CALL US 1-866-266-8454
Show Filters
Back

Travel agent? Log in here

Thank you for registering, please check your email to activate your account.

Manage my booking

By clicking 'Find my booking' I agree to the privacy policy

Find my booking

CALL US 1-866-266-8454

We're open

Monday to Friday 08:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Friday 08:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Saturday 07:00 AM - 03:00 PM
Sunday 08:30 AM - 09:00 PM
Pacific Time

...or speak with your favorite travel agent
Messages: 1 - Deposit: <div style="font-family: 'Segoe UI', Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif; font-size: medium; margin: 0px;">Only $#amount# deposit to book.<br> Pay in full 45 days before travel.<br> </div>


Western Highlights

COUNTRIES
1
DAYS
9
FROM
$1,258
SAVE UP TO
$221
High Energy
SEE AVAILABLE DATES
COUNTRIES
1
DAYS
9
FROM
$1,258
SAVE UP TO
$221
SEE AVAILABLE DATES
You could easily spend 9-days in LA, losing track of time and doing little more than eat, sleep, shop, party, repeat. If you want to make the most of your time in this region and actually see a thing or two, the Western Highlights is calling out your name. San Diego, Sonoran Desert, Phoenix, the Grand Canyon, Route 66, & Vegas will soon be clogging up your Instagram account. 
step 1

CHOOSE DEPARTURE DATE

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

Please, select a date to continue

Deals available
Almost Full
Definite departure

This trip is a definite departure.

Sort by date

January 2018

Jan
23
  • Tuesday 23rd January
  • Wednesday 31st January
Definite departure Full
Full
Jan
30
  • Tuesday 30th January
  • Wednesday 7th February
Definite departure Full
Full

February 2018

Feb
13
  • Tuesday 13th February
  • Wednesday 21st February
Definite departure Last Minute Deal $1,258
$1,258

March 2018

Mar
6
  • Tuesday 6th March
  • Wednesday 14th March
Definite departure Last Minute Deal $1,258
$1,258

April 2018

Apr
17
  • Tuesday 17th April
  • Wednesday 25th April
Almost Full! Definite departure $1,715
$1,715
Apr
24
  • Tuesday 24th April
  • Wednesday 2nd May
Definite departure Full
Full

May 2018

May
15
  • Tuesday 15th May
  • Wednesday 23rd May
Definite departure $1,715
$1,715
May
22
  • Tuesday 22nd May
  • Wednesday 30th May
Definite departure $1,715
$1,715

June 2018

Jun
12
  • Tuesday 12th June
  • Wednesday 20th June
Definite departure $1,715
$1,715
Jun
19
  • Tuesday 19th June
  • Wednesday 27th June
Definite departure $1,715
$1,715
Jun
26
  • Tuesday 26th June
  • Wednesday 4th July
Definite departure Full
Full

July 2018

Jul
3
  • Tuesday 3rd July
  • Wednesday 11th July
Almost Full! Definite departure $1,715
$1,715
Jul
17
  • Tuesday 17th July
  • Wednesday 25th July
Almost Full! Definite departure $1,715
$1,715
Jul
31
  • Tuesday 31st July
  • Wednesday 8th August
Definite departure Full
Full

August 2018

Aug
14
  • Tuesday 14th August
  • Wednesday 22nd August
Definite departure $1,715
$1,715
Aug
28
  • Tuesday 28th August
  • Wednesday 5th September
Definite departure $1,715
$1,715

September 2018

Sep
4
  • Tuesday 4th September
  • Wednesday 12th September
Definite departure $1,715
$1,715
Sep
18
  • Tuesday 18th September
  • Wednesday 26th September
$1,715
$1,715
Sep
25
  • Tuesday 25th September
  • Wednesday 3rd October
Definite departure $1,715
$1,715

October 2018

Oct
2
  • Tuesday 2nd October
  • Wednesday 10th October
$1,535
$1,535
Oct
9
  • Tuesday 9th October
  • Wednesday 17th October
Definite departure $1,535
$1,535
Oct
16
  • Tuesday 16th October
  • Wednesday 24th October
$1,535
$1,535
Oct
23
  • Tuesday 23rd October
  • Wednesday 31st October
$1,535
$1,535
Oct
30
  • Tuesday 30th October
  • Wednesday 7th November
Definite departure $1,535
$1,535

November 2018

Nov
6
  • Tuesday 6th November
  • Wednesday 14th November
$1,535
$1,535
Nov
13
  • Tuesday 13th November
  • Wednesday 21st November
$1,535
$1,535
Nov
20
  • Tuesday 20th November
  • Wednesday 28th November
$1,535
$1,535
Nov
27
  • Tuesday 27th November
  • Wednesday 5th December
Definite departure $1,535
$1,535

December 2018

Dec
4
  • Tuesday 4th December
  • Wednesday 12th December
$1,545
$1,545
Dec
11
  • Tuesday 11th December
  • Wednesday 19th December
Definite departure $1,545
$1,545
Dec
25
  • Tuesday 25th December
  • Wednesday 2nd January
Definite departure $1,545
$1,545

January 2019

Jan
1
  • Tuesday 1st January
  • Wednesday 9th January
$1,545
$1,545
Jan
8
  • Tuesday 8th January
  • Wednesday 16th January
Definite departure $1,545
$1,545
Jan
22
  • Tuesday 22nd January
  • Wednesday 30th January
$1,545
$1,545

February 2019

Feb
5
  • Tuesday 5th February
  • Wednesday 13th February
$1,545
$1,545
Feb
19
  • Tuesday 19th February
  • Wednesday 27th February
Definite departure $1,545
$1,545
Feb
26
  • Tuesday 26th February
  • Wednesday 6th March
$1,545
$1,545

March 2019

Mar
5
  • Tuesday 5th March
  • Wednesday 13th March
Definite departure $1,545
$1,545

Your Options

Starts on

Pick your start location

Ends on

Pick your end location

Trip Options

step 2

Your trip summary

WESTERN HIGHLIGHTS

Only $200 deposit to book.
Pay in full 45 days before travel.

Select a date from the calendar

Start

Trip Options

End

FREEDOM GUARANTEE
Change travel dates of trip for FREE. More
FLEX DEPOSIT
Can't travel? Save your deposit for later. More

Was

Save $221

From $1,258

Based on

Get a quote Book trip
This departure can only be booked by speaking with our reservation team.

Price breakdown:

(Adult Port Tax)

All prices in

ITINERARY
YOU WILL VISIT
United States United States +5 MORE
SEE FULL ITINERARY
APPROX TIME SPENT
approx time spent
1
2
Los Angeles
1 day
San Diego
2 days
Phoenix
1 day
Sedona
Grand Canyon
2 days
Route 66
Las Vegas
2 days
1
2
WHAT'S INCLUDED
How Does Contiki Work?
Accommodation
Team
Food
No Regrets Inclusions
Free Time Add-Ons
Transport

CONTIKI
REVIEWS

Showing MOST RECENT , WORLDWIDE from WORLDWIDE
RESET
criteria
MOST RECENT
FIVE STARS
FOUR STARS
THREE STARS
TWO STARS
ONE STAR
location
WORLDWIDE
NEAR ME
6 total reviews
location
WORLDWIDE
NEAR ME
6 total reviews
CHANGE REGION OR TRIP
Western Highlights
AVERAGE RATING FOR
Western Highlights
4.9

25 independent reviews

powered by feefo

5
23
4
1
3
1
2
0
1
0
Alexander Lotz
Great trip, just needed an even amount of people as we had 31 meaning someone didn’t get a room buddy which that person was me meaning I didn’t get to have a one on one bonding with one person and great a long lasting relationship
Traveled Dec 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Felix Peter Johnson
Such an incredible tour - amazing sights, never too long, never too short in each location. Food inclusions could be better but accommodation was great!
Traveled Dec 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Cameron Jarvis
Being able to experience the western highlights with contiki has provided me with an amazing set of memories.
Traveled Dec 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Adam Gregg
So much fun, great variety of things to do and see.
Traveled Nov 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
It is everything the name of the tour says and was well worth it!
Traveled Nov 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Nicholas Johnson
So many different landscapes and towns made this journey unbeatable. Host was excellent (thanks christy)
Traveled Nov 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Jake Whitney
With so much to see in such little time, it seemed impossible to see/visit the amount of places we did. Being 9 days long it's the perfect amount of time to discover the West Coast and experience what the US has to offer if you're wanting a taste. Starting in LA (Hollywood) and going through cities like San Diego, Williams (Route 66), Arizona (Grand Canyon) and finishing in Las Vegas, each city offered amazing and convenient accomodation and location as well as free time to explore after your inclusions were finished!
Traveled Oct 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
Every additional activity was an out of this world experience. Pricey, but worth it if you can afford it
Traveled Oct 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
Great value for money. Thoroughly enjoyed the experience
Traveled Oct 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Marie Dunleavy
The excursions were amazing and I got to check check so many things off my bucket list.
Booked from New York City
Traveled Oct 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Taryn Rodier
There was just so much stuff that we did that wouldn't have even crossed my mind if i were planning this myself. That is the unique thing about Contiki, providing out of the box experiences.
Traveled Sep 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Benjamin Babadi
The trip was a great experiences
Traveled Aug 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Nicholas Davis
Considering the number of miles travelled on the trip and the high quality of hotels this is definitely a value for money trip
Traveled Aug 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
The trip was jam packed but i wouldn't have it any other way. It was so much fun, there was absolutely no time to be bored. There was a variety of locations, which was a good way to see the differences between each area
Traveled Aug 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Larissa Tobias Tomanini
Foi uma viagem inesquecivel
Booked from São Paulo
Traveled Jul 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Lisa Gardiner
Trip of a lifetime! Absolutely loved the trip. Wished I had stayed on after Vegas, it was sad seeing everyone carrying on the tour. I loved the vibes and places we visited. I'd recommend it to anyone even if partying isn't their thing
Traveled Jul 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Christina Mashloane
It was of a great quality
Traveled Jul 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Jayde Rait
Everyday was full of so much fun and was so well organised.
Traveled Jul 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
Best trip of my life, met some of the best people and lifelong friends from all over the world. Couldn't recommend contiki enough!
Traveled Jul 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
Get to see the best places and a snippet of them all to see where I'd want to go back to
Traveled Jul 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Sorry! The reviews aren't available for the chosen filter.
REVIEWS
Hear from others about Western Highlightsthis trip
Showing MOST RECENT , WORLDWIDE from WORLDWIDE
RESET
criteria
MOST RECENT
FIVE STARS
FOUR STARS
THREE STARS
TWO STARS
ONE STAR
location
WORLDWIDE
NEAR ME
6 total reviews
location
WORLDWIDE
NEAR ME
6 total reviews
SIMILAR TRIPS
Get a Quote Book trip Contact