CALL US 1-866-266-8454
Show Filters
Back

Travel agent? Log in here

Thank you for registering, please check your email to activate your account.

Manage my booking

By clicking 'Find my booking' I agree to the privacy policy

Find my booking

CALL US 1-866-266-8454

We're open

Monday to Friday 08:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Friday 08:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Saturday 07:00 AM - 03:00 PM
Sunday 08:30 AM - 09:00 PM
Pacific Time

...or speak with your favorite travel agent

CONTIKI
REVIEWS

Showing MOST RECENT , WORLDWIDE from WORLDWIDE
RESET
criteria
MOST RECENT
FIVE STARS
FOUR STARS
THREE STARS
TWO STARS
ONE STAR
location
WORLDWIDE
NEAR ME
2 total reviews
location
WORLDWIDE
NEAR ME
2 total reviews
CHANGE REGION OR TRIP

REVIEWS BY REGION

RESET FILTERS
ASIA
AUSTRALIA
EUROPE
LATIN AMERICA
NEW ZEALAND
USA & CANADA

REVIEWS BY TRIP

7 day Greek Island Cruise plus Spotlight on Greece
A Merry Little Christmas Cruise
Adriatic Horizons
Adriatic Spirit
Adriatic Unearthed (Start Rome)
Adriatic Unearthed (Start Split)
Aegean Classic (incl. 4 days cruising)
Amsterdam King's Day
Amsterdam to Barcelona
Amsterdam to Berlin
Andean Crossing
Andes & Amazon Highlights
ANZAC Classic
ANZAC Odyssey
Argentina & Brazil Experience
Asian Adventure (from Apr 2018)
Asian Adventure (until Mar 2018)
Austria Ski Only (meet us there) - 1 week
Austria Ski Only (meet us there) - 2 weeks
Austria Ski Plus (coach from London) - 1 week
Austria Ski Plus (coach from London) - 2 weeks
Balkans Discovery
Bangkok to Singapore Adventure
Barcelona Insider
Barcelona to Milan
Barcelona to Munich
Barcelona to Munich plus The Danube Flow
Barcelona to Nice
Beaches and Reefs (Start Cairns)
Beaches and Reefs (Start Sydney)
Beaches and Reefs with Sailing (Start Cairns)
Beaches and Reefs with Sailing (Start Sydney)
Bella Bolivia
Berlin & Prague
Berlin & Prague plus Vienna
Berlin Insider
Berlin to Budapest
Berlin to Budapest (Until March 2018)
Berlin to Budapest plus The Danube Flow
Berlin to Copenhagen
Berlin to Krakow
Berlin to Oslo
Berlin to Prague
Berlin to Stockholm
Best of Balkans (Start Budapest)
Best of Balkans (Start Split)
Best of Russia
Best of USA (Start Los Angeles)
Big Indochina Adventure (from Apr 2018)
Big Indochina Adventure (until Mar 2018)
Bolivian Magic
Boot, Scoot N Blues
Boutique Local
California Highlights
California Highlights (Winter)
Cambodia and Laos Uncovered
Canada & the Rockies
Canada & the Rockies plus Calgary Stampede
Canadian Encounter
Canopies & Cabanas (From Mar 2018)
Canopies & Cabanas (Until Feb 2018)
Caribbean Encounter (From Mar 2018)
Caribbean Encounter (Until Feb 2018)
Central Trail
China Adventure (from Apr 2018)
China Adventure (until Mar 2018)
Christmas in Amsterdam
Christmas in Paris
City to Surf
Coast to Canopies
Contiki Sounds - Reading Festival (10 days)
Contiki Sounds - Reading Festival (7 days)
Copenhagen to Oslo
Copenhagen to Stockholm
Costa Rica Unplugged
Croatia Island Escape
Croatia Island Escape Plus (Premium Boat)
Croatian Island Hopper North (Start Dubrovnik)
Croatian Island Hopper South (Start Split)
Dashing Through the Danube (Start Regensburg)
Dive to Adventure
Easter in Amsterdam
Eastern Discovery (Start New Orleans)
Eastern Discovery (Start New York City)
Eastern Escapade
Eastern Quest
Eastern Road
Eastern Rocker
Eastern Trail
Ecuador & Galapagos Island Hopper
Ecuador & Galapagos Island Hopper with ME to WE
Egypt & The Nile
England & Scotland
Epic Adventure
Eternal India
European Adventurer
European Contrasts plus Corfu
European Contrasts plus Corfu Sailing
European Discovery
European Discovery (Winter)
European Encounter
European Encounter plus The Seine Experience
European Escapade
European Experience
European Explorer plus Greek Island Cruising
European Explorer plus Mykonos Island
European Highlights
European Horizon
European Impressions
European Inspiration
European Magic
European Panorama
European Quest
European Trail
European Vista
European Vista (Winter)
European Whirl
Fiestas & Siestas
Fire & Ice
Galapagos & Andes
Galapagos Island Hopper
Germany's Finest (Start Frankfurt)
Germany's Finest (Start Regensburg)
Golden Fleece (incl. 7 days cruising)
Grand Canadian
Grand Canadian plus Calgary Stampede
Grand Northern
Grand Southern (Start Los Angeles)
Grand Southern (Start New York City)
Great Britain & Ireland
Greek Island Hopping
Greek Sailing
Greek Week
Hogmanay New Year (4 Day Start Edinburgh)
Hogmanay New Year (4 Day Start London)
Hogmanay New Year (5 Day Start Edinburgh)
Hogmanay New Year (5 Day Start London)
Iberian Peninsula and Morocco
Iberian Peninsula and Morocco (Winter)
Ibiza & Beyond
Iceland
Idyllic Aegean
Inca Panorama
Ireland
Island and Rainforest (Start Cairns)
Island and Rainforest (Start Whitsundays)
Island and Rainforest with Sailing (Start Cairns)
Island and Rainforest with Sailing (Start Whitsundays)
Island Cruising & Santorini
Italian Bellissimo
Italian Espresso
Jaffas 'n' Jandals
Japan - City to Slopes (from Dec 2018)
Japan - City to Slopes (until Nov 2018)
Japan Unrivalled
Kiwiana Panorama (Auckland to Christchurch Summer - From Oct 2018)
Kiwiana Panorama (Auckland to Christchurch Summer - Until Jul 2018)
Kiwiana Panorama (Auckland to Christchurch Winter - From Jul 2018)
Kiwiana Panorama (Auckland to Christchurch Winter - Until Sep 2018)
Kiwiana Panorama (Auckland to Queenstown Summer)
Kiwiana Panorama (Auckland to Queenstown Winter)
Kiwiana Panorama (Christchurch to Auckland Summer - From Oct 2018)
Kiwiana Panorama (Christchurch to Auckland Summer - Until Jul 2018)
Kiwiana Panorama (Christchurch to Auckland Winter - From Jul 2018)
Kiwiana Panorama (Christchurch to Auckland Winter - Until Sep 2018)
Kiwiana Panorama (Queenstown to Auckland Summer)
Kiwiana Panorama (Queenstown to Auckland Winter)
Krakow to Budapest
Krakow to Budapest plus The Danube Flow
LA Explorer (2 nights)
LA Explorer (4 nights)
LA to the Bay
LA to the Bay (Winter)
Las Vegas New Year
Latin Icons
Latin Legends (From Mar 2018)
Latin Legends (Until Feb 2018)
Learn to Dive
London & Paris
London & Paris plus Amsterdam
London & Paris plus Paris extension
London & Paris plus Rome
London Explorer (2 nights)
London Explorer (4 nights)
London Insider
London to Amsterdam
London to Athens
London to Athens and Greek Week 10 days
London to Athens and Greek Week 8 days
London to Athens and Greek Week 9 days
London to Berlin
London to Paris
London to Rome
Madrid Insider
Madrid to Lisbon
Madrid to Porto
Mayan Heat
Mayan Rocker
Mediterranean Escape
Mediterranean Escape plus 10 day Greek Island Hopping
Mediterranean Escape plus 11 day Greek Island Hopping
Mediterranean Escape plus 4 Day Cruise
Mediterranean Highlights (Start Madrid)
Mediterranean Highlights (Start Rome)
Mediterranean Quest
Mexican Fiesta
Mexico Grande
Miami New Year
Milan to Munich
Milan to Munich plus The Danube Flow
Mini Balkan
Morocco
Munch (Start Madrid)
Munch (Start Rome)
Munch Fiesta
Munch Mexico
Munch USA
Munch Yucatan
New Year in Amsterdam
New Year in Paris
New York New Year
New York Uncovered
Nice to Milan
Nice to Munich
Nice to Munich plus The Danube Flow
North by North East
Northern Adventure
Northern Choice (Auckland to Christchurch Summer
Northern Choice (Auckland to Christchurch Winter)
Northern Choice (Auckland to Wellington Summer)
Northern Choice (Auckland to Wellington Winter)
Northern Choice (Christchurch to Auckland Summer)
Northern Choice (Christchurch to Auckland Winter)
Northern Choice (Wellington to Auckland Summer)
Northern Choice (Wellington to Auckland Winter)
Northern Thai Highlights (from Apr 2018)
Northern Thai Highlights (until Mar 2018)
Oktoberfest - 4 Days Camping (Start/End Munich)
Oktoberfest - 4 Days Hostel (Start/End Munich)
Oktoberfest - 4 Days Hotel (Start/End Munich)
Oktoberfest - 5 Days Camping (Start/End London)
Oktoberfest - 5 Days Hostel (Start/End London)
Oktoberfest - 5 Days Hostel (Start/End Munich)
Oktoberfest - 5 Days Hotel (Start/End London)
Oktoberfest - 5 Days Hotel (Start/End Munich)
Oktoberfest - 6 Days Camping (Start/End Munich)
Oktoberfest - 6 Days Hostel (Start/End London)
Oktoberfest - 6 Days Hostel (Start/End Munich)
Oktoberfest - 6 Days Hotel (Start/End London)
Oktoberfest - 6 Days Hotel (Start/End Munich)
Oktoberfest - 7 Days Camping (Start/End London)
Oktoberfest - 7 Days Hostel (Start/End London)
Oktoberfest - 7 Days Hotel (Start/End London)
Oslo to Stockholm
Outback Adventure (Start Alice Springs)
Outback Adventure (Start Darwin)
Paris to Amsterdam
Paris to Berlin
Peru Uncovered
Playas of Paradise
Porto to Lisbon
Prague to Budapest
Prague to Budapest plus The Danube Flow
Prague to Krakow
Pura Vida
Quest to London
Quest to Rome
Reefs and Rainforests (Start Cairns)
Reefs and Rainforests (Start Sydney)
Reefs and Rainforests with Sailing (Start Cairns)
Reefs and Rainforests with Sailing (Start Sydney)
Revolutionary Roads
Rhythm and Alps (from Oct 2018)
Rhythm and Alps (until Sep 2018)
Rio Carnival
Road to Athens
Road to Athens plus 10 Day Greek Island Hopping
Road to Athens plus 11 Day Greek Island Hopping
Road to Athens plus 12 Day Greek Island Hopping
Road to Athens plus 3 day Greek Island Cruise
Road to Rome
Rock and Red
Rolling on the Rhine (Start Amsterdam)
Rolling on the Rhine (Start Frankfurt)
Rolling on the Rhine plus European Discovery
Russia Plus (Start Helsinki)
Russia Plus (Start Stockholm)
Scandinavia & Russia Plus
Scandinavia (End Helsinki)
Scandinavia (End Stockholm)
Scotland
Scotland & Ireland
Simply Italy
Snap Canada
Snorkel to Adventure
Sol Seeker (From Mar 2018)
Sol Seeker (Until Feb 2018)
Southern Adventure (Start Los Angeles)
Southern Adventure (Start New Orleans)
Southern Spice
Spain, Morocco & Portugal
Spanish Spree
Spanish Spree (Winter)
Spotlight on Greece
Spotlight on Greece & Eastern Mediterranean Cruising
Spotlight on Greece plus 11 Day Greek Island Hopping
Spotlight on Greece plus 12 Day Greek Island Hopping
Spotlight on Greece plus 13 Day Greek Island Hopping
Spotlight on Greece plus 3 day Greek Island Cruise
Spotlight on Greece plus 7 day Greek Island Cruise
St Patrick's Day (Hostel - Dublin to Dublin)
St Patrick's Day (Hotel - Dublin to Dublin)
St. Patrick's Day (Hostel - London to London)
St. Patrick's Day (Hotel - London to London)
Sun & Steam
Sunsets and Surf (Start Sydney)
Sunsets and Surf (Start Whitsundays)
Sunsets and Surf with Sailing (Start Sydney)
Sunsets and Surf with Sailing (Start Whitsundays)
Super Cruise: Amsterdam to Budapest
Super Cruise: Amsterdam to Regensburg
Super Cruise: Budapest to Amsterdam
Super Cruise: Budapest to Frankfurt
Super Cruise: Frankfurt to Budapest
Super Cruise: Regensburg to Amsterdam
'Sweet as' South (End Wellington)
'Sweet as' South (From Oct 2018)
'Sweet as' South (Reverse - From Oct 2018)
'Sweet as' South (Reverse - Until Sep 2018)
'Sweet as' South (Start Wellington)
'Sweet as' South (Until Sep 2018)
Sydney New Year
Sziget Festival (Hostel)
Sziget Festival (Hotel)
Thai Island Hopper East
Thai Island Hopper West
The Adventurer
The Big Kahuna
The Big Tiki (Auckland to Christchurch Summer - From Oct 2018)
The Big Tiki (Auckland to Christchurch Summer - Until Jul 2018)
The Big Tiki (Auckland to Christchurch Winter - From Jul 2018)
The Big Tiki (Auckland to Christchurch Winter - Until Sep 2018)
The Big Tiki (Auckland to Queenstown Summer)
The Big Tiki (Auckland to Queenstown Winter)
The Big Tiki (Christchurch to Auckland Summer - From Oct 2018)
The Big Tiki (Christchurch to Auckland Summer - Until Jul 2018)
The Big Tiki (Christchurch to Auckland Winter - From Jul 2018)
The Big Tiki (Christchurch to Auckland Winter - Until Sep 2018)
The Big Tiki (Queenstown to Auckland Summer)
The Big Tiki (Queenstown to Auckland Winter)
The Big Walkabout (Start Darwin)
The Big Walkabout (Start Sydney)
The Big Walkabout with Sailing (Start Darwin)
The Big Walkabout with Sailing (Start Sydney)
The Big West
The Big West plus Calgary Stampede
The Danube Flow (Start Budapest)
The Danube Flow (Start Regensburg)
The Explorer
The Latin Quest
The Lava Line
The Lava Line with ME to WE
The Northern Trek
The Original
The Powder Rush
The Seine Experience
The Southern Trail
The Sun Seeker (Start Cairns)
The Sun Seeker (Start Surfers Paradise)
The Sun Seeker with Sailing (Start Cairns)
The Sun Seeker with Sailing (Start Surfers Paradise)
Trail to London
Trail to Rome
Trails, Turtles & Treks
Tropical Trails
Tropical Wonder
Tropical Wonder with Sailing
Turkey & Greek Island Odyssey
Turkish Sailing
Ultimate European plus Egypt
Ultimate European plus Greek Islands
Ultimate Inca Trail
Ultimate NZ Ski
Vienna & Budapest
Vietnam Experience
Vietnam Highlights
Waikiki Explorer (2 nights)
Waikiki Explorer (4 nights)
Western Highlights
Western Quest
Western Rocker
Wild Western
Wild Western (Winter)
Winter Wanderer
Yucatan Highlights
Show More

Eastern Escapade

AVERAGE RATING FOR
Eastern Escapade
4.4

16 independent reviews

powered by feefo

5
11
4
3
3
1
2
0
1
1
Melanie Clode
I loved every minute of my tour experience. There isn't any aspect I would change
Traveled Oct 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
I enjoyed the whole tour. It was very funny to travel with this group, because usally i was never used to hanging around with the anothers people and having fun. I see many city and towns in the USA and Canada. Some activitys was included and some was not included, but if you want all so you pay 300 US-Dollar, its not a big deal. The included meal was good, okay it was no a rich meal, but i liked. On this tour few days were free days, meaning you can do what do you want there are no activities on this day and on the other days there are activitis like sightseeing, going to clubs, going to tourist attractions ect. But if you don't like to go to the activitis, no one force you or getting mad about you. I was a little bit sad about that we can't stay longer on few stops, but I know this is a bus tour throught two countries.
Traveled Oct 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Patricia Seymour
Awesome experience and got to see so much.
Traveled Oct 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
I went on my first contiki holiday as an solo traveller ,there was many solo travellers,couples or friends but I managed to make friends with all of the group I loved my holiday with Contiki and considering doing another one I loved going to the different destinations and experiencing different places however if you want to go to NYC longer than the trip ,I would recommend it so you get enough time to look around ,I'm thinking of going to an 4 day trip to NYC as I felt I didn't see enough but overall was good I did plenty of the optional activities which I would highly recommend to others, I wouldn't do the food cart tours due to the time you have doing this tour as I noticed a few others didn't get enough time to explore the city due to the food tour lasting over 3 hours or so alot of people do go out at night so there is options to go out at night ,I did look at a review about night life and alot said don't expect it however a few people on our tour went out nearly every night but it depends on the people you are with ,so I would recommend taking some night wear stuff in case you do our tour manager was really good and professional and made the trip amazing with his knowledge of history and the areas
Traveled Oct 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
enttäuscht, Geldverschwendung
Traveled Sep 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
Great tour! Some of the hotels were below average and there was a lot of free time. It would have been good to have more activities together as a group. We didn't get much history of the cities going into them or local knowledge about what the cities are famous for which would have been good. The bus driver was great, enthusiastic, came out exploring with us which was great. The tour itself in terms of the places we visited in the time frame we had was great.
Traveled Aug 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
Excelente roteiro. 2 países, várias cidades diferentes e experiências emocionantes.
Traveled Aug 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
Incrível!! Ótima experiência!
Traveled Aug 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
Amazing trip! Well-paced with enough time to enjoy as much as we could and also have down-time. Natalie Sokol and Frank Sousis were the trip manager and coach driver who were both great fun and very reliable. I loved this trip for the locations, inclusions, optionals, length of the trip and of course the lovely people I met. I went solo but definitely came away with some lovely new friends and had a great time!
Traveled Aug 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
The places we visited was great but your was poorly planned and your manager was not up to the task
Traveled Jul 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Mitchell Ballesty
I was happy with the reservations team, it was easy to book and pay for my trip and it was convenient that we just had to pay a deposit and the balance later which i really liked and helped me budget too
Traveled Jul 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

John Fogarty
This was my first contiki and won't be the last is all I can say ??
Booked from Gunnedah
Traveled Jul 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
Staff were excellent and knowledgeable, not all activities advertised were offered or included and some cities were very rushed as we got in at 4.30pm and left early the following morning
Traveled Jul 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Joseph Do
Great value for money and great experience
Traveled Jul 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
Absolutely incredible! Got to see some amazing places on the east coast of the USA and Canada. Had the most amazing tour manager and bus driver. Met so many amazing people and got to experience some amazing extras! Would definitely recommend this trip to friends!
Traveled Jul 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Phil A
Very fast paced and lots to do. Tour manager Nat was very knowledgable and a great person to ask for suggestions. Nat and Frank (the bus driver) were very relaxed and very good at making other travellers relax so that they could get to know the others more easily. There are a lot of sights to see so might be worth planning out what you want to see before you go. Thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience!!!
Booked from Leicester
Traveled Jul 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

BACK TO RESULTS RESET FILTERS