CALL US 1-866-266-8454
Show Filters
Back

Travel agent? Log in here

Thank you for registering, please check your email to activate your account.

Manage my booking

By clicking 'Find my booking' I agree to the privacy policy

Find my booking

CALL US 1-866-266-8454

Closed right now

Monday to Friday 08:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Friday 08:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Saturday 07:00 AM - 03:00 PM
Sunday 08:30 AM - 09:00 PM
Pacific Time

...or speak with your favorite travel agent
Messages: 1 - Deposit: <div style="font-family: 'Segoe UI', Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif; font-size: medium; margin: 0px;">Only $#amount# deposit to book.<br> Pay in full 45 days before travel.<br> </div>


Winter Wanderer

COUNTRIES
11
DAYS
25
FROM
$2,868
SAVE UP TO
$717
Winter & Ski
SEE AVAILABLE DATES
COUNTRIES
11
DAYS
25
FROM
$2,868
SAVE UP TO
$717
SEE AVAILABLE DATES
Christmas markets, hot mulled wine, open fires & overcoats - unlike many places, Europe comes alive & fills with magic during the months of Winter. Sip coffee in front of the Notre Dame Cathedral, warm up over Ravioli in Rome, & visit a traditional beer hall in Germany. With 24-days to explore, you'll be feeling à la maison in no time. 
step 1

CHOOSE DEPARTURE DATE

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

Please, select a date to continue

Deals available
Almost Full
Definite departure

This trip is a definite departure.

Sort by date

January 2018

Jan
18
  • Thursday 18th January
  • Sunday 11th February
Definite departure $3,715
$3,715

February 2018

Feb
1
  • Thursday 1st February
  • Sunday 25th February
Definite departure $3,515
$3,515

March 2018

Mar
15
  • Thursday 15th March
  • Sunday 8th April
Definite departure Last Minute Deal $2,868
$2,868

October 2018

Oct
18
  • Thursday 18th October
  • Sunday 11th November
Definite departure $4,189
$4,189
Oct
25
  • Thursday 25th October
  • Sunday 18th November
Full
Full

November 2018

Nov
1
  • Thursday 1st November
  • Sunday 25th November
Definite departure $4,085
$4,085
Nov
15
  • Thursday 15th November
  • Sunday 9th December
Full
Full
Nov
22
  • Thursday 22nd November
  • Sunday 16th December
Definite departure $4,085
$4,085
Nov
29
  • Thursday 29th November
  • Sunday 23rd December
Full
Full

December 2018

Dec
6
  • Thursday 6th December
  • Sunday 30th December
Definite departure $4,085
$4,085
Dec
11
  • Tuesday 11th December
  • Friday 4th January
Full
Full
Dec
13
  • Thursday 13th December
  • Sunday 6th January
Definite departure $4,085
$4,085
Dec
17
  • Monday 17th December
  • Thursday 10th January
$4,195
$4,195
Dec
19
  • Wednesday 19th December
  • Saturday 12th January
Full
Full
Dec
21
  • Friday 21st December
  • Monday 14th January
$4,195
$4,195
Dec
26
  • Wednesday 26th December
  • Saturday 19th January
Definite departure $4,195
$4,195
Dec
28
  • Friday 28th December
  • Monday 21st January
$4,195
$4,195
Dec
30
  • Sunday 30th December
  • Wednesday 23rd January
Full
Full

January 2019

Jan
2
  • Wednesday 2nd January
  • Saturday 26th January
$4,195
$4,195
Jan
10
  • Thursday 10th January
  • Sunday 3rd February
Full
Full
Jan
17
  • Thursday 17th January
  • Sunday 10th February
Definite departure $4,195
$4,195
Jan
24
  • Thursday 24th January
  • Sunday 17th February
Full
Full
Jan
31
  • Thursday 31st January
  • Sunday 24th February
$3,965
$3,965

February 2019

Feb
14
  • Thursday 14th February
  • Sunday 10th March
Full
Full
Feb
28
  • Thursday 28th February
  • Sunday 24th March
$3,965
$3,965

March 2019

Mar
14
  • Thursday 14th March
  • Sunday 7th April
Definite departure $4,045
$4,045

Your Options

Starts on

Pick your start location

Ends on

Pick your end location

Trip Options

step 2

Your trip summary

WINTER WANDERER

Only $200 deposit to book.
Pay in full 45 days before travel.

Select a date from the calendar

Start

Trip Options

End

FREEDOM GUARANTEE
Change travel dates of trip for FREE. More
FLEX DEPOSIT
Can't travel? Save your deposit for later. More

Was

Save $717

From $2,868

Based on

Get a quote Book trip
This departure can only be booked by speaking with our reservation team.

Price breakdown:

(Adult Port Tax)

All prices in

ITINERARY
YOU WILL VISIT
United Kingdom, France, Switzerland, Spain, Monaco, Italy, Austria, Germany, Czech Republic, Netherlands, Belgium United Kingdom, France, Switzerland, Spain, Monaco, Italy, Austria, Germany, Czech Republic, Netherlands, Belgium +5 MORE
SEE FULL ITINERARY
APPROX TIME SPENT
approx time spent
1
2
London
1 day
Dover
Calais
Paris
2 days
Lucerne
2 days
Lyon
1 day
Barcelona
2 days
Arles
The Riviera
2 days
Monaco
Pisa
Florence
1 day
Rome
2 days
Venice
2 days
Vienna
2 days
Mauthausen
Munich
1 day
Prague
2 days
Dresden
Berlin
2 days
Amsterdam
2 days
Edam
Belgium
Calais
London
1
2
WHAT'S INCLUDED
How Does Contiki Work?
Accommodation
Team
Food
No Regrets Inclusions
Free Time Add-Ons
Transport

CONTIKI
REVIEWS

Showing MOST RECENT , WORLDWIDE from WORLDWIDE
RESET
criteria
MOST RECENT
FIVE STARS
FOUR STARS
THREE STARS
TWO STARS
ONE STAR
location
WORLDWIDE
NEAR ME
0 total reviews
location
WORLDWIDE
NEAR ME
0 total reviews
CHANGE REGION OR TRIP
Winter Wanderer
AVERAGE RATING FOR
Winter Wanderer
4.6

30 independent reviews

powered by feefo

5
23
4
5
3
1
2
0
1
1
Anonymous
Easy, quick and was cheap
Traveled Jan 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Tayla Ryan
Great trip that covered so many great places
Traveled Jan 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Kardia Van Der Meer
LOVE LOVE LOVE the cold so this was an amazing time to go and all the inclusions were amazing.
Traveled Jan 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
Saw so many amazing things, experienced the coolest things. I loved every part of it.
Traveled Jan 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Sahil Malhotra
It covered all the spots we wanted to experience and more.
Booked from Auckland
Traveled Jan 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
I was able to meed new people, see many amazing site, cities and countries.I also had an amazing drive who insured our safe travels from point a to b and also was willing to have fun on is rest days and nights off. Our tour manager was also organised and was able to answer any question even if she did not know she would find out. Our TM always checked in with every one on drive day or at meal times to make sure everything was OK and there was no problems or questions.
Traveled Jan 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Alannah Pearson
All of the contiki crew that I met, especially our coach driver and trip manager, were amazing people who are so passionate about the jobs. It's comforting to know that the people who are showing you around foreign countries actually care about you and your experience.
Booked from Warrnambool, VIC
Traveled Jan 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Tayla Little
Well aligned me time options for the season. Worth our money. Had the best time thanks to our manager !
Traveled Dec 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Bree-Anna Blake
Got your moneys worth, was great loved it
Traveled Dec 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
Great itinerary and hotels were usually pretty good. Could have been a bit closer in some cities though.
Traveled Dec 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
Such a great trip, excellent itinerary
Traveled Dec 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Samantha Whitby
Great value for money!! :)
Booked from Brisbane, Australia
Traveled Dec 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
You choose the trip for the locations. Whilst wanting more time in each location.... beggars can't be choosers. All locations were wonderful.
Traveled Nov 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Jade Scrim
It may have been a little cold in some of the places but that was half the fun tugging up and experiencing a real winter!
Booked from Hervey Bay
Traveled Nov 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
I cannot recommend the Winter Wanderer tour enough, every day was something different and new and exciting. Some days were labelled as bus days where we would spend majority of our time on the bus, but these times were absolutely necessary when you party hard late into the night. It was well organised and ran smoothly and our guide and driver took amazing care of us. The group got along excellently and they will be my family for life
Traveled Nov 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Megan Cannon
It was the best experience I could have asked for, from the strangers that became family in 24 days to the sights of the countries we visited
Booked from Newcastle
Traveled Nov 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
The winter wanderer was okay. Not much time in each place though and just a whole heap of time on a very crowded bus. I wouldn't recommend a contiki trip to a friend to be honest. Just a bit too rushed for my liking but I'm still happy enough that I did it. I realise now that it wasn't worth the money as I've been travelling for 6 months post the contiki and have spent less than the 24 day trip price.
Traveled Jul 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Sean Tait
#NoRegrets #FatPoorHappy Need I say more?
Booked from Wollongong, NSW
Traveled Apr 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Laura Kent
Most were excellent but some felt like they lacked substance or external guide was lacking
Booked from Europe
Traveled Mar 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Thomas Wilke
Great value for money. Highly recommended
Traveled Mar 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Sorry! The reviews aren't available for the chosen filter.
REVIEWS
Hear from others about Winter Wandererthis trip
Showing MOST RECENT , WORLDWIDE from WORLDWIDE
RESET
criteria
MOST RECENT
FIVE STARS
FOUR STARS
THREE STARS
TWO STARS
ONE STAR
location
WORLDWIDE
NEAR ME
0 total reviews
location
WORLDWIDE
NEAR ME
0 total reviews
SIMILAR TRIPS
Get a Quote Book trip Contact