CALL US 1-866-266-8454
Show Filters
Back

Travel agent? Log in here

Thank you for registering, please check your email to activate your account.

Please let us know your email address so we can respond to you
Manage my booking

By clicking 'Find my booking' I agree to the privacy policy

Find my booking

CALL US 1-866-266-8454

Closed right now

Monday to Thursday 06:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday 06:00 AM - 06:00 PM
Saturday 07:00 AM - 03:00 PM
Sunday 08:30 AM - 09:00 PM
Pacific Time

...or speak with your favorite travel agent
Messages: 1 - Deposit: <div style="font-family: 'Segoe UI', Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif; font-size: medium; margin: 0px;">Only $#amount# deposit to book.<br> Pay in full 45 days before travel.<br> </div>


California Highlights

COUNTRIES
1
DAYS
7
FROM
$989
Discoverer
3.5
(22 total reviews)
SEE AVAILABLE DATES
COUNTRIES
1
DAYS
7
FROM
$989
SEE AVAILABLE DATES
Heya West Coast wanderer, wait 'til you see the treats we have in store for you. We'll be immersed in cool California vibes after a stint in Nevada's wild Vegas. We'll hike around Yosemite Valley, watch the sun set behind the city of San Fran & swim in the paradise of Bass Lake. 7-days abroad never looked so good.
step 1

CHOOSE DEPARTURE DATE

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

Can't find the date you are looking for? Check out the Winter version of this trip here

 

Please, select a date to continue

Deals available
Almost Full
Definite departure

This trip is a definite departure.

Sort by date

August 2018

Aug
21
  • Tuesday 21st August
  • Monday 27th August
Almost Full! Definite departure $1,119
$1,119

September 2018

Sep
11
  • Tuesday 11th September
  • Monday 17th September
Definite departure Full
Full
Sep
25
  • Tuesday 25th September
  • Monday 1st October
Definite departure $1,119
$1,119

October 2018

Oct
2
  • Tuesday 2nd October
  • Monday 8th October
Definite departure $1,065
$1,065
Oct
9
  • Tuesday 9th October
  • Monday 15th October
Definite departure $1,065
$1,065
Oct
16
  • Tuesday 16th October
  • Monday 22nd October
Definite departure Full
Full
Oct
23
  • Tuesday 23rd October
  • Monday 29th October
Definite departure $1,065
$1,065
Oct
30
  • Tuesday 30th October
  • Monday 5th November
Definite departure $1,065
$1,065

November 2018

Nov
6
  • Tuesday 6th November
  • Monday 12th November
Definite departure $1,065
$1,065
Nov
13
  • Tuesday 13th November
  • Monday 19th November
Definite departure $1,065
$1,065

December 2018

Dec
4
  • Tuesday 4th December
  • Monday 10th December
Definite departure $1,065
$1,065

April 2019

Apr
9
  • Tuesday 9th April
  • Monday 15th April
Definite departure $1,085
$1,085
Apr
23
  • Tuesday 23rd April
  • Monday 29th April
$1,119
$1,119
Apr
30
  • Tuesday 30th April
  • Monday 6th May
$1,119
$1,119

May 2019

May
21
  • Tuesday 21st May
  • Monday 27th May
$1,119
$1,119
May
28
  • Tuesday 28th May
  • Monday 3rd June
Definite departure $1,119
$1,119

June 2019

Jun
4
  • Tuesday 4th June
  • Monday 10th June
$1,119
$1,119
Jun
18
  • Tuesday 18th June
  • Monday 24th June
Definite departure $1,119
$1,119
Jun
25
  • Tuesday 25th June
  • Monday 1st July
$1,119
$1,119

July 2019

Jul
2
  • Tuesday 2nd July
  • Monday 8th July
$1,119
$1,119
Jul
9
  • Tuesday 9th July
  • Monday 15th July
$1,119
$1,119
Jul
16
  • Tuesday 16th July
  • Monday 22nd July
$1,119
$1,119
Jul
23
  • Tuesday 23rd July
  • Monday 29th July
Definite departure $1,119
$1,119
Jul
30
  • Tuesday 30th July
  • Monday 5th August
$1,119
$1,119

August 2019

Aug
6
  • Tuesday 6th August
  • Monday 12th August
Definite departure $1,119
$1,119
Aug
13
  • Tuesday 13th August
  • Monday 19th August
$1,119
$1,119
Aug
20
  • Tuesday 20th August
  • Monday 26th August
Definite departure $1,119
$1,119
Aug
27
  • Tuesday 27th August
  • Monday 2nd September
$1,119
$1,119

September 2019

Sep
3
  • Tuesday 3rd September
  • Monday 9th September
$1,119
$1,119
Sep
10
  • Tuesday 10th September
  • Monday 16th September
Definite departure $1,119
$1,119
Sep
17
  • Tuesday 17th September
  • Monday 23rd September
$1,119
$1,119
Sep
24
  • Tuesday 24th September
  • Monday 30th September
$1,119
$1,119

October 2019

Oct
8
  • Tuesday 8th October
  • Monday 14th October
Definite departure $1,025
$1,025
Oct
22
  • Tuesday 22nd October
  • Monday 28th October
$989
$989

November 2019

Nov
5
  • Tuesday 5th November
  • Monday 11th November
$989
$989
Nov
19
  • Tuesday 19th November
  • Monday 25th November
Definite departure $989
$989
Nov
26
  • Tuesday 26th November
  • Monday 2nd December
$989
$989

Your Options

Starts on

Pick your start location

Ends on

Pick your end location

Trip Options

step 2

Your trip summary

CALIFORNIA HIGHLIGHTS

Only $200 deposit to book.
Pay in full 45 days before travel.

Select a date from the calendar

Start

Trip Options

End

FREEDOM GUARANTEE
Change travel dates of trip for FREE. More
FLEX DEPOSIT
Can't travel? Save your deposit for later. More

From $989

Based on

Get a quote Book trip
This departure can only be booked by speaking with our reservation team.

Price breakdown:

(Adult Port Tax)

All prices in

ITINERARY

Time spent in each place (in days)
YOU WILL VISIT
United States United States , and 5 more
SEE FULL ITINERARY
Via
Via
1
2
3
Time spent in each place (in days)
approx time spent
Via
1
2
3
Las Vegas
1 day
Barstow
San Joaquin Valley
Bass Lake
2 days
Yosemite National Park
San Francisco
3 days
Via
1
2
3

WHAT'S INCLUDED

CONTIKI
REVIEWS

Showing MOST RECENT , WORLDWIDE from WORLDWIDE
RESET
criteria
MOST RECENT
FIVE STARS
FOUR STARS
THREE STARS
TWO STARS
ONE STAR
location
WORLDWIDE
NEAR ME
2 total reviews
location
WORLDWIDE
NEAR ME
2 total reviews
CHANGE REGION OR TRIP

California Highlights

AVERAGE RATING FOR
California Highlights
3.5

22 independent reviews

powered by feefo

5
9
4
2
3
5
2
4
1
2
Christa Buscemi
The tour was great but I thought that I paid a lot of money for this tour but we didn’t get very much included such as meals and added activteies. We only saw 3 different places and almost had too much free time. That was a little bit disappointing.
Traveled Aug 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Kirstin Seebach
Worth the money to have everything organized for you... wish the breakfasts had more to offer though
Traveled Mar 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
Not the best route, felt rushed, not enough time in Vegas, tour guide could have been better
Traveled Jan 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
I feel that I was mislead. We thought we were booking a tour that we would be on from beginning to end, instead we joined another tour that had already started 5 days prior. Had we known we were being tacked on to an existing tour we would not have chosen this.
Traveled Jan 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
The trip itself was pretty amazing, however our small contiki group joined 2 tours who had both been travelling together for some time already. Because we joined in the very last week it was easy to feel alienated from the others as they had already had plenty of time to form friendships and bonds. The trip manager went above and beyond and the places we saw were fantastic, the social side of this holiday was a big let down for a solo traveller like myself.
Traveled Jan 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Nicholas Radcliffe
Awesome trip. it was well planned and done good. Only notes about the trip was I didn't know my group would be merged with western Highlights and La to the bay.
Traveled Nov 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Alanna Vial
Excellent value for money
Traveled Nov 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
It wasn't the best tour to pick. We started on the previous tour's last night in Vegas then the next day you're straight on a bus for 8 hrs, didn't really have time to look around in Bass Lake and then your last days in San Fran are free time. A trip I could have done on my own. The hotel in San Fran was terrible being on the worst street in the city with people shooting up drugs - did not feel safe and did not add to my experience. Only plus was Yosemite and getting to meet some nice people.
Traveled Nov 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Mariam Aly
I thought inclusions would be more of a valuable experience. In san fran one day it was just a walking tour to china town + dinner. The other a day just a continental breakfast and the rest of the day is free time. Also, I was starting my trip where I found out that we were merged with a 40 people group who had already started 1 week before and bonded together and were already at the end of their trip. The california highlights people (7 people we felt lost in the middle)
Traveled Nov 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Richard Oliver
Great value for money the optional extras are definitely worth the extra expense.
Traveled Oct 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Jack Williams
As I explained before joining an ongoing contiki found it hard to make solid friend ships
Traveled Sep 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
Amazing trip. Wonderful tour leader and bus driver
Traveled Sep 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Katheryne St Pierre
C'était bien cher .... j'aurais préféré payer moins (activités, Contiki, etc. )
Traveled Sep 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Yamara Fabri
It was good because the schedule was great and flexible.
Traveled Aug 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
Hotel's were good, tour manager tried make life easier. Visit to Yosemite park was way too short, and it makes no sense to skip sequoia park if you staying in bass lake! The group was way larger than it was suppose to. Not attending an optional event (such as circus in vegas) should not mean you have to find your own way to meet the group for later activities included in the tour.
Traveled Aug 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Sophie Ruggles
I was unable to start my trip due to serious health reasons. When I called for advice I was palmed off. My complaint wasn't followed up.
Traveled Aug 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Vwanganji Sichone
I had a lovely time despite the service.
Traveled Aug 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Elise Clarke
Great guide, great driver, great scenes and great accommodation.
Booked from Kialla
Traveled Jul 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
Really fun trip loved bass lake and Francisco needed more time in Vegas. The best part of the trip was contiki Christy she was the perfect trip manager
Traveled Jul 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
Excellent trip! Got to Hike and enjoy Vegas like it was all meant to be enjoyed!
Traveled Jul 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Sorry! The reviews aren't available for the chosen filter.

REVIEWS

Read what other travellers are saying about California Highlightsthis trip
Showing MOST RECENT , WORLDWIDE from WORLDWIDE
RESET
criteria
MOST RECENT
FIVE STARS
FOUR STARS
THREE STARS
TWO STARS
ONE STAR
location
WORLDWIDE
NEAR ME
2 total reviews
location
WORLDWIDE
NEAR ME
2 total reviews

OTHER TRIPS YOU MIGHT LIKE

See All USA & Canada Trips
Contact Get a Quote Book trip