CALL US 1-866-266-8454
Show Filters
Back

Travel agent? Log in here

Thank you for registering, please check your email to activate your account.

Please let us know your email address so we can respond to you
Manage my booking

By clicking 'Find my booking' I agree to the privacy policy

Find my booking

CALL US 1-866-266-8454

Closed right now

Monday to Thursday 06:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday 06:00 AM - 06:00 PM
Saturday 07:00 AM - 03:00 PM
Sunday 08:30 AM - 09:00 PM
Pacific Time

...or speak with your favorite travel agent
Messages: 1 - Deposit: <div style="font-family: 'Segoe UI', Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif; font-size: medium; margin: 0px;">Only $#amount# deposit to book.<br> Pay in full 45 days before travel.<br> </div>


The Big Tiki

(Auckland to Christchurch Winter - From Jul 2019)

COUNTRIES
1
DAYS
19
FROM
$3,039
Discoverer
No reviews yet
SEE AVAILABLE DATES
COUNTRIES
1
DAYS
19
FROM
$3,039
SEE AVAILABLE DATES
Waterfalls, nightclubs, geothermic mud pools, mountains, skylines, if NZ doesn't impress you, best check your pulse. The Big Tiki from Auckland to Christchurch soaks it all up and offers an astounding list of over 70 optional activities to ramp up your trip. Skydiving anyone?
step 1

CHOOSE DEPARTURE DATE

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

Want to explore Australia, too? If you add an Australia trip you may qualify for a 5% discount. Please call us for more information.

At present the Kaikoura route is not available. Contiki will be travelling an alternate route between Christchurch and Wellington until further notice.

Can't find the date you are looking for? Check out the Summer version of this trip here

 

Please, select a date to continue

Deals available
Almost Full
Definite departure

This trip is a definite departure.

Sort by date

June 2019

Jun
20
  • Thursday 20th June
  • Monday 8th July
Full
Full

July 2019

Jul
14
  • Sunday 14th July
  • Thursday 1st August
Full
Full
Jul
18
  • Thursday 18th July
  • Monday 5th August
$3,039
$3,039
Jul
26
  • Friday 26th July
  • Tuesday 13th August
$3,039
$3,039

August 2019

Aug
3
  • Saturday 3rd August
  • Wednesday 21st August
Definite departure $3,039
$3,039
Aug
7
  • Wednesday 7th August
  • Sunday 25th August
Definite departure Full
Full
Aug
11
  • Sunday 11th August
  • Thursday 29th August
$3,039
$3,039
Aug
19
  • Monday 19th August
  • Friday 6th September
Full
Full
Aug
27
  • Tuesday 27th August
  • Saturday 14th September
$3,039
$3,039

September 2019

Sep
4
  • Wednesday 4th September
  • Sunday 22nd September
$3,039
$3,039
Sep
12
  • Thursday 12th September
  • Monday 30th September
Definite departure $3,039
$3,039
Sep
20
  • Friday 20th September
  • Tuesday 8th October
Definite departure $3,039
$3,039

Your Options

Starts on

Pick your start location

Ends on

Pick your end location

Trip Options

step 2

Your trip summary

THE BIG TIKI (AUCKLAND TO CHRISTCHURCH WINTER - FROM JUL 2019)

Only $200 deposit to book.
Pay in full 45 days before travel.

Select a date from the calendar

Start

Trip Options

End

FREEDOM GUARANTEE
Change travel dates of trip for FREE. More
FLEX DEPOSIT
Can't travel? Save your deposit for later. More

From $3,039

Based on

Get a quote Book trip
This departure can only be booked by speaking with our reservation team.

Price breakdown:

(Adult Port Tax)

All prices in

ITINERARY

Time spent in each place (in days)
YOU WILL VISIT
New Zealand New Zealand , and 5 more
SEE FULL ITINERARY
Via
Via
1
2
3
4
Via
1
2
3
4
Time spent in each place (in days)
approx time spent
Via
1
2
3
4
Auckland
Parry Kauri Park
Paihia
2 days
Auckland
1 day
Rotorua
2 days
Huka Falls
Lake Taupo
Mount Ruapehu
2 days
Wellington
2 days
Picton
Kaikoura
Christchurch
1 day
Arthurs Pass
Hokitika
Franz Josef Glacier
2 days
Haast Pass
Wanaka
Queenstown
4 days
Milford Sound
Te Anau
1 day
Arrowtown
Lake Ohau
1 day
Lake Tekapo
Christchurch
Via
1
2
3
4

WHAT'S INCLUDED

OTHER TRIPS YOU MIGHT LIKE

See All New Zealand Trips
Contact Get a Quote Book trip