CALL US 1-866-266-8454
Show Filters
Back

Travel agent? Log in here

Thank you for registering, please check your email to activate your account.

Manage my booking

By clicking 'Find my booking' I agree to the privacy policy

Find my booking

CALL US 1-866-266-8454

We're open

Monday to Friday 08:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Friday 08:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Saturday 07:00 AM - 03:00 PM
Sunday 08:30 AM - 09:00 PM
Pacific Time

...or speak with your favorite travel agent
Messages: 1 - Deposit: <div style="font-family: 'Segoe UI', Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif; font-size: medium; margin: 0px;">Only $#amount# deposit to book.<br> Pay in full 45 days before travel.<br> </div>


The Big Tiki

(Auckland to Christchurch Summer - Until Jul 2018)

COUNTRIES
1
DAYS
19
FROM
$2,732
SAVE UP TO
$303
Discoverer
SEE AVAILABLE DATES
COUNTRIES
1
DAYS
19
FROM
$2,732
SAVE UP TO
$303
SEE AVAILABLE DATES
Waterfalls, nightclubs, geothermic mud pools, mountains, skylines, if NZ doesn't impress you, best check your pulse. The Big Tiki from Auckland to Christchurch soaks it all up and offers an astounding list of over 70 optional activities to ramp up your trip. Skydiving anyone?
step 1

CHOOSE DEPARTURE DATE

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

Want to explore Australia, too? If you add an Australia trip you may qualify for a 5% discount. Please call us for more information.

At present the Kaikoura route is not available. Contiki will be travelling an alternate route between Christchurch and Wellington until further notice.

Please, select a date to continue

Deals available
Almost Full
Definite departure

This trip is a definite departure.

Sort by date

January 2018

Jan
22
  • Monday 22nd January
  • Friday 9th February
Almost Full! Definite departure Last Minute Deal $2,732
$2,732
Jan
26
  • Friday 26th January
  • Tuesday 13th February
Definite departure Last Minute Deal $2,732
$2,732
Jan
30
  • Tuesday 30th January
  • Saturday 17th February
Definite departure Full
Full

February 2018

Feb
3
  • Saturday 3rd February
  • Wednesday 21st February
Definite departure $3,035
$3,035
Feb
7
  • Wednesday 7th February
  • Sunday 25th February
Almost Full! Definite departure $3,035
$3,035
Feb
15
  • Thursday 15th February
  • Monday 5th March
Definite departure $3,035
$3,035
Feb
23
  • Friday 23rd February
  • Tuesday 13th March
Definite departure $3,035
$3,035

March 2018

Mar
3
  • Saturday 3rd March
  • Wednesday 21st March
Definite departure $3,035
$3,035
Mar
11
  • Sunday 11th March
  • Thursday 29th March
Definite departure $3,035
$3,035
Mar
19
  • Monday 19th March
  • Friday 6th April
Definite departure $3,035
$3,035

April 2018

Apr
4
  • Wednesday 4th April
  • Sunday 22nd April
Definite departure $2,995
$2,995
Apr
20
  • Friday 20th April
  • Tuesday 8th May
Definite departure $2,995
$2,995

May 2018

May
6
  • Sunday 6th May
  • Thursday 24th May
Definite departure $2,995
$2,995
May
22
  • Tuesday 22nd May
  • Saturday 9th June
Full
Full

June 2018

Jun
7
  • Thursday 7th June
  • Monday 25th June
Definite departure $2,995
$2,995
Jun
23
  • Saturday 23rd June
  • Wednesday 11th July
$2,995
$2,995

July 2018

Jul
1
  • Sunday 1st July
  • Thursday 19th July
Full
Full
Jul
9
  • Monday 9th July
  • Friday 27th July
Definite departure $2,965
$2,965
Jul
17
  • Tuesday 17th July
  • Saturday 4th August
Definite departure $2,965
$2,965

September 2018

Sep
27
  • Thursday 27th September
  • Monday 15th October
$2,965
$2,965

Your Options

Starts on

Pick your start location

Ends on

Pick your end location

Trip Options

step 2

Your trip summary

THE BIG TIKI (AUCKLAND TO CHRISTCHURCH SUMMER - UNTIL JUL 2018)

Only $200 deposit to book.
Pay in full 45 days before travel.

Select a date from the calendar

Start

Trip Options

End

FREEDOM GUARANTEE
Change travel dates of trip for FREE. More
FLEX DEPOSIT
Can't travel? Save your deposit for later. More

Was

Save $303

From $2,732

Based on

Get a quote Book trip
This departure can only be booked by speaking with our reservation team.

Price breakdown:

(Adult Port Tax)

All prices in

ITINERARY
YOU WILL VISIT
New Zealand New Zealand +5 MORE
SEE FULL ITINERARY
APPROX TIME SPENT
approx time spent
1
2
3
4
Auckland
Parry Kauri Park
Paihia
2 days
Auckland
1 day
Rotorua
2 days
Huka Falls
Lake Taupo
1 day
Mount Ruapehu
1 day
Wellington
2 days
Picton
Kaikoura
Christchurch
1 day
Arthurs Pass
Hokitika
Franz Josef Glacier
2 days
Haast Pass
Wanaka
Queenstown
4 days
Dunedin
1 day
Moeraki
Oamaru
Lake Ohau
1 day
Lake Tekapo
Christchurch
1
2
3
4
WHAT'S INCLUDED
How Does Contiki Work?
Accommodation
Team
Food
No Regrets Inclusions
Free Time Add-Ons
Transport
SIMILAR TRIPS
Get a Quote Book trip Contact