Show Filters
Back

Travel agent? Log in here

Thank you for registering, please check your email to activate your account.

Please let us know your email address so we can respond to you
Manage my booking

By clicking 'Find my booking' I agree to the privacy policy

Find my booking

CALL US 1-866-266-8454

Closed right now

Monday to Thursday 06:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday 06:00 AM - 06:00 PM
Saturday 07:00 AM - 03:00 PM
Sunday 08:30 AM - 09:00 PM
Pacific Time

...or speak with your favorite travel agent
Messages: 1 - Deposit: <div style="font-family: 'Segoe UI', Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif; font-size: medium; margin: 0px;">Only $#amount# deposit to book.<br> </div>


Northern Choice

(Auckland to Christchurch Summer)

COUNTRIES
1
DAYS
10
FROM
$1,665
In-Depth Explorer
4.5
(63 total reviews)
SEE AVAILABLE DATES
COUNTRIES
1
DAYS
10
FROM
$1,665
SEE AVAILABLE DATES
Just how much mind-boggling can be packed into a 10-day holiday? Quite a lot when you're prancing around New Zealand. We'll sojourn our way from Auckland to Christchurch, chowing fish'n'chips and Maori hāngi meals, watching geothermic mud pools boil & signing up for adrenalin rushes that will buzz on in our minds 'til we're old and grey.
step 1

CHOOSE DEPARTURE DATE

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

Want to explore Australia, too? If you add an Australia trip you may qualify for a 5% discount. Please call us for more information.

At present the Kaikoura route is not available. Contiki will be travelling an alternate route between Christchurch and Wellington until further notice.

Can't find the date you are looking for? Check out the Winter version of this trip here

 

Please, select a date to continue

Deals available
Almost Full
Definite departure

This trip is a definite departure.

Sort by date

November 2018

Nov
4
  • Sunday 4th November
  • Tuesday 13th November
Definite departure Full
Full
Nov
12
  • Monday 12th November
  • Wednesday 21st November
Almost Full! Definite departure $1,665
$1,665
Nov
20
  • Tuesday 20th November
  • Thursday 29th November
Definite departure $1,705
$1,705
Nov
28
  • Wednesday 28th November
  • Friday 7th December
Definite departure $1,705
$1,705

December 2018

Dec
6
  • Thursday 6th December
  • Saturday 15th December
Definite departure $1,705
$1,705
Dec
14
  • Friday 14th December
  • Sunday 23rd December
Definite departure $1,705
$1,705
Dec
18
  • Tuesday 18th December
  • Thursday 27th December
Definite departure $1,705
$1,705
Dec
22
  • Saturday 22nd December
  • Monday 31st December
Definite departure $1,705
$1,705
Dec
26
  • Wednesday 26th December
  • Friday 4th January
Definite departure $1,705
$1,705
Dec
30
  • Sunday 30th December
  • Tuesday 8th January
Almost Full! Definite departure $1,705
$1,705

January 2019

Jan
3
  • Thursday 3rd January
  • Saturday 12th January
Definite departure Full
Full
Jan
7
  • Monday 7th January
  • Wednesday 16th January
Definite departure $1,705
$1,705
Jan
15
  • Tuesday 15th January
  • Thursday 24th January
Definite departure $1,705
$1,705
Jan
19
  • Saturday 19th January
  • Monday 28th January
Definite departure $1,705
$1,705
Jan
23
  • Wednesday 23rd January
  • Friday 1st February
Definite departure $1,705
$1,705
Jan
31
  • Thursday 31st January
  • Saturday 9th February
Definite departure $1,705
$1,705

February 2019

Feb
8
  • Friday 8th February
  • Sunday 17th February
Definite departure $1,705
$1,705
Feb
12
  • Tuesday 12th February
  • Thursday 21st February
Definite departure $1,705
$1,705
Feb
16
  • Saturday 16th February
  • Monday 25th February
Definite departure $1,705
$1,705

March 2019

Mar
4
  • Monday 4th March
  • Wednesday 13th March
Definite departure $1,705
$1,705
Mar
20
  • Wednesday 20th March
  • Friday 29th March
Full
Full

April 2019

Apr
5
  • Friday 5th April
  • Sunday 14th April
Definite departure $1,679
$1,679
Apr
21
  • Sunday 21st April
  • Tuesday 30th April
Full
Full

May 2019

May
7
  • Tuesday 7th May
  • Thursday 16th May
Definite departure $1,679
$1,679
May
23
  • Thursday 23rd May
  • Saturday 1st June
Full
Full

June 2019

Jun
8
  • Saturday 8th June
  • Monday 17th June
Definite departure $1,679
$1,679
Jun
16
  • Sunday 16th June
  • Tuesday 25th June
$1,679
$1,679
Jun
20
  • Thursday 20th June
  • Saturday 29th June
Full
Full
Jun
24
  • Monday 24th June
  • Wednesday 3rd July
Definite departure $1,679
$1,679

July 2019

Jul
2
  • Tuesday 2nd July
  • Thursday 11th July
Definite departure $1,665
$1,665
Jul
10
  • Wednesday 10th July
  • Friday 19th July
Definite departure $1,665
$1,665
Jul
14
  • Sunday 14th July
  • Tuesday 23rd July
Full
Full

August 2019

Aug
7
  • Wednesday 7th August
  • Friday 16th August
Definite departure Full
Full

Your Options

Starts on

Pick your start location

Ends on

Pick your end location

Trip Options

step 2

Your trip summary

NORTHERN CHOICE (AUCKLAND TO CHRISTCHURCH SUMMER

Only $200 deposit to book.

Select a date from the calendar

Start

Trip Options

End

FREEDOM GUARANTEE
Change travel dates of trip for FREE. More
FLEX DEPOSIT
Can't travel? Save your deposit for later. More

From $1,665

Based on

Get a quote Book trip
This departure can only be booked by speaking with our reservation team.

Price breakdown:

(Adult Port Tax)

All prices in

ITINERARY

Time spent in each place (in days)
YOU WILL VISIT
New Zealand New Zealand , and 5 more
SEE FULL ITINERARY
Via
Via
1
2
Time spent in each place (in days)
approx time spent
Via
1
2
Auckland
Parry Kauri Park
Paihia
2 days
Auckland
1 day
Rotorua
2 days
Huka Falls
Lake Taupo
1 day
Mount Ruapehu
1 day
Wellington
2 days
Picton
Kaikoura
Christchurch
Via
1
2

WHAT'S INCLUDED

CONTIKI
REVIEWS

Showing MOST RECENT , WORLDWIDE from WORLDWIDE
RESET
criteria
MOST RECENT
FIVE STARS
FOUR STARS
THREE STARS
TWO STARS
ONE STAR
location
WORLDWIDE
NEAR ME
9 total reviews
location
WORLDWIDE
NEAR ME
9 total reviews
CHANGE REGION OR TRIP

Northern Choice (Auckland to Christchurch Summer

AVERAGE RATING FOR
Northern Choice (Auckland to Christchurch Summer
4.5

63 independent reviews

powered by feefo

5
47
4
7
3
5
2
2
1
2
Anonymous
Definatly worth the money, very organized
Traveled Oct 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Shaylee Tierney
It was life changing. A trip of a life time for me!
Traveled Sep 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
There was a lot of cool and new add-on options and included items. I needed to spend extra money due to communications issues.
Traveled Sep 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Adriana Carolina Ceron Gutierrez
Everything was perfect but I think the add-on activities were too expensive, they should tell before the trip an estimate cost of those activities.
Traveled Aug 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Neil Gibson
Accommodation was always sharing and sometimes not the best at times it would be 4 lads in a room
Traveled Aug 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
Was such good fun, a good way to see the country and seeing the highlights and some spectacular views!
Traveled Aug 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Kristen Humphrey
Accomodations were mediocre.
Traveled Aug 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
It was well organized and fun!!
Traveled Aug 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Joanna Paris
Such a great 10 days. I had an amazing time meeting new people from around the world and traveling with them. Definitely a trip of a lifetime.
Traveled Jul 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Bonnie Dornom
Worth every dollar #noregrets
Traveled Jul 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Sophia Pappalardo
It was a pretty good deal that we were able to get for our first contiki tour
Traveled Jul 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Jeff
Loved every single bit of the trip besides the homework I brought along with me from the states. Made lasting memories and connections. With it being my first time out of the country, I have to say it was a great experience for me as a whole and I can see myself going back again for holiday!
Traveled Jun 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Jessica Clark
Best birthday present I ever got myself
Traveled May 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Michelle Louise Douglass
Great way to get around the north island of New Zealand, includes all the major stops and few special locations you’d never think to visit if you were booking yourself.
Traveled May 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
My Northern Choice Contiki trip in New Zealand was amazing. Chelsea, our trip manager, was incredibly knowledgeable, fun and organised and our drivers were excellent! The trip took the hassle out of exploring a new country and allowed me a stress free trip with a bunch of great people. Would absolutely recommend.
Traveled Apr 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
No real alternatives when weather was a factor. Most accommodation was ok
Traveled Mar 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Natalia Siwek
Meet and greet never happened as I was the only one starting that day, would of been good if someone notified this was a hop on hop off tour and that we weren't starting with a new group. Having to sit on a bus for 6 hours with everyone hungover wasn't a great start to my trip. Also to realise the people who started in Wellington paid $450 less than me was a shock because all I did was sit on a bus for 6hrs and then a ferry for 4hrs to then meet the new people in Wellington. Anyways in the end the tour was fun, the activities were amazing and the people were cool :)
Traveled Mar 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
It was absolutely amazing, the people were so fun, energetic and overall lovely, and the activities were exceptionally amazing and fun
Traveled Feb 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Jessie Taylor
This was the best purchase I have made
Traveled Feb 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
We got to see so much of the North Island in the limited time we had.
Traveled Feb 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Sorry! The reviews aren't available for the chosen filter.

REVIEWS

Read what other travellers are saying about Northern Choice (Auckland to Christchurch Summerthis trip
Showing MOST RECENT , WORLDWIDE from WORLDWIDE
RESET
criteria
MOST RECENT
FIVE STARS
FOUR STARS
THREE STARS
TWO STARS
ONE STAR
location
WORLDWIDE
NEAR ME
9 total reviews
location
WORLDWIDE
NEAR ME
9 total reviews

OTHER TRIPS YOU MIGHT LIKE

See All New Zealand Trips
Contact Get a Quote Book trip