CALL US 1-866-266-8454
Show Filters
Back

Travel agent? Log in here

Thank you for registering, please check your email to activate your account.

Manage my booking

By clicking 'Find my booking' I agree to the privacy policy

Find my booking

CALL US 1-866-266-8454

Closed right now

Monday to Friday 08:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Friday 08:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Saturday 07:00 AM - 03:00 PM
Sunday 08:30 AM - 09:00 PM
Pacific Time

...or speak with your favorite travel agent
Messages: 1 - Deposit: <div style="font-family: 'Segoe UI', Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif; font-size: medium; margin: 0px;">Only $#amount# deposit to book.<br> Pay in full 45 days before travel.<br> </div>


Egypt & The Nile

COUNTRIES
1
DAYS
8
FROM
$1,319
In-Depth Explorer
SEE AVAILABLE DATES
COUNTRIES
1
DAYS
8
FROM
$1,319
SEE AVAILABLE DATES
You'll come for the Great Pyramids, but you'll never want to leave thanks to the captivating chaos juxtaposed against gentle days floating down the Nile. With 3-nights sailing on a traditional Felucca and your very own Egyptian Trip Manager from start to finish, this is the only way to truly step into the ancient world of Egypt. 
step 1

CHOOSE DEPARTURE DATE

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

Please, select a date to continue

Deals available
Almost Full
Definite departure

This trip is a definite departure.

Sort by date

December 2017

Dec
2
  • Saturday 2nd December
  • Saturday 9th December
Almost Full! Definite departure $1,359
$1,359
Dec
23
  • Saturday 23rd December
  • Saturday 30th December
Almost Full! Definite departure $1,399
$1,399
Dec
30
  • Saturday 30th December
  • Saturday 6th January
Almost Full! Definite departure $1,399
$1,399

January 2018

Jan
13
  • Saturday 13th January
  • Saturday 20th January
Definite departure $1,399
$1,399
Jan
27
  • Saturday 27th January
  • Saturday 3rd February
Definite departure $1,319
$1,319

February 2018

Feb
24
  • Saturday 24th February
  • Saturday 3rd March
Definite departure $1,319
$1,319

March 2018

Mar
10
  • Saturday 10th March
  • Saturday 17th March
Definite departure $1,319
$1,319

April 2018

Apr
14
  • Saturday 14th April
  • Saturday 21st April
Definite departure $1,535
$1,535
Apr
28
  • Saturday 28th April
  • Saturday 5th May
Definite departure $1,535
$1,535

May 2018

May
12
  • Saturday 12th May
  • Saturday 19th May
Full
Full
May
26
  • Saturday 26th May
  • Saturday 2nd June
Definite departure $1,615
$1,615

June 2018

Jun
9
  • Saturday 9th June
  • Saturday 16th June
Full
Full
Jun
23
  • Saturday 23rd June
  • Saturday 30th June
Definite departure $1,655
$1,655

July 2018

Jul
7
  • Saturday 7th July
  • Saturday 14th July
Full
Full
Jul
21
  • Saturday 21st July
  • Saturday 28th July
Definite departure $1,655
$1,655

August 2018

Aug
4
  • Saturday 4th August
  • Saturday 11th August
Full
Full
Aug
18
  • Saturday 18th August
  • Saturday 25th August
Definite departure $1,655
$1,655

September 2018

Sep
1
  • Saturday 1st September
  • Saturday 8th September
Full
Full
Sep
15
  • Saturday 15th September
  • Saturday 22nd September
$1,615
$1,615
Sep
29
  • Saturday 29th September
  • Saturday 6th October
Definite departure $1,615
$1,615

October 2018

Oct
20
  • Saturday 20th October
  • Saturday 27th October
Definite departure $1,525
$1,525

November 2018

Nov
3
  • Saturday 3rd November
  • Saturday 10th November
Full
Full
Nov
17
  • Saturday 17th November
  • Saturday 24th November
Definite departure $1,505
$1,505

December 2018

Dec
1
  • Saturday 1st December
  • Saturday 8th December
Full
Full
Dec
22
  • Saturday 22nd December
  • Saturday 29th December
Definite departure $1,545
$1,545
Dec
29
  • Saturday 29th December
  • Saturday 5th January
Definite departure $1,545
$1,545

January 2019

Jan
12
  • Saturday 12th January
  • Saturday 19th January
Full
Full
Jan
26
  • Saturday 26th January
  • Saturday 2nd February
Definite departure $1,459
$1,459

February 2019

Feb
9
  • Saturday 9th February
  • Saturday 16th February
Full
Full
Feb
23
  • Saturday 23rd February
  • Saturday 2nd March
$1,459
$1,459

March 2019

Mar
9
  • Saturday 9th March
  • Saturday 16th March
Definite departure $1,459
$1,459

Your Options

Starts on

Pick your start location

Ends on

Pick your end location

Trip Options

step 2

Your trip summary

EGYPT & THE NILE

Only $200 deposit to book.
Pay in full 45 days before travel.

Select a date from the calendar

Start

Trip Options

End

FREEDOM GUARANTEE
Change travel dates of trip for FREE. More
FLEX DEPOSIT
Can't travel? Save your deposit for later. More

From $1,319

Based on

Get a quote Book trip
This departure can only be booked by speaking with our reservation team.

Price breakdown:

(Adult Port Tax)

All prices in

ITINERARY
YOU WILL VISIT
Egypt Egypt +5 MORE
SEE FULL ITINERARY
APPROX TIME SPENT
approx time spent
1
2
Cairo
1 day
Giza
Aswan
2 days
Edfu
1 day
Luxor
1 day
Hurghada
1 day
Cairo
1 day
1
2
WHAT'S INCLUDED
How Does Contiki Work?
Accommodation
Team
Food
No Regrets Inclusions
Free Time Add-Ons
Transport

CONTIKI
REVIEWS

Showing MOST RECENT , WORLDWIDE from WORLDWIDE
RESET
criteria
MOST RECENT
FIVE STARS
FOUR STARS
THREE STARS
TWO STARS
ONE STAR
location
WORLDWIDE
NEAR ME
0 total reviews
location
WORLDWIDE
NEAR ME
0 total reviews
CHANGE REGION OR TRIP
Egypt & The Nile
AVERAGE RATING FOR
Egypt & The Nile
4.8

33 independent reviews

powered by feefo

5
29
4
2
3
1
2
1
1
0
Anonymous
Same as before. Left in the dark.
Traveled Nov 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Yinell Rodriguez
This was well worth every penny! An unforgettable trip that will forever be in our hearts. The relationships built, the experiences collected and all the memories are insane! This is a must
Booked from New York, NY
Traveled Nov 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Raul Peguero
As of right now I don’t think any vacation I take will top this one lol, what an experience, what an amazing soul we had taking us around and showing and teaching us about Egypt all thanks to Sherif our tour guy. Wow!!! Can’t wait for the next trip with contiki. Hope all of the other tour guides can make me and my friends feel as special as Sherif made us feel for this vacation. Thank you.
Traveled Nov 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Angelica Martinez
The most amazing experience ever!!!
Booked from New York, NY
Traveled Nov 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Elizabeth Duncan
This trip was amazing from the sights to the knowledge of the trip manager Sherif.
Traveled Nov 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Maddie
Contiki Egypt & The Nile was an amazing trip! It was pretty fast-paced, but I felt like they took advantage of all the time we had in the country. Sherif was the greatest tour guide, always happy to answer questions, chat, and generally hang out with all of us. He is SO knowledgeable about Egypt, and going through the country with him was an invaluable experience. He also helped me out by going above and beyond when I left a personalized souvenir on the bus and was unable to get it back. There's also the option to go to Alexandria either before or after the "main" trip, so plan your flights accordingly! I'd definitely recommend anyone interested in touring Egypt to do so through Contiki!
Booked from San Antonio, TX
Traveled Nov 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Laura Thackray
Probably the best decision I've ever made. The most incredible place I've been, and the best people! I've never felt safer and I couldn't recommend it more. Yalla yalla habibi, let's go contiki!!! I wish Sherif could be my guide on every trip!
Traveled Nov 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Patrick O Sullivan
Bad accomodations and too many add ons made the trip a lot more
Traveled Nov 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Noelle Woodruff
It was a great price for the experience. And it was also nice to have airport transfers and the feeling that Contiki had your back in that sense.
Booked from Illinois
Traveled Nov 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
The sites alone will leave you in shock and awe throughout the entire tour. The trip is planned out to see all key places in Egypt in a very short period of time. There really isn't to much time for a breather besides the nile cruise and if you opt out of any of the ME time. The tour guide Sherif is a legend. He has been doing it for 15 years and enhances the trip experience like you wouldn't expect. This was my first Contiki and if all of them are like this, I won't be traveling any other way. NOTE: if you go a day early or stay an additional day you can see Alexandria! I was bummed that I missed out... guess I'm going back soon. There are literally no negatives to this trip and the stigma of Egypt is completely wrong.
Traveled Nov 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
Good trip yes it was good
Traveled Nov 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Cassandra Bailey
The tour was amazing. Incredible siggts and a fantastic tour manager!!!
Traveled Oct 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Happiest Indian
By far the best trip i've ever been in my life!! Sherif was awesome! So happy i went with contiki and you know what, i'll do egypt again! No doubts. To all travellers out there, you gotta go there and feel it. Start booking now! No regrets trust me! *wakey wakey contiki* Sherif's tone. EGYPT=BESTEST!!
Booked from Singapore
Traveled Sep 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
Great local guide and good selection of sites!
Traveled Sep 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
This tour was wonderful. A comprehensive trip through Egypt that covered all of the biggest sites and a few extras. The group was great, the tour leader was great. Don't plan to sleep much if you do this tour, but I highly recommend it!
Traveled Sep 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Samantha Howe
Great value for money only downfall was the overnight train
Traveled Sep 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
Awesome itinerary and trip staff!!
Traveled Aug 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Sydney Engel
The trip included so many things
Traveled Aug 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
Just thought a lot of things should be added to the price to make a perfect tour. Your basically just paying for a guide and transport and accommodation. Would hate to not bring at least 500$ with out the tour would be boring. And should be forced to buy lunch at places coz there is no other opinions to eat at place. And forced to buy water and such horrible internet and u have to pay for that to
Traveled Jul 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
Great trip and guide! Just a beautiful experience in Egypt!
Traveled Jun 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Sorry! The reviews aren't available for the chosen filter.
REVIEWS
Hear from others about Egypt & The Nilethis trip
Showing MOST RECENT , WORLDWIDE from WORLDWIDE
RESET
criteria
MOST RECENT
FIVE STARS
FOUR STARS
THREE STARS
TWO STARS
ONE STAR
location
WORLDWIDE
NEAR ME
0 total reviews
location
WORLDWIDE
NEAR ME
0 total reviews
SIMILAR TRIPS
Get a Quote Book trip Contact