CALL US 1-866-266-8454
Show Filters
Back

Travel agent? Log in here

Thank you for registering, please check your email to activate your account.

Please note that unless you have requested to stay updated, the information you've provided here will be used for this request only.
Please let us know your email address so we can respond to you
Manage my booking

By clicking 'Find my booking' I agree to the privacy policy

Find my booking

CALL US 1-866-266-8454

We're open

Monday to Thursday 06:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday 06:00 AM - 06:00 PM
Saturday 07:00 AM - 03:00 PM
Sunday 08:30 AM - 09:00 PM
Pacific Time

...or speak with your favorite travel agent
Messages: 1 - Deposit: <div style="font-family: 'Segoe UI', Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif; font-size: medium; margin: 0px;">Only $#amount# deposit to book.<br> Pay in full 45 days before travel.<br> </div>


Grand Southern

(Start Los Angeles)

COUNTRIES
1
DAYS
26
WAS
$4,625
NOW FROM
$3,932
Discoverer
4.6
(45 total reviews)
SEE AVAILABLE DATES
COUNTRIES
1
DAYS
26
WAS
$4,625
NOW FROM
$3,932
SEE AVAILABLE DATES
California, Arizona, Texas, Florida - plenty to see before we reach NYC! If you're hoping for authentic America, we'll drive through the Rocky Mountains, eat local dishes & visit Elvis' home of Graceland. After almost a month on tour y'all be feelin' right at home.
step 1

CHOOSE DEPARTURE DATE

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

Please, select a date to continue

Deals available
Almost Full
Definite departure

This trip is a definite departure.

Sort by date

July 2018

Jul
19
  • Thursday 19th July
  • Monday 13th August
Almost Full! Definite departure $4,495
$4,495
Jul
26
  • Thursday 26th July
  • Monday 20th August
Definite departure Full
Full

August 2018

Aug
9
  • Thursday 9th August
  • Monday 3rd September
Almost Full! Definite departure Last Minute Deal $3,932
$3,932
Aug
30
  • Thursday 30th August
  • Monday 24th September
Definite departure Last Minute Deal $4,037
$4,037

September 2018

Sep
13
  • Thursday 13th September
  • Monday 8th October
Definite departure Promotional Code $4,037
$4,037
Sep
20
  • Thursday 20th September
  • Monday 15th October
Definite departure Promotional Code $4,037
$4,037

October 2018

Oct
4
  • Thursday 4th October
  • Monday 29th October
Definite departure Promotional Code $4,037
$4,037
Oct
11
  • Thursday 11th October
  • Monday 5th November
Definite departure Promotional Code $4,037
$4,037
Oct
25
  • Thursday 25th October
  • Monday 19th November
Definite departure Promotional Code $4,037
$4,037

November 2018

Nov
15
  • Thursday 15th November
  • Monday 10th December
Definite departure Promotional Code $4,037
$4,037
Nov
29
  • Thursday 29th November
  • Monday 24th December
Definite departure Promotional Code $4,037
$4,037

December 2018

Dec
13
  • Thursday 13th December
  • Monday 7th January
Definite departure Promotional Code $4,037
$4,037
Dec
20
  • Thursday 20th December
  • Monday 14th January
Definite departure Promotional Code $4,037
$4,037

January 2019

Jan
3
  • Thursday 3rd January
  • Monday 28th January
Definite departure Promotional Code $4,037
$4,037
Jan
24
  • Thursday 24th January
  • Monday 18th February
Definite departure Promotional Code $4,037
$4,037

February 2019

Feb
14
  • Thursday 14th February
  • Monday 11th March
Definite departure Promotional Code $4,037
$4,037

April 2019

Apr
4
  • Thursday 4th April
  • Monday 29th April
Promotional Code $4,055
$4,055
Apr
11
  • Thursday 11th April
  • Monday 6th May
Promotional Code $4,055
$4,055
Apr
18
  • Thursday 18th April
  • Monday 13th May
Definite departure Promotional Code $4,163
$4,163
Apr
25
  • Thursday 25th April
  • Monday 20th May
Definite departure Promotional Code $4,163
$4,163

May 2019

May
2
  • Thursday 2nd May
  • Monday 27th May
Promotional Code $4,163
$4,163
May
9
  • Thursday 9th May
  • Monday 3rd June
Definite departure Promotional Code $4,163
$4,163
May
16
  • Thursday 16th May
  • Monday 10th June
Promotional Code Full
Full
May
23
  • Thursday 23rd May
  • Monday 17th June
Definite departure Promotional Code $4,163
$4,163

June 2019

Jun
6
  • Thursday 6th June
  • Monday 1st July
Definite departure Promotional Code $4,163
$4,163
Jun
13
  • Thursday 13th June
  • Monday 8th July
Promotional Code Full
Full
Jun
20
  • Thursday 20th June
  • Monday 15th July
Definite departure Promotional Code $4,163
$4,163
Jun
27
  • Thursday 27th June
  • Monday 22nd July
Definite departure Promotional Code $4,163
$4,163

July 2019

Jul
4
  • Thursday 4th July
  • Monday 29th July
Promotional Code Full
Full
Jul
11
  • Thursday 11th July
  • Monday 5th August
Definite departure Promotional Code $4,163
$4,163
Jul
18
  • Thursday 18th July
  • Monday 12th August
Definite departure Promotional Code $4,163
$4,163
Jul
25
  • Thursday 25th July
  • Monday 19th August
Definite departure Promotional Code $4,163
$4,163

August 2019

Aug
1
  • Thursday 1st August
  • Monday 26th August
Promotional Code $4,163
$4,163
Aug
8
  • Thursday 8th August
  • Monday 2nd September
Definite departure Promotional Code $4,163
$4,163
Aug
15
  • Thursday 15th August
  • Monday 9th September
Definite departure Promotional Code $4,163
$4,163
Aug
22
  • Thursday 22nd August
  • Monday 16th September
Promotional Code Full
Full
Aug
29
  • Thursday 29th August
  • Monday 23rd September
Promotional Code $4,037
$4,037

September 2019

Sep
12
  • Thursday 12th September
  • Monday 7th October
Promotional Code $4,037
$4,037
Sep
19
  • Thursday 19th September
  • Monday 14th October
Promotional Code $4,037
$4,037
Sep
26
  • Thursday 26th September
  • Monday 21st October
Promotional Code $4,037
$4,037

October 2019

Oct
3
  • Thursday 3rd October
  • Monday 28th October
Promotional Code Full
Full
Oct
10
  • Thursday 10th October
  • Monday 4th November
Promotional Code $4,037
$4,037
Oct
17
  • Thursday 17th October
  • Monday 11th November
Promotional Code $4,037
$4,037
Oct
24
  • Thursday 24th October
  • Monday 18th November
Promotional Code Full
Full

November 2019

Nov
14
  • Thursday 14th November
  • Monday 9th December
Promotional Code $4,037
$4,037
Nov
28
  • Thursday 28th November
  • Monday 23rd December
Promotional Code $4,037
$4,037

December 2019

Dec
12
  • Thursday 12th December
  • Monday 6th January
Promotional Code $4,037
$4,037
Dec
19
  • Thursday 19th December
  • Monday 13th January
Promotional Code $4,037
$4,037

January 2020

Jan
2
  • Thursday 2nd January
  • Monday 27th January
Promotional Code $4,037
$4,037
Jan
23
  • Thursday 23rd January
  • Monday 17th February
Promotional Code $4,037
$4,037

February 2020

Feb
13
  • Thursday 13th February
  • Monday 9th March
Promotional Code $4,037
$4,037

Your Options

Starts on

Pick your start location

Ends on

Pick your end location

Trip Options

step 2

Your trip summary

GRAND SOUTHERN (START LOS ANGELES)

Only $200 deposit to book.
Pay in full 45 days before travel.

Select a date from the calendar

Start

Trip Options

End

FREEDOM GUARANTEE
Change travel dates of trip for FREE. More
FLEX DEPOSIT
Can't travel? Save your deposit for later. More

Was $4,625

Save $693

Now From $3,932

Based on

Get a quote Book trip
This departure can only be booked by speaking with our reservation team.

Price breakdown:

(Adult Port Tax)

All prices in

ITINERARY

Time spent in each place (in days)
YOU WILL VISIT
United States United States , and 5 more
SEE FULL ITINERARY
Via
Via
1
2
3
Via
1
2
3
Time spent in each place (in days)
approx time spent
Via
1
2
3
Los Angeles
Mojave Desert
Las Vegas
2 days
Route 66
Grand Canyon
2 days
Monument Valley
Durango
1 day
Albuquerque
1 day
Santa Fe
Amarillo
1 day
Dallas
2 days
Little Rock
Memphis
2 days
Jackson
New Orleans
2 days
Mobile
Panama City Beach
1 day
Orlando
2 days
Miami
2 days
Daytona Beach or Cocoa Beach
1 day
Kennedy Space Center
St Augustine
1 day
Savannah
1 day
Charleston
Raleigh
1 day
Richmond
Washington DC
3 days
Philadelphia
New York City
Via
1
2
3

WHAT'S INCLUDED

CONTIKI
REVIEWS

Showing MOST RECENT , WORLDWIDE from WORLDWIDE
RESET
criteria
MOST RECENT
FIVE STARS
FOUR STARS
THREE STARS
TWO STARS
ONE STAR
location
WORLDWIDE
NEAR ME
5 total reviews
location
WORLDWIDE
NEAR ME
5 total reviews
CHANGE REGION OR TRIP

Grand Southern (Start Los Angeles)

AVERAGE RATING FOR
Grand Southern (Start Los Angeles)
4.6

45 independent reviews

powered by feefo

5
29
4
12
3
4
2
0
1
0
Anonymous
Fantastic experience. Fast paced and activity-packed trip. Would do it again in a heart beat.
Traveled Jun 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Rebecca Brewin
I’m so happy that I chose to do the grand southern! It was the perfect length and saw so much of the United States! Also, it gave me the opportunity to see completely different sights, from Vegas to Texas to New York! It was incredible
Booked from Melbourne
Traveled Jun 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
Most places visited were great but there were a few hotels that should be reviewed.
Traveled Jun 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
Good price and lots of fun
Traveled Jun 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Naomi Bielak
The Grand Southern took us on a journey through some of the most amazing and wonderful places and Miranda really knew her history of all the places we visited. The combination of this and the great Contiki family made this a trip of a lifetime!
Traveled Jun 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
Bang for your buck and then some!
Traveled Jun 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
22 states in 26 days! What an incredible experience.
Traveled Jun 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
While some of the hotels and locations we stayed on the trip left something to he desired, overall the trip was amazing. Trip guide was friendly and knowledgeable, honest about what sights we're worth seeing, very helpful with planning and time management during the stops. All round fantastic guide. Loved the Grand Canyon, New Orleans, Washington and New York City. Unfortunately this trip finishes on arrival to New York, but I would highly recommend adding an extra few nights onto your trip to stay and explore the city. Worth every penny and have already started planning my next trip.
Traveled Jun 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Marco Pham
Excellent tour of the Southern states of America. Definitely a fun filled 26 days.
Traveled May 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
What’s not to love about a month around America with your new contiki family!
Traveled May 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
Interesting an very exciting
Traveled May 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Gemma Bickerstaff
the tour was amazing and the tour manager and tour driver were both full of knowledge and we were never a bother to them, even with the smallest of questions.
Traveled May 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Eleni Kapeleris
Great trip, great places visited, could’ve spent longer in some of the day spots eg. Santa Fe
Traveled May 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
Such a good trip for travelling on a budget and getting to see so much. The optionals are amazing and id deffinetely recommend contiki to people. But a lot of the small 1 night stop overs were pointless when more time could have been spent in the bigger places where there was a lot to do and in places such as NASA space centre. I would rather have a 2 hour stop over in st. Augustine's and spend the night in some random place near NASA just so you could spend all day there because either way there was nothing to do in st. Augstines. Plus more meals could have been included and they could be more vegetarian friendly.
Traveled Apr 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Alison Kate Taber
A once in a life time Trip
Traveled Feb 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Nathan Elms
Just amazing and well worth every cent
Traveled Feb 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
More free time would be amazing
Traveled Feb 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Gourgen Sargsyan
Great value, good food, a lot of activities like speedboating, parasailing, were thrilling!
Traveled Feb 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
Great trip, great value for money.
Traveled Feb 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Renee Budden
A wonderful trip to be able to see so many of the southern states in America! Loved it!
Traveled Jan 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Sorry! The reviews aren't available for the chosen filter.

REVIEWS

Read what other travellers are saying about Grand Southern (Start Los Angeles)this trip
Showing MOST RECENT , WORLDWIDE from WORLDWIDE
RESET
criteria
MOST RECENT
FIVE STARS
FOUR STARS
THREE STARS
TWO STARS
ONE STAR
location
WORLDWIDE
NEAR ME
5 total reviews
location
WORLDWIDE
NEAR ME
5 total reviews

OTHER TRIPS YOU MIGHT LIKE

See All USA & Canada Trips
Contact Get a Quote Book trip