Places
Popular Trips

We are open 24/7 in case you’d like to speak to a travel specialist.

Give us a call at 1-866-266-8454

Contiki Reviews

All trip reviews are independently written by travellers who have experienced the Contiki product first hand. The reviews are recorded and displayed on the Contiki website through a third-party provider - Feefo.
Showing MOST RECENT
reviews from travellers WORLDWIDE
RESET
criteria
MOST RECENT
FIVE STARS
FOUR STARS
THREE STARS
TWO STARS
ONE STAR
location
WORLDWIDE
15241 total reviews
NEAR ME
136 total reviews
Change Region or Trip

Filter Reviews

Reset Filters

  • ASIA
  • AUSTRALIA
  • EUROPE
  • LATIN AMERICA
  • NEW ZEALAND
  • USA & CANADA
  • AFRICA & THE MIDDLE EAST

Filter By Trip

  • Amsterdam For Christmas
  • Amsterdam for Easter
  • Amsterdam For New Year
  • Amsterdam King's Day
  • Andean Crossing
  • Argentina & Brazil Highlights
  • Asian Adventure
  • Austria Ski Only (meet us there) - 1 week
  • Austria Ski Only (meet us there) - 2 weeks
  • Austria Ski Plus (coach from London) - 1 week
  • Austria Ski Plus (coach from London) - 2 weeks
  • Balkans Discovery
  • Bangkok to Singapore Adventure
  • Barcelona to London Quest
  • Barcelona to Rome Quest
  • Beaches and Reefs (From April 2022)
  • Beaches and Reefs (Until March 2022)
  • Beaches and Reefs With Sailing (From April 2022)
  • Beaches and Reefs With Sailing (Until March 2022)
  • Berlin for New Year
  • Best of Balkans (Start Budapest)
  • Best of Balkans (Start Split)
  • Best of USA
  • Big Indochina Adventure
  • Bolivian Magic
  • Boot, Scoot N Blues
  • Cambodia and Laos Uncovered
  • Canada & the Rockies
  • Canada & the Rockies plus Calgary
  • Cape Town Explorer
  • Cape, Safari & Falls
  • Caribbean Encounter
  • China Adventure
  • City to Surf (From April 2022)
  • City to Surf (Until March 2022)
  • Croatia Island Sail
  • Croatia Island Sail Plus (Premium Boat)
  • Dive to Adventure
  • East Africa Safari
  • Eastern Discovery
  • Eastern Road
  • Ecuador & Galapagos Island Hopper
  • Egypt & The Nile
  • England & Scotland
  • Eternal India (From October 2022)
  • Eternal India (Until April 2022)
  • European Adventurer
  • European Contrasts (From April 2022)
  • European Contrasts plus Corfu
  • European Discovery
  • European Discovery (Winter - From Oct 2021)
  • European Discovery (Winter - From Oct 2022)
  • European Dream
  • European Encounter
  • European Escapade
  • European Explorer plus Greek Island Cruising
  • European Explorer plus Mykonos Island
  • European Highlights
  • European Horizon (Until Sept 2021)
  • European Inspiration
  • European Magic (From April 2022)
  • European Magic (Until April 2022)
  • European Quest
  • European Trail
  • European Vistas
  • European Vistas (From April 2022)
  • European Vistas (Winter)
  • European Wanderer (Winter)
  • European Whirl
  • Fire and Ice
  • Galapagos Island Hopper
  • Grand Canadian (From May 2022)
  • Grand Southern (Start Los Angeles)
  • Grand Southern (Start Miami)
  • Great Britain & Ireland
  • Greek Island Hopping (From May 2022)
  • Greek Island Hopping (Until Oct 2021)
  • Hogmanay New Year (4 Day Start Edinburgh)
  • Hogmanay New Year (4 Day Start London)
  • Hogmanay New Year (5 Day Start Edinburgh)
  • Hogmanay New Year (5 Day Start London)
  • Hola Colombia
  • Iberian Peninsula and Morocco
  • Iberian Peninsula and Morocco (Winter)
  • Ibiza & Beyond
  • Ireland
  • Israel and Jordan Uncovered (From April 2022)
  • Israel and Jordan Uncovered (Until March 2022)
  • Italian Espresso
  • Jaffas n Jandals
  • Japan Unrivalled
  • Japan Winter Wonder
  • Japan Winter Wonder PLUS 4 Day Ski
  • Japan Winter Wonder PLUS 6 Day Ski
  • Kenyan Highlights
  • Kiwiana Panorama (Auckland to Christchurch Summer)
  • Kiwiana Panorama (Auckland to Christchurch Winter)
  • Kiwiana Panorama (Auckland to Queenstown Summer)
  • Kiwiana Panorama (Auckland to Queenstown Winter)
  • Kiwiana Panorama (Christchurch to Auckland Summer)
  • Kiwiana Panorama (Christchurch to Auckland Winter)
  • Kiwiana Panorama (Queenstown to Auckland Summer)
  • Kiwiana Panorama (Queenstown to Auckland Winter)
  • LA Explorer (2 nights)
  • LA Explorer (4 nights)
  • LA to the Bay
  • LA to the Bay plus Ski Tahoe (Winter)
  • Latin Legends
  • Learn to Dive
  • London Explorer (3 day)
  • London Explorer (4 day)
  • London for New Year
  • London to Athens
  • London to Barcelona Quest
  • London to Rome
  • London to Rome Quest
  • London to Rome Trail
  • London to Vienna Trail
  • Marangu Kili Climb
  • Mexican Fiesta
  • Mexico Grande
  • Mini Balkan
  • Mini Ski Austria
  • Morocco
  • Mykonos & Santorini Island Escape (From April 2022)
  • Mykonos & Santorini Island Escape (Until Sept 2021)
  • New York Explorer (3 Days)
  • New York Explorer (5 Days)
  • New York New Year
  • New York Uncovered
  • Northern Choice (Auckland to Christchurch Summer)
  • Northern Choice (Auckland to Christchurch Winter)
  • Northern Choice (Auckland to Wellington Summer)
  • Northern Choice (Auckland to Wellington Winter)
  • Northern Choice (Christchurch to Auckland Summer)
  • Northern Choice (Christchurch to Auckland Winter)
  • Northern Choice (Wellington to Auckland Summer)
  • Northern Choice (Wellington to Auckland Winter)
  • Northern Thai Highlights
  • Oktoberfest - 4 days Hostel (Start/End Munich)
  • Oktoberfest - 4 days Hotel (Start/End Munich)
  • Oktoberfest - 5 Days Hostel (Start/End Munich)
  • Oktoberfest - 5 Days Hotel (Start/End Munich)
  • Outback Adventure
  • Paris For Christmas
  • Paris for New Year
  • Peru Uncovered
  • Peruvian Highlights
  • Pure Sri Lanka (From October 2022)
  • Pure Sri Lanka (Until March 2022)
  • Rhythm and Alps
  • Road to Croatia
  • Road to Paris
  • Rome to London Quest
  • Rome to London Trail
  • Scandinavia
  • Scandinavia & Russia
  • Scotland
  • Scotland & Ireland
  • Simply Italy
  • Snorkel to Adventure
  • Sol Seeker
  • Southern Adventure
  • Southern Thai Highlights (From April 2022)
  • Southern Thai Highlights (Until March 2022)
  • Spain, Morocco & Portugal
  • Spanish Spree
  • Spanish Spree (Winter)
  • Spotlight on Greece
  • Spotlight on Greece plus 12 Day Greek Island Hopping
  • Spotlight on Greece Plus Mykonos & Santorini Island Escape
  • St Patrick's Day (Hotel - Dublin to Dublin)
  • St. Patrick's Day (Hotel - London to London)
  • Sun & Steam
  • 'Sweet as' South
  • 'Sweet as' South (End Wellington)
  • 'Sweet as' South (Reverse)
  • 'Sweet as' South (Start Wellington)
  • Sziget Festival (Hostel)
  • Sziget Festival (Hotel)
  • Taste of Tanzania
  • Thai Island Hopper East
  • Thai Island Hopper West
  • The Adventurer
  • The Big Tiki (Auckland to Christchurch Summer)
  • The Big Tiki (Auckland to Christchurch Winter)
  • The Big Tiki (Auckland to Queenstown Summer)
  • The Big Tiki (Auckland to Queenstown Winter)
  • The Big Tiki (Christchurch to Auckland Summer)
  • The Big Tiki (Christchurch to Auckland Winter)
  • The Big Tiki (Queenstown to Auckland Summer)
  • The Big Tiki (Queenstown to Auckland Winter)
  • The Explorer
  • The Lava Line
  • The Powder Rush
  • The Ski Austria Weekender
  • Total Thailand (From April 2022)
  • Total Thailand (Until March 2022)
  • Turkish Adventure
  • Turkish Delight (From April 2022)
  • Turkish Sailing
  • Ultimate European plus Egypt
  • Ultimate European plus Greek Islands
  • Ultimate Inca Trail
  • Ultimate NZ Ski
  • Uluru Explorer
  • Vienna to London Trail
  • Vienna to Rome Trail
  • Vietnam Experience
  • Vietnam Highlights
  • Viva Costa Rica
  • Waikiki Explorer (2 nights)
  • Waikiki Explorer (4 nights)
  • Winter Wanderer
  • Yucatan Highlights
  • Zanzibar Beach Escape
Show more

4.6/5

Independent Service Rating based on 15,241 verified reviews

Read all reviews

All Contiki Trips

AVERAGE RATING FOR
4.6

15241 independent reviews

powered by feefo

5
11080
4
2696
3
830
2
333
1
302
The Big Tiki (Auckland to Christchurch Summer)
EXPERIENCE OF A LIFETIME
being on "the big Tiki" was the absolute experience of a lifetime Saul was a ripper our manager that somehow knew the best places to get a drink on the cheap and Squiddy was a great bus driver to be piloting us through NZ. I met the best group of people who ill stay friends with for ever.

Read more Close

Asian Adventure
Asian Adventure
The trip was one of the best things I have ever done! I met some amazing people and stayed in touch ever since. Absolutely no regrets

Read more Close

European Highlights
European Highlights
Fast round trip across all country’s
Booked from AucklandNew Zealand

Read more Close

Austria Ski Plus (coach from London) - 1 week
Austria Ski Plus (coach from London) - 1 week
If you are like me, and your unsure whether to go on a Contiki or not. Stop and book now. It was one of my best adventures, I met so many amazing people, learned so much and the overall experience was unforgettable. Totally worth it!

Read more Close

Kiwiana Panorama (Auckland to Christchurch Summer)
Kiwiana Panorama (Auckland to Christchurch Summer)
I am rating Contiki a four as it is a great way to travel on your own and see a lot of things in a short amount of time in a safe environment. This was my first big trip traveling alone, I wanted to just enjoy the trip, not have to think about where I was going next, how I was going to get there and where I was going to stay. The guide and driver were very knowledgeable as they were from New Zealand. The trip manager was organized, made sure everyone got on there add-on activities and was good at taking us out to local spots in the evening for good entertainment. The driver was very approachable, friendly and helpful at suggesting different places to see or things to do on your free time. If I could change anything about Contiki it would be to have more involvement with group activities at minimal- no cost. I found that everything was very go, go, go and everything involved paying for it. I knew there were add on extras, but did not realize how busy it was and the only way to experience things. If you did not have an add-on extra than you basically had to find stuff to do on your own. There were 50ish people in my group, (also had no idea groups were that large) I did not even get to know or interact with half of them because of how busy it was. Id suggest coupons for local places for discounts on food would be beneficial as cost of food was expensive and added up quickly. Most of time I went to grocery stores to grab food to take on the trip. Coming from Canada, a trip costing 3200 + Flight + extras + food all adds up quickly. The trip ended up costing me roughly another 4g on top of just the Contiki price. Recommendations for other travelers: Make sure to have extra money for free time add-ons- amazing views, scenery for days, take lots of pictures / videos but don't forget to live in the moment because it goes by quickly. YOLO #NO REGRETS, It was an AMAZING experience, I will definitely will be returning to NZ one day. I ABSOLUTE LOVED IT!
Booked from Canada

Read more Close

European Trail (Until March 2020)
Should disclose all the information from the beginning.
The trip it self and the locations were great, our manager didn’t spend much time with us in each location and when we were with her she told us about the problems she had with ppl in another Contiki trips which scared me to do things and changed my behavior, we had a lot of free time in each city which wasn’t great because every time we visit a different city the group split apart, I personally ended up alone several times so what’s the point on traveling in a group if everyone can do whatever they want separately. The group was very big 52 so my recommendation for other travelers is to find a smaller group of people and stick to them to travel together.

Read more Close

  • Reply by Contiki Support

    It's great to hear that you enjoyed getting to see some of the cultural sights that Europe has to offer, and we hope that you've returned home with many lasting memories in tow. Having said this, we do note that there were a few aspects of your time away on the European Trail that may not have met your expectations, including the size of your group, the service provided by our Trip Manager and the itinerary. We certainly appreciate these concerns, and will be sharing them with our Operations Team for their consideration going forward. Here at Contiki, we're also looking for ways to improve our trips and make them even more unique, so thanks again for sharing your feedback.

    Read more Read less

European Whirl
Best experience of my life, wouldn’t change a thing!
Fit so much in such a short time, there was something for everyone, sightseeing, partying, history, and lots of new experiences. Loved every second of it!

Read more Close

Grand Southern (Start Los Angeles - Until March 2020)
Grand Southern (Departed in LA and finished in NY) - Started in Dec 2019
Do the trip. Don't put it off. It was a great trip all round (e.g. making new friends from different parts of Oz, not having to worry about accommodation and finding activities to do, covered so many places in a month - tour provided great insight into Southern America). I'm glad to say that I've made tight friendships with some of the people on the tour. Only downsides were the Contiki Cough that knocked out of all the tour group and the occasional long bus trips (e.g. Santa Fe to Amarillo, St Augustines to Savannah and than to Rayleigh). Highlights of the trip include New Years Eve in New Orleans (be careful of the Hurricane and Grenade cocktails), Las Vegas, Grand Canyon, Miami, For Worth, Washington and Cocoa Beach / JFK Space Centre (we got to see a SpaceX rocket take off at night). However St Augustine, Georgia and the Carolinas weren't that exciting, but it was a necessary evil to get from Florida to Washington. Luckily the group I was with were great (Mainly Aussies from Qld and SA) with the odd few from Canada and NZ. Due to the time of the year, most of the people on tour were teachers and boy did they know how to party. 2/3 of the group were in their early 20s and the remainder were in the late 20s to mid 30s. Reasonably good dynamic with some odd moments. Food was good overall (I was actually surprised). Most of the breakfast meals included hot items (e.g. bacon and eggs). Occasionally breakfast only included cereal, milk and a piece of fruit etc. The provided dinners were fine (e.g. pub quality and BBQ meats in Texas / Florida). And yes, there was lots of partying (2 out of 3 nights were spent on drinking). Despite negative reviews about accomodation from past reviews, accommodation for our trip was good overall (apparently Contiki HQ have been able to secure better deals due to a downturn in the tourism industry in the USA during 2019), however the location of some of the accommodation was a bit far to the city centre (e.g. Memphis, DC), so be prepared to use Uber frequently if you're experiencing the night life in certain cities. There were semi-frequent stops to Walmart, so it was a good opportunity to stock up on beef jerky... and alcohol. In terms of budget, you're looking at spending $3.5k to $4k throughout the whole month (e.g. meals at restaurants, alcohol, optional activities, gifts, shopping). Low Aussie dollar had a big impact on purchasing power.

Read more Close

Sol Seeker (From Dec 2019)
Good customer service but key information omitted
For the price paid, we felt that there should have been more included activities. We were able to find the same or similar activities to the ones offered by Contiki at much cheaper prices. For example, we did a catamaran trip to Isla Mujeres at a fraction of the price quoted by Contiki. The included meals weren't very nice or authentic and seemed like a waste of money on Contiki's part. Eating at restaurants like the one we ate at for the welcome meal in Mexico City is unnecessary. Additionally, the day we spent in Playa del Carmen was a waste and should be replaced with Tulum. We organised a day trip to Tulum from Cancun ourselves and had an amazing time. I wish we had more time there and that it was included on the tour. The main issue I had with the trip was that I experienced quite a bit of racism from the other travellers. Remarks were made about my appearance and I was actively excluded when we first joined the tour in Mexico City. After deciding not to leave the tour (considering how much money I'd spent and that I'd spent several months looking forward to it) we ended up creating our own itinerary and keeping to ourselves. The trip manager seemed oblivious to this, which was a poor reflection on Contiki. I'm an experienced traveller and when I travel I want to be immersed in the culture of a new country, eat local food, learn about the history and meet the people. I want an authentic experience. Unfortunately, this isn't what Contiki offers. The main objective seemed to be getting blind drunk and being too hungover to truly travel and explore during the day. Although this is clearly what some people are looking for in a travelling experience, I am not and therefore I will not be using Contiki again.

Read more Close

  • Reply by Contiki Support

    Thank you for sharing your experience on the Contiki Sol Seeker here with us; we really appreciate hearing from our travellers. While we hope you were able to enjoy your trip for the most part, we regret to note that there were certain aspects of your time away with us that didn't entirely live up to your expectations. As we really do take on board all of the feedback we receive, please do be assured that your comments will be shared with our Operations and Product Development teams for their attention and consideration. On another note, it genuinely saddens us to learn that you might have experienced any form of racism from some of your fellow travellers, as this is certainly not something we stand for here at Contiki. Indeed, our professionally trained Trip Managers are always available to provide assistance when these issues arise, and we do encourage our travellers to bring any concerns to their attention. Having said this, we still hope you were able to come away from this trip with some great memories and new friendships in place. While we note that you may not choose to travel with us again in the future, we nevertheless wish you all the best in your future explorations.

    Read more Read less

Spain, Morocco & Portugal
A Contiki must!
Karin our trip manager was the best!! Such a good vibe and positive attitude from day 1 to the last day. Our driver Joao was incredible too!! We had the most amazing time and we did so much in so little time. There are quite a few travelling days but they are worth it. All FTA meals in Morocco are a must! Overall, great trip!!

Read more Close

Pure Sri Lanka
A great Intro to Sri Lanka
the greatest deal ever.

Read more Close

Great Britain & Ireland (Until March 2020)
CHOOSE CONTIKI FOR YOUR TRAVEL
Such an awesome trip. I had a EU trip with another company booked straight after and my highlight was definitely the UK with contiki

Read more Close

European Discovery (Winter - Until March 2020)
European Discovery (Winter - Until March 2020)
Amazing trip
Booked from Los Angeles

Read more Close

Egypt & The Nile
Egypt Feb 2020
Awesome experience Tour guide Sherif was amazing he showed us all there is to see. Outline of tour was good everyday was a new adventure. Food was good , made new friends and felt safe the whole time. Saddest part was saying goodbye to all my new friends and to Sherif who without him the tour wouldn’t have been as great. Thanks again Sherif
Booked from Madison Wisconsin

Read more Close

Israel and Jordan Uncovered (Until March 2020)
Israel and Jordan Uncovered (Until March 2020)
Loved both the itinerary and my trip manager. Accommodation was good, experiences were excellent and it was altogether a blast! My only concern here was that the itinerary has now changed and that it may not be as good

Read more Close

Israel and Jordan Uncovered (Until March 2020)
Easy start!
This trip far surpassed my expectations. Thinking back to it now, almost a month after it had finished, I'm still in awe. Both Israel and Jordan are extremely beautiful countries and are a must see! The locals are extremely friendly and are mainly all very helpful! The itinerary was surreal. My personal favourites were visiting the Wadi Rum desert, Petra and Elat. Our tour host for Israel was a local named Fabian. Not only was he extremely knowledgeable about everything in Israel, he was also extremely funny. Our group bonded with him so well, that he became a part of the Contiki travel family with us. Our tour manager Lauren (Loz) was great! She was well organised, professional and hilarious (She cracks some of the funniest instant one liners). Our group was small, 20 of us in total. Most of us were between the age of 25-30. It wasn't your typical Contiki of going out drinking every night, we were in Israel and Jordan after all, but that was a nice change. There were a few heavy heavy nights though (Elat and Tel Aviv). Our group bonded extremely well and even now, we still all actively speak in a group chat! Overall, I could not fault this trip. It was unbelievable and incredible! Although, I understand Contiki have since removed a few locations from the itinerary, like the Dead Sea and Galilee for the 2020 version. I would definitely recommend trying to get to these places!
Booked from London

Read more Close

The Powder Rush
Amazing😍
Trip of a life time. I thought being a shorter trip you wouldn’t get much time to make good friends but I was wrong. We made amazing friends, Alex the trip manager was great. Good amount of time in each place. Canada is the most beautiful place I have ever seen, can’t wait to go back. Would highly recommend! Do be aware of additional costs, the adventure activities in Canada are expensive (this is out of Contikis control)

Read more Close

Grand Southern (Start New York City - Until March 2020)
Grand Southern (Start New York City - Until March 2020)
Great trip for a quick insight into the USA! Activities were awesome! Only downside was a lot of the day was wasted on the bus when we could’ve left earlier and been able to see more!

Read more Close

Southern Adventure (Start Los Angeles - Until Jan 2021)
Southern Adventure (Start Los Angeles - Until Jan 2021)
Tour manager Woz was amazing! She was super organised and knowledgeable, but also knew how to have fun with us. The itinerary was amazing and really highlighted the best of southern USA. Definitely would recommend if your a solo traveller as the length was perfect and is an amazing way to meet people

Read more Close

Kiwiana Panorama (Auckland to Queenstown Summer)
loved every minute! So much support! Memories I will never forget :)
Itinerary and activities were awesome! So action packed and I wanted to do as much as possible! Trip manager and bus driver were so amazing and went above and beyond my expectations! Would definitely recommend contiki to anyone it was amazing!

Read more Close

BACK TO RESULTS RESET FILTERS