Show Filters
Back

Travel agent? Log in here

Thank you for registering, please check your email to activate your account.

Please let us know your email address so we can respond to you
Manage my booking

By clicking 'Find my booking' I agree to the privacy policy

Find my booking

CALL US 1-866-266-8454

We're open

Monday to Thursday 06:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday 06:00 AM - 06:00 PM
Saturday 07:00 AM - 03:00 PM
Sunday 08:30 AM - 09:00 PM
Pacific Time

...or speak with your favorite travel agent
Messages: 1 - Deposit: <div style="font-family: 'Segoe UI', Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif; font-size: medium; margin: 0px;">Only $#amount# deposit to book.<br> </div>


'Sweet as' South

COUNTRIES
1
DAYS
9
WAS
$1,375
NOW FROM
$1,169
In-Depth Explorer
4.7
(170 total reviews)
SEE AVAILABLE DATES
COUNTRIES
1
DAYS
9
WAS
$1,375
NOW FROM
$1,169
SEE AVAILABLE DATES
Experience the best of South! From Lake Ohau to Queenstown to Christchurch - it's an adventure you won't want to end. Start off on a scenic flight over Mt. Cook then get ready to hit Queenstown, the adventure Capital of the World. Try bungy, or you can opt to take a stunning Milford Sound cruise. In Franz Josef you'll hike a glacier before your tour ends in Christchurch.
step 1

CHOOSE DEPARTURE DATE

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

Want to explore Australia, too? If you add an Australia trip you may qualify for a 5% discount. Please call us for more information.

Please, select a date to continue

Deals available
Almost Full
Definite departure

This trip is a definite departure.

Sort by date

December 2018

Dec
14
  • Friday 14th December
  • Saturday 22nd December
Almost Full! Definite departure Promotional Code $1,195
$1,195
Dec
18
  • Tuesday 18th December
  • Wednesday 26th December
Almost Full! Definite departure Promotional Code $1,195
$1,195
Dec
22
  • Saturday 22nd December
  • Sunday 30th December
Almost Full! Definite departure Promotional Code $1,195
$1,195
Dec
26
  • Wednesday 26th December
  • Thursday 3rd January
Definite departure Promotional Code Full
Full
Dec
30
  • Sunday 30th December
  • Monday 7th January
Definite departure Promotional Code Full
Full

January 2019

Jan
3
  • Thursday 3rd January
  • Friday 11th January
Definite departure Promotional Code Full
Full
Jan
7
  • Monday 7th January
  • Tuesday 15th January
Definite departure Promotional Code Full
Full
Jan
15
  • Tuesday 15th January
  • Wednesday 23rd January
Definite departure Promotional Code $1,195
$1,195
Jan
19
  • Saturday 19th January
  • Sunday 27th January
Definite departure Promotional Code $1,195
$1,195
Jan
23
  • Wednesday 23rd January
  • Thursday 31st January
Definite departure Promotional Code $1,195
$1,195
Jan
31
  • Thursday 31st January
  • Friday 8th February
Definite departure Promotional Code $1,195
$1,195

February 2019

Feb
12
  • Tuesday 12th February
  • Wednesday 20th February
Definite departure Promotional Code $1,195
$1,195
Feb
16
  • Saturday 16th February
  • Sunday 24th February
Definite departure Promotional Code $1,195
$1,195

March 2019

Mar
4
  • Monday 4th March
  • Tuesday 12th March
Definite departure Promotional Code $1,195
$1,195
Mar
20
  • Wednesday 20th March
  • Thursday 28th March
Definite departure Promotional Code Full
Full

April 2019

Apr
5
  • Friday 5th April
  • Saturday 13th April
Promotional Code Full
Full
Apr
21
  • Sunday 21st April
  • Monday 29th April
Definite departure Promotional Code $1,178
$1,178

May 2019

May
7
  • Tuesday 7th May
  • Wednesday 15th May
Promotional Code Full
Full
May
23
  • Thursday 23rd May
  • Friday 31st May
Definite departure Promotional Code $1,178
$1,178

June 2019

Jun
8
  • Saturday 8th June
  • Sunday 16th June
Promotional Code $1,178
$1,178
Jun
16
  • Sunday 16th June
  • Monday 24th June
Promotional Code $1,178
$1,178
Jun
20
  • Thursday 20th June
  • Friday 28th June
Promotional Code Full
Full
Jun
24
  • Monday 24th June
  • Tuesday 2nd July
Definite departure Promotional Code $1,178
$1,178

July 2019

Jul
2
  • Tuesday 2nd July
  • Wednesday 10th July
Definite departure Promotional Code $1,169
$1,169
Jul
10
  • Wednesday 10th July
  • Thursday 18th July
Definite departure Promotional Code $1,169
$1,169
Jul
14
  • Sunday 14th July
  • Monday 22nd July
Promotional Code Full
Full
Jul
18
  • Thursday 18th July
  • Friday 26th July
Promotional Code $1,169
$1,169
Jul
26
  • Friday 26th July
  • Saturday 3rd August
Promotional Code $1,169
$1,169

August 2019

Aug
3
  • Saturday 3rd August
  • Sunday 11th August
Definite departure Promotional Code $1,169
$1,169
Aug
7
  • Wednesday 7th August
  • Thursday 15th August
Promotional Code Full
Full
Aug
11
  • Sunday 11th August
  • Monday 19th August
Promotional Code $1,169
$1,169
Aug
19
  • Monday 19th August
  • Tuesday 27th August
Promotional Code Full
Full
Aug
27
  • Tuesday 27th August
  • Wednesday 4th September
Promotional Code $1,169
$1,169

September 2019

Sep
4
  • Wednesday 4th September
  • Thursday 12th September
Promotional Code $1,169
$1,169
Sep
12
  • Thursday 12th September
  • Friday 20th September
Definite departure Promotional Code $1,169
$1,169
Sep
20
  • Friday 20th September
  • Saturday 28th September
Definite departure Promotional Code $1,169
$1,169

October 2019

Oct
3
  • Thursday 3rd October
  • Friday 11th October
$1,359
$1,359
Oct
11
  • Friday 11th October
  • Saturday 19th October
$1,359
$1,359
Oct
19
  • Saturday 19th October
  • Sunday 27th October
$1,359
$1,359
Oct
27
  • Sunday 27th October
  • Monday 4th November
$1,359
$1,359

November 2019

Nov
4
  • Monday 4th November
  • Tuesday 12th November
$1,359
$1,359
Nov
12
  • Tuesday 12th November
  • Wednesday 20th November
$1,359
$1,359
Nov
20
  • Wednesday 20th November
  • Thursday 28th November
$1,395
$1,395
Nov
28
  • Thursday 28th November
  • Friday 6th December
$1,395
$1,395

December 2019

Dec
2
  • Monday 2nd December
  • Tuesday 10th December
$1,395
$1,395
Dec
6
  • Friday 6th December
  • Saturday 14th December
$1,395
$1,395
Dec
10
  • Tuesday 10th December
  • Wednesday 18th December
$1,395
$1,395
Dec
14
  • Saturday 14th December
  • Sunday 22nd December
$1,395
$1,395
Dec
18
  • Wednesday 18th December
  • Thursday 26th December
$1,395
$1,395
Dec
22
  • Sunday 22nd December
  • Monday 30th December
$1,395
$1,395
Dec
26
  • Thursday 26th December
  • Friday 3rd January
$1,395
$1,395
Dec
30
  • Monday 30th December
  • Tuesday 7th January
$1,395
$1,395

January 2020

Jan
3
  • Friday 3rd January
  • Saturday 11th January
$1,395
$1,395
Jan
7
  • Tuesday 7th January
  • Wednesday 15th January
$1,395
$1,395
Jan
11
  • Saturday 11th January
  • Sunday 19th January
$1,395
$1,395
Jan
15
  • Wednesday 15th January
  • Thursday 23rd January
$1,395
$1,395
Jan
19
  • Sunday 19th January
  • Monday 27th January
$1,395
$1,395
Jan
23
  • Thursday 23rd January
  • Friday 31st January
$1,395
$1,395
Jan
27
  • Monday 27th January
  • Tuesday 4th February
$1,395
$1,395
Jan
31
  • Friday 31st January
  • Saturday 8th February
$1,395
$1,395

February 2020

Feb
4
  • Tuesday 4th February
  • Wednesday 12th February
$1,395
$1,395
Feb
8
  • Saturday 8th February
  • Sunday 16th February
$1,395
$1,395
Feb
12
  • Wednesday 12th February
  • Thursday 20th February
$1,395
$1,395
Feb
16
  • Sunday 16th February
  • Monday 24th February
$1,395
$1,395

March 2020

Mar
3
  • Tuesday 3rd March
  • Wednesday 11th March
$1,395
$1,395
Mar
19
  • Thursday 19th March
  • Friday 27th March
$1,395
$1,395

April 2020

Apr
4
  • Saturday 4th April
  • Sunday 12th April
$1,375
$1,375
Apr
20
  • Monday 20th April
  • Tuesday 28th April
$1,375
$1,375

May 2020

May
6
  • Wednesday 6th May
  • Thursday 14th May
$1,375
$1,375
May
22
  • Friday 22nd May
  • Saturday 30th May
$1,375
$1,375

June 2020

Jun
7
  • Sunday 7th June
  • Monday 15th June
$1,375
$1,375
Jun
15
  • Monday 15th June
  • Tuesday 23rd June
$1,375
$1,375
Jun
19
  • Friday 19th June
  • Saturday 27th June
$1,375
$1,375
Jun
23
  • Tuesday 23rd June
  • Wednesday 1st July
$1,375
$1,375

July 2020

Jul
1
  • Wednesday 1st July
  • Thursday 9th July
$1,335
$1,335
Jul
9
  • Thursday 9th July
  • Friday 17th July
$1,335
$1,335
Jul
13
  • Monday 13th July
  • Tuesday 21st July
$1,335
$1,335
Jul
17
  • Friday 17th July
  • Saturday 25th July
$1,335
$1,335
Jul
25
  • Saturday 25th July
  • Sunday 2nd August
$1,335
$1,335

August 2020

Aug
2
  • Sunday 2nd August
  • Monday 10th August
$1,335
$1,335
Aug
6
  • Thursday 6th August
  • Friday 14th August
$1,335
$1,335
Aug
10
  • Monday 10th August
  • Tuesday 18th August
$1,335
$1,335
Aug
18
  • Tuesday 18th August
  • Wednesday 26th August
$1,335
$1,335
Aug
26
  • Wednesday 26th August
  • Thursday 3rd September
$1,335
$1,335

September 2020

Sep
3
  • Thursday 3rd September
  • Friday 11th September
$1,335
$1,335
Sep
11
  • Friday 11th September
  • Saturday 19th September
$1,335
$1,335
Sep
19
  • Saturday 19th September
  • Sunday 27th September
$1,335
$1,335

Your Options

Starts on

Pick your start location

Ends on

Pick your end location

Trip Options

step 2

Your trip summary

'SWEET AS' SOUTH

Only $200 deposit to book.

Select a date from the calendar

Start

Trip Options

End

FREEDOM GUARANTEE
Change travel dates of trip for FREE. More
FLEX DEPOSIT
Can't travel? Save your deposit for later. More

Was $1,375

Save $210

Now From $1,169

Based on

Get a quote Book trip
This departure can only be booked by speaking with our reservation team.

Price breakdown:

(Adult Port Tax)

All prices in

ITINERARY

Time spent in each place (in days)
YOU WILL VISIT
New Zealand New Zealand , and 5 more
SEE FULL ITINERARY
Via
Via
1
2
3
4
Time spent in each place (in days)
approx time spent
Via
1
2
3
4
Christchurch
Lake Tekapo
Lake Ohau
1 day
Arrowtown
Te Anau
1 day
Milford Sound
Queenstown
4 days
Wanaka
Haast Pass
Franz Josef Glacier
2 days
Hokitika
Arthurs Pass
Christchurch
Via
1
2
3
4

WHAT'S INCLUDED

CONTIKI
REVIEWS

Showing MOST RECENT , WORLDWIDE from WORLDWIDE
RESET
criteria
MOST RECENT
FIVE STARS
FOUR STARS
THREE STARS
TWO STARS
ONE STAR
location
WORLDWIDE
NEAR ME
11 total reviews
location
WORLDWIDE
NEAR ME
11 total reviews
CHANGE REGION OR TRIP

'Sweet as' South

AVERAGE RATING FOR
'Sweet as' South
4.7

170 independent reviews

powered by feefo

5
131
4
28
3
7
2
2
1
2
Anonymous
Positives are at the end of the review. The trip only offered 'add-ons' etc. and information on businesses and tours Contiki is affiliated with, selling them like 'products', I was not told about some of the main attractions in Queenstown so I'm lucky I did prior research and booked them myself - everyone else on the tour was super disappointed when they found out about the Onsen Hot Pools, the Skyline Stargazing tour etc. when it was too late to book. We were assured we would be in max quad share and ended up in 8-pod rooms - ended up paying $200 for a room upgrade and having to send evidence that we were told quad room just to get a refund - which we did. We weren't informed that we would be joining up with a group who had already been travelling together for over a week and it made it very awkward as they had separated into groups and the tour manager did not properly introduce us (like she did when the original group started, they did activities/games to get to know each other and used the mic to introduce themselves, we weren't offered this). Didn't see the trip manager unless the whole group was together and she didn't really enquire as to whether we were having a nice time. The rooming was unfair, it was passed from the front of the bus to back and you were only meant to write your name down, it had gone through 6 people and had 33 names on it already so it was very clique-y - like high school or school camp. Anyway, Queenstown and NZ in general is stunning, our driver was awesome and trip manager had some good local/cultural knowledge - just felt a little more like numbers than friends.
Traveled Oct 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Emily Hogan
Totally worth every cent!
Traveled Oct 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
The tour itself was incredible. I originally thought we would be spending waaaaay too long in Queenstown but I could've stayed there for another year - there is so much to do! It has to be one of the world's most beautiful cities.
Traveled Oct 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
From the East to the West, the views and activities on offer were nothing short of amazing!
Traveled Oct 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Scott Burling
Great way to see the South Island of NZ. Great tour team that always go above and beyond
Traveled Oct 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
Awesome people. Awesome trip manager and bus driver. Great experiences including bungy and ziplining that helped me improve personally and socially. I couldn't have asked for a better first time overseas trip.
Traveled Oct 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Christine Shaji
So worth it. Definitely did more than what I expected and had a lot of fun!
Booked from Brisbane
Traveled Oct 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
Loved it all! Nothing to fault
Traveled Oct 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
I thought the trip would have included more on Maori culture.
Traveled Oct 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Alvinesh Sivarajah
Perfect trip overall!!!!!
Traveled Sep 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Bradley Watson
Incredible action packed adventure with plenty of time to chill out and see amazing cities such as Queenstown! I have made life long friends from this trip and and so happy that I booked it, great work team and Contiki! My Experience: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=du3k0lZ3ayk
Booked from Adelaide
Traveled Sep 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
I liked that the travel days had stops to explore little bits of the country I otherwise would've missed
Traveled Sep 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Rose
I’m one of the six Asians out of a group of 40, and our trip manager Jay made me feel as welcome as possible!
Booked from Taiwan
Traveled Sep 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
Amazing ! Fun ! Big family environment ! Wont br disappointment
Traveled Sep 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
Very well priced tour for all that is included thank you!
Traveled Aug 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Isabelle Distler
I love New Zealand. People, food, landscapes and cities are incredible.
Traveled Aug 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
It was great fun, absolutely awesome experience, adrenalin-intense activities and majestic scenery tied into one.
Traveled Aug 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
This was my first Contiki and traveled by myself; I loved every moment! Made so many friends and was a great tour of New Zealand to see the scenery and do so many activities! Wish I could have stayed longer!
Traveled Aug 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
It was just excellent and value for money!
Traveled Aug 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Jessika Burrell
Scenery and team were incredible
Traveled Aug 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Sorry! The reviews aren't available for the chosen filter.

REVIEWS

Read what other travellers are saying about 'Sweet as' Souththis trip
Showing MOST RECENT , WORLDWIDE from WORLDWIDE
RESET
criteria
MOST RECENT
FIVE STARS
FOUR STARS
THREE STARS
TWO STARS
ONE STAR
location
WORLDWIDE
NEAR ME
11 total reviews
location
WORLDWIDE
NEAR ME
11 total reviews

OTHER TRIPS YOU MIGHT LIKE

See All New Zealand Trips
Contact Get a Quote Book trip