CALL US 1-866-266-8454
Show Filters
Back

Travel agent? Log in here

Thank you for registering, please check your email to activate your account.

Please note that unless you have requested to stay updated, the information you've provided here will be used for this request only.
Please let us know your email address so we can respond to you
Manage my booking

By clicking 'Find my booking' I agree to the privacy policy

Find my booking

CALL US 1-866-266-8454

Closed right now

Monday to Thursday 06:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday 06:00 AM - 06:00 PM
Saturday 07:00 AM - 03:00 PM
Sunday 08:30 AM - 09:00 PM
Pacific Time

...or speak with your favorite travel agent
Messages: 1 - Deposit: <div style="font-family: 'Segoe UI', Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif; font-size: medium; margin: 0px;">Only $#amount# deposit to book.<br> Pay in full 45 days before travel.<br> </div>


Northern Choice

(Christchurch to Auckland Summer)

COUNTRIES
1
DAYS
10
FROM
$1,585
In-Depth Explorer
4.6
(54 total reviews)
SEE AVAILABLE DATES
COUNTRIES
1
DAYS
10
FROM
$1,585
SEE AVAILABLE DATES
Just how much mind-boggling can be packed into a 10-day holiday? Quite a lot when you're prancing around New Zealand. We'll sojourn our way from Auckland to Christchurch, chowing fish'n'chips and Maori hāngi meals, watching geothermic mud pools boil & signing up for adrenalin rushes that will buzz on in our minds 'til we're old and grey.
step 1

CHOOSE DEPARTURE DATE

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

Want to explore Australia, too? If you add an Australia trip you may qualify for a 5% discount. Please call us for more information.

Can't find the date you are looking for? Check out the Winter version of this trip here

 

Please, select a date to continue

Deals available
Almost Full
Definite departure

This trip is a definite departure.

Sort by date

August 2018

Aug
3
  • Friday 3rd August
  • Sunday 12th August
Full
Full

September 2018

Sep
28
  • Friday 28th September
  • Sunday 7th October
Definite departure Full
Full

October 2018

Oct
6
  • Saturday 6th October
  • Monday 15th October
Definite departure $1,585
$1,585
Oct
12
  • Friday 12th October
  • Sunday 21st October
Definite departure $1,635
$1,635
Oct
20
  • Saturday 20th October
  • Monday 29th October
Definite departure $1,635
$1,635

November 2018

Nov
5
  • Monday 5th November
  • Wednesday 14th November
Definite departure $1,635
$1,635
Nov
13
  • Tuesday 13th November
  • Thursday 22nd November
Definite departure $1,635
$1,635
Nov
21
  • Wednesday 21st November
  • Friday 30th November
Definite departure $1,675
$1,675
Nov
29
  • Thursday 29th November
  • Saturday 8th December
Definite departure $1,675
$1,675

December 2018

Dec
7
  • Friday 7th December
  • Sunday 16th December
Definite departure $1,675
$1,675
Dec
11
  • Tuesday 11th December
  • Thursday 20th December
Full
Full
Dec
15
  • Saturday 15th December
  • Monday 24th December
Definite departure $1,675
$1,675
Dec
19
  • Wednesday 19th December
  • Friday 28th December
$1,685
$1,685
Dec
23
  • Sunday 23rd December
  • Tuesday 1st January
Definite departure $1,685
$1,685
Dec
27
  • Thursday 27th December
  • Saturday 5th January
Definite departure $1,685
$1,685
Dec
31
  • Monday 31st December
  • Wednesday 9th January
Definite departure $1,685
$1,685

January 2019

Jan
4
  • Friday 4th January
  • Sunday 13th January
Definite departure $1,685
$1,685
Jan
8
  • Tuesday 8th January
  • Thursday 17th January
Definite departure $1,685
$1,685
Jan
12
  • Saturday 12th January
  • Monday 21st January
Definite departure $1,675
$1,675
Jan
16
  • Wednesday 16th January
  • Friday 25th January
Definite departure $1,675
$1,675
Jan
20
  • Sunday 20th January
  • Tuesday 29th January
Full
Full
Jan
24
  • Thursday 24th January
  • Saturday 2nd February
Definite departure $1,675
$1,675
Jan
28
  • Monday 28th January
  • Wednesday 6th February
Definite departure $1,675
$1,675

February 2019

Feb
1
  • Friday 1st February
  • Sunday 10th February
Definite departure $1,675
$1,675
Feb
5
  • Tuesday 5th February
  • Thursday 14th February
Full
Full
Feb
9
  • Saturday 9th February
  • Monday 18th February
Definite departure $1,675
$1,675
Feb
13
  • Wednesday 13th February
  • Friday 22nd February
Full
Full
Feb
17
  • Sunday 17th February
  • Tuesday 26th February
$1,675
$1,675
Feb
21
  • Thursday 21st February
  • Saturday 2nd March
Definite departure $1,675
$1,675
Feb
25
  • Monday 25th February
  • Wednesday 6th March
Definite departure $1,675
$1,675

March 2019

Mar
13
  • Wednesday 13th March
  • Friday 22nd March
Full
Full
Mar
29
  • Friday 29th March
  • Sunday 7th April
Definite departure $1,675
$1,675

April 2019

Apr
14
  • Sunday 14th April
  • Tuesday 23rd April
Full
Full
Apr
30
  • Tuesday 30th April
  • Thursday 9th May
Definite departure $1,649
$1,649

May 2019

May
16
  • Thursday 16th May
  • Saturday 25th May
Full
Full

June 2019

Jun
1
  • Saturday 1st June
  • Monday 10th June
Definite departure $1,649
$1,649
Jun
17
  • Monday 17th June
  • Wednesday 26th June
$1,649
$1,649
Jun
25
  • Tuesday 25th June
  • Thursday 4th July
$1,649
$1,649

July 2019

Jul
3
  • Wednesday 3rd July
  • Friday 12th July
Definite departure $1,635
$1,635
Jul
11
  • Thursday 11th July
  • Saturday 20th July
Definite departure $1,635
$1,635
Jul
19
  • Friday 19th July
  • Sunday 28th July
Definite departure $1,635
$1,635

Your Options

Starts on

Pick your start location

Ends on

Pick your end location

Trip Options

step 2

Your trip summary

NORTHERN CHOICE (CHRISTCHURCH TO AUCKLAND SUMMER)

Only $200 deposit to book.
Pay in full 45 days before travel.

Select a date from the calendar

Start

Trip Options

End

FREEDOM GUARANTEE
Change travel dates of trip for FREE. More
FLEX DEPOSIT
Can't travel? Save your deposit for later. More

From $1,585

Based on

Get a quote Book trip
This departure can only be booked by speaking with our reservation team.

Price breakdown:

(Adult Port Tax)

All prices in

ITINERARY

Time spent in each place (in days)
YOU WILL VISIT
New Zealand New Zealand , and 5 more
SEE FULL ITINERARY
Via
Via
1
2
Time spent in each place (in days)
approx time spent
Via
1
2
Christchurch
Kaikoura
Picton
Wellington
2 days
Mount Ruapehu
1 day
Lake Taupo
1 day
Huka Falls
Rotorua
2 days
Auckland
1 day
Parry Kauri Park
Paihia
2 days
Auckland
Via
1
2

WHAT'S INCLUDED

CONTIKI
REVIEWS

Showing MOST RECENT , WORLDWIDE from WORLDWIDE
RESET
criteria
MOST RECENT
FIVE STARS
FOUR STARS
THREE STARS
TWO STARS
ONE STAR
location
WORLDWIDE
NEAR ME
7 total reviews
location
WORLDWIDE
NEAR ME
7 total reviews
CHANGE REGION OR TRIP

Northern Choice (Christchurch to Auckland Summer)

AVERAGE RATING FOR
Northern Choice (Christchurch to Auckland Summer)
4.6

54 independent reviews

powered by feefo

5
42
4
5
3
4
2
1
1
2
Bonnie Dornom
Worth every dollar #noregrets
Traveled Jul 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Sophia Pappalardo
It was a pretty good deal that we were able to get for our first contiki tour
Traveled Jul 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Jeff
Loved every single bit of the trip besides the homework I brought along with me from the states. Made lasting memories and connections. With it being my first time out of the country, I have to say it was a great experience for me as a whole and I can see myself going back again for holiday!
Traveled Jun 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Jessica Clark
Best birthday present I ever got myself
Traveled May 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Michelle Louise Douglass
Great way to get around the north island of New Zealand, includes all the major stops and few special locations you’d never think to visit if you were booking yourself.
Traveled May 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
My Northern Choice Contiki trip in New Zealand was amazing. Chelsea, our trip manager, was incredibly knowledgeable, fun and organised and our drivers were excellent! The trip took the hassle out of exploring a new country and allowed me a stress free trip with a bunch of great people. Would absolutely recommend.
Traveled Apr 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
No real alternatives when weather was a factor. Most accommodation was ok
Traveled Mar 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Natalia Siwek
Meet and greet never happened as I was the only one starting that day, would of been good if someone notified this was a hop on hop off tour and that we weren't starting with a new group. Having to sit on a bus for 6 hours with everyone hungover wasn't a great start to my trip. Also to realise the people who started in Wellington paid $450 less than me was a shock because all I did was sit on a bus for 6hrs and then a ferry for 4hrs to then meet the new people in Wellington. Anyways in the end the tour was fun, the activities were amazing and the people were cool :)
Traveled Mar 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
It was absolutely amazing, the people were so fun, energetic and overall lovely, and the activities were exceptionally amazing and fun
Traveled Feb 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Jessie Taylor
This was the best purchase I have made
Traveled Feb 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
We got to see so much of the North Island in the limited time we had.
Traveled Feb 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
Great value to go all over the north island of NZ. Includes Hobbiton!
Traveled Feb 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
The Northern Island of New Zealand is an incredible place to tour, and has made me excited to perhaps one day travel to the South Island as well.
Traveled Feb 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Rebecca Davis
Loved every moment. Not only all the contiki inclusions and extras but all the extra knowledge and things to do that Josh and Whitebait guided us on
Traveled Feb 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Nadelle Kiley
amazing trip show casing the amazing north island. trip manager was fantastic
Traveled Feb 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Michelle Maritz
It was the perfect choice for someone who just wanted their first holiday overseas to be meamerising and amazing. I would definately do this one again.
Traveled Jan 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Natalie O'Connell
Worth every cent not to have to worry about organising my trip
Traveled Jan 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Stephanie Payne
Northern Choice was an absolutely incredible Contiki and I would definitely recommend it to any other solo travelers, friends or couples wanting to explore the North Island of New Zealand. So much adventure related activities to be experienced like bungee jumping, sky diving, jet boating, ziplining, white water rafting and the list goes on! The Sky Jump from the Auckland Sky Tower was absolutely unreal. I loved the inclusions on this tour too like the traditional Maori experience and the Waitangi Treaty Grounds really gave us that cultural experience. Hobbiton was cool to visit too! My favourite night was definitely the sunset cruise on Lake Taupo. Couldn't have asked for a better Contiki leader and bus driver (kudos to Cam and Pat!) and the people we met along the way were just the friendliest people and most perfect travel companions! Definitely made friends for life!
Booked from Perth
Traveled Jan 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Matthew Rowlands
Highly recommend the northern choice tour as it was a great learning experience about a new country and culture as well as being a great way to meet loads of great new people and have a huge amount of fun!
Traveled Jan 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
Great mix of experiences - sightseeing, cultural experiences, adventure and free time
Traveled Jan 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Sorry! The reviews aren't available for the chosen filter.

REVIEWS

Read what other travellers are saying about Northern Choice (Christchurch to Auckland Summer)this trip
Showing MOST RECENT , WORLDWIDE from WORLDWIDE
RESET
criteria
MOST RECENT
FIVE STARS
FOUR STARS
THREE STARS
TWO STARS
ONE STAR
location
WORLDWIDE
NEAR ME
7 total reviews
location
WORLDWIDE
NEAR ME
7 total reviews

OTHER TRIPS YOU MIGHT LIKE

See All New Zealand Trips
Contact Get a Quote Book trip