CALL US 1-866-266-8454
Show Filters
Back

Travel agent? Log in here

Thank you for registering, please check your email to activate your account.

Manage my booking

By clicking 'Find my booking' I agree to the privacy policy

Find my booking

CALL US 1-866-266-8454

We're open

Monday to Friday 08:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Friday 08:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Saturday 07:00 AM - 03:00 PM
Sunday 08:30 AM - 09:00 PM
Pacific Time

...or speak with your favorite travel agent
Messages: 1 - Deposit: <div style="font-family: 'Segoe UI', Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif; font-size: medium; margin: 0px;">Only $#amount# deposit to book.<br> Pay in full 45 days before travel.<br> </div>


The Big Tiki

(Auckland to Queenstown Summer)

COUNTRIES
1
DAYS
17
FROM
$2,516
SAVE UP TO
$279
Discoverer
SEE AVAILABLE DATES
COUNTRIES
1
DAYS
17
FROM
$2,516
SAVE UP TO
$279
SEE AVAILABLE DATES
Waterfalls, nightclubs, geothermic mud pools, mountains, skylines, if NZ doesn't impress you, best check your pulse. The Big Tiki from Auckland to Queenstown soaks it all up and offers an astounding list of over 65 optional activities to ramp up your trip. Dolphin cruise & black water rafting (until Sep 2018), anyone?
step 1

CHOOSE DEPARTURE DATE

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

Want to explore Australia, too? If you add an Australia trip you may qualify for a 5% discount. Please call us for more information.

At present the Kaikoura route is not available. Contiki will be travelling an alternate route between Christchurch and Wellington until further notice.

Please, select a date to continue

Deals available
Almost Full
Definite departure

This trip is a definite departure.

Sort by date

January 2018

Jan
22
  • Monday 22nd January
  • Wednesday 7th February
Almost Full! Definite departure Last Minute Deal $2,516
$2,516
Jan
26
  • Friday 26th January
  • Sunday 11th February
Definite departure Last Minute Deal $2,516
$2,516
Jan
30
  • Tuesday 30th January
  • Thursday 15th February
Definite departure Full
Full

February 2018

Feb
3
  • Saturday 3rd February
  • Monday 19th February
Definite departure $2,795
$2,795
Feb
7
  • Wednesday 7th February
  • Friday 23rd February
Almost Full! Definite departure $2,795
$2,795
Feb
15
  • Thursday 15th February
  • Saturday 3rd March
Definite departure $2,795
$2,795
Feb
23
  • Friday 23rd February
  • Sunday 11th March
Definite departure $2,795
$2,795

March 2018

Mar
3
  • Saturday 3rd March
  • Monday 19th March
Definite departure $2,795
$2,795
Mar
11
  • Sunday 11th March
  • Tuesday 27th March
Definite departure $2,795
$2,795
Mar
19
  • Monday 19th March
  • Wednesday 4th April
Definite departure $2,795
$2,795

April 2018

Apr
4
  • Wednesday 4th April
  • Friday 20th April
Definite departure $2,755
$2,755
Apr
20
  • Friday 20th April
  • Sunday 6th May
Definite departure $2,755
$2,755

May 2018

May
6
  • Sunday 6th May
  • Tuesday 22nd May
Definite departure $2,755
$2,755
May
22
  • Tuesday 22nd May
  • Thursday 7th June
Full
Full

June 2018

Jun
7
  • Thursday 7th June
  • Saturday 23rd June
Definite departure $2,755
$2,755
Jun
23
  • Saturday 23rd June
  • Monday 9th July
$2,755
$2,755

July 2018

Jul
1
  • Sunday 1st July
  • Tuesday 17th July
Full
Full
Jul
9
  • Monday 9th July
  • Wednesday 25th July
Definite departure $2,725
$2,725
Jul
17
  • Tuesday 17th July
  • Thursday 2nd August
Definite departure $2,725
$2,725

September 2018

Sep
27
  • Thursday 27th September
  • Saturday 13th October
$2,725
$2,725

October 2018

Oct
3
  • Wednesday 3rd October
  • Friday 19th October
$2,705
$2,705
Oct
11
  • Thursday 11th October
  • Saturday 27th October
$2,705
$2,705
Oct
19
  • Friday 19th October
  • Sunday 4th November
$2,705
$2,705
Oct
27
  • Saturday 27th October
  • Monday 12th November
$2,705
$2,705

November 2018

Nov
4
  • Sunday 4th November
  • Tuesday 20th November
$2,705
$2,705
Nov
12
  • Monday 12th November
  • Wednesday 28th November
$2,705
$2,705
Nov
20
  • Tuesday 20th November
  • Thursday 6th December
$2,775
$2,775
Nov
28
  • Wednesday 28th November
  • Friday 14th December
$2,775
$2,775

December 2018

Dec
2
  • Sunday 2nd December
  • Tuesday 18th December
$2,775
$2,775
Dec
6
  • Thursday 6th December
  • Saturday 22nd December
$2,775
$2,775
Dec
10
  • Monday 10th December
  • Wednesday 26th December
$2,775
$2,775
Dec
14
  • Friday 14th December
  • Sunday 30th December
$2,775
$2,775
Dec
18
  • Tuesday 18th December
  • Thursday 3rd January
$2,775
$2,775
Dec
22
  • Saturday 22nd December
  • Monday 7th January
$2,775
$2,775
Dec
26
  • Wednesday 26th December
  • Friday 11th January
$2,775
$2,775
Dec
30
  • Sunday 30th December
  • Tuesday 15th January
$2,775
$2,775

January 2019

Jan
3
  • Thursday 3rd January
  • Saturday 19th January
$2,775
$2,775
Jan
7
  • Monday 7th January
  • Wednesday 23rd January
$2,775
$2,775
Jan
11
  • Friday 11th January
  • Sunday 27th January
$2,775
$2,775
Jan
15
  • Tuesday 15th January
  • Thursday 31st January
$2,775
$2,775
Jan
19
  • Saturday 19th January
  • Monday 4th February
$2,775
$2,775
Jan
23
  • Wednesday 23rd January
  • Friday 8th February
$2,775
$2,775
Jan
27
  • Sunday 27th January
  • Tuesday 12th February
$2,775
$2,775
Jan
31
  • Thursday 31st January
  • Saturday 16th February
$2,775
$2,775

February 2019

Feb
4
  • Monday 4th February
  • Wednesday 20th February
$2,775
$2,775
Feb
8
  • Friday 8th February
  • Sunday 24th February
$2,775
$2,775
Feb
12
  • Tuesday 12th February
  • Thursday 28th February
$2,775
$2,775
Feb
16
  • Saturday 16th February
  • Monday 4th March
$2,775
$2,775

March 2019

Mar
4
  • Monday 4th March
  • Wednesday 20th March
$2,775
$2,775
Mar
20
  • Wednesday 20th March
  • Friday 5th April
$2,775
$2,775

April 2019

Apr
5
  • Friday 5th April
  • Sunday 21st April
$2,735
$2,735
Apr
21
  • Sunday 21st April
  • Tuesday 7th May
$2,735
$2,735

May 2019

May
7
  • Tuesday 7th May
  • Thursday 23rd May
$2,735
$2,735
May
23
  • Thursday 23rd May
  • Saturday 8th June
$2,735
$2,735

June 2019

Jun
8
  • Saturday 8th June
  • Monday 24th June
$2,735
$2,735
Jun
16
  • Sunday 16th June
  • Tuesday 2nd July
$2,735
$2,735
Jun
20
  • Thursday 20th June
  • Saturday 6th July
Full
Full
Jun
24
  • Monday 24th June
  • Wednesday 10th July
$2,735
$2,735

July 2019

Jul
2
  • Tuesday 2nd July
  • Thursday 18th July
$2,699
$2,699
Jul
10
  • Wednesday 10th July
  • Friday 26th July
$2,699
$2,699
Jul
14
  • Sunday 14th July
  • Tuesday 30th July
Full
Full

August 2019

Aug
7
  • Wednesday 7th August
  • Friday 23rd August
Full
Full

Your Options

Starts on

Pick your start location

Ends on

Pick your end location

Trip Options

step 2

Your trip summary

THE BIG TIKI (AUCKLAND TO QUEENSTOWN SUMMER)

Only $200 deposit to book.
Pay in full 45 days before travel.

Select a date from the calendar

Start

Trip Options

End

FREEDOM GUARANTEE
Change travel dates of trip for FREE. More
FLEX DEPOSIT
Can't travel? Save your deposit for later. More

Was

Save $279

From $2,516

Based on

Get a quote Book trip
This departure can only be booked by speaking with our reservation team.

Price breakdown:

(Adult Port Tax)

All prices in

ITINERARY
YOU WILL VISIT
New Zealand New Zealand +5 MORE
SEE FULL ITINERARY
APPROX TIME SPENT
approx time spent
1
2
3
4
Auckland
Parry Kauri Park
Paihia
2 days
Auckland
1 day
Rotorua
2 days
Huka Falls
Lake Taupo
1 day
Mount Ruapehu
1 day
Wellington
2 days
Picton
Kaikoura
Christchurch
1 day
Arthurs Pass
Hokitika
Franz Josef Glacier
2 days
Haast Pass
Wanaka
Queenstown
4 days
1
2
3
4
WHAT'S INCLUDED
How Does Contiki Work?
Accommodation
Team
Food
No Regrets Inclusions
Free Time Add-Ons
Transport
SIMILAR TRIPS
Get a Quote Book trip Contact