Show Filters
Back

Travel agent? Log in here

Thank you for registering, please check your email to activate your account.

Please let us know your email address so we can respond to you
Manage my booking

By clicking 'Find my booking' I agree to the privacy policy

Find my booking

CALL US 1-866-266-8454

We're open

Monday to Thursday 06:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday 06:00 AM - 06:00 PM
Saturday 07:00 AM - 03:00 PM
Sunday 08:30 AM - 09:00 PM
Pacific Time

...or speak with your favorite travel agent
Messages: 1 - Deposit: <div style="font-family: 'Segoe UI', Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif; font-size: medium; margin: 0px;">Only $#amount# deposit to book.<br> </div>


Gorilla Trek

COUNTRIES
1
DAYS
4
FROM
$2,635
In-Depth Explorer
No reviews yet
SEE AVAILABLE DATES
Save your space with only $200 deposit
WHAT YOU GET
3 nights accommodation
2 nights in African Lodge, 1 night in Luxury Safari Tent
Your traditional African lodge accommodation has everything you need for a comfy night's sleep and is conveniently located on the fringe of the Bwindi Impenetrable Forest, a stone's throw from where we'll be gorilla trekking by day. You can look forward to full board, free wifi and breathtaking views over the mountains. For one special night, you'll stay in a safari-style tented camp on the edge of Lake Mburo.
9 included Meals
3 Dinner, 3 Lunch, 3 Breakfast
We're out in the wilderness here, so we've made it easy for you and included all your meals. That means breakfast every day, plus 3 lunches and 3 dinners. No foraging required.
Team
Expert Trip Manager, Driver and Local Guides
A highly trained Trip Manager who brings your adventure to life. An expert driver who knows foreign roads better than Google Maps. Local Guides who make tourist traps a thing of the past. This is your team. Smart, friendly, fun, and integral to everything we do.
Transport
All transport included during the trip
Africa isn't the easiest land to traverse, but we know this wild continent better than most. Whether it's speedy internal flights, air conditioned coaches or open top safari vehicles, our included transport will speed you from A-B in comfort, safety and style.
Your group
Travel with other 18-35 year olds from around the world
Our trips are exclusively 18-35. This means you'll be travelling with people just like you, from all over the world- laughter and friendships always guaranteed.
Experiences
1 included
Hanging out with gorillas isn't enough? How about an afternoon lakeside game drive for some wildlife spotting as well? We'll even throw in airport transfers, accommodation, all your meals, guides, trackers, porters and also a special permit to spend up to an hour with a gorilla family. That's everything you need, so you can just focus on the animals.
Read more Read less
You've been in search of the Big Five, now what about the Big Six? On this trip we get up-close-and-personal, trekking deep into the Bwindi Impenetrable Forest Reserve to meet the elusive East African Gorilla. Majestic, mountain-dwelling and pretty darn massive, these magnificent creatures are worth every second of the journey through the Kigezi mountains to find them. With an expert team of gorilla trackers and local guides, a special permit to spend up to an hour with a gorilla family, and an extra game drive at Lake Mburo for wildlife spotting, prepare yourself for the most unforgettable wildlife encounter and once-in-a-lifetime gorilla experience.
Travel is best shared. This is a small group adventure of 12-30 people, aged between 18-35 exclusively, giving you the perfect balance of new friends to travel with and access to even more authentic experiences.
step 1

CHOOSE DEPARTURE DATE

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

Please, select a date to continue

Deals available
Almost Full
Definite departure

This trip is a definite departure.

Sort by date

May 2019

May
9
  • Thursday 9th May
  • Sunday 12th May
Almost Full! $2,635
$2,635

June 2019

Jun
6
  • Thursday 6th June
  • Sunday 9th June
Almost Full! $2,635
$2,635
Jun
20
  • Thursday 20th June
  • Sunday 23rd June
Almost Full! $2,635
$2,635

July 2019

Jul
2
  • Tuesday 2nd July
  • Friday 5th July
$2,635
$2,635
Jul
4
  • Thursday 4th July
  • Sunday 7th July
Almost Full! $2,635
$2,635
Jul
18
  • Thursday 18th July
  • Sunday 21st July
Almost Full! $2,635
$2,635

August 2019

Aug
1
  • Thursday 1st August
  • Sunday 4th August
Almost Full! $2,635
$2,635
Aug
15
  • Thursday 15th August
  • Sunday 18th August
Almost Full! $2,635
$2,635
Aug
29
  • Thursday 29th August
  • Sunday 1st September
Almost Full! $2,635
$2,635

September 2019

Sep
12
  • Thursday 12th September
  • Sunday 15th September
Almost Full! $2,635
$2,635
Sep
26
  • Thursday 26th September
  • Sunday 29th September
Almost Full! $2,635
$2,635

October 2019

Oct
10
  • Thursday 10th October
  • Sunday 13th October
Almost Full! $2,635
$2,635
Oct
24
  • Thursday 24th October
  • Sunday 27th October
Almost Full! $2,635
$2,635

November 2019

Nov
5
  • Tuesday 5th November
  • Friday 8th November
Full
Full
Nov
7
  • Thursday 7th November
  • Sunday 10th November
Almost Full! $2,635
$2,635
Nov
21
  • Thursday 21st November
  • Sunday 24th November
Almost Full! $2,635
$2,635

December 2019

Dec
5
  • Thursday 5th December
  • Sunday 8th December
Almost Full! $2,635
$2,635
Dec
19
  • Thursday 19th December
  • Sunday 22nd December
Almost Full! $2,635
$2,635

January 2020

Jan
9
  • Thursday 9th January
  • Sunday 12th January
Full
Full
Jan
21
  • Tuesday 21st January
  • Friday 24th January
Full
Full

February 2020

Feb
3
  • Monday 3rd February
  • Thursday 6th February
Full
Full
Feb
4
  • Tuesday 4th February
  • Friday 7th February
Full
Full
Feb
5
  • Wednesday 5th February
  • Saturday 8th February
Full
Full
Feb
6
  • Thursday 6th February
  • Sunday 9th February
Full
Full
Feb
7
  • Friday 7th February
  • Monday 10th February
Full
Full
Feb
8
  • Saturday 8th February
  • Tuesday 11th February
Full
Full
Feb
9
  • Sunday 9th February
  • Wednesday 12th February
Full
Full
Feb
10
  • Monday 10th February
  • Thursday 13th February
Full
Full
Feb
11
  • Tuesday 11th February
  • Friday 14th February
Full
Full
Feb
12
  • Wednesday 12th February
  • Saturday 15th February
Full
Full
Feb
13
  • Thursday 13th February
  • Sunday 16th February
Full
Full
Feb
14
  • Friday 14th February
  • Monday 17th February
Full
Full
Feb
15
  • Saturday 15th February
  • Tuesday 18th February
Full
Full
Feb
16
  • Sunday 16th February
  • Wednesday 19th February
Full
Full
Feb
17
  • Monday 17th February
  • Thursday 20th February
Full
Full
Feb
18
  • Tuesday 18th February
  • Friday 21st February
Full
Full
Feb
19
  • Wednesday 19th February
  • Saturday 22nd February
Full
Full
Feb
20
  • Thursday 20th February
  • Sunday 23rd February
Full
Full
Feb
21
  • Friday 21st February
  • Monday 24th February
Full
Full
Feb
22
  • Saturday 22nd February
  • Tuesday 25th February
Full
Full
Feb
23
  • Sunday 23rd February
  • Wednesday 26th February
Full
Full
Feb
24
  • Monday 24th February
  • Thursday 27th February
Full
Full
Feb
25
  • Tuesday 25th February
  • Friday 28th February
Full
Full
Feb
26
  • Wednesday 26th February
  • Saturday 29th February
Full
Full
Feb
27
  • Thursday 27th February
  • Sunday 1st March
Full
Full
Feb
28
  • Friday 28th February
  • Monday 2nd March
Full
Full
Feb
29
  • Saturday 29th February
  • Tuesday 3rd March
Full
Full

March 2020

Mar
1
  • Sunday 1st March
  • Wednesday 4th March
Full
Full
Mar
2
  • Monday 2nd March
  • Thursday 5th March
Full
Full
Mar
3
  • Tuesday 3rd March
  • Friday 6th March
Full
Full
Mar
4
  • Wednesday 4th March
  • Saturday 7th March
Full
Full
Mar
5
  • Thursday 5th March
  • Sunday 8th March
Full
Full
Mar
6
  • Friday 6th March
  • Monday 9th March
Full
Full
Mar
7
  • Saturday 7th March
  • Tuesday 10th March
Full
Full
Mar
8
  • Sunday 8th March
  • Wednesday 11th March
Full
Full
Mar
9
  • Monday 9th March
  • Thursday 12th March
Full
Full
Mar
10
  • Tuesday 10th March
  • Friday 13th March
Full
Full
Mar
11
  • Wednesday 11th March
  • Saturday 14th March
Full
Full
Mar
12
  • Thursday 12th March
  • Sunday 15th March
Full
Full
Mar
13
  • Friday 13th March
  • Monday 16th March
Full
Full
Mar
14
  • Saturday 14th March
  • Tuesday 17th March
Full
Full
Mar
15
  • Sunday 15th March
  • Wednesday 18th March
Full
Full
Mar
16
  • Monday 16th March
  • Thursday 19th March
Full
Full
Mar
17
  • Tuesday 17th March
  • Friday 20th March
Full
Full
Mar
18
  • Wednesday 18th March
  • Saturday 21st March
Full
Full
Mar
19
  • Thursday 19th March
  • Sunday 22nd March
Full
Full
Mar
20
  • Friday 20th March
  • Monday 23rd March
Full
Full
Mar
21
  • Saturday 21st March
  • Tuesday 24th March
Full
Full
Mar
22
  • Sunday 22nd March
  • Wednesday 25th March
Full
Full
Mar
23
  • Monday 23rd March
  • Thursday 26th March
Full
Full
Mar
24
  • Tuesday 24th March
  • Friday 27th March
Full
Full
Mar
25
  • Wednesday 25th March
  • Saturday 28th March
Full
Full
Mar
26
  • Thursday 26th March
  • Sunday 29th March
Full
Full
Mar
27
  • Friday 27th March
  • Monday 30th March
Full
Full
Mar
28
  • Saturday 28th March
  • Tuesday 31st March
Full
Full
Mar
29
  • Sunday 29th March
  • Wednesday 1st April
Full
Full
Mar
30
  • Monday 30th March
  • Thursday 2nd April
Full
Full
Mar
31
  • Tuesday 31st March
  • Friday 3rd April
Full
Full

April 2020

Apr
1
  • Wednesday 1st April
  • Saturday 4th April
Full
Full
Apr
2
  • Thursday 2nd April
  • Sunday 5th April
Full
Full
Apr
3
  • Friday 3rd April
  • Monday 6th April
Full
Full
Apr
4
  • Saturday 4th April
  • Tuesday 7th April
Full
Full
Apr
5
  • Sunday 5th April
  • Wednesday 8th April
Full
Full
Apr
6
  • Monday 6th April
  • Thursday 9th April
Full
Full
Apr
7
  • Tuesday 7th April
  • Friday 10th April
Full
Full
Apr
8
  • Wednesday 8th April
  • Saturday 11th April
Full
Full
Apr
9
  • Thursday 9th April
  • Sunday 12th April
Full
Full
Apr
10
  • Friday 10th April
  • Monday 13th April
Full
Full
Apr
11
  • Saturday 11th April
  • Tuesday 14th April
Full
Full
Apr
12
  • Sunday 12th April
  • Wednesday 15th April
Full
Full
Apr
13
  • Monday 13th April
  • Thursday 16th April
Full
Full
Apr
14
  • Tuesday 14th April
  • Friday 17th April
Full
Full
Apr
15
  • Wednesday 15th April
  • Saturday 18th April
Full
Full
Apr
16
  • Thursday 16th April
  • Sunday 19th April
Full
Full
Apr
17
  • Friday 17th April
  • Monday 20th April
Full
Full
Apr
18
  • Saturday 18th April
  • Tuesday 21st April
Full
Full
Apr
19
  • Sunday 19th April
  • Wednesday 22nd April
Full
Full
Apr
20
  • Monday 20th April
  • Thursday 23rd April
Full
Full
Apr
21
  • Tuesday 21st April
  • Friday 24th April
Full
Full
Apr
22
  • Wednesday 22nd April
  • Saturday 25th April
Full
Full
Apr
23
  • Thursday 23rd April
  • Sunday 26th April
Full
Full
Apr
24
  • Friday 24th April
  • Monday 27th April
Full
Full
Apr
25
  • Saturday 25th April
  • Tuesday 28th April
Full
Full
Apr
26
  • Sunday 26th April
  • Wednesday 29th April
Full
Full
Apr
27
  • Monday 27th April
  • Thursday 30th April
Full
Full
Apr
28
  • Tuesday 28th April
  • Friday 1st May
Full
Full
Apr
29
  • Wednesday 29th April
  • Saturday 2nd May
Full
Full
Apr
30
  • Thursday 30th April
  • Sunday 3rd May
Full
Full

Your Options

Starts on

Pick your start location

Ends on

Pick your end location

Trip Options

step 2

Your trip summary

GORILLA TREK

Only $200 deposit to book.

Select a date from the calendar

Start

Trip Options

End

FREEDOM GUARANTEE
Change travel dates of trip for FREE.
More
FLEX DEPOSIT
Can't travel? Save your deposit for later.
More

From $2,635

Based on

Get a quote Book trip
This departure can only be booked by speaking with our reservation team.

Price breakdown:

(Adult Port Tax)

All prices in

itinerary
Map
Itinerary

ITINERARY

Nights spent per location
Entebbe Int'l Airport
2
2 nights
Bwindi Impenetrable Forest Reserve
1
1 night
Lake Mburo
Entebbe Int'l Airport
see detailed itinerary
back to map
Map
Itinerary
  • Start location
  • End location
  • Trip day
  • Via location
  • Bus route
  • River route
  • Plane route
  • Traveller Photos
DAY 1 - Entebbe International Airport to Bwindi Impenetrable Forest Reserve
Entebbe Int'l Airport
Upon arrival at Entebbe airport, you'll be met by a rep who will introduce your safari driver guide. After a safari briefing, we'll drive to the Bwindi Impenetrable Forest.
Bwindi Impenetrable Forest Reserve
This is a full day drive from the Lake Victoria basin, passing through Ugandan villages and beautiful agricultural countryside where you see people tending their traditional crops of millet, sorghum, beans and maize. Lunch will be taken en route at Mbarara, before we proceed through the Kigezi mountains to the Buhoma area of the Bwindi Impenetrable Forest. We'll check in here at our Lodge, drop off our bag and settle down for dinner before bed.
Stay
Bwindi Impenetrable Forest Lodge
DAY 2 - Bwindi Impenetrable Forest Reserve
Bwindi Impenetrable Forest Reserve
We'll start early to make the most of our Gorilla-spotting opportunities today. After breakfast at the lodge, we'll drive to the nearby park offices to attend a briefing by the Tourism Conservation and the gorilla guides. You will be briefed on how to behave in the forest while in the presence of a gorilla family. Once the gorilla group is found, you will be allowed an hour to stay with the gorillas before breaking off for lunch in the forest. Later, we'll walk back to our waiting vehicle and return to the park offices to receive a gorilla trekking Certificate. Mission complete! You'll be dropped at the lodge to freshen up after our adventures. Time permitting, you may have the chance tonight to sign up for a community village visit or a Batwa Cultural experience.

Note: If permits are not available in the Buhoma sector of the Bwindi Forest, then an extra cost will be added if available in the Ruhija sector at the time of booking.
NO REGRETS INCLUSIONS
Gorilla Trek, including up to 1 hour with gorilla group
Stay
Bwindi Impenetrable Forest Lodge
DAY 3 - Bwindi Impenetrable Forest Reserve to Lake Mburo
Bwindi Impenetrable Forest Reserve
Lake Mburo
After breakfast, we'll take a morning drive through terraced evergreen mountains, referred to as the 'Little Switzerland of Africa'. We press on to our Tented Camp for lunch, before a late afternoon game drive for some spotting of zebra, impala, topi, Cape buffalo and other plains game to add to your growing wildlife list. We return to the Camp before dusk for dinner and overnight.
Stay
Mantana Lake Tented Camp
DAY 4 - Lake Mburo to Entebbe International Airport
Lake Mburo
Rise and shine for a final morning game drive followed by breakfast at the camp. After breakfast you'll get driven back to Entebbe and dropped at the airport for your onward flight. It's goodbye for now, but you'll leave with plenty of photos and memories to revisit this adventure for a long time to come.
Entebbe Int'l Airport
back to overview
00:00 / 00:00
in-depth-explorer
Travel style:
In-Depth Explorer
In-depth in one country or region
local experiences
Twin share hotels

BUY WITH CONFIDENCE

contiki-homepage-bwc-deposit-dollar
DEPOSIT
Only $200 deposit to secure your spot today
contiki-homepage-bwc-flexible-payment
FLEXIBLE PAYMENT
Full payment not required until 45 days before travel.
contiki-homepage-bwc-no-change-fees
NO CHANGE FEE
Change your travel dates or even your trips for free
contiki-homepage-bwc-flex-deposit
FLEX DEPOSIT
Can't travel? Save your deposit for a new trip or gift it to a mate
contiki-homepage-bwc-pay-securely
PAY SECURELY
We accept Mastercard, Visa, PayPal

Created with Sketch.

HAVE A QUESTION?
Call Us at +1-866-266-8454

TRAVEL INSPIRATION FROM SIX-TWO

OTHER TRIPS YOU MIGHT LIKE

Contact Get a Quote