CALL US 1-866-266-8454
Show Filters
Back

Travel agent? Log in here

Thank you for registering, please check your email to activate your account.

Please note that unless you have requested to stay updated, the information you've provided here will be used for this request only.
Please let us know your email address so we can respond to you
Manage my booking

By clicking 'Find my booking' I agree to the privacy policy

Find my booking

CALL US 1-866-266-8454

Closed right now

Monday to Thursday 06:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday 06:00 AM - 06:00 PM
Saturday 07:00 AM - 03:00 PM
Sunday 08:30 AM - 09:00 PM
Pacific Time

...or speak with your favorite travel agent
Messages: 1 - Deposit: <div style="font-family: 'Segoe UI', Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif; font-size: medium; margin: 0px;">Only $#amount# deposit to book.<br> Pay in full 45 days before travel.<br> </div>


LA to the Bay

COUNTRIES
1
DAYS
11
WAS
$1,865
NOW FROM
$1,679
Discoverer
4.7
(72 total reviews)
SEE AVAILABLE DATES
COUNTRIES
1
DAYS
11
WAS
$1,865
NOW FROM
$1,679
SEE AVAILABLE DATES
3 states, 11 days, 1 damn fine vacay. From the Golden Gate to the Hollywood sign, your eyes will be a popping the whole trip long. We'll feast on legit Mexican food, marvel at Joshua Trees and party in Vegas.
step 1

CHOOSE DEPARTURE DATE

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

Can't find the date you are looking for? Check out the Winter version of this trip here

 

Please, select a date to continue

Deals available
Almost Full
Definite departure

This trip is a definite departure.

Sort by date

July 2018

Jul
24
  • Tuesday 24th July
  • Friday 3rd August
Definite departure Full
Full
Jul
31
  • Tuesday 31st July
  • Friday 10th August
Definite departure Full
Full

August 2018

Aug
14
  • Tuesday 14th August
  • Friday 24th August
Definite departure Full
Full
Aug
28
  • Tuesday 28th August
  • Friday 7th September
Definite departure Full
Full

September 2018

Sep
4
  • Tuesday 4th September
  • Friday 14th September
Definite departure Promotional Code Full
Full
Sep
18
  • Tuesday 18th September
  • Friday 28th September
Definite departure Promotional Code $1,868
$1,868
Sep
25
  • Tuesday 25th September
  • Friday 5th October
Definite departure Promotional Code Full
Full

October 2018

Oct
2
  • Tuesday 2nd October
  • Friday 12th October
Definite departure Promotional Code $1,868
$1,868
Oct
9
  • Tuesday 9th October
  • Friday 19th October
Definite departure Promotional Code Full
Full
Oct
16
  • Tuesday 16th October
  • Friday 26th October
Definite departure Promotional Code Full
Full
Oct
23
  • Tuesday 23rd October
  • Friday 2nd November
Definite departure Promotional Code $1,778
$1,778
Oct
30
  • Tuesday 30th October
  • Friday 9th November
Definite departure Promotional Code $1,778
$1,778

November 2018

Nov
6
  • Tuesday 6th November
  • Friday 16th November
Definite departure Promotional Code $1,778
$1,778
Nov
20
  • Tuesday 20th November
  • Friday 30th November
Promotional Code $1,778
$1,778
Nov
27
  • Tuesday 27th November
  • Friday 7th December
Definite departure Promotional Code $1,778
$1,778

April 2019

Apr
2
  • Tuesday 2nd April
  • Friday 12th April
Definite departure Promotional Code $1,832
$1,832
Apr
16
  • Tuesday 16th April
  • Friday 26th April
Promotional Code $1,868
$1,868
Apr
23
  • Tuesday 23rd April
  • Friday 3rd May
Promotional Code $1,868
$1,868

May 2019

May
14
  • Tuesday 14th May
  • Friday 24th May
Promotional Code $1,868
$1,868
May
21
  • Tuesday 21st May
  • Friday 31st May
Definite departure Promotional Code $1,868
$1,868
May
28
  • Tuesday 28th May
  • Friday 7th June
Promotional Code $1,868
$1,868

June 2019

Jun
11
  • Tuesday 11th June
  • Friday 21st June
Definite departure Promotional Code $1,868
$1,868
Jun
18
  • Tuesday 18th June
  • Friday 28th June
Promotional Code $1,868
$1,868
Jun
25
  • Tuesday 25th June
  • Friday 5th July
Promotional Code $1,868
$1,868

July 2019

Jul
2
  • Tuesday 2nd July
  • Friday 12th July
Promotional Code $1,868
$1,868
Jul
9
  • Tuesday 9th July
  • Friday 19th July
Promotional Code $1,868
$1,868
Jul
16
  • Tuesday 16th July
  • Friday 26th July
Definite departure Promotional Code $1,868
$1,868
Jul
23
  • Tuesday 23rd July
  • Friday 2nd August
Promotional Code $1,868
$1,868
Jul
30
  • Tuesday 30th July
  • Friday 9th August
Definite departure Promotional Code $1,868
$1,868

August 2019

Aug
6
  • Tuesday 6th August
  • Friday 16th August
Promotional Code $1,868
$1,868
Aug
13
  • Tuesday 13th August
  • Friday 23rd August
Definite departure Promotional Code $1,868
$1,868
Aug
20
  • Tuesday 20th August
  • Friday 30th August
Promotional Code $1,868
$1,868
Aug
27
  • Tuesday 27th August
  • Friday 6th September
Promotional Code $1,868
$1,868

September 2019

Sep
3
  • Tuesday 3rd September
  • Friday 13th September
Definite departure Promotional Code $1,868
$1,868
Sep
10
  • Tuesday 10th September
  • Friday 20th September
Promotional Code $1,868
$1,868
Sep
17
  • Tuesday 17th September
  • Friday 27th September
Promotional Code $1,868
$1,868

October 2019

Oct
1
  • Tuesday 1st October
  • Friday 11th October
Definite departure Promotional Code $1,737
$1,737
Oct
15
  • Tuesday 15th October
  • Friday 25th October
Promotional Code $1,679
$1,679
Oct
29
  • Tuesday 29th October
  • Friday 8th November
Promotional Code $1,679
$1,679

November 2019

Nov
12
  • Tuesday 12th November
  • Friday 22nd November
Definite departure Promotional Code $1,679
$1,679
Nov
19
  • Tuesday 19th November
  • Friday 29th November
Promotional Code $1,679
$1,679

Your Options

Starts on

Pick your start location

Ends on

Pick your end location

Trip Options

step 2

Your trip summary

LA TO THE BAY

Only $200 deposit to book.
Pay in full 45 days before travel.

Select a date from the calendar

Start

Trip Options

End

FREEDOM GUARANTEE
Change travel dates of trip for FREE. More
FLEX DEPOSIT
Can't travel? Save your deposit for later. More

Was $1,865

Save $207

Now From $1,679

Based on

Get a quote Book trip
This departure can only be booked by speaking with our reservation team.

Price breakdown:

(Adult Port Tax)

All prices in

ITINERARY

Time spent in each place (in days)
YOU WILL VISIT
United States United States , and 5 more
SEE FULL ITINERARY
Via
Via
1
2
Time spent in each place (in days)
approx time spent
Via
1
2
Los Angeles
1 day
San Diego
2 days
Phoenix
1 day
Sedona
Grand Canyon
2 days
Route 66
Las Vegas
2 days
Barstow
San Joaquin Valley
Bass Lake
2 days
Yosemite National Park
San Francisco
Via
1
2

WHAT'S INCLUDED

CONTIKI
REVIEWS

Showing MOST RECENT , WORLDWIDE from WORLDWIDE
RESET
criteria
MOST RECENT
FIVE STARS
FOUR STARS
THREE STARS
TWO STARS
ONE STAR
location
WORLDWIDE
NEAR ME
4 total reviews
location
WORLDWIDE
NEAR ME
4 total reviews
CHANGE REGION OR TRIP

LA to the Bay

AVERAGE RATING FOR
LA to the Bay
4.7

72 independent reviews

powered by feefo

5
58
4
10
3
3
2
1
1
0
Rosie Simms
Each place had something different to bring to the trip and we saw something different everywhere we went. This really is an experience worth trying for anyone who wants to see a bit more of the world!
Traveled Jun 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Peter Boden
We covered everything we wanted to see in that part of America with excellent optional activities to get the most out of our trip.
Traveled Jun 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Amy Jones
There are not enough words to describe how incredible my experience with Contiki was. Lifelong friendships were created and cherished memories were made. LA to The Bay fit in so much stuff that it was quite fast paced but the perfect way to get the most amount of things done in a short space of time. The tour guide, Rammel was great! Such a laugh and provided so much knowledge about every place we went to. The accommodation was much better than expected and so many delicious meals were included. The optional activities were all worth the money and my personal highlight had to be the helicopter ride over the Grand Canyon. Would recommend this trip to anyone looking to make some amazing memories!
Traveled Jun 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Eliot Ball
Definitely worth the money.
Traveled Jun 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Nicholas Bariesheff
So much to do and see, Rommel was the best tour guide
Traveled Jun 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Alistair Ross
Cool and good, Cool and good
Booked from WELLINGTON
Traveled May 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
Great tour very informative.
Traveled May 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Simon Bonner
Good hotels, great optional activities
Traveled Feb 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
I would recommend this trip to my friends and family who want to see west coast. I’d definitely go on a trip with contiki again!
Traveled Feb 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Selina Kellenberger
its okey but it dont know why i have to pay tip
Traveled Jan 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
The tour was so good I had a lot of fun, I’m having withdrawals. If anything could change I’d have liked to stayed another night in Vegas. Also maybe if the group wasn’t so big as there was a couple of people I didn’t even speak to the whole time due to there being so many of us
Traveled Dec 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Kayla Nolan
Accomodation in LA and San Francisco were not ideal, did not feel safe at night unless was in a group of 4 or more. Other than that, was a great trip with good locations visited
Traveled Dec 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Aaron Letchford
Experience. Knowledge. Rammelkamp.
Traveled Dec 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Kyle Zommerfeld
Simple and straightforward.
Traveled Dec 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Miranda Holland
The tour exceeded every one of my expectations. Would highly recommend!
Traveled Dec 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Georgina Jewell
Amazing and beautiful!!!!
Booked from Australia
Traveled Dec 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Danielle Cole
Too much free time and itinerary changed
Traveled Nov 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Emily Woolford
Overall LA to the Bay was an amazing trip with a great bunch of people. I would recommend to anyone wanting to travel the western side of America. I got to see and do everything I wanted but would of liked to have extra time at some places that I enjoyed and less at some places that didn’t next the amount of time we were given.
Traveled Nov 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Grainne O'Reilly
Great way to see some of the West of America
Traveled Nov 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Christine Filia
It was a great trip I enjoyed it
Traveled Nov 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Sorry! The reviews aren't available for the chosen filter.

REVIEWS

Read what other travellers are saying about LA to the Baythis trip
Showing MOST RECENT , WORLDWIDE from WORLDWIDE
RESET
criteria
MOST RECENT
FIVE STARS
FOUR STARS
THREE STARS
TWO STARS
ONE STAR
location
WORLDWIDE
NEAR ME
4 total reviews
location
WORLDWIDE
NEAR ME
4 total reviews

OTHER TRIPS YOU MIGHT LIKE

See All USA & Canada Trips
Contact Get a Quote Book trip