CALL US 1-866-266-8454
Show Filters
Back

Travel agent? Log in here

Thank you for registering, please check your email to activate your account.

Manage my booking

By clicking 'Find my booking' I agree to the privacy policy

Find my booking

CALL US 1-866-266-8454

We're open

Monday to Friday 08:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Friday 08:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Saturday 07:00 AM - 03:00 PM
Sunday 08:30 AM - 09:00 PM
Pacific Time

...or speak with your favorite travel agent

CONTIKI
REVIEWS

Showing MOST RECENT , WORLDWIDE from WORLDWIDE
RESET
criteria
MOST RECENT
FIVE STARS
FOUR STARS
THREE STARS
TWO STARS
ONE STAR
location
WORLDWIDE
4715 total reviews
NEAR ME
922 total reviews
location
WORLDWIDE
4715 total reviews
NEAR ME
922 total reviews
CHANGE REGION OR TRIP
REVIEWS BY REGION
RESET FILTERS
ASIA
AUSTRALIA
EUROPE
LATIN AMERICA
NEW ZEALAND
USA & CANADA
REVIEWS BY TRIP
7 day Greek Island Cruise plus Spotlight on Greece
A Merry Little Christmas Cruise
Adriatic Horizons
Adriatic Spirit
Adriatic Unearthed (Start Rome)
Adriatic Unearthed (Start Split)
Aegean Classic (incl. 4 days cruising)
Amsterdam King's Day
Amsterdam to Barcelona
Amsterdam to Berlin
Andean Crossing
Andes & Amazon Highlights
ANZAC Classic
ANZAC Odyssey
Argentina & Brazil Experience
Asian Adventure (from Apr 2018)
Asian Adventure (until Mar 2018)
Austria Ski Only (meet us there) - 1 week
Austria Ski Only (meet us there) - 2 weeks
Austria Ski Plus (coach from London) - 1 week
Austria Ski Plus (coach from London) - 2 weeks
Bali Island Hopper
Balkans Discovery
Bangkok to Singapore Adventure
Barcelona Insider
Barcelona to Milan
Barcelona to Munich
Barcelona to Munich plus The Danube Flow
Barcelona to Nice
Beaches and Reefs (Start Cairns)
Beaches and Reefs (Start Sydney)
Beaches and Reefs with Sailing (Start Cairns)
Beaches and Reefs with Sailing (Start Sydney)
Bella Bolivia
Berlin & Prague
Berlin & Prague plus Vienna
Berlin Insider
Berlin to Budapest
Berlin to Budapest (Until March 2018)
Berlin to Budapest plus The Danube Flow
Berlin to Copenhagen
Berlin to Krakow
Berlin to Oslo
Berlin to Prague
Berlin to Stockholm
Best of Balkans (Start Budapest)
Best of Balkans (Start Split)
Best of Britain
Best of Russia
Best of USA (Start Los Angeles)
Big Indochina Adventure (from Apr 2018)
Big Indochina Adventure (until Mar 2018)
Bolivian Magic
Boot, Scoot N Blues
Boutique Local
California Highlights
California Highlights (Winter)
Cambodia and Laos Uncovered
Canada & the Rockies
Canada & the Rockies plus Calgary Stampede
Canadian Encounter
Canopies & Cabanas (From Mar 2018)
Canopies & Cabanas (Until Feb 2018)
Caribbean Encounter (From Mar 2018)
Caribbean Encounter (Until Feb 2018)
Central Trail
China Adventure (from Apr 2018)
China Adventure (until Mar 2018)
Christmas in Amsterdam
Christmas in Paris
City to Surf
Coast to Canopies
Contiki Sounds - Reading Festival (10 days)
Contiki Sounds - Reading Festival (7 days)
Copenhagen to Oslo
Copenhagen to Stockholm
Costa Rica Unplugged
Croatia Island Escape
Croatia Island Escape Plus (Premium Boat)
Croatian Island Hopper North (Start Dubrovnik)
Croatian Island Hopper South (Start Split)
Dashing Through the Danube (Start Regensburg)
Dive to Adventure
Easter in Amsterdam
Eastern Discovery (Start New Orleans)
Eastern Discovery (Start New York City)
Eastern Escapade
Eastern Quest
Eastern Road
Eastern Rocker
Eastern Trail
Ecuador & Galapagos Island Hopper
Ecuador & Galapagos Island Hopper with ME to WE
Egypt & The Nile
England & Scotland
Epic Adventure
Eternal India
European Adventurer
European Contrasts plus Corfu
European Contrasts plus Corfu Sailing
European Discovery
European Discovery (Winter)
European Encounter
European Encounter plus The Seine Experience
European Escapade
European Experience
European Explorer plus Greek Island Cruising
European Explorer plus Mykonos Island
European Highlights
European Horizon
European Impressions
European Inspiration
European Magic
European Panorama
European Quest
European Trail
European Vista
European Vista (Winter)
European Whirl
Fiestas & Siestas
Fire & Ice
Galapagos & Andes
Galapagos Island Hopper
Germany's Finest (Start Frankfurt)
Germany's Finest (Start Regensburg)
Golden Fleece (incl. 7 days cruising)
Grand Canadian
Grand Canadian plus Calgary Stampede
Grand Northern
Grand Southern (Start Los Angeles)
Grand Southern (Start New York City)
Great Britain & Ireland
Greek Island Hopping
Greek Sailing
Greek Week
Hogmanay New Year (4 Day Start Edinburgh)
Hogmanay New Year (4 Day Start London)
Hogmanay New Year (5 Day Start Edinburgh)
Hogmanay New Year (5 Day Start London)
Iberian Peninsula and Morocco
Iberian Peninsula and Morocco (Winter)
Ibiza & Beyond
Iceland
Idyllic Aegean
Inca Panorama
Ireland
Island and Rainforest (Start Cairns)
Island and Rainforest (Start Whitsundays)
Island and Rainforest with Sailing (Start Cairns)
Island and Rainforest with Sailing (Start Whitsundays)
Island Cruising & Santorini
Italian Bellissimo
Italian Espresso
Jaffas 'n' Jandals
Japan - City to Slopes (from Dec 2018)
Japan - City to Slopes (until Nov 2018)
Japan Unrivalled
Kiwiana Panorama (Auckland to Christchurch Summer - From Oct 2018)
Kiwiana Panorama (Auckland to Christchurch Summer - Until Jul 2018)
Kiwiana Panorama (Auckland to Christchurch Winter - From Jul 2018)
Kiwiana Panorama (Auckland to Christchurch Winter - Until Sep 2018)
Kiwiana Panorama (Auckland to Queenstown Summer)
Kiwiana Panorama (Auckland to Queenstown Winter)
Kiwiana Panorama (Christchurch to Auckland Summer - From Oct 2018)
Kiwiana Panorama (Christchurch to Auckland Summer - Until Jul 2018)
Kiwiana Panorama (Christchurch to Auckland Winter - From Jul 2018)
Kiwiana Panorama (Christchurch to Auckland Winter - Until Sep 2018)
Kiwiana Panorama (Queenstown to Auckland Summer)
Kiwiana Panorama (Queenstown to Auckland Winter)
Krakow to Budapest
Krakow to Budapest plus The Danube Flow
LA Explorer (2 nights)
LA Explorer (4 nights)
LA to the Bay
LA to the Bay (Winter)
Las Vegas New Year
Latin Icons
Latin Legends (From Mar 2018)
Latin Legends (Until Feb 2018)
Learn to Dive
London & Paris
London & Paris plus Amsterdam
London & Paris plus Paris extension
London & Paris plus Rome
London Explorer (2 nights)
London Explorer (4 nights)
London Insider
London to Amsterdam
London to Athens
London to Athens and Greek Week 10 days
London to Athens and Greek Week 8 days
London to Athens and Greek Week 9 days
London to Berlin
London to Paris
London to Rome
Madrid Insider
Madrid to Lisbon
Madrid to Porto
Mayan Heat
Mayan Rocker
Mediterranean Escape
Mediterranean Escape plus 10 day Greek Island Hopping
Mediterranean Escape plus 11 day Greek Island Hopping
Mediterranean Escape plus 4 Day Cruise
Mediterranean Highlights (Start Madrid)
Mediterranean Highlights (Start Rome)
Mediterranean Quest
Mexican Fiesta
Mexico Grande
Miami New Year
Milan to Munich
Milan to Munich plus The Danube Flow
Mini Balkan
Morocco
Munch (Start Madrid)
Munch (Start Rome)
Munch Mexico
Munch USA
New Year in Amsterdam
New Year in Paris
New York New Year
New York Uncovered
Nice to Milan
Nice to Munich
Nice to Munich plus The Danube Flow
North by North East
Northern Adventure
Northern Choice (Auckland to Christchurch Summer
Northern Choice (Auckland to Christchurch Winter)
Northern Choice (Auckland to Wellington Summer)
Northern Choice (Auckland to Wellington Winter)
Northern Choice (Christchurch to Auckland Summer)
Northern Choice (Christchurch to Auckland Winter)
Northern Choice (Wellington to Auckland Summer)
Northern Choice (Wellington to Auckland Winter)
Northern Thai Highlights (from Apr 2018)
Northern Thai Highlights (until Mar 2018)
Oktoberfest - 4 Days Camping (Start/End Munich)
Oktoberfest - 4 Days Hostel (Start/End Munich)
Oktoberfest - 4 Days Hotel (Start/End Munich)
Oktoberfest - 5 Days Camping (Start/End London)
Oktoberfest - 5 Days Hostel (Start/End London)
Oktoberfest - 5 Days Hostel (Start/End Munich)
Oktoberfest - 5 Days Hotel (Start/End London)
Oktoberfest - 5 Days Hotel (Start/End Munich)
Oktoberfest - 6 Days Camping (Start/End Munich)
Oktoberfest - 6 Days Hostel (Start/End London)
Oktoberfest - 6 Days Hostel (Start/End Munich)
Oktoberfest - 6 Days Hotel (Start/End London)
Oktoberfest - 6 Days Hotel (Start/End Munich)
Oktoberfest - 7 Days Camping (Start/End London)
Oktoberfest - 7 Days Hostel (Start/End London)
Oktoberfest - 7 Days Hotel (Start/End London)
Oslo to Stockholm
Outback Adventure (Start Alice Springs)
Outback Adventure (Start Darwin)
Paris to Amsterdam
Paris to Berlin
Peru Uncovered
Playas of Paradise
Porto to Lisbon
Prague to Budapest
Prague to Budapest plus The Danube Flow
Prague to Krakow
Pura Vida
Quest to London
Quest to Rome
Reefs and Rainforests (Start Cairns)
Reefs and Rainforests (Start Sydney)
Reefs and Rainforests with Sailing (Start Cairns)
Reefs and Rainforests with Sailing (Start Sydney)
Revolutionary Roads
Rhythm and Alps (from Oct 2018)
Rhythm and Alps (until Sep 2018)
Rio Carnival
Road to Athens
Road to Athens plus 10 Day Greek Island Hopping
Road to Athens plus 11 Day Greek Island Hopping
Road to Athens plus 12 Day Greek Island Hopping
Road to Athens plus 3 day Greek Island Cruise
Road to Rome
Rock and Red
Rolling on the Rhine (Start Amsterdam)
Rolling on the Rhine (Start Frankfurt)
Rolling on the Rhine plus European Discovery
Russia Plus (Start Helsinki)
Russia Plus (Start Stockholm)
Scandinavia & Russia Plus
Scandinavia (End Helsinki)
Scandinavia (End Stockholm)
Scotland
Scotland & Ireland
Simply Italy
Snap Canada
Snorkel to Adventure
Sol Seeker (From Mar 2018)
Sol Seeker (Until Feb 2018)
Southern Adventure (Start Los Angeles)
Southern Adventure (Start New Orleans)
Southern Spice
Spain, Morocco & Portugal
Spanish Spree
Spanish Spree (Winter)
Spotlight on Greece
Spotlight on Greece & Eastern Mediterranean Cruising
Spotlight on Greece plus 11 Day Greek Island Hopping
Spotlight on Greece plus 12 Day Greek Island Hopping
Spotlight on Greece plus 13 Day Greek Island Hopping
Spotlight on Greece plus 3 day Greek Island Cruise
Spotlight on Greece plus 7 day Greek Island Cruise
St Patrick's Day (Hostel - Dublin to Dublin)
St Patrick's Day (Hotel - Dublin to Dublin)
St. Patrick's Day (Hostel - London to London)
St. Patrick's Day (Hotel - London to London)
Sun & Steam
Sunsets and Surf (Start Sydney)
Sunsets and Surf (Start Whitsundays)
Sunsets and Surf with Sailing (Start Sydney)
Sunsets and Surf with Sailing (Start Whitsundays)
Super Cruise: Amsterdam to Budapest
Super Cruise: Amsterdam to Regensburg
Super Cruise: Budapest to Amsterdam
Super Cruise: Budapest to Frankfurt
Super Cruise: Frankfurt to Budapest
Super Cruise: Regensburg to Amsterdam
'Sweet as' South (End Wellington)
'Sweet as' South (From Oct 2018)
'Sweet as' South (Reverse - From Oct 2018)
'Sweet as' South (Reverse - Until Sep 2018)
'Sweet as' South (Start Wellington)
'Sweet as' South (Until Sep 2018)
Sydney New Year
Sziget Festival (Hostel)
Sziget Festival (Hotel)
Thai Island Hopper East
Thai Island Hopper West
The Adventurer
The Big Kahuna
The Big Tiki (Auckland to Christchurch Summer - From Oct 2018)
The Big Tiki (Auckland to Christchurch Summer - Until Jul 2018)
The Big Tiki (Auckland to Christchurch Winter - From Jul 2018)
The Big Tiki (Auckland to Christchurch Winter - Until Sep 2018)
The Big Tiki (Auckland to Queenstown Summer)
The Big Tiki (Auckland to Queenstown Winter)
The Big Tiki (Christchurch to Auckland Summer - From Oct 2018)
The Big Tiki (Christchurch to Auckland Summer - Until Jul 2018)
The Big Tiki (Christchurch to Auckland Winter - From Jul 2018)
The Big Tiki (Christchurch to Auckland Winter - Until Sep 2018)
The Big Tiki (Queenstown to Auckland Summer)
The Big Tiki (Queenstown to Auckland Winter)
The Big Walkabout (Start Darwin)
The Big Walkabout (Start Sydney)
The Big Walkabout with Sailing (Start Darwin)
The Big Walkabout with Sailing (Start Sydney)
The Big West
The Big West plus Calgary Stampede
The Danube Flow (Start Budapest)
The Danube Flow (Start Regensburg)
The Explorer
The Latin Quest
The Lava Line
The Lava Line with ME to WE
The Northern Trek
The Original
The Powder Rush
The Seine Experience
The Southern Trail
The Sun Seeker (Start Cairns)
The Sun Seeker (Start Surfers Paradise)
The Sun Seeker with Sailing (Start Cairns)
The Sun Seeker with Sailing (Start Surfers Paradise)
Trail to London
Trail to Rome
Trails, Turtles & Treks
Tropical Trails
Tropical Wonder
Tropical Wonder with Sailing
Turkey & Greek Island Odyssey
Turkish Sailing
Ultimate European plus Egypt
Ultimate European plus Greek Islands
Ultimate Inca Trail
Ultimate NZ Ski
Vienna & Budapest
Vietnam Experience
Vietnam Highlights
Waikiki Explorer (2 nights)
Waikiki Explorer (4 nights)
Western Highlights
Western Quest
Western Rocker
Wild Western
Wild Western (Winter)
Winter Wanderer
Yucatan Highlights
Show More
ALL CONTIKI TRIPS
AVERAGE RATING FOR
4.6

4715 independent reviews

powered by feefo

5
3373
4
878
3
278
2
95
1
91
Ultimate Inca Trail 2017
Amber Harris
Accommodation, food and trip was amazing.
Traveled Jan 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Cambodia and Laos Uncovered
Sarah Bateup
Great value for money, couldn't imagine doing all of that for the price included
Traveled Jan 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Eternal India
Emily
Amazing value for all of the things you get to see and do!
Booked from Minneapolis
Traveled Jan 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Asian Adventure
Robert Puttman
The 3 countries visited are all incredible and completely different from each other, from the culture in Thailand to the natural beauty of Laos and History of Cambodia there was something for everyone.
Booked from Burnie
Traveled Jan 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

European Discovery
Anonymous
Perfect trip for an introduction to Europe
Traveled Jan 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Vietnam Highlights
Denise De Groot
Vietnam can be really overwhelming and this trip really helped us find our feet in Vietnam. It's good value fro money, in the sense that you stay at really nice hotels, all your transportaion is included (including flights) The me-time extras were all really great. My only suggestion would be that they also tell you what else there is to do in a city if you are not interested in doing the additional me-time options. The trip is very focussed on the party lifestyle and seeing the cities - Contiki showed us amazing restuarants and beach parties to go to (places we wouldn't have found on our own). The boat cruise in NaTrang also had an amazing vibe. THe Halong Bay overnight cruise that they organized was also really amazing - we felt extremely fancy! If like us you are more of the adventure and nature type - i would however suggest that you add an additional week or two to your trip in vietnam so that you can explore the country side and mountains a bit more. We added Ninh Binh and Sapa to our trip and it was two of our favourite places.
Traveled Jan 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Kiwiana Panorama
Anonymous
awesome trip. Multi-talented tour manager, she was kind enough to take care of everyone. Super driver, he was gentleman not only in driving but in the party and sightseeing. All accommodations were useful to go to the city center. That's the really important point. The comfortableness of them was not so bad. I was so glad to take part in the Contiki team in NZ, which is lovely country having great scenery and exciting activities. Thanks to the tour, I could easily access to many towns and places to see in NZ. I couldn't say it was enough time to see but I could enjoy as much as I could in short 2 weeks stay. I must go there one more someday. And also Contiki gave me chances to be friends with travelers in other countries. I hope I can meet them again in their country and my country. OGO in Rotorua was not worth paying. It's too expensive and we don't have much time to experience. The field was so crowded that we have to wait so long time. 1 OGO was reasonable, but I couldn't recommend 2 or 3 OGO because you might not have enough time to play many times. Ziptrek in Queenstown was not worth paying. It's too expensive. I can recommend if it costed less then 100 dollars for the totally same activity, but 200 dollars was so expensive. You have to experience rafting or canyoning rather than ziptrek.
Traveled Jan 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Christmas in Paris
Tegan Fleming
I am highly disappointed with my experience of the 'Christmas in Paris' tour. I found the itinerary very misleading and the tour to be an overall waste of time and money. The itinerary gave the impression of a much more inclusive tour, whereby we'd be visiting attractions such as the Louvre, the Notre Dame and the Eiffel Tower. However, all the tour included was a coach ride to these destinations with a very brief background explaining their significance as we drove past on the coach. A large proportion of the tour was "free time", where we'd then have to make our way back to these very destinations such as the Louvre and Eiffel Tower and pay from our own money to gain access. The very reason why I selected the tour was to obtain exclusive access to public places, such as prebooked tickets to the Louvre and going up the Eiffel Tower. Instead, the tour was mostly going back to the popular places that makes Paris so beautiful in our "free time", paying for our own access and waiting hours in line for each activity. As it was, tickets to the Moulin Rouge show was an additional expense I prepared to pay for. However, the basics of the very reason of wanting to visit Paris was not actually included in the trip. Really, the only things that were included within the tour that was in the sum of $715.00 was the coach hire, a three course Christmas dinner, a boat ride along the Seine River, accommodation (at a very poor quality hotel) and standard daily breakfast at the hotel. Prior to departure, I know the hotel itself is $95.00 per night as advertised via their website on the selected dates of the tour, and river cruises are easily obtained without the need for a tour in Paris for about $35.00. I don't believe the Christmas dinner was at that great in quality to really justify the remainder of the expense relating to the tour and the coach proved to be more hassle than its worth, where we couldn't even be dropped off to our hotel properly because the coach wouldn't fit or the driver was only allowed to drive within particular hours. Other times, arrangements were indicated to the group that the driver would park outside a particular place but then we'd have to walk further as he didn't leave early enough after dinner to make sure the coach was nearby. For a four day trip, this is very disappointing. I stayed at a hotel in Saint Germain for the first day prior to the tour starting in Paris and stayed at an airbnb for a further three nights after the tour ending in Paris.My only regret visiting Paris would be wasting the money purchasing the tour which could have otherwise been spent staying longer at places with more lively accommodation in the heart of Paris. As I found the hotel that formed part of the tour really uninspiring with nothing really surrounding it, that you need a car to get to anywhere significant. I would like to note that our Tour Manager was very friendly and approachable and I had no issues for that aspect of the tour. She made a bad tour, a somewhat bearable one. For those considering purchasing this tour, my overall recommendation would be to save yourself the time AND money, and go through airbnb to have a much more positive and authentic Parisian experience.
Traveled Jan 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Kiwiana Panorama
Anonymous
I would not book this trip again. The trip style was very unorganized. Groups were coming and going throughout the entire trip and no introductions were made to new travelers causing uncomfortable situations when rooming. The trip manager was not professional and did the bare minimum in her responsibilities. Trip manager also scheduled unplanned events which cost money and they were not optional. New Zealand was beautiful and I loved it, but if I was to go back, I would do the trip on my own and not through Contiki.
Traveled Jan 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

The Big Tiki
Anonymous
I felt like for what I paid for my tour it was good value for money! I really enjoyed all the day activities that we got to do during the trip. I made some great friends & my tour manager was awesome
Traveled Jan 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Western Quest
Calvin Antonie
Great experience, loved the optional extras!
Traveled Jan 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Vietnam Highlights
Anonymous
Very easy to purchase, thank you!!
Traveled Jan 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Northern Choice
Stephanie Payne
Northern Choice was an absolutely incredible Contiki and I would definitely recommend it to any other solo travelers, friends or couples wanting to explore the North Island of New Zealand. So much adventure related activities to be experienced like bungee jumping, sky diving, jet boating, ziplining, white water rafting and the list goes on! The Sky Jump from the Auckland Sky Tower was absolutely unreal. I loved the inclusions on this tour too like the traditional Maori experience and the Waitangi Treaty Grounds really gave us that cultural experience. Hobbiton was cool to visit too! My favourite night was definitely the sunset cruise on Lake Taupo. Couldn't have asked for a better Contiki leader and bus driver (kudos to Cam and Pat!) and the people we met along the way were just the friendliest people and most perfect travel companions! Definitely made friends for life!
Booked from Perth
Traveled Jan 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Winter Wanderer
Kardia Van Der Meer
LOVE LOVE LOVE the cold so this was an amazing time to go and all the inclusions were amazing.
Traveled Jan 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

European Vista
Anonymous
Excelente roteiro, equipe extremamente bem preparada. Superou todas as expectativas.
Traveled Jan 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

European Discovery
Anonymous
Amazing trip which gave the perfect indicator of what Europe has to offer
Traveled Jan 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Kiwiana Panorama
Victoria Carstens
Great value for money - Just remember to review all the optional experiences you want to do first before you leave so you have still got spending money at the end :)
Traveled Jan 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Iceland
Anonymous
Purchase was worth it. The trip was worth it.
Traveled Jan 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Sun & Steam
Cory Belonzi
The value for the price was fantastic.
Traveled Jan 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Christmas in Paris
Anonymous
It was truly magical, the trip was perfect.
Traveled Jan 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

BACK TO RESULTS RESET FILTERS