Show Filters
Back

Travel agent? Log in here

Thank you for registering, please check your email to activate your account.

Please let us know your email address so we can respond to you
Manage my booking

By clicking 'Find my booking' I agree to the privacy policy

Find my booking

CALL US 1-866-266-8454

Closed right now

Monday to Thursday 06:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday 06:00 AM - 06:00 PM
Saturday 07:00 AM - 03:00 PM
Sunday 08:30 AM - 09:00 PM
Pacific Time

...or speak with your favorite travel agent
Messages: 1 - Deposit: <div style="font-family: 'Segoe UI', Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif; font-size: medium; margin: 0px;">Only $#amount# deposit to book.<br> </div>


Egypt & The Nile

COUNTRIES
1
DAYS
8
WAS
$1,505
NOW FROM
$1,280
In-Depth Explorer
4.7
(78 total reviews)
SEE AVAILABLE DATES
COUNTRIES
1
DAYS
8
WAS
$1,505
NOW FROM
$1,280
SEE AVAILABLE DATES
You'll come for the Great Pyramids, but you'll never want to leave thanks to the captivating chaos juxtaposed against gentle days floating down the Nile. With 3-nights sailing on a traditional Felucca and your very own Egyptian Trip Manager from start to finish, this is the only way to truly step into the ancient world of Egypt.
step 1

CHOOSE DEPARTURE DATE

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

Please, select a date to continue

Deals available
Almost Full
Definite departure

This trip is a definite departure.

Sort by date

November 2018

Nov
3
  • Saturday 3rd November
  • Saturday 10th November
Almost Full! Definite departure Last Minute Deal $1,280
$1,280
Nov
17
  • Saturday 17th November
  • Saturday 24th November
Definite departure Full
Full

December 2018

Dec
22
  • Saturday 22nd December
  • Saturday 29th December
Definite departure Full
Full
Dec
29
  • Saturday 29th December
  • Saturday 5th January
Definite departure Full
Full

January 2019

Jan
12
  • Saturday 12th January
  • Saturday 19th January
Definite departure $1,335
$1,335
Jan
26
  • Saturday 26th January
  • Saturday 2nd February
Definite departure $1,335
$1,335

February 2019

Feb
9
  • Saturday 9th February
  • Saturday 16th February
Definite departure $1,335
$1,335
Feb
23
  • Saturday 23rd February
  • Saturday 2nd March
Definite departure $1,335
$1,335

March 2019

Mar
9
  • Saturday 9th March
  • Saturday 16th March
Definite departure $1,335
$1,335

April 2019

Apr
13
  • Saturday 13th April
  • Saturday 20th April
Definite departure Promotional Code $1,485
$1,485
Apr
27
  • Saturday 27th April
  • Saturday 4th May
Definite departure Promotional Code $1,485
$1,485

May 2019

May
11
  • Saturday 11th May
  • Saturday 18th May
Promotional Code $1,526
$1,526
May
25
  • Saturday 25th May
  • Saturday 1st June
Definite departure Promotional Code $1,562
$1,562

June 2019

Jun
8
  • Saturday 8th June
  • Saturday 15th June
Promotional Code $1,562
$1,562
Jun
22
  • Saturday 22nd June
  • Saturday 29th June
Definite departure Promotional Code $1,598
$1,598

July 2019

Jul
6
  • Saturday 6th July
  • Saturday 13th July
Promotional Code $1,598
$1,598
Jul
20
  • Saturday 20th July
  • Saturday 27th July
Definite departure Promotional Code $1,598
$1,598

August 2019

Aug
3
  • Saturday 3rd August
  • Saturday 10th August
Promotional Code $1,598
$1,598
Aug
17
  • Saturday 17th August
  • Saturday 24th August
Definite departure Promotional Code $1,598
$1,598
Aug
31
  • Saturday 31st August
  • Saturday 7th September
Promotional Code $1,562
$1,562

September 2019

Sep
14
  • Saturday 14th September
  • Saturday 21st September
Promotional Code $1,562
$1,562
Sep
28
  • Saturday 28th September
  • Saturday 5th October
Promotional Code $1,562
$1,562

October 2019

Oct
19
  • Saturday 19th October
  • Saturday 26th October
Definite departure $1,585
$1,585

November 2019

Nov
2
  • Saturday 2nd November
  • Saturday 9th November
Definite departure $1,560
$1,560
Nov
16
  • Saturday 16th November
  • Saturday 23rd November
Definite departure $1,560
$1,560
Nov
30
  • Saturday 30th November
  • Saturday 7th December
Definite departure $1,560
$1,560

December 2019

Dec
21
  • Saturday 21st December
  • Saturday 28th December
Definite departure $1,610
$1,610
Dec
28
  • Saturday 28th December
  • Saturday 4th January
Definite departure $1,610
$1,610

January 2020

Jan
11
  • Saturday 11th January
  • Saturday 18th January
Definite departure $1,389
$1,389
Jan
25
  • Saturday 25th January
  • Saturday 1st February
Definite departure $1,389
$1,389

February 2020

Feb
8
  • Saturday 8th February
  • Saturday 15th February
Definite departure $1,389
$1,389
Feb
22
  • Saturday 22nd February
  • Saturday 29th February
Definite departure $1,389
$1,389

March 2020

Mar
7
  • Saturday 7th March
  • Saturday 14th March
Definite departure $1,389
$1,389

Your Options

Starts on

Pick your start location

Ends on

Pick your end location

Trip Options

step 2

Your trip summary

EGYPT & THE NILE

Only $200 deposit to book.

Select a date from the calendar

Start

Trip Options

End

FREEDOM GUARANTEE
Change travel dates of trip for FREE. More
FLEX DEPOSIT
Can't travel? Save your deposit for later. More

Was $1,505

Save $225

Now From $1,280

Based on

Get a quote Book trip
This departure can only be booked by speaking with our reservation team.

Price breakdown:

(Adult Port Tax)

All prices in

ITINERARY

Time spent in each place (in days)
YOU WILL VISIT
Egypt Egypt , and 5 more
SEE FULL ITINERARY
Via
Via
1
2
Time spent in each place (in days)
approx time spent
Via
1
2
Cairo
1 day
Giza
Aswan
2 days
Edfu
1 day
Luxor
1 day
Hurghada
1 day
Cairo
1 day
Via
1
2

WHAT'S INCLUDED

CONTIKI
REVIEWS

Showing MOST RECENT , WORLDWIDE from WORLDWIDE
RESET
criteria
MOST RECENT
FIVE STARS
FOUR STARS
THREE STARS
TWO STARS
ONE STAR
location
WORLDWIDE
NEAR ME
35 total reviews
location
WORLDWIDE
NEAR ME
35 total reviews
CHANGE REGION OR TRIP

Egypt & The Nile

AVERAGE RATING FOR
Egypt & The Nile
4.7

78 independent reviews

powered by feefo

5
62
4
11
3
3
2
1
1
1
Alice Green
Felt a group of 39 was too many people to enjoy some of the experiences. Would have enjoyed having more Egyptian food on this trip.
Traveled Oct 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
Really good purchase I found the excursions seemed to be a bit over priced.
Traveled Oct 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Taylor Mikulsky
Sheriff, the tour guide, was incredible. He did such a great job giving us information about the temples and tombs, while not dragging it on. We spent an adequate amount of time at each site. The accommodations were similar to what you would think. Egypt was such a beautiful country, and highly recommend anyone even thinking of going, just going! The days were long, but it was worth every penny...my only recommendation is bring travel toilet paper!!!
Booked from Wisconsin
Traveled Oct 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Alexa Peregrim
I think a lot of the additional amenities could have been included. I thought we didn't know about a lot of the extras like photo tickets at the sites, paying to use the bathrooms, etc. We made it work, but we would have prepared better had we known ahead of time. The price of the trip is well worth the experience though!
Traveled Oct 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Carol Flynn
Great Trip! i would defiitely recommend this to others
Booked from Australia
Traveled Oct 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Carl Harding
Egypt is amazing, I was not expecting to see that much in such a short amount of time. Sherif was amazing and his knowledge and passion for Egypt was infectious!
Traveled Sep 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Ashleigh Jayde Murphy
So worth it, would 10/10 recommend?
Traveled Sep 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Michael Ojo
The whole trip was amazing!
Traveled Sep 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Stephanie
Wish that the last minute deals wouldn't increase last minute but still worth it.
Booked from Canoga Park, CA
Traveled Sep 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Makayla Benham
This trip was awesome! What more can I say
Traveled Sep 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
Amazing tour; Sherif was an amazing guide.
Traveled Sep 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Chloe Rebecca Naylor
Same reasons as written in the 'Customer Experience' section.
Traveled Sep 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Montana Hoggins
Great value for money, the hotels were really good and so was the food.
Traveled Sep 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
Seriously the best time! Worth every penny! Went as a solo female traveller and had no worries at all. Sheriff made us feel completely safe and he is full of knowledge. Trip was well organized. Bring cash for some additional add ons not mentioned they’re all totally worth it ! Food was great accommodations were mind blowing. The nile cruise boat was stunning.
Traveled Sep 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
Love the tour and was definitely worth every penny that I spent. Sherif is the best guide that I have ever had with Contiki.
Traveled Aug 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
I wish that there were more things included for the price. All of the add-one are crucial
Traveled Aug 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
Safe, Amazing & Breathtaking
Traveled Jul 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Rikki
I saw a lot of Egypt in the short time I had. The additional me-time options were perfect.
Booked from Australia
Traveled Jun 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
I liked that the tour manager was very knowledgeable and gave the group good advice, though the trip can be improved for the reasons stated above.
Traveled Jun 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Therese Colman
This trip blew my mind! Egypt totally exceeded my expectations
Traveled May 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Sorry! The reviews aren't available for the chosen filter.

REVIEWS

Read what other travellers are saying about Egypt & The Nilethis trip
Showing MOST RECENT , WORLDWIDE from WORLDWIDE
RESET
criteria
MOST RECENT
FIVE STARS
FOUR STARS
THREE STARS
TWO STARS
ONE STAR
location
WORLDWIDE
NEAR ME
35 total reviews
location
WORLDWIDE
NEAR ME
35 total reviews

OTHER TRIPS YOU MIGHT LIKE

See All Africa & the Middle East Trips
Contact Get a Quote Book trip