Show Filters
Back

Travel agent? Log in here

Thank you for registering, please check your email to activate your account.

Please let us know your email address so we can respond to you
Manage my booking

By clicking 'Find my booking' I agree to the privacy policy

Find my booking

CALL US 1-866-266-8454

We're open

Monday to Thursday 06:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday 06:00 AM - 06:00 PM
Saturday 07:00 AM - 03:00 PM
Sunday 08:30 AM - 09:00 PM
Pacific Time

...or speak with your favorite travel agent
Messages: 1 - Deposit: <div style="font-family: 'Segoe UI', Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif; font-size: medium; margin: 0px;">Only $#amount# deposit to book.<br> </div>


'Sweet as' South

(Reverse)

COUNTRIES
1
DAYS
9
FROM
$1,375
In-Depth Explorer
4.7
(167 total reviews)
SEE AVAILABLE DATES
COUNTRIES
1
DAYS
9
FROM
$1,375
SEE AVAILABLE DATES
Experience the best of Southern New Zealand! From Christchurch to Queenstown to Lake Ohau, it’s an adventure you won’t ever want to end. In Franz Josef you’ll hike a glacier, then it’s on to Queenstown, the adventure Capital of the World. Take the leap on a bungy, canyon swinging - the possibilities are endless. Maybe take a day break to Milford Sound cruise past stunning waterfalls or a scenic flight over Mt. Cook!
step 1

CHOOSE DEPARTURE DATE

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

Want to explore Australia, too? If you add an Australia trip you may qualify for a 5% discount. Please call us for more information.

Please, select a date to continue

Deals available
Almost Full
Definite departure

This trip is a definite departure.

Sort by date

October 2018

Oct
21
  • Sunday 21st October
  • Monday 29th October
Definite departure Full
Full

November 2018

Nov
14
  • Wednesday 14th November
  • Thursday 22nd November
Definite departure $1,375
$1,375
Nov
22
  • Thursday 22nd November
  • Friday 30th November
Definite departure $1,405
$1,405
Nov
30
  • Friday 30th November
  • Saturday 8th December
Definite departure $1,405
$1,405

December 2018

Dec
8
  • Saturday 8th December
  • Sunday 16th December
Definite departure $1,405
$1,405
Dec
16
  • Sunday 16th December
  • Monday 24th December
Definite departure $1,405
$1,405
Dec
24
  • Monday 24th December
  • Tuesday 1st January
Definite departure $1,405
$1,405
Dec
28
  • Friday 28th December
  • Saturday 5th January
Definite departure Full
Full

January 2019

Jan
1
  • Tuesday 1st January
  • Wednesday 9th January
Definite departure $1,405
$1,405
Jan
5
  • Saturday 5th January
  • Sunday 13th January
Definite departure $1,405
$1,405
Jan
9
  • Wednesday 9th January
  • Thursday 17th January
Definite departure $1,405
$1,405
Jan
13
  • Sunday 13th January
  • Monday 21st January
Definite departure $1,405
$1,405
Jan
17
  • Thursday 17th January
  • Friday 25th January
Definite departure $1,405
$1,405
Jan
25
  • Friday 25th January
  • Saturday 2nd February
Definite departure $1,405
$1,405
Jan
29
  • Tuesday 29th January
  • Wednesday 6th February
Definite departure $1,405
$1,405

February 2019

Feb
2
  • Saturday 2nd February
  • Sunday 10th February
Definite departure $1,405
$1,405
Feb
10
  • Sunday 10th February
  • Monday 18th February
Definite departure $1,405
$1,405
Feb
18
  • Monday 18th February
  • Tuesday 26th February
Definite departure $1,405
$1,405
Feb
22
  • Friday 22nd February
  • Saturday 2nd March
Definite departure $1,405
$1,405
Feb
26
  • Tuesday 26th February
  • Wednesday 6th March
Definite departure $1,405
$1,405

March 2019

Mar
14
  • Thursday 14th March
  • Friday 22nd March
Definite departure $1,405
$1,405
Mar
30
  • Saturday 30th March
  • Sunday 7th April
Full
Full

April 2019

Apr
15
  • Monday 15th April
  • Tuesday 23rd April
Definite departure $1,385
$1,385

May 2019

May
1
  • Wednesday 1st May
  • Thursday 9th May
Full
Full
May
17
  • Friday 17th May
  • Saturday 25th May
Definite departure $1,385
$1,385

June 2019

Jun
2
  • Sunday 2nd June
  • Monday 10th June
Full
Full
Jun
18
  • Tuesday 18th June
  • Wednesday 26th June
Definite departure $1,385
$1,385
Jun
26
  • Wednesday 26th June
  • Thursday 4th July
$1,385
$1,385
Jun
30
  • Sunday 30th June
  • Monday 8th July
Full
Full

July 2019

Jul
4
  • Thursday 4th July
  • Friday 12th July
Definite departure $1,375
$1,375
Jul
12
  • Friday 12th July
  • Saturday 20th July
Definite departure $1,375
$1,375
Jul
20
  • Saturday 20th July
  • Sunday 28th July
Definite departure $1,375
$1,375
Jul
24
  • Wednesday 24th July
  • Thursday 1st August
Full
Full
Jul
28
  • Sunday 28th July
  • Monday 5th August
$1,375
$1,375

August 2019

Aug
5
  • Monday 5th August
  • Tuesday 13th August
$1,375
$1,375
Aug
13
  • Tuesday 13th August
  • Wednesday 21st August
Definite departure $1,375
$1,375
Aug
17
  • Saturday 17th August
  • Sunday 25th August
Definite departure Full
Full
Aug
21
  • Wednesday 21st August
  • Thursday 29th August
$1,375
$1,375
Aug
29
  • Thursday 29th August
  • Friday 6th September
Full
Full

September 2019

Sep
6
  • Friday 6th September
  • Saturday 14th September
$1,375
$1,375
Sep
14
  • Saturday 14th September
  • Sunday 22nd September
$1,375
$1,375
Sep
22
  • Sunday 22nd September
  • Monday 30th September
Definite departure $1,375
$1,375
Sep
30
  • Monday 30th September
  • Tuesday 8th October
Definite departure $1,375
$1,375

Your Options

Starts on

Pick your start location

Ends on

Pick your end location

Trip Options

step 2

Your trip summary

'SWEET AS' SOUTH (REVERSE)

Only $200 deposit to book.

Select a date from the calendar

Start

Trip Options

End

FREEDOM GUARANTEE
Change travel dates of trip for FREE. More
FLEX DEPOSIT
Can't travel? Save your deposit for later. More

From $1,375

Based on

Get a quote Book trip
This departure can only be booked by speaking with our reservation team.

Price breakdown:

(Adult Port Tax)

All prices in

ITINERARY

Time spent in each place (in days)
YOU WILL VISIT
New Zealand New Zealand , and 5 more
SEE FULL ITINERARY
Via
Via
1
2
3
4
Time spent in each place (in days)
approx time spent
Via
1
2
3
4
Christchurch
Arthurs Pass
Hokitika
Franz Josef Glacier
2 days
Haast Pass
Wanaka
Queenstown
4 days
Milford Sound
Te Anau
1 day
Arrowtown
Lake Ohau
1 day
Lake Tekapo
Christchurch
Via
1
2
3
4

WHAT'S INCLUDED

CONTIKI
REVIEWS

Showing MOST RECENT , WORLDWIDE from WORLDWIDE
RESET
criteria
MOST RECENT
FIVE STARS
FOUR STARS
THREE STARS
TWO STARS
ONE STAR
location
WORLDWIDE
NEAR ME
11 total reviews
location
WORLDWIDE
NEAR ME
11 total reviews
CHANGE REGION OR TRIP

'Sweet as' South (Reverse)

AVERAGE RATING FOR
'Sweet as' South (Reverse)
4.7

167 independent reviews

powered by feefo

5
129
4
28
3
7
2
1
1
2
Anonymous
From the East to the West, the views and activities on offer were nothing short of amazing!
Traveled Oct 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Scott Burling
Great way to see the South Island of NZ. Great tour team that always go above and beyond
Traveled Oct 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
Awesome people. Awesome trip manager and bus driver. Great experiences including bungy and ziplining that helped me improve personally and socially. I couldn't have asked for a better first time overseas trip.
Traveled Oct 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Christine Shaji
So worth it. Definitely did more than what I expected and had a lot of fun!
Booked from Brisbane
Traveled Oct 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
Loved it all! Nothing to fault
Traveled Oct 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
I thought the trip would have included more on Maori culture.
Traveled Oct 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Alvinesh Sivarajah
Perfect trip overall!!!!!
Traveled Sep 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Bradley Watson
Incredible action packed adventure with plenty of time to chill out and see amazing cities such as Queenstown! I have made life long friends from this trip and and so happy that I booked it, great work team and Contiki! My Experience: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=du3k0lZ3ayk
Booked from Adelaide
Traveled Sep 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
I liked that the travel days had stops to explore little bits of the country I otherwise would've missed
Traveled Sep 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Rose
I’m one of the six Asians out of a group of 40, and our trip manager Jay made me feel as welcome as possible!
Booked from Taiwan
Traveled Sep 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
Amazing ! Fun ! Big family environment ! Wont br disappointment
Traveled Sep 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
Very well priced tour for all that is included thank you!
Traveled Aug 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Isabelle Distler
I love New Zealand. People, food, landscapes and cities are incredible.
Traveled Aug 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
It was great fun, absolutely awesome experience, adrenalin-intense activities and majestic scenery tied into one.
Traveled Aug 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
This was my first Contiki and traveled by myself; I loved every moment! Made so many friends and was a great tour of New Zealand to see the scenery and do so many activities! Wish I could have stayed longer!
Traveled Aug 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
It was just excellent and value for money!
Traveled Aug 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Jessika Burrell
Scenery and team were incredible
Traveled Aug 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Lauren Mercer
Well planned trip, stopped at all the must see places, high energy, great people!
Booked from Gold Coast, Australia
Traveled Aug 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Megan Cannon
Rae and paddy were amazing and I have never had so much fun in such a short amount of time. I loved everything about this trip from the people to the places and the me time activities it was ****** amazing
Traveled Aug 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
Cam was the best leader, best 9 days spent
Traveled Jul 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Sorry! The reviews aren't available for the chosen filter.

REVIEWS

Read what other travellers are saying about 'Sweet as' South (Reverse)this trip
Showing MOST RECENT , WORLDWIDE from WORLDWIDE
RESET
criteria
MOST RECENT
FIVE STARS
FOUR STARS
THREE STARS
TWO STARS
ONE STAR
location
WORLDWIDE
NEAR ME
11 total reviews
location
WORLDWIDE
NEAR ME
11 total reviews

OTHER TRIPS YOU MIGHT LIKE

See All New Zealand Trips
Contact Get a Quote Book trip