Places
Popular Trips
Back

Travel agent? Log in here

Thank you for registering, please check your email to activate your account.

Please let us know your email address so we can respond to you
Manage my booking

By clicking 'Find my booking' I agree to the privacy policy

Find my booking

CALL US 1-866-266-8454

Closed right now

Monday to Thursday 06:00 AM - 08:00 PM
Friday 06:00 AM - 06:00 PM
Saturday 07:00 AM - 03:00 PM
Sunday 08:30 AM - 02:00 PM
Pacific Time

...or speak with your favorite travel agent

CONTIKI
REVIEWS

Showing MOST RECENT
reviews from travellers WORLDWIDE
RESET
criteria
MOST RECENT
FIVE STARS
FOUR STARS
THREE STARS
TWO STARS
ONE STAR
location
WORLDWIDE
13778 total reviews
NEAR ME
2434 total reviews
CHANGE REGION OR TRIP

REVIEWS BY REGION

RESET FILTERS
ASIA
AUSTRALIA
EUROPE
LATIN AMERICA
NEW ZEALAND
USA & CANADA
AFRICA & THE MIDDLE EAST

REVIEWS BY TRIP

Adriatic Horizons
Adriatic Spirit (From June 2020)
Adriatic Unearthed (Start Rome)
Adriatic Unearthed (Start Split - From June 2020)
Amsterdam For Christmas
Amsterdam For New Year
Amsterdam King's Day
Andean Crossing
Argentina & Brazil Experience
Argentina & Brazil Highlights
Asian Adventure
Austria Ski Only (meet us there) - 1 week
Austria Ski Only (meet us there) - 2 weeks
Austria Ski Plus (coach from London) - 1 week
Austria Ski Plus (coach from London) - 2 weeks
Balkans Discovery
Bangkok to Singapore Adventure (From Apr 2020)
Bangkok to Singapore Adventure (Until Mar 2020)
Beaches and Reefs (Start Sydney - From April 2020)
Beaches and Reefs (Start Sydney - Until March 2020)
Beaches and Reefs with Sailing (Start Sydney - From April 2020)
Beaches and Reefs with Sailing (Start Sydney - Until March 2020)
Bella Bolivia
Berlin for New Year
Berlin to Budapest
Berlin to Budapest by Train
Best of Balkans (Start Budapest - From June 2020)
Best of Balkans (Start Split)
Best of Russia
Best of USA (Start Los Angeles)
Big Indochina Adventure
Bolivian Magic
Boot, Scoot N Blues (From April 2020)
Boot, Scoot N Blues (Until March 2020)
California Dreamin
California Highlights
California Highlights (Winter)
Cambodia and Laos Uncovered
Cambodian Magic
Canada & the Rockies
Canada & the Rockies plus Calgary Stampede
Cape to Coast
Cape to Coast with Sailing
Cape Town Explorer
Cape, Safari & Falls
Caribbean Encounter (From Dec 2019)
Caribbean Encounter (Until Nov 2019)
China Adventure
City to Surf (From April 2020)
City to Surf (Until March 2020)
Coast to Canopies (From Dec 2019)
Coast to Canopies (Until Nov 2019)
Colombia Quest
Colombian Coasts & Culture
Croatia Island Sail (From May 2020)
Croatia Island Sail Plus (Premium Boat - From May 2020)
Croatia Islands & National Parks
Delhi to Kathmandu Quest
Dive to Adventure
East Africa Safari
Easter in Amsterdam
Eastern Discovery (Start New Orleans - From April 2020)
Eastern Discovery (Start New Orleans - Until March 2020)
Eastern Discovery (Start New York City - From April 2020)
Eastern Discovery (Start New York City - Until March 2020)
Eastern Escape
Eastern Escape with Sailing
Eastern Quest (From April 2020)
Eastern Quest (Until March 2020)
Eastern Road
Eastern Rocker (From March 2020)
Eastern Rocker (Until March 2020)
Eastern Trail
Ecuador & Galapagos Island Hopper
Ecuador & Galapagos Island Hopper with ME to WE
Egypt & The Nile
England & Scotland (From April 2020)
England & Scotland (Until March 2020)
Epic Adventure
Eternal India
Eternal India plus Southern Spice
Europe in One Week
European Adventurer
European Contrasts plus Corfu (From April 2020)
European Discovery (Summer - From April 2020)
European Discovery (Summer - Until March 2020)
European Discovery (Winter - From April 2020)
European Discovery (Winter - Until March 2020)
European Dream (From April 2020)
European Encounter (From April 2020)
European Encounter (Until March 2020)
European Escapade (From April 2020)
European Experience
European Explorer plus Greek Island Cruising (From April 2020)
European Explorer plus Mykonos Island (From April 2020)
European Highlights (From April 2020)
European Horizon
European Impressions
European Inspiration (From April 2020)
European Inspiration (Until March 2020)
European Magic (From April 2020)
European Magic (Until March 2020)
European Panorama
European Quest (From April 2020)
European Quest (Until March 2020)
European Trail (From April 2020)
European Trail (Until March 2020)
European Vistas (From April 2020)
European Whirl (From April 2020)
European Winter Vistas (From April 2020)
European Winter Vistas (Until March 2020)
Fiestas & Siestas
Fire and Ice (From April 2020)
Fire and Ice (Until March 2020)
Galapagos Island Hopper
Gorilla Trek
Grand Alaska
Grand Canadian
Grand Canadian plus Calgary Stampede
Grand Northern (From April 2020)
Grand Northern (Until March 2020)
Grand Southern (Start Los Angeles - From April 2020)
Grand Southern (Start Los Angeles - Until March 2020)
Grand Southern (Start New York City - From April 2020)
Grand Southern (Start New York City - Until March 2020)
Great Britain & Ireland (From April 2020)
Great Britain & Ireland (Until March 2020)
Greek Island Hopping
Greek Sailing
Hawaii Unplugged (Previously called The Big Kahuna)
Hogmanay New Year (4 Day Start Edinburgh)
Hogmanay New Year (4 Day Start London)
Hogmanay New Year (5 Day Start Edinburgh)
Hogmanay New Year (5 Day Start London)
Hola Colombia
Iberian Peninsula and Morocco
Iberian Peninsula and Morocco (Winter)
Ibiza & Beyond
Iceland
Iceland Photography Workshop: hosted by That One Blond Kid and Jacob
Inca Panorama
Ireland
Island Cruising & Santorini
Israel and Jordan Uncovered (From Apr 2020)
Israel and Jordan Uncovered (Until March 2020)
Italian Espresso
Jaffas n Jandals
Japan in a Week
Japan Unrivalled
Japan Winter Wonder
Japan Winter Wonder PLUS 4 Day Ski
Japan Winter Wonder PLUS 6 Day Ski
Kenyan Highlights
Kiwiana Panorama (Auckland to Christchurch Summer)
Kiwiana Panorama (Auckland to Christchurch Winter)
Kiwiana Panorama (Auckland to Queenstown Summer)
Kiwiana Panorama (Auckland to Queenstown Winter)
Kiwiana Panorama (Christchurch to Auckland Summer)
Kiwiana Panorama (Christchurch to Auckland Winter)
Kiwiana Panorama (Queenstown to Auckland Summer)
Kiwiana Panorama (Queenstown to Auckland Winter)
LA Explorer (2 nights)
LA Explorer (4 nights)
LA to the Bay
LA to the Bay (Winter)
Las Vegas New Year
Latin Legends (From Dec 2019)
Latin Legends (Until Nov 2019)
Learn to Dive
London Explorer (2 nights - Until March 2020)
London Explorer (4 nights - Until March 2020)
London Explorer 3 day (From March 2020)
London Explorer 4 day (From March 2020)
London for New Year
London to Athens
London to Athens plus Mykonos & Santorini Island Escape 10 days
London to Athens plus Mykonos & Santorini Island Escape 8 days
London to Athens plus Mykonos & Santorini Island Escape 9 days
London to Berlin
London to Berlin by Train
London to Rome
Lost City Trek
Marangu Kili Climb
ME to WE India
Mediterranean Escape
Mediterranean Escape plus 10 day Greek Island Hopping
Mediterranean Escape plus 11 day Greek Island Hopping
Mediterranean Escape plus 12 day Greek Island Hopping
Mediterranean Escape plus 4 Day Cruise
Mediterranean Quest (From April 2020)
Mediterranean Quest (Until March 2020)
Mexican Fiesta
Mexico Grande
Miami New Year
Mighty Yosemite
Mini Balkan (From June 2020)
Mini Ski Austria
Morocco
Munch Asia
Mykonos & Santorini Island Escape
Nepal Trek and Temples
Nepal Trek Challenge
New York Explorer (3 Days)
New York Explorer (5 Days)
New York New Year
New York Uncovered
North by North East
Northern Adventure (From April 2020)
Northern Adventure (Until March 2020)
Northern Choice (Auckland to Christchurch Summer)
Northern Choice (Auckland to Christchurch Winter)
Northern Choice (Auckland to Wellington Summer)
Northern Choice (Auckland to Wellington Winter)
Northern Choice (Christchurch to Auckland Summer)
Northern Choice (Christchurch to Auckland Winter)
Northern Choice (Wellington to Auckland Summer)
Northern Choice (Wellington to Auckland Winter)
Northern Thai Highlights (From Apr 2020)
Northern Thai Highlights (Until Mar 2020)
Northern Vietnam Escape: Sapa and Surrounds
Okavango Delta & Deserts
Oktoberfest - 4 Days Camping (Start/End Munich)
Oktoberfest - 5 Days Camping (Start/End London)
Oktoberfest - 5 Days Hostel (Start/End Munich)
Oktoberfest - 5 Days Hotel (Start/End Munich)
Oktoberfest - 6 Days Camping (Start/End Munich)
Oktoberfest - 6 Days Hostel (Start/End London)
Oktoberfest - 6 Days Hostel (Start/End Munich)
Oktoberfest - 6 Days Hotel (Start/End London)
Oktoberfest - 6 Days Hotel (Start/End Munich)
Oktoberfest - 7 Days Camping (Start/End London)
Oktoberfest - 7 Days Hostel (Start/End London)
Oktoberfest - 7 Days Hotel (Start/End London)
Orlando Explorer (2 Nights)
Orlando Explorer (4 Nights)
Outback Adventure (Start Darwin - From April 2020)
Outback Adventure (Start Darwin - Until March 2020)
Pacific Northwest Trail
Paris For Christmas
Paris for New Year
Patagonia Trail
Peru Panorama
Peru Uncovered
Peruvian Highlights
Playas of Paradise (From Dec 2019)
Playas of Paradise (Until Nov 2019)
Portugal City & Surf
Pure Sri Lanka
Quest to London (From April 2020)
Quest to London (Until March 2020)
Quest to Rome (From March 2020)
Quest to Rome (Until March 2020)
Reefs and Rainforests (Start Sydney - From April 2020)
Reefs and Rainforests (Start Sydney - Until March 2020)
Reefs and Rainforests with Sailing (Start Sydney - From April 2020)
Reefs and Rainforests with Sailing (Start Sydney - Until March 2020)
Rhythm and Alps
Road to Croatia (From April 2020)
Road to Paris (From April 2020)
Road to Paris (Until March 2020)
Rome to Barcelona by Train
Rongai Kili Climb
Russia Plus (Start Helsinki)
Russia Plus (Start Stockholm)
Scandinavia & Russia Plus (From May 2020)
Scandinavia (End Helsinki - From May 2020)
Scandinavia (End Stockholm - From May 2020)
Scotland
Scotland & Ireland
Simply Italy (From April 2020)
Simply Italy (Winter)
Snorkel to Adventure
Sol Seeker (From Dec 2019)
Sol Seeker (Until Nov 2019)
Southern Adventure (Start Los Angeles)
Southern Adventure (Start New Orleans)
Southern Africa Safari
Southern Soul - Dallas to New Orleans
Southern Spice
Southern Stars - New Orleans to Atlanta
Southern Thai Highlights (Apr 2020 - Sept 2020)
Southern Thai Highlights (From Oct 2020)
Southern Thai Highlights (Until Mar 2020)
Southwest National Parks
Southwest National Parks (Winter)
Spain, Morocco & Portugal
Spanish Spree
Spanish Spree (Winter)
Spotlight on Greece
Spotlight on Greece plus 11 Day Greek Island Hopping
Spotlight on Greece plus 12 Day Greek Island Hopping
Spotlight on Greece plus 13 Day Greek Island Hopping
Spotlight on Greece plus 3 day Greek Island Cruise
Spotlight on Greece plus Greek Sailing
St Patrick's Day (Hotel - Dublin to Dublin)
St. Patrick's Day (Hotel - London to London)
Sun & Steam
'Sweet as' South
'Sweet as' South (End Wellington)
'Sweet as' South (Reverse)
'Sweet as' South (Start Wellington)
Sydney New Year
Sziget Festival (Hostel)
Sziget Festival (Hotel)
Taste of Tanzania
Thai Island Hopper East
Thai Island Hopper West
The Adventurer (From Feb 2020)
The Adventurer (Until Jan 2020)
The Big Tiki (Auckland to Christchurch Summer)
The Big Tiki (Auckland to Christchurch Winter)
The Big Tiki (Auckland to Queenstown Summer)
The Big Tiki (Auckland to Queenstown Winter)
The Big Tiki (Christchurch to Auckland Summer)
The Big Tiki (Christchurch to Auckland Winter)
The Big Tiki (Queenstown to Auckland Summer)
The Big Tiki (Queenstown to Auckland Winter)
The Big Walkabout (Start Sydney - From April 2020)
The Big Walkabout (Start Sydney - Until March 2020)
The Big Walkabout with Sailing (Start Sydney - From April 2020)
The Big Walkabout with Sailing (Start Sydney - Until March 2020)
The Explorer (From Feb 2020)
The Explorer (Until Jan 2020)
The Latin Quest (From Feb 2020)
The Latin Quest (Until Jan 2020)
The Lava Line
The Lava Line with ME to WE
The Northern Trek
The Powder Rush
The Ski Austria Weekender
The Sun Seeker (Start Byron Bay - From April 2020)
The Sun Seeker (Start Byron Bay - Until March 2020)
The Sun Seeker with Sailing (Start Byron Bay - From April 2020)
The Sun Seeker with Sailing (Start Byron Bay - Until March 2020)
Total Thailand (Apr 2020 - Sept 2020)
Total Thailand (From Oct 2020)
Total Thailand (Until Mar 2020)
Total Thailand plus Thai Island Hopper West
Trail to London (From April 2020)
Trail to London (Until March 2020)
Trail to Rome (From March 2020)
Trail to Rome (Until March 2020)
Tropical Trails (From Dec 2019)
Tropical Trails (Until Nov 2019)
Turkish Adventure
Turkish Delight
Turkish Sailing
Ultimate European plus Egypt
Ultimate European plus Greek Islands
Ultimate Inca Trail
Ultimate NZ Ski
Uluru Explorer ( From April 2020)
Uluru Explorer ( Until March 2020)
Vietnam Experience
Vietnam Highlights
Viva Costa Rica (From Dec 2019)
Viva Costa Rica (Until Nov 2019)
Waikiki Explorer (2 nights)
Waikiki Explorer (4 nights)
Western Highlights
Western Quest (From March 2020)
Western Quest (Until March 2020)
Western Rocker (From April 2020)
Western Rocker (Until March 2020)
Wild Western
Wild Western (Winter)
Winter Wanderer
Yucatan Highlights
Zanzibar Beach Escape
Zanzibar Beach Escape (5 Days)
Zanzibar Beach Escape (6 Days)
Zanzibar Resort Escape
Zanzibar Resort Escape (5 Days)
Zanzibar Resort Escape (6 Days)
Show More

ALL CONTIKI TRIPS

AVERAGE RATING FOR
4.6

13778 independent reviews

powered by feefo

5
9980
4
2474
3
754
2
295
1
275
European Discovery
Amazing, couldn’t think of any other way to travel Europe. Great job Contiki
Travelled Oct 2019

READ MORE CLOSE

Thai Island Hopper West
Disappointed that two of the free time add ons were removed between booking my trip and arriving. I think that the remaining add ons were amazing but need night activities instead of just going to bars.
Travelled Oct 2019

READ MORE CLOSE

Thai Island Hopper West
The tour manager was absolutely phenomenal. Her knowledge of the area was outstanding, she knew a place to eat for all of our needs at the time. Our free time was always filled with outstanding outings she would book for us.
Travelled Oct 2019

READ MORE CLOSE

Canada & the Rockies
This was my 6th Contiki and I would definitely put Canada and the Rockies in my top 3. Alex was awesome, well organised and gave great alternative options for those who did not want to take part in activities or if the activity was cancelled due to weather conditions. Great nights out where appropriate as a group. The drives between destinations were not too long (3/4 hours max). Location of hotel/lodges were excellent in quality - especially Banff. If you dislike jaw dropping mountain ranges and fun activities, this trip might not be for you. ;) All included meals and activities were fantastic and the guides really helpful. Overall, would recommend to anyone at any time of the year!! Now on to #7 ... :)
Booked from London
Travelled Oct 2019

READ MORE CLOSE

European Experience
Loved it! Was the best decision! Perfect amount of the time m!
Travelled Oct 2019

READ MORE CLOSE

Israel and Jordan Uncovered
Trip was amazing! Trip manager Jess was amazing, organized and professional. Activities chosen were well chosen and gave travellers a great taste of the region/culture/history. A small travel group meant more intimate time to bond with other travellers. Great experience!
Travelled Oct 2019

READ MORE CLOSE

The Original
Fantastic value for money, so many things included and lots packed into it! Don’t get rid of the camping trips!
Travelled Oct 2019

READ MORE CLOSE

European Experience
Absolutely loved every place we went to. Would highly recommend more than 1 night in each place.
Booked from Australia
Travelled Oct 2019

READ MORE CLOSE

European Discovery
Wonderful experience that I would 100% do again, however there are a few places I would probably prefer to not go to and be able I spend more time in bigger places such as Munich or Switzerland as we didn’t have a lot of time here
Travelled Oct 2019

READ MORE CLOSE

Inca Panorama
.....................................
Travelled Oct 2019

READ MORE CLOSE

Southern Adventure ex LA
I understand that we need to have stop overs in some places but during the tour I felt we could have had better destinations especially towards the end. The dinner got worse and worse as the trip went along too. Some of the included activities were good not that there were many but the side activities where you’d pay extra at the end were not worth it at all, the money nor the time. Our tour guide did always get us to our hotels on time, was quite informative in regards to the places we were going and history behind it. Her professionalism was completely terrible, I felt that she never helped anyone on the trip, if we got sick, someone lost their money, another lost their phone, if we didn’t want to do the things she was suggesting she did not help on any terms. She avoided us even. Would roll her eyes if we asked her a question or too many. She was sleeping on the bus when people were asking questions, she was hungover half the time, she would only help/ be attentive to the people she thought were cool or would ‘drink’. When it came to giving tips and reviews she didn’t get what she thought she would so she was upset and bitching to some of the girls about it. She was far from professional, she was there to help, guide and I felt she did none of the above. I think it’s terrible she was reading our reviews. I honestly could keep going. With another tour manager it may have been better but she made it harder. Our bus driver made it better though!
Travelled Oct 2019

READ MORE CLOSE

European Highlights
You get to see all the bucket list places and more
Travelled Oct 2019

READ MORE CLOSE

European Escapade
One of the best Europe trip Contiki has to offer. Two days in every location meant you had plenty of time to see the sights and you didn't feel like you were constantly on the road. 25 days was the perfect amount of time to create amazing friendships and get a detailed look at Europe.
Travelled Oct 2019

READ MORE CLOSE

European Whirl
Amazing destinations and itinerary, amazing tour manager and an amazing coach driver! Thankyou for the time of my life!
Booked from Sydney
Travelled Oct 2019

READ MORE CLOSE

European Highlights
The Euhightlights trip may have been extremely full on but it was Also a hell of a lot of fun. So many good free time add ons and a great way to see a sneak peek of Europe.
Booked from Auckland
Travelled Oct 2019

READ MORE CLOSE

Cape, Safari & Falls
Everything was amazing. The trip schedule, the FTA’s, the organisation and most of all the trip manager were incredible. I loved every second, and was able to relax and take in an awesome place and spend time with brilliant people thanks to the TM’s hard work. Long drives seemed to fly by. Talks were captivating. Unfortunate surprises (and we had a few of them) were dealt with positively, professionally and efficiently. I would definitely recommend it, Africa wasn’t on my list of ‘travel to do’s’ and I’d always arranged my own trips before, but after this, I’m already looking at the Okavango Delta trip through Contiki. Alfie was an absolute legend and along with Kyle and Jessie, they made the trip what it was.
Travelled Oct 2019

READ MORE CLOSE

Oktoberfest - 4 Days Camping (Start/End Munich)
So much fun. I'm definitely going back next year, but will likely do hotels next time.
Travelled Oct 2019

READ MORE CLOSE

European Highlights
It was worth the money especially when it came to the FTA which were still an amazing price!
Travelled Oct 2019

READ MORE CLOSE

Thai Tripper (North)
It was worth to buy this tour
Travelled Oct 2019

READ MORE CLOSE

Grand Southern (Start New York City)
Amazing experience! Starting in NYC is definitely an advantage - you gain time traveling across to the west coast. Locations are fantastic apart from maybe two single night stays (which are now updated in the new GS), all the hotels were quite good, some fantastic. Meal inclusions really good! Some places there is definitely not enough time, I’d have preferred one night in DC and 3 nights in Orlando so I could organise Disneyworld out of my own pocket. So much to do in Orlando - outlets, Universal, Disneyworld. It would be even better if some time was included in LA to do Disneyland if it’s not possible in Orlando, even if it was a one night stay. Tour Manager had exceptional knowledge of all our destinations and gave terrific food recommendations, local insights and suggested activities. Starting the trip in Sept, I would definitely suggest a lot more singlets/tanks and shorts or dresses. It got extremely humid in the south east. The only time it was cool/cold was Grand Canyon. Prepare yourself for a whole days travel on the coach, stopping every couple of hours. Be prepared to make yourself comfortable on the coach, neck pillow, jumper (as it got cold with the AC). Some places when you do stop, you don’t get a lot of time to get lunch, toilet break and get snacks/browse shops (we learnt we needed to get organized before we got off to get everything we wanted), mainly towards the end of the trip. Most of us used our time on the coach to sleep anyway. The free time add ons are fantastic as well, before putting your name on the list though, research the area in case there is somewhere special you would like to visit instead so you get the most out of short stays. All in all, I highly recommend Grand Southern for the amazing memories and new friends you make, it’s incredibly hard to say goodbye at the end and you’ll definitely want to come back to the States. Thanks Contiki
Travelled Oct 2019

READ MORE CLOSE

BACK TO RESULTS RESET FILTERS