CALL US 1-866-266-8454
Show Filters
Back

Travel agent? Log in here

Thank you for registering, please check your email to activate your account.

Please note that unless you have requested to stay updated, the information you've provided here will be used for this request only.
Please let us know your email address so we can respond to you
Manage my booking

By clicking 'Find my booking' I agree to the privacy policy

Find my booking

CALL US 1-866-266-8454

Closed right now

Monday to Thursday 06:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday 06:00 AM - 06:00 PM
Saturday 07:00 AM - 03:00 PM
Sunday 08:30 AM - 09:00 PM
Pacific Time

...or speak with your favorite travel agent
Messages: 1 - Deposit: <div style="font-family: 'Segoe UI', Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif; font-size: medium; margin: 0px;">Only $#amount# deposit to book.<br> Pay in full 45 days before travel.<br> </div>


European Discovery

COUNTRIES
9
DAYS
13
WAS
$2,969
NOW FROM
$2,376
Discoverer
4.7
(288 total reviews)
SEE AVAILABLE DATES
COUNTRIES
9
DAYS
13
WAS
$2,969
NOW FROM
$2,376
SEE AVAILABLE DATES
Wet your European appetite on the European Discovery. From a traditional German beer hall to a breathtaking Austrian mountain range, and a gelateria in Rome, you will get a taste for all the best bits, ticking off 9 countries in one trip. By the time you get back to London you'll be completely smitten by all things Europe. 
step 1

CHOOSE DEPARTURE DATE

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

Can't find the date you are looking for? Check out the Winter version of this trip here

 

Please, select a date to continue

Deals available
Almost Full
Definite departure

This trip is a definite departure.

Sort by date

August 2018

Aug
1
  • Wednesday 1st August
  • Monday 13th August
Definite departure Promotional Code Full
Full
Aug
8
  • Wednesday 8th August
  • Monday 20th August
Definite departure Last Minute Deal $2,376
$2,376
Aug
10
  • Friday 10th August
  • Wednesday 22nd August
Definite departure Promotional Code Full
Full
Aug
15
  • Wednesday 15th August
  • Monday 27th August
Definite departure Promotional Code Full
Full
Aug
29
  • Wednesday 29th August
  • Monday 10th September
Definite departure Promotional Code $2,615
$2,615

September 2018

Sep
3
  • Monday 3rd September
  • Saturday 15th September
Definite departure Promotional Code $2,615
$2,615
Sep
12
  • Wednesday 12th September
  • Monday 24th September
Definite departure Promotional Code $2,615
$2,615
Sep
19
  • Wednesday 19th September
  • Monday 1st October
Definite departure Promotional Code $2,615
$2,615
Sep
21
  • Friday 21st September
  • Wednesday 3rd October
Definite departure Promotional Code $2,615
$2,615
Sep
26
  • Wednesday 26th September
  • Monday 8th October
Definite departure Promotional Code $2,615
$2,615

October 2018

Oct
1
  • Monday 1st October
  • Saturday 13th October
Definite departure Promotional Code $2,615
$2,615
Oct
3
  • Wednesday 3rd October
  • Monday 15th October
Definite departure Promotional Code $2,615
$2,615

March 2019

Mar
27
  • Wednesday 27th March
  • Monday 8th April
Definite departure $2,859
$2,859

April 2019

Apr
10
  • Wednesday 10th April
  • Monday 22nd April
Definite departure $2,859
$2,859
Apr
24
  • Wednesday 24th April
  • Monday 6th May
Definite departure $2,859
$2,859

May 2019

May
1
  • Wednesday 1st May
  • Monday 13th May
Definite departure $2,925
$2,925
May
10
  • Friday 10th May
  • Wednesday 22nd May
Definite departure $2,925
$2,925
May
29
  • Wednesday 29th May
  • Monday 10th June
Definite departure $2,995
$2,995

June 2019

Jun
7
  • Friday 7th June
  • Wednesday 19th June
Definite departure $2,995
$2,995
Jun
12
  • Wednesday 12th June
  • Monday 24th June
Definite departure $2,995
$2,995
Jun
14
  • Friday 14th June
  • Wednesday 26th June
Definite departure $3,065
$3,065
Jun
17
  • Monday 17th June
  • Saturday 29th June
Definite departure $3,065
$3,065
Jun
24
  • Monday 24th June
  • Saturday 6th July
Definite departure $3,065
$3,065
Jun
26
  • Wednesday 26th June
  • Monday 8th July
Definite departure $3,065
$3,065

July 2019

Jul
3
  • Wednesday 3rd July
  • Monday 15th July
Definite departure $3,065
$3,065
Jul
10
  • Wednesday 10th July
  • Monday 22nd July
Definite departure $3,065
$3,065
Jul
17
  • Wednesday 17th July
  • Monday 29th July
Definite departure $3,065
$3,065
Jul
31
  • Wednesday 31st July
  • Monday 12th August
Definite departure $3,065
$3,065

August 2019

Aug
9
  • Friday 9th August
  • Wednesday 21st August
Definite departure $3,065
$3,065
Aug
30
  • Friday 30th August
  • Wednesday 11th September
Definite departure $2,995
$2,995

September 2019

Sep
11
  • Wednesday 11th September
  • Monday 23rd September
Definite departure $2,995
$2,995
Sep
20
  • Friday 20th September
  • Wednesday 2nd October
Definite departure $2,995
$2,995
Sep
27
  • Friday 27th September
  • Wednesday 9th October
Definite departure $2,995
$2,995

October 2019

Oct
2
  • Wednesday 2nd October
  • Monday 14th October
Definite departure $2,995
$2,995

Your Options

Starts on

Pick your start location

Ends on

Pick your end location

Trip Options

step 2

Your trip summary

EUROPEAN DISCOVERY

Only $200 deposit to book.
Pay in full 45 days before travel.

Select a date from the calendar

Start

Trip Options

End

FREEDOM GUARANTEE
Change travel dates of trip for FREE. More
FLEX DEPOSIT
Can't travel? Save your deposit for later. More

Was $2,969

Save $593

Now From $2,376

Based on

Get a quote Book trip
This departure can only be booked by speaking with our reservation team.

Price breakdown:

(Adult Port Tax)

All prices in

ITINERARY

Time spent in each place (in days)
YOU WILL VISIT
England, Netherlands, France, Belgium, Germany, Austria, Italy, Holy See (Vatican City State), Switzerland England, Netherlands, France, Belgium, Germany, Austria, Italy, Holy See (Vatican City State), Switzerland , and 5 more
SEE FULL ITINERARY
Via
Via
1
2
Via
1
2
Time spent in each place (in days)
approx time spent
Via
1
2
London
1 day
Dover
Calais
Belgium
Amsterdam
1 day
Rhine Valley
1 day
Munich
1 day
Austrian Tyrol
Innsbruck
Austrian Tyrol
1 day
Venice
1 day
Rome
2 days
Vatican City
Florence
1 day
Lucerne
1 day
Paris
2 days
Calais
Dover
London
Via
1
2

WHAT'S INCLUDED

CONTIKI
REVIEWS

Showing MOST RECENT , WORLDWIDE from WORLDWIDE
RESET
criteria
MOST RECENT
FIVE STARS
FOUR STARS
THREE STARS
TWO STARS
ONE STAR
location
WORLDWIDE
NEAR ME
76 total reviews
location
WORLDWIDE
NEAR ME
76 total reviews
CHANGE REGION OR TRIP

European Discovery

AVERAGE RATING FOR
European Discovery
4.7

288 independent reviews

powered by feefo

5
219
4
57
3
7
2
3
1
2
Scott Jones
Well worth it.............
Traveled Jul 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Richard Fleming
Expensive for the solo traveller but worth it for the experience.
Traveled Jul 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
European Discovery was a great contiki to choose! It was a fast passed tour but i never once felt like we were being rushed in any city. If you do all of the add on's you get to see the best of what each city has to offer and you can experience all the true cultural experiences.
Traveled Jul 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Reudebaker Nel
Value for money that gave great travel experiences over a relatively short period of time
Traveled Jul 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Sabrina Maria Zaghi Castejon
se pasa mucho tiempo en el bus y poco en las ciudades
Traveled Jul 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
I would not travel with Contiki again due to poor planning, the company should rebrand to a party on wheels.
Traveled Jul 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Letitia Sporne
Perfect trip to get a taste of Europe for those who have never travelled, or don’t have too much time to spare. Did this trip in my uni holidays and it was not only the perfect length but has really given me a taste for so much more!
Traveled Jul 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Manish Hemraj
Fun
Rated in terms of value for money
Traveled Jul 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Ashley Ridenour
Nice locations that gave a beautiful taste of each country.
Traveled Jul 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Benjamin Du plessis
Great trip to discover parts of Europe.
Traveled Jul 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
Amazing experience visiting all the different countries and meeting new people
Traveled Jul 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
Exceeded my expectations and will happily recommend contiki to anyone and everyone!!! So pleased with my trip an already looking at doing another one
Traveled Jul 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Jordan Thomas
the add on prices could have been a little more detailed prior to the trip.
Traveled Jul 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Yvette Jordan
Read previous message ...
Traveled Jul 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
Worth it. The food add-ons are amazing as well (get the steak in Florence!)
Traveled Jul 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Tierney Cutrell
Tge experience in whole was great, my tour guild was amazing and u tried stuff I never thought of before, I went out of my co.fort zone and loved every second of it. From white water rafting to cabaret shows this trip gave it all and I can't wait to do another contiki.
Traveled Jul 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Jayde Deicmanis
Britt our tour manager was amazing she actually joined in when we were having or drinks but she was the perfect guide! Any questions we every had she would answer and issues that came up she handled and it was fixed! I cannot thank her enough for giving me what was a once in a life time experience!
Traveled Jul 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Courtney Fabry
Really enjoyed all of the city’s this tour took the group on. It was extremely great prices for what was actually being done.
Traveled Jul 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
Well worth the money and the optional add ons just make your trip memories even better great value for money when you consider what you are getting
Traveled Jul 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Ashley Urban
The amount of places we went and items we saw in such a short time was incredible. Definitely a jam packed and high energy trip.
Traveled Jun 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Sorry! The reviews aren't available for the chosen filter.

REVIEWS

Read what other travellers are saying about European Discoverythis trip
Showing MOST RECENT , WORLDWIDE from WORLDWIDE
RESET
criteria
MOST RECENT
FIVE STARS
FOUR STARS
THREE STARS
TWO STARS
ONE STAR
location
WORLDWIDE
NEAR ME
76 total reviews
location
WORLDWIDE
NEAR ME
76 total reviews
Contact Get a Quote Book trip