Places
Popular Trips
24/7 Support 1-866-266-8454
Back

Travel agent? Log in here

Thank you for registering, please check your email to activate your account.

Please let us know your email address so we can respond to you
Manage my booking

By clicking 'Find my booking' I agree to the privacy policy

Find my booking

CALL US 1-866-266-8454

We're open

24/7 Support

...or speak with your favorite travel agent

CONTIKI
REVIEWS

Showing MOST RECENT
reviews from travellers WORLDWIDE
RESET
criteria
MOST RECENT
FIVE STARS
FOUR STARS
THREE STARS
TWO STARS
ONE STAR
location
WORLDWIDE
14756 total reviews
NEAR ME
2612 total reviews
CHANGE REGION OR TRIP

REVIEWS BY REGION

RESET FILTERS
ASIA
AUSTRALIA
EUROPE
LATIN AMERICA
NEW ZEALAND
USA & CANADA
AFRICA & THE MIDDLE EAST

REVIEWS BY TRIP

Adriatic Horizons
Adriatic Spirit (From June 2020)
Adriatic Unearthed (Start Rome)
Adriatic Unearthed (Start Split - From June 2020)
Amsterdam For Christmas
Amsterdam For New Year
Amsterdam King's Day
Andean Crossing
Argentina & Brazil Experience
Argentina & Brazil Highlights
Asian Adventure
Austria Ski Only (meet us there) - 1 week
Austria Ski Only (meet us there) - 2 weeks
Austria Ski Plus (coach from London) - 1 week
Austria Ski Plus (coach from London) - 2 weeks
Balkans Discovery
Bangkok to Singapore Adventure (From Apr 2020)
Bangkok to Singapore Adventure (Until Mar 2020)
Beaches and Reefs (Start Sydney - From April 2020)
Beaches and Reefs (Start Sydney - Until March 2020)
Beaches and Reefs with Sailing (Start Sydney - From April 2020)
Beaches and Reefs with Sailing (Start Sydney - Until March 2020)
Bella Bolivia
Berlin for New Year
Berlin to Budapest
Berlin to Budapest by Train
Berlin to Budapest by Train with @heynadine
Best of Balkans (Start Budapest - From March 2021)
Best of Balkans (Start Budapest - Until August 2020)
Best of Balkans (Start Split - From March 2021)
Best of Balkans (Start Split - Until August 2020)
Best of Russia
Best of USA (Start Los Angeles)
Big Indochina Adventure
Bolivian Magic
Boot, Scoot N Blues (From April 2020)
Boot, Scoot N Blues (Until March 2020)
California Dreamin
California Highlights
California Highlights (Winter)
Cambodia and Laos Uncovered
Cambodian Magic
Canada & the Rockies
Canada & the Rockies plus Calgary Stampede
Cape to Coast
Cape to Coast with Sailing
Cape Town Explorer
Cape, Safari & Falls
Caribbean Encounter
Caribbean Encounter (Until Nov 2019)
China Adventure
City to Surf (From April 2020)
City to Surf (Until March 2020)
Coast to Canopies
Coast to Canopies (Until Nov 2019)
Colombia Quest
Colombian Coasts & Culture
Croatia Island Sail (From May 2020)
Croatia Island Sail Plus (Premium Boat - From May 2020)
Delhi to Kathmandu Quest
Dive to Adventure
East Africa Safari
Easter in Amsterdam
Eastern Discovery (Start Dallas/Fort Worth - From Feb 2021)
Eastern Discovery (Start New Orleans - Apr 2020 - Feb 2021)
Eastern Discovery (Start New Orleans - Until March 2020)
Eastern Discovery (Start New York City - Apr 2020 - Feb 2021
Eastern Discovery (Start New York City - Until March 2020)
Eastern Escape
Eastern Escape with Sailing
Eastern Quest (From April 2020)
Eastern Quest (Until March 2020)
Eastern Road
Eastern Rocker (From March 2020)
Eastern Rocker (Until March 2020)
Eastern Trail
Ecuador & Galapagos Island Hopper
Ecuador & Galapagos Island Hopper with ME to WE
Egypt & The Nile
England & Scotland (From April 2020)
England & Scotland (Until March 2020)
Eternal India
Eternal India plus Southern Spice
Europe in One Week
European Adventurer
European Contrasts plus Corfu (From April 2020)
European Discovery (Summer - From April 2020)
European Discovery (Winter - From April 2020)
European Discovery (Winter - Until March 2020)
European Dream (From April 2020)
European Encounter (From April 2020)
European Encounter (Until March 2020)
European Escapade (From April 2020)
European Explorer plus Greek Island Cruising (From April 2020)
European Explorer plus Mykonos Island (From April 2020)
European Highlights (From April 2020)
European Horizon
European Inspiration (From April 2020)
European Inspiration (Until March 2020)
European Magic (From April 2020)
European Magic (Until March 2020)
European Quest (From April 2020)
European Quest (Until March 2020)
European Trail (From April 2020)
European Trail (Until March 2020)
European Vistas (From April 2020)
European Whirl (From March 2021)
European Whirl (Until Sept 2020)
European Winter Vistas (From April 2020)
European Winter Vistas (Until March 2020)
Fiestas & Siestas
Fire and Ice (From April 2020)
Fire and Ice (Until March 2020)
Galapagos Island Hopper
Gorilla Trek
Grand Alaska
Grand Canadian (From June 2021)
Grand Canadian (Until Sept 2020)
Grand Canadian plus Calgary Stampede (From June 2021)
Grand Canadian plus Calgary Stampede (Until June 2020)
Grand Northern (From April 2020)
Grand Southern (Start Los Angeles - Apr 2020 - Jan 2021)
Grand Southern (Start Los Angeles - From Feb 2021)
Grand Southern (Start Los Angeles - Until March 2020)
Grand Southern (Start Miami - From April 2021)
Grand Southern (Start New York City - Apr 2020 - Feb 2021)
Grand Southern (Start New York City - Until March 2020)
Great Britain & Ireland (From April 2020)
Great Britain & Ireland (Until March 2020)
Greek Island Hopping
Greek Sailing
Hawaii Unplugged (Previously called The Big Kahuna)
Hogmanay New Year (4 Day Start Edinburgh)
Hogmanay New Year (4 Day Start London)
Hogmanay New Year (5 Day Start Edinburgh)
Hogmanay New Year (5 Day Start London)
Hola Colombia
Iberian Peninsula and Morocco
Iberian Peninsula and Morocco (Winter)
Ibiza & Beyond
Iceland
Iceland Photography Workshop: hosted by That One Blond Kid and Jacob
Ireland
Israel and Jordan Uncovered (From Apr 2020)
Israel and Jordan Uncovered (Until March 2020)
Italian Espresso
Jaffas n Jandals
Japan in a Week
Japan Unrivalled
Japan Winter Wonder
Japan Winter Wonder PLUS 4 Day Ski
Japan Winter Wonder PLUS 6 Day Ski
Kenyan Highlights
Kiwiana Panorama (Auckland to Christchurch Summer)
Kiwiana Panorama (Auckland to Christchurch Winter)
Kiwiana Panorama (Auckland to Queenstown Summer)
Kiwiana Panorama (Auckland to Queenstown Winter)
Kiwiana Panorama (Christchurch to Auckland Summer)
Kiwiana Panorama (Christchurch to Auckland Winter)
Kiwiana Panorama (Queenstown to Auckland Summer)
Kiwiana Panorama (Queenstown to Auckland Winter)
LA Explorer (2 nights)
LA Explorer (4 nights)
LA to the Bay (From April 2021)
LA to the Bay (Until Nov 2020)
LA to the Bay plus Ski Tahoe (Winter)
Las Vegas New Year
Latin Legends
Latin Legends (Until Nov 2019)
Learn to Dive
London Explorer (2 nights - Until March 2020)
London Explorer (4 nights - Until March 2020)
London Explorer 3 day (From March 2020)
London Explorer 4 day (From March 2020)
London for New Year
London to Athens
London to Athens plus Mykonos & Santorini Island Escape 10 days
London to Athens plus Mykonos & Santorini Island Escape 8 days
London to Athens plus Mykonos & Santorini Island Escape 9 days
London to Berlin
London to Berlin by Train
London to Rome
Lost City Trek
Marangu Kili Climb
ME to WE India
Mediterranean Escape
Mediterranean Escape plus 10 day Greek Island Hopping
Mediterranean Escape plus 11 day Greek Island Hopping
Mediterranean Escape plus 12 day Greek Island Hopping
Mediterranean Escape plus 4 Day Cruise
Mediterranean Quest (From April 2020)
Mediterranean Quest (Until March 2020)
Mexican Fiesta
Mexico Grande
Miami New Year
Mighty Yosemite
Mini Balkan (From March 2021)
Mini Balkan (Until Sept 2020)
Mini Ski Austria
Morocco
Munch Asia
Mykonos & Santorini Island Escape
Nepal Trek and Temples
Nepal Trek Challenge
New York Explorer (3 Days)
New York Explorer (5 Days)
New York New Year
New York Uncovered
New Zealand Off-Grid
North by North East (Start Boston - From May 2021)
North by North East (Until Sept 2020)
North Island Off-Grid
Northern Adventure (From April 2020)
Northern Choice (Auckland to Christchurch Summer)
Northern Choice (Auckland to Christchurch Winter)
Northern Choice (Auckland to Wellington Summer)
Northern Choice (Auckland to Wellington Winter)
Northern Choice (Christchurch to Auckland Summer)
Northern Choice (Christchurch to Auckland Winter)
Northern Choice (Wellington to Auckland Summer)
Northern Choice (Wellington to Auckland Winter)
Northern Thai Highlights (From Apr 2020)
Northern Thai Highlights (Until Mar 2020)
Northern Vietnam Escape: Sapa and Surrounds
Okavango Delta & Deserts
Oktoberfest - 4 Days Camping (Start/End Munich)
Oktoberfest - 5 Days Camping (Start/End London)
Oktoberfest - 5 Days Hostel (Start/End Munich)
Oktoberfest - 5 Days Hotel (Start/End Munich)
Oktoberfest - 6 Days Camping (Start/End Munich)
Oktoberfest - 6 Days Hostel (Start/End London)
Oktoberfest - 6 Days Hostel (Start/End Munich)
Oktoberfest - 6 Days Hotel (Start/End London)
Oktoberfest - 6 Days Hotel (Start/End Munich)
Oktoberfest - 7 Days Camping (Start/End London)
Oktoberfest - 7 Days Hostel (Start/End London)
Oktoberfest - 7 Days Hotel (Start/End London)
Orlando Explorer (2 Nights)
Orlando Explorer (4 Nights)
Outback Adventure (Start Darwin - From April 2020)
Outback Adventure (Start Darwin - Until March 2020)
Pacific Northwest Trail (From June 2021)
Pacific Northwest Trail (Until Sept 2020)
Paris For Christmas
Paris for New Year
Patagonia Trail
Peru Panorama
Peru Uncovered
Peruvian Highlights
Playas of Paradise
Playas of Paradise (Until Nov 2019)
Portugal City & Surf
Pure Sri Lanka
Quest to London (From April 2020)
Quest to London (Until March 2020)
Quest to Rome (From March 2020)
Quest to Rome (Until March 2020)
Reefs and Rainforests (Start Sydney - From April 2020)
Reefs and Rainforests (Start Sydney - Until March 2020)
Reefs and Rainforests with Sailing (Start Sydney - From April 2020)
Reefs and Rainforests with Sailing (Start Sydney - Until March 2020)
Rhythm and Alps
Road to Croatia (From April 2020)
Road to Paris (From April 2020)
Road to Paris (Until March 2020)
Rome to Barcelona by Train
Rome to Barcelona by Train with @Morgan.Yates
Rongai Kili Climb
Russia Plus (Start Helsinki)
Russia Plus (Start Stockholm)
Scandinavia & Russia Plus (From May 2020)
Scandinavia (End Helsinki - From May 2020)
Scandinavia (End Stockholm - From May 2020)
Scotland
Scotland & Ireland
Simply Italy (From April 2020)
Simply Italy (Winter)
Snorkel to Adventure
Sol Seeker
South Island Off-Grid
Southern Adventure (Start Los Angeles - From Feb 2021)
Southern Adventure (Start Los Angeles - Until Jan 2021)
Southern Adventure (Start New Orleans)
Southern Africa Safari
Southern Soul - Dallas to New Orleans
Southern Spice
Southern Stars - New Orleans to Atlanta
Southern Thai Highlights (Apr 2020 - Sept 2020)
Southern Thai Highlights (From Oct 2020)
Southern Thai Highlights (Until Mar 2020)
Southwest National Parks
Southwest National Parks (Winter)
Spain, Morocco & Portugal
Spanish Spree
Spanish Spree (Winter)
Spotlight on Greece
Spotlight on Greece plus 11 Day Greek Island Hopping
Spotlight on Greece plus 12 Day Greek Island Hopping
Spotlight on Greece plus 13 Day Greek Island Hopping
Spotlight on Greece plus 3 day Greek Island Cruise
Spotlight on Greece plus Greek Sailing
St Patrick's Day (Hotel - Dublin to Dublin)
St. Patrick's Day (Hotel - London to London)
Sun & Steam
'Sweet as' South
'Sweet as' South (End Wellington)
'Sweet as' South (Reverse)
'Sweet as' South (Start Wellington)
Sydney New Year
Sziget Festival (Hostel)
Sziget Festival (Hotel)
Taste of Tanzania
Thai Island Hopper East
Thai Island Hopper West
The Adventurer (From Feb 2020)
The Adventurer (Until Jan 2020)
The Big Tiki (Auckland to Christchurch Summer)
The Big Tiki (Auckland to Christchurch Winter)
The Big Tiki (Auckland to Queenstown Summer)
The Big Tiki (Auckland to Queenstown Winter)
The Big Tiki (Christchurch to Auckland Summer)
The Big Tiki (Christchurch to Auckland Winter)
The Big Tiki (Queenstown to Auckland Summer)
The Big Tiki (Queenstown to Auckland Winter)
The Big Walkabout (Start Sydney - From April 2020)
The Big Walkabout (Start Sydney - Until March 2020)
The Big Walkabout with Sailing (Start Sydney - From April 2020)
The Big Walkabout with Sailing (Start Sydney - Until March 2020)
The Explorer (From Feb 2020)
The Explorer (Until Jan 2020)
The Latin Quest (From Feb 2020)
The Latin Quest (Until Jan 2020)
The Lava Line
The Lava Line with ME to WE
The Northern Trek
The Powder Rush
The Ski Austria Weekender
The Sun Seeker (Start Byron Bay - From April 2020)
The Sun Seeker (Start Byron Bay - Until March 2020)
The Sun Seeker with Sailing (Start Byron Bay - From April 2020)
The Sun Seeker with Sailing (Start Byron Bay - Until March 2020)
Total Thailand (Apr 2020 - Sept 2020)
Total Thailand (From Oct 2020)
Total Thailand (Until Mar 2020)
Total Thailand plus Thai Island Hopper West
Trail to London (From April 2020)
Trail to London (Until March 2020)
Trail to Rome (From March 2020)
Trail to Rome (Until March 2020)
Tropical Trails
Tropical Trails (Until Nov 2019)
Turkish Adventure
Turkish Delight
Turkish Sailing
Ultimate European plus Egypt
Ultimate European plus Greek Islands
Ultimate NZ Ski
Uluru Explorer ( From April 2020)
Uluru Explorer ( Until March 2020)
Vegan Food Europe Explorer
Vietnam Experience
Vietnam Highlights
Viva Costa Rica
Viva Costa Rica (Until Nov 2019)
Waikiki Explorer (2 nights)
Waikiki Explorer (4 nights)
Western Highlights
Western Quest (From March 2020)
Western Quest (Until March 2020)
Western Rocker (From April 2020)
Western Rocker (Until March 2020)
Wild Western
Wild Western (Winter)
Winter Wanderer
Yucatan Highlights
Zanzibar Beach Escape
Zanzibar Beach Escape (5 Days)
Zanzibar Beach Escape (6 Days)
Zanzibar Resort Escape
Zanzibar Resort Escape (5 Days)
Zanzibar Resort Escape (6 Days)
Show More

ALL CONTIKI TRIPS

AVERAGE RATING FOR
4.6

14756 independent reviews

powered by feefo

5
10710
4
2629
3
803
2
318
1
296
Kiwiana Panorama (Auckland to Queenstown Summer)
Great price for all that was included
Travelled Jan 2020

READ MORE CLOSE

Boot Scoot N Blues
Everything about the contiki was amazing, best group ever to travel with and Micah was so helpful and was the best trip manager ever! #liveyourbestlife
Travelled Jan 2020

READ MORE CLOSE

Sydney New Year
I had an absolute blast! As a solo traveler I was nervous about being in a big group, but because of how short the trip is, it really forces you to come out of your comfort zone and become friends with everyone quick. I miss everyone so much. I had the most amazing time and would recommend this trip to anyone who is looking for a fresh start :)
Booked from Chicago, IL
Travelled Jan 2020

READ MORE CLOSE

Kenyan Highlights
I cannot express how wonderful Jahbir made our trip to Kenya. At every opportunity he went above and beyond to make sure we had the most meaningful visit possible. Not only did he share his knowledge of the wildlife, he also ensured we had a full understanding of Kenyan culture. He was happy to answer my never-ending questions and truly treated us like old friends. Our trip throughout Kenya was so meaningful because of Jahbir. We are already looking forward to returning in the future. We came for the animals, but Jahbir gave us so much more.
Travelled Jan 2020

READ MORE CLOSE

Scotland and Ireland
Lots to see and do! Be ready for lots of cities and experiences!
Travelled Jan 2020

READ MORE CLOSE

European Encounter
My contiki tour around Europe was an amazing experience as I had the opportunity to form amazing friendships with the people on my trip as well as the contiki team. The tour had a great range of itinerary for the daily activities and I enjoyed that we could explore the cities by ourselves as well. Our trip manager and driver were very friendly and ensured that they planned our daily planner for us to have as much freedom as we would like in each city. I would highly recommend traveling with contiki to experience a culture enriched holiday and to have more exposure to the cultures than an average tourist would!
Travelled Jan 2020

READ MORE CLOSE

East Africa Safari
Jabir was a fantastic trip manager who went above and beyond to make sure everyone enjoyed their trip. He frequently made and effort to teach us about the local areas we were in and made sure we were able to get the most out of our experiences. The tip itinerary made plenty of time for animals as well as time for seeing the villages and towns. Really loved it.
Travelled Jan 2020

READ MORE CLOSE

Ski Austria 7 Nights Quad Share
Gasthof was great, team was awesome, very well organised. Would definitely do it again.
Travelled Jan 2020

READ MORE CLOSE

Egypt and the Nile
Sherif was outstanding! All the sites and add ons were amazing! Pyramids, valley of the kings, all the temples. Great photography shots!
Travelled Jan 2020

READ MORE CLOSE

Cape, Safari & Falls
The Sarafi and Falls trip was really amazing! The locations, the countries, the guides and the safari trip manager were really good The trip is a great place to start for anyone looking to explore Africa. Finally big thank you to Ralph our trip manager! Who did an amazing job bringing everyone together and helping out whenever who could!
Travelled Jan 2020

READ MORE CLOSE

Northern Choice (Auckland to Christchurch Summer
The Northern Choice was an INCREDIBLE taster of New Zealand - as a first timer, I loved every stop along the way and the culture we were exposed to. The range of optionals were awesome, and the pacing of them was great. Meg P and Dylan were THE best manager/driver team and were friendly, knowledgeable and fun!
Travelled Jan 2020

READ MORE CLOSE

Japan Winter Wonder PLUS 4 Day Ski
Trip was well organised and contiki was really good at placing us in hotels near train stations. However, the "winter wonder" part of the trip wasnt worth the money. Organise your own part ski holiday as it will be more cost effective and more fun. For the 4 day ski you only get 2 actual days of skiing because the other two days are travel days !
Travelled Jan 2020

READ MORE CLOSE

Beaches and Reefs with Sailing (Start Sydney - From Apr 2019)
Just came back from the beaches and reefs trip in Australia and I would fly back tomorrow if I could! It’s the best time I’ve ever had on holiday and could not believe how much we did! Our trip manager Jayne was just brilliant she was so friendly, helpful and just such a great person to be around! She made everyone feel so welcome and really did make sure everyone had the best time! Jaynes knowledge and history of Oz was just fantastic and just showed how passionate Jayne was about her job! If you want to see as much as you can in Oz in a small amount of time I would 100% recommend this trip! I did most the add ins and especially loved the bridge climb and the jungle swing, and found kost of the group did a lot of extras too. We pre-booked the bridge climb and Barrier Reef trip before we went and just booked the rest through Jayne. The hostels you stay in are as good as hotels, with Gilligans being my favourite. I did do the two days sailing which again was great, and the crew your with make sure you are looked after plus feed you well!! There is nothing I would personally change on this tour apart from recommending people to book extra days at the end of the tour to enjoy cairns as there is so much more to do! Thanks Contiki for the best holiday of a lifetime and can’t wait to book again
Booked from Northamptonshire
Travelled Jan 2020

READ MORE CLOSE

Sweet as' South (Reverse)
Northern Choice (Auckland to Christchurch Summer
Overall it had everything. Tour manager was amazing. bus driver was awesome. beautiful sights. Memories made to last a lifetime. Thank you Contiki
Travelled Jan 2020

READ MORE CLOSE

East Africa Safari
Contiki’s East Africa Safari is simply magical. Spending two weeks exploring Kenya and Tanzania was incredible! The landscapes and wildlife were awe-inspiring - seeing animals in their natural habitat was absolutely amazing. The Maasai Mara and Ngorongoro Crater were especially memorable. The cultural activities (like visiting a Maasai village and Shanga) were so insightful and interesting. The accommodation and food on the trip exceeded all of my expectations - we certainly never went hungry! Our guides (JB and Haron) were so knowledgeable, funny, warm, and helpful, and they clearly love their jobs and their countries so much. It was such a privilege to be shown around by these two wonderful men. I definitely left a piece of my heart in Africa. ??
Booked from Perth, Australia
Travelled Jan 2020

READ MORE CLOSE

East Africa Safari
The guides, drivers and amount of time on game drives was great. Truely a fantastic option for safari and a great look into the lives of those who live and work in the parks and surrounding communities. Once in a life time.
Travelled Jan 2020

READ MORE CLOSE

Kiwiana Panorama (Auckland to Christchurch Summer)
Amazing experience!! The trip manager and driver absolutely made this tour!! Best group tour I've been on, shout out to Meg and Dylan ***
Travelled Jan 2020

READ MORE CLOSE

European Inspiration
Seeing Europe in the way we did, was something that only a handful of people get to experience and I am so glad that I am one of them. The included activities gave a perfect framework for the trip, by covering all the main things that each country has to offer and the add-ons let us experience things that you may not have done if you were travelling by yourself. It was the perfect trip!
Booked from Johannesburg, South Africa
Travelled Jan 2020

READ MORE CLOSE

Iberian Peninsula and Morocco (Winter)
This trip was absolutely incredible and has left me wanting to return to Portugal and Morocco! My two new favourite destinations! The tour managers (Marcus and James) were incredible and went above and beyond! Do yourself a favour and book this trip!
Travelled Jan 2020

READ MORE CLOSE

BACK TO RESULTS RESET FILTERS