Show Filters
Back

Travel agent? Log in here

Thank you for registering, please check your email to activate your account.

Please let us know your email address so we can respond to you
Manage my booking

By clicking 'Find my booking' I agree to the privacy policy

Find my booking

CALL US 1-866-266-8454

We're open

Monday to Thursday 06:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday 06:00 AM - 06:00 PM
Saturday 07:00 AM - 03:00 PM
Sunday 08:30 AM - 09:00 PM
Pacific Time

...or speak with your favorite travel agent
Messages: 1 - Deposit: <div style="font-family: 'Segoe UI', Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif; font-size: medium; margin: 0px;">Only $#amount# deposit to book.<br> </div>


Grand Southern

(Start Los Angeles)

COUNTRIES
1
DAYS
26
WAS
$4,485
NOW FROM
$4,037
Discoverer
4.5
(71 total reviews)
SEE AVAILABLE DATES
COUNTRIES
1
DAYS
26
WAS
$4,485
NOW FROM
$4,037
SEE AVAILABLE DATES
California, Arizona, Texas, Florida - plenty to see before we reach NYC! If you're hoping for authentic America, we'll drive through the Rocky Mountains, eat local dishes & visit Elvis' home of Graceland. After almost a month on tour y'all be feelin' right at home.
step 1

CHOOSE DEPARTURE DATE

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

Please, select a date to continue

Deals available
Almost Full
Definite departure

This trip is a definite departure.

Sort by date

December 2018

Dec
20
  • Thursday 20th December
  • Monday 14th January
Almost Full! Definite departure $4,485
$4,485

January 2019

Jan
3
  • Thursday 3rd January
  • Monday 28th January
Almost Full! Definite departure $4,485
$4,485
Jan
24
  • Thursday 24th January
  • Monday 18th February
Definite departure Last Minute Deal $4,037
$4,037

February 2019

Feb
14
  • Thursday 14th February
  • Monday 11th March
Definite departure $4,485
$4,485

April 2019

Apr
11
  • Thursday 11th April
  • Monday 6th May
Definite departure $4,505
$4,505
Apr
18
  • Thursday 18th April
  • Monday 13th May
Definite departure $4,625
$4,625
Apr
25
  • Thursday 25th April
  • Monday 20th May
Definite departure $4,625
$4,625

May 2019

May
9
  • Thursday 9th May
  • Monday 3rd June
Definite departure $4,625
$4,625
May
16
  • Thursday 16th May
  • Monday 10th June
Full
Full
May
23
  • Thursday 23rd May
  • Monday 17th June
Definite departure $4,625
$4,625

June 2019

Jun
6
  • Thursday 6th June
  • Monday 1st July
Definite departure $4,625
$4,625
Jun
20
  • Thursday 20th June
  • Monday 15th July
Definite departure $4,625
$4,625
Jun
27
  • Thursday 27th June
  • Monday 22nd July
Definite departure $4,625
$4,625

July 2019

Jul
4
  • Thursday 4th July
  • Monday 29th July
Full
Full
Jul
11
  • Thursday 11th July
  • Monday 5th August
Definite departure $4,625
$4,625
Jul
18
  • Thursday 18th July
  • Monday 12th August
Definite departure $4,625
$4,625
Jul
25
  • Thursday 25th July
  • Monday 19th August
Definite departure $4,625
$4,625

August 2019

Aug
1
  • Thursday 1st August
  • Monday 26th August
Definite departure $4,625
$4,625
Aug
8
  • Thursday 8th August
  • Monday 2nd September
Definite departure $4,625
$4,625
Aug
15
  • Thursday 15th August
  • Monday 9th September
Definite departure $4,625
$4,625
Aug
22
  • Thursday 22nd August
  • Monday 16th September
Full
Full
Aug
29
  • Thursday 29th August
  • Monday 23rd September
$4,485
$4,485

September 2019

Sep
12
  • Thursday 12th September
  • Monday 7th October
$4,485
$4,485
Sep
26
  • Thursday 26th September
  • Monday 21st October
$4,485
$4,485

October 2019

Oct
3
  • Thursday 3rd October
  • Monday 28th October
Full
Full
Oct
10
  • Thursday 10th October
  • Monday 4th November
$4,485
$4,485
Oct
17
  • Thursday 17th October
  • Monday 11th November
$4,485
$4,485
Oct
24
  • Thursday 24th October
  • Monday 18th November
Full
Full

November 2019

Nov
14
  • Thursday 14th November
  • Monday 9th December
$4,485
$4,485
Nov
28
  • Thursday 28th November
  • Monday 23rd December
$4,485
$4,485

December 2019

Dec
12
  • Thursday 12th December
  • Monday 6th January
$4,485
$4,485
Dec
19
  • Thursday 19th December
  • Monday 13th January
Definite departure $4,485
$4,485

January 2020

Jan
2
  • Thursday 2nd January
  • Monday 27th January
$4,485
$4,485
Jan
23
  • Thursday 23rd January
  • Monday 17th February
$4,485
$4,485

February 2020

Feb
13
  • Thursday 13th February
  • Monday 9th March
$4,485
$4,485

Your Options

Starts on

Pick your start location

Ends on

Pick your end location

Trip Options

step 2

Your trip summary

GRAND SOUTHERN (START LOS ANGELES)

Only $200 deposit to book.

Select a date from the calendar

Start

Trip Options

End

FREEDOM GUARANTEE
Change travel dates of trip for FREE. More
FLEX DEPOSIT
Can't travel? Save your deposit for later. More

Was $4,485

Save $448

Now From $4,037

Based on

Get a quote Book trip
This departure can only be booked by speaking with our reservation team.

Price breakdown:

(Adult Port Tax)

All prices in

ITINERARY

Time spent in each place (in days)
YOU WILL VISIT
United States United States , and 5 more
SEE FULL ITINERARY
Via
Via
1
2
3
Via
1
2
3
Time spent in each place (in days)
approx time spent
Via
1
2
3
Los Angeles
Mojave Desert
Las Vegas
2 days
Route 66
Grand Canyon
2 days
Monument Valley
Durango
1 day
Albuquerque
1 day
Santa Fe
Amarillo
1 day
Dallas
2 days
Little Rock
Memphis
2 days
Jackson
New Orleans
2 days
Mobile
Panama City Beach
1 day
Orlando
2 days
Miami
2 days
Daytona Beach or Cocoa Beach
1 day
Kennedy Space Center
St Augustine
1 day
Savannah
1 day
Charleston
Raleigh
1 day
Richmond
Washington DC
3 days
Philadelphia
New York City
Via
1
2
3

WHAT'S INCLUDED

CONTIKI
REVIEWS

Showing MOST RECENT , WORLDWIDE from WORLDWIDE
RESET
criteria
MOST RECENT
FIVE STARS
FOUR STARS
THREE STARS
TWO STARS
ONE STAR
location
WORLDWIDE
NEAR ME
5 total reviews
location
WORLDWIDE
NEAR ME
5 total reviews
CHANGE REGION OR TRIP

Grand Southern (Start Los Angeles)

AVERAGE RATING FOR
Grand Southern (Start Los Angeles)
4.5

71 independent reviews

powered by feefo

5
47
4
16
3
8
2
0
1
0
Laura Wolfe
Diverse, eye opening, fun, non-stop and interesting. Amazing trip manager, driver and contiki fam. Shoutout to Char and Davo. Went above and beyond.
Traveled Dec 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Hannah Williams
This trip was incredible, I was lucky enough to do the Grand Northern with Charity last year and jumped at the chance to do the southern with her. The culture, the history and the amazing contiki fam made the trip absolutely unbelievable. Couldn’t think of a better way to end the year
Traveled Dec 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
The tour was Great value for money
Traveled Dec 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Alex Lotz
Nicely priced well worth it
Traveled Dec 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

A Little
Accommodation was great and spacious. And got to see a lot in the 26 days we travelled, never once thought the price wasn't worth the trip.
Booked from UK
Traveled Dec 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
Easy to purchase through. Had many problems with STA travel agent, but I switched to Flight Centre and it was pretty cruisy after that.
Traveled Dec 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
Y..............................
Traveled Nov 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
Everywhere we visited was everywhere I wanted to see in USA, only really missing Dallas. It was well worth the money and I'm glad I went when I did :)
Traveled Nov 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Kane Donaldson-Ellis
We saw so many sights I would never have seen if I didn’t take this holiday. And my tour manager Charity just made the trip even better! Her work ethic amazes me!
Traveled Nov 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Jacqueline Belcher
The trip was awesome, so many great destinations, so many great add ons!!
Traveled Oct 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
Honestly, I dont know how much money we saved doing it through contiki but you cant put a price on experience.
Traveled Oct 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
Not as good as is made out to be had more fun on last contiki
Traveled Oct 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Natasha Kutzer
Great! We saw and did so much over the 26days - the days went so quick!
Traveled Oct 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
Some good places, gets better as you go along the trip.
Traveled Oct 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
The accomodation was on a number of occasions, pretty bad. For the price I don't expect it to be amazing but when sinks wouldn't drain/there was mould in the room/ door handles fell off etc. I think Contiki could do better. I also think the food could have been better - the preloaded starbucks card for Washington DC was much better value than the in house hotel 'breakfast'.
Traveled Oct 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Kristy
Definitely worth the money, everyone that I told about our trip was supprized about how Much we paid saying that it seemed cheap for all of the things we did :)
Booked from Sydney
Traveled Oct 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
All the places were amazing. But would Be good if less time was spent in DC and more time somewhere else like Savannah or another small town
Traveled Oct 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
Seen so much of the country in just a month and went to places I would never have seen if I organised the trip on my own.
Traveled Oct 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Harry Smith
Everything was amazing. Just need bigger seats
Traveled Sep 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

David Campisi
Awesome destination. Really gave us a taste of the USA
Traveled Sep 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Sorry! The reviews aren't available for the chosen filter.

REVIEWS

Read what other travellers are saying about Grand Southern (Start Los Angeles)this trip
Showing MOST RECENT , WORLDWIDE from WORLDWIDE
RESET
criteria
MOST RECENT
FIVE STARS
FOUR STARS
THREE STARS
TWO STARS
ONE STAR
location
WORLDWIDE
NEAR ME
5 total reviews
location
WORLDWIDE
NEAR ME
5 total reviews

OTHER TRIPS YOU MIGHT LIKE

See All USA & Canada Trips
Contact Get a Quote Book trip