
Food
No Regrets Inclusions
Free Time Add-Ons
Transport

CONTIKI
REVIEWS

Showing MOST RECENT , WORLDWIDE from WORLDWIDE
RESET
criteria
MOST RECENT
FIVE STARS
FOUR STARS
THREE STARS
TWO STARS
ONE STAR
location
WORLDWIDE
NEAR ME
7 total reviews
location
WORLDWIDE
NEAR ME
7 total reviews
CHANGE REGION OR TRIP
'Sweet as' South (End Wellington)
AVERAGE RATING FOR
'Sweet as' South (End Wellington)
4.6

92 independent reviews

powered by feefo

5
69
4
14
3
6
2
1
1
2
Elena Stavrou
It was very Good value for money
Traveled Jan 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Soldatova Kristina
1. Hotel in Queenstown was terrible. 2. Most of our breakfasts were not satisfactory. 3. The programm of our trip was not as interesting as possible.
Traveled Jan 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Bryce Stephens
Everything was great only thing I regret was not being able to do it longer
Traveled Jan 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
It’s slightly on the expensive side considering the places we live, especially in Queenstown where we spend most of our nights.
Traveled Jan 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
Glad I got it at a discounted price.
Traveled Jan 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
The entire experience was incredible
Traveled Dec 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Joanne Raphael
Perfect staff and perfect destinations. Staff also knew a great deal of information about specific destinations which also made the trip way more interesting
Traveled Dec 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
Excellent value for money. Everything was organised for me and I didn't have to worry about a thing. Perfect holiday. Nice and easy
Traveled Dec 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
Great way to experience such a beautiful part of the world.
Traveled Dec 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
You get your money's worth, however many days consisted of hours of travel. Queenstown was amazing with many activities for everyone
Traveled Dec 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Bailey Mutschler
This trip was organized and planned out perfectly. We saw the gorgeous South Island of Mew Zealand spending the right amount of time in each place. I highly recommend this trip. Contiki is the best way to travel!
Booked from Colorado
Traveled Dec 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Elizabeth May
I thought this trip was great value for money I didn't know what to expect but everything I wanted out of it I got plus so much more. It was definitely value for money and the fact that i came back with money made it that much better for me.
Booked from Sydney
Traveled Dec 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
Explored all of the best places
Traveled Dec 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
First time over seas and they mad it all so easy
Traveled Dec 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Hayley Amos
So fast paced and includes a little bit of everything the South has to offer
Traveled Dec 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Timothy Caputo
Amazing people crew and a great adventure
Traveled Dec 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Nikita Nayudu
I cannot believe I paid over $1400 for an absolutely terrible trip package. The hotels we had to stay in were disgusting and I was actually worried about bed bugs. I ended up paying about $1000 extra last minute just to stay at a nice clean hotel nearby (there were plenty of much nicer accommodations nearby). Contiki is a terrible organization that just cares about how much money they take from you and doesn't care to give you much in return. Terrible customer service as well.
Traveled Nov 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
Expensive and not really worth it
Traveled Nov 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Amber Secomb
The activities that were available to do was worth the money as some of these activities you may never get to do them again.
Traveled Nov 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Chloe Bourke
Best experience! Amazing optionals, and amazing people !!
Traveled Nov 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Sorry! The reviews aren't available for the chosen filter.
REVIEWS
Hear from others about 'Sweet as' South (End Wellington)this trip
Showing MOST RECENT , WORLDWIDE from WORLDWIDE
RESET
criteria
MOST RECENT
FIVE STARS
FOUR STARS
THREE STARS
TWO STARS
ONE STAR
location
WORLDWIDE
NEAR ME
7 total reviews
location
WORLDWIDE
NEAR ME
7 total reviews
SIMILAR TRIPS
Get a Quote Book trip Contact