Show Filters
Back

Travel agent? Log in here

Thank you for registering, please check your email to activate your account.

Please let us know your email address so we can respond to you
Manage my booking

By clicking 'Find my booking' I agree to the privacy policy

Find my booking

CALL US 1-866-266-8454

We're open

Monday to Thursday 06:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday 06:00 AM - 06:00 PM
Saturday 07:00 AM - 03:00 PM
Sunday 08:30 AM - 09:00 PM
Pacific Time

...or speak with your favorite travel agent

CONTIKI
REVIEWS

Showing MOST RECENT
from WORLDWIDE
RESET
criteria
MOST RECENT
FIVE STARS
FOUR STARS
THREE STARS
TWO STARS
ONE STAR
location
WORLDWIDE
9231 total reviews
NEAR ME
1829 total reviews
CHANGE REGION OR TRIP

REVIEWS BY REGION

RESET FILTERS
ASIA
AUSTRALIA
EUROPE
LATIN AMERICA
NEW ZEALAND
USA & CANADA
AFRICA & THE MIDDLE EAST

REVIEWS BY TRIP

Adriatic Horizons
Adriatic Spirit
Adriatic Unearthed (Start Rome)
Adriatic Unearthed (Start Split)
Amsterdam For Christmas
Amsterdam For New Year
Amsterdam King's Day
Andean Crossing (From Feb 2019)
Andean Crossing (Until Jan 2019)
ANZAC Classic
ANZAC Odyssey
Argentina & Brazil Experience
Asian Adventure
Austria Ski Only (meet us there) - 1 week
Austria Ski Only (meet us there) - 2 weeks
Austria Ski Plus (coach from London) - 1 week
Austria Ski Plus (coach from London) - 2 weeks
Balkans Discovery
Bangkok to Singapore Adventure
Beaches and Reefs (Start Cairns)
Beaches and Reefs (Start Sydney - From Apr 2019)
Beaches and Reefs (Start Sydney - Until Mar 2019)
Beaches and Reefs with Sailing (Start Cairns)
Beaches and Reefs with Sailing (Start Sydney - From Apr 2019)
Beaches and Reefs with Sailing (Start Sydney - Until Mar 2019)
Bella Bolivia (From Mar 2019)
Bella Bolivia (Until Feb 2019)
Berlin for New Year
Berlin to Budapest
Best of Balkans (Start Budapest)
Best of Balkans (Start Split)
Best of Russia
Best of USA (Start Los Angeles - Until Dec 2018)
Best of USA (Start Los Angeles)
Big Indochina Adventure
Bolivian Magic (From Mar 2019)
Bolivian Magic (Until Feb 2019)
Boot, Scoot N Blues (From May 2019)
Boot, Scoot N Blues (Until Apr 2019)
California Highlights
California Highlights (Winter)
Cambodia and Laos Uncovered
Cambodian Magic
Canada & the Rockies
Canada & the Rockies plus Calgary Stampede
Canadian Encounter
Canopies & Cabanas
Cape to Coast
Cape to Coast with Sailing
Cape, Safari & Falls
Caribbean Encounter
China Adventure
City to Surf (From Apr 2019)
City to Surf (Until Mar 2019)
Coast to Canopies
Coast to Canopies (Until Feb 2019)
Costa Rica Unplugged
Croatia Island Escape
Croatia Island Escape Plus (Premium Boat)
Croatian Island Hopper North (Start Dubrovnik)
Croatian Island Hopper South (Start Split)
Dive to Adventure
East Africa Safari
Easter in Amsterdam
Eastern Discovery (Start New Orleans)
Eastern Discovery (Start New York City)
Eastern Escapade
Eastern Escape
Eastern Escape with Sailing
Eastern Quest
Eastern Road
Eastern Rocker
Eastern Trail
Ecuador & Galapagos Island Hopper
Ecuador & Galapagos Island Hopper with ME to WE
Egypt & The Nile
England & Scotland
Epic Adventure
Eternal India
Eternal India plus Southern Spice
European Adventurer
European Contrasts plus Corfu
European Contrasts plus Corfu Sailing
European Discovery
European Discovery (Winter)
European Dream
European Encounter (From Apr 2019)
European Encounter (Until Mar 2019)
European Escapade
European Experience
European Explorer plus Greek Island Cruising
European Explorer plus Mykonos Island
European Highlights
European Horizon
European Impressions
European Inspiration
European Magic
European Panorama
European Quest
European Trail
European Vista (Winter)
European Vistas
European Whirl
European Winter Vistas
Fiestas & Siestas (From May 2019)
Fiestas & Siestas (Until Mar 2019)
Fire & Ice
Galapagos Island Hopper
Gorilla Trek
Grand Canadian
Grand Canadian plus Calgary Stampede
Grand Northern
Grand Southern (Start Los Angeles)
Grand Southern (Start New York City)
Great Britain & Ireland
Greek Island Hopping
Greek Sailing
Hawaii Unplugged (Previously called The Big Kahuna)
Hogmanay New Year (4 Day Start Edinburgh)
Hogmanay New Year (4 Day Start London)
Hogmanay New Year (5 Day Start Edinburgh)
Hogmanay New Year (5 Day Start London)
Iberian Peninsula and Morocco
Iberian Peninsula and Morocco (Winter)
Ibiza & Beyond
Iceland
Inca Panorama
Ireland
Island and Rainforest (Start Cairns)
Island and Rainforest (Start Whitsundays)
Island and Rainforest with Sailing (Start Cairns)
Island and Rainforest with Sailing (Start Whitsundays)
Island Cruising & Santorini
Israel and Jordan Uncovered
Italian Espresso
Jaffas 'n' Jandals
Japan Unrivalled
Japan Winter Wonder
Japan Winter Wonder PLUS 4 Day Ski
Japan Winter Wonder PLUS 6 Day Ski
Kenyan Highlights
Kiwiana Panorama (Auckland to Christchurch Summer)
Kiwiana Panorama (Auckland to Christchurch Winter)
Kiwiana Panorama (Auckland to Queenstown Summer)
Kiwiana Panorama (Auckland to Queenstown Winter)
Kiwiana Panorama (Christchurch to Auckland Summer)
Kiwiana Panorama (Christchurch to Auckland Winter)
Kiwiana Panorama (Queenstown to Auckland Summer)
Kiwiana Panorama (Queenstown to Auckland Winter)
LA Explorer (2 nights)
LA Explorer (4 nights)
LA to the Bay
LA to the Bay (Winter)
Las Vegas New Year
Latin Icons
Latin Legends
Learn to Dive
London Explorer (2 nights)
London Explorer (4 nights)
London for New Year
London to Athens
London to Athens plus Mykonos & Santorini Island Escape 10 days
London to Athens plus Mykonos & Santorini Island Escape 8 days
London to Athens plus Mykonos & Santorini Island Escape 9 days
London to Berlin
London to Rome
Marangu Kili Climb
ME to WE India
Mediterranean Escape
Mediterranean Escape plus 10 day Greek Island Hopping
Mediterranean Escape plus 11 day Greek Island Hopping
Mediterranean Escape plus 12 day Greek Island Hopping
Mediterranean Escape plus 4 Day Cruise
Mediterranean Highlights (Start Madrid)
Mediterranean Highlights (Start Rome)
Mediterranean Quest
Mexican Fiesta
Mexico Grande
Miami New Year
Mini Balkan
Mini Ski Austria
Morocco
Munch Asia
Munch Fiesta
Munch Mexico
Munch Yucatan
Mykonos & Santorini Island Escape
New York New Year
New York Uncovered
North by North East
Northern Adventure
Northern Choice (Auckland to Christchurch Summer
Northern Choice (Auckland to Christchurch Winter)
Northern Choice (Auckland to Wellington Summer)
Northern Choice (Auckland to Wellington Winter)
Northern Choice (Christchurch to Auckland Summer)
Northern Choice (Christchurch to Auckland Winter)
Northern Choice (Wellington to Auckland Summer)
Northern Choice (Wellington to Auckland Winter)
Northern Thai Highlights
Oktoberfest - 4 Days Camping (Start/End Munich)
Oktoberfest - 5 Days Camping (Start/End London)
Oktoberfest - 5 Days Hostel (Start/End Munich)
Oktoberfest - 5 Days Hotel (Start/End Munich)
Oktoberfest - 6 Days Camping (Start/End Munich)
Oktoberfest - 6 Days Hostel (Start/End London)
Oktoberfest - 6 Days Hostel (Start/End Munich)
Oktoberfest - 6 Days Hotel (Start/End London)
Oktoberfest - 6 Days Hotel (Start/End Munich)
Oktoberfest - 7 Days Camping (Start/End London)
Oktoberfest - 7 Days Hostel (Start/End London)
Orlando Explorer (2 Nights)
Orlando Explorer (4 Nights)
Outback Adventure (Start Alice Springs)
Outback Adventure (Start Darwin - From Apr 2019)
Outback Adventure (Start Darwin - Until Mar 2019)
Paris For Christmas
Paris for New Year
Peru Uncovered
Peruvian Highlights
Playas of Paradise (From Mar 2019)
Playas of Paradise (Until Feb 2019)
Pura Vida
Pure Sri Lanka
Quest to London
Quest to Rome
Reefs and Rainforests (Start Cairns)
Reefs and Rainforests (Start Sydney - From Apr 2019)
Reefs and Rainforests (Start Sydney - Until Mar 2019)
Reefs and Rainforests with Sailing (Start Cairns)
Reefs and Rainforests with Sailing (Start Sydney - From Apr 2019)
Reefs and Rainforests with Sailing (Start Sydney - Until Mar 2019)
Revolutionary Roads
Rhythm and Alps
Road to Athens
Road to Athens plus 11 Day Greek Island Hopping
Road to Athens plus 12 Day Greek Island Hopping
Road to Athens plus 13 Day Greek Island Hopping
Road to Athens plus 3 day Greek Island Cruise
Road to Croatia
Road to Paris
Road to Rome
Rock and Red
Rongai Kili Climb
Russia Plus (Start Helsinki)
Russia Plus (Start Stockholm)
Scandinavia & Russia Plus
Scandinavia (End Helsinki)
Scandinavia (End Stockholm)
Scotland
Scotland & Ireland
Simply Italy
Snorkel to Adventure
Sol Seeker
Southern Adventure (Start Los Angeles)
Southern Adventure (Start New Orleans)
Southern Spice
Spain, Morocco & Portugal
Spanish Spree
Spanish Spree (Winter)
Spotlight on Greece
Spotlight on Greece plus 11 Day Greek Island Hopping
Spotlight on Greece plus 12 Day Greek Island Hopping
Spotlight on Greece plus 13 Day Greek Island Hopping
Spotlight on Greece plus 3 day Greek Island Cruise
Spotlight on Greece plus Greek Sailing
St Patrick's Day (Hotel - Dublin to Dublin)
St. Patrick's Day (Hotel - London to London)
Sun & Steam
Sunsets and Surf (Start Sydney)
Sunsets and Surf (Start Whitsundays)
Sunsets and Surf with Sailing (Start Sydney)
Sunsets and Surf with Sailing (Start Whitsundays)
'Sweet as' South
'Sweet as' South (End Wellington)
'Sweet as' South (Reverse)
'Sweet as' South (Start Wellington)
Sydney New Year
Sziget Festival (Hostel)
Sziget Festival (Hotel)
Taste of Tanzania
Thai Island Hopper East
Thai Island Hopper West
Thai Tripper (North)
Thai Tripper (South)
The Adventurer
The Big Tiki (Auckland to Christchurch Summer)
The Big Tiki (Auckland to Christchurch Winter)
The Big Tiki (Auckland to Queenstown Summer)
The Big Tiki (Auckland to Queenstown Winter)
The Big Tiki (Christchurch to Auckland Summer)
The Big Tiki (Christchurch to Auckland Winter)
The Big Tiki (Queenstown to Auckland Summer)
The Big Tiki (Queenstown to Auckland Winter)
The Big Walkabout (Start Darwin)
The Big Walkabout (Start Sydney - From Apr 2019)
The Big Walkabout (Start Sydney - Until Mar 2019)
The Big Walkabout with Sailing (Start Darwin)
The Big Walkabout with Sailing (Start Sydney - From Apr 2019)
The Big Walkabout with Sailing (Start Sydney - Until Mar 2019)
The Big West
The Big West plus Calgary Stampede
The Explorer
The Kiwi Bucket List
The Latin Quest
The Lava Line
The Lava Line with ME to WE
The Northern Trek
The Original
The Powder Rush
The Ski Austria Weekender
The Southern Trail
The Sun Seeker (Start Byron Bay)
The Sun Seeker (Start Cairns)
The Sun Seeker (Start Surfers Paradise)
The Sun Seeker with Sailing (Start Byron Bay)
The Sun Seeker with Sailing (Start Cairns)
The Sun Seeker with Sailing (Start Surfers Paradise)
Total Thailand
Total Thailand plus Thai Island Hopper West
Trail to London
Trail to Rome
Trails, Turtles & Treks
Tropical Trails (From Mar 2019)
Tropical Trails (Until Feb 2019)
Tropical Wonder
Tropical Wonder with Sailing
Turkish Adventure
Turkish Delight
Turkish Sailing
Ultimate European plus Egypt
Ultimate European plus Greek Islands
Ultimate Inca Trail
Ultimate NZ Ski
Uluru Explorer
Vietnam Experience
Vietnam Highlights
Viva Costa Rica
Waikiki Explorer (2 nights)
Waikiki Explorer (4 nights)
Western Highlights
Western Quest
Western Rocker
Wild Western
Wild Western (Winter)
Winter Wanderer
Yucatan Highlights
Zanzibar Beach Escape
Zanzibar Resort Escape
Show More

ALL CONTIKI TRIPS

AVERAGE RATING FOR
4.5

9231 independent reviews

powered by feefo

5
6584
4
1722
3
534
2
197
1
194
Trail to Rome
Was just an all round amazing time
Traveled Jan 2019

READ MORE CLOSE

Simply Italy
No value for money in terms of must see sights being included in the trip price. You would think tours to the colosseum or the final dinner would be included in the price. Instead, travellers are expected to pay a significant amount of extra money for free time add ons that should actually be no regrets inclusions.
Traveled Jan 2019

READ MORE CLOSE

Paris for New Year
I had an amazing time I didn’t want to leave
Traveled Jan 2019

READ MORE CLOSE

European Discovery (Winter)
It was a good experience. I really enjoyed the trip.
Traveled Jan 2019

READ MORE CLOSE

Sydney New Year
The accommodation was great and team setup was great.
Traveled Jan 2019

READ MORE CLOSE

Thai Island Hopper West
Hotel s were great, new years was epic, booze cruise was once in a lifetime thing amazing
Booked from Griffith
Traveled Jan 2019

READ MORE CLOSE

Japan Winter Wonder PLUS 4 Day Ski
Great value for money. Had the time of my life!!
Traveled Jan 2019

READ MORE CLOSE

European Inspiration
Another great trip from Contiki. Cannot fault it. Thanks Benny and Miki!
Traveled Jan 2019

READ MORE CLOSE

Best of USA (Start Los Angeles - Until Dec 2018)
I would recommend contiki to any new travellers that haven’t left the county before and it’s a great experience and good way to see new places. It’s very hard doing it solo though as you can get excluded but won’t let it dampen me doing another Contiki!
Booked from Taree
Traveled Jan 2019

READ MORE CLOSE

Quest to London
My first and last impressions of contiki were poor. Throughout the tour I experienced cockroaches in my bed, flooded bathrooms, blood stained sheets, carrying laggauge up five flights of stairs due to consistent maintanence requirements and several people including myself catching bed bugs from different rooms. All this from hostels that are supposed to be hand picked for their 'uniqueness'. All of the included meals were basic and tasteless, one night we were given a plate of lettuce which to my disgust the person sitting next to me had a caterpillar in his meal. From the map of the trip provided it seems as though you spend two days in destinations but really you're left spending more time on the bus then exploring the destinations due to a full day always being taken up by travel. I also felt a constant threat to be back at the bus instead of enjoying the scenery as the TM was inconsistent with departure times, sometimes we would depart 10-15 minutes early without even doing a headcount. This along with several other things is why it will be my first and last contiki. #plentyofregrets
Traveled Jan 2019

READ MORE CLOSE

Great Britain & Ireland
Money can't buy what you see, feel and experience.
Traveled Jan 2019

READ MORE CLOSE

Mexico Grande
Got to experience parts of Mexico I would never even think of going by myself. It gave me a real insight and honestly makes me want to go back to Mexico.
Booked from Cairns
Traveled Jan 2019

READ MORE CLOSE

European Trail
Amazing trip would do again in a new place.
Traveled Jan 2019

READ MORE CLOSE

Winter Wanderer
An amazing way to see so many parts of European Winter!!
Traveled Jan 2019

READ MORE CLOSE

Egypt & The Nile
100% worth it, highly recommend. It's the only way to travel to Egypt!
Traveled Jan 2019

READ MORE CLOSE

Asian Adventure
This was not my first Contiki, so I knew of its reputation of having its fair share or partying, especially given the demographics. Nonetheless, I was taken back by the lack of respect travelers showed for the culture & religion of the countries traveled to given they are indeed more conservative Buddhist countries. Yes, we are adults, but the poor behavior went unaddressed by the trip manager and was offensive to the local citizens. I found myself embarrassed to be associated with Contiki on several occasions, including when female travelers posed nude on a mountain top directly in front of the trip manager and uncomfortable Buddhists shielding their eyes. The trip manager should have addressed cultural insensitivity numerous times and did not. That gives Contiki a bad reputation as well. In addition, many of the stops seemed rushed and were check the box items, such as the Added Waterfall Optional and not allowing time to even get to the top level where rope swings are. At least find time for that if you’re already at the waterfall and paying extra. All in all, I was a bit disappointed and embarrassed. Would definitely tell people to think considerably about what they want out of the experience and where they’re going. For more conservative countries I would suggest not to use Contiki.
Traveled Jan 2019

READ MORE CLOSE

Argentina & Brazil Experience
Well organized, well managed and a good experience in all countries. There is something to remember in all countries.
Traveled Jan 2019

READ MORE CLOSE

European Magic
The experience was wonderful, worth every penny paid
Traveled Jan 2019

READ MORE CLOSE

Winter Wanderer
Fantastic trip. Got to see heaps (some places I had been to before and some I hadn’t). Would have liked more time in the bigger cities but that is only a minor thing.
Traveled Jan 2019

READ MORE CLOSE

European Trail
Good value for money knowing everything is looked after.
Traveled Jan 2019

READ MORE CLOSE

BACK TO RESULTS RESET FILTERS