Places
Popular Trips

We are open 24/7 in case you’d like to speak to a travel specialist.

Give us a call at 1-866-266-8454

HAVE TRAVEL QUESTIONS ABOUT COVID-19? SEE OUR GUIDE

CONTIKI
REVIEWS

Showing MOST RECENT
reviews from travellers WORLDWIDE
RESET
criteria
MOST RECENT
FIVE STARS
FOUR STARS
THREE STARS
TWO STARS
ONE STAR
location
WORLDWIDE
15241 total reviews
NEAR ME
2847 total reviews
CHANGE REGION OR TRIP

REVIEWS BY REGION

RESET FILTERS
ASIA
AUSTRALIA
EUROPE
LATIN AMERICA
NEW ZEALAND
USA & CANADA
AFRICA & THE MIDDLE EAST

REVIEWS BY TRIP

Adriatic Horizons
Adriatic Spirit (From June 2020)
Adriatic Unearthed (Start Rome)
Adriatic Unearthed (Start Split - From June 2020)
Amsterdam For Christmas
Amsterdam For New Year
Amsterdam King's Day
Andean Crossing (From March 2021)
Andean Crossing (Until Feb 2021)
Argentina & Brazil Highlights (From March 2021)
Argentina & Brazil Highlights (Until Feb 2021)
Asian Adventure
Austria Ski Only (meet us there) - 1 week
Austria Ski Only (meet us there) - 2 weeks
Austria Ski Plus (coach from London) - 1 week
Austria Ski Plus (coach from London) - 2 weeks
Balkans Discovery
Bangkok to Singapore Adventure
Beaches and Reefs (Start Sydney)
Beaches and Reefs with Sailing (Start Sydney)
Bella Bolivia
Berlin for New Year
Berlin to Budapest
Berlin to Budapest by Train
Berlin to Budapest by Train with @heynadine
Best of Balkans (Start Budapest - From March 2021)
Best of Balkans (Start Budapest - Until August 2020)
Best of Balkans (Start Split - From March 2021)
Best of Balkans (Start Split - Until August 2020)
Best of Russia
Best of USA (Start Los Angeles)
Big Indochina Adventure
Bolivian Magic (From March 2021)
Bolivian Magic (Until Feb 2021)
Boot, Scoot N Blues
California Dreamin (San Fran to Santa Monica)
Cambodia and Laos Uncovered
Cambodian Magic
Canada & the Rockies (From May 2021)
Canada & the Rockies (Until Sept 2020)
Canada & the Rockies plus Calgary Stampede (From June 2021)
Canada & the Rockies plus Calgary Stampede (Until July 2020)
Cape to Coast
Cape to Coast with Sailing
Cape Town Explorer
Cape, Safari & Falls
Caribbean Encounter (From March 2021)
Caribbean Encounter (Until Feb 2021)
China Adventure
City to Surf
Coast to Canopies
Colombia Quest
Colombian Coasts & Culture
Croatia Island Sail
Croatia Island Sail Plus (Premium Boat)
Delhi to Kathmandu Quest
Dive to Adventure
East Africa Safari
Easter in Amsterdam
Eastern Discovery (Start Dallas/Fort Worth - From Feb 2021)
Eastern Discovery (Start New Orleans - Apr 2020 - Feb 2021)
Eastern Discovery (Start New York City - Apr 2020 - Feb 2021
Eastern Escape
Eastern Escape with Sailing
Eastern Quest
Eastern Road
Eastern Rocker
Eastern Trail
Ecuador & Galapagos Island Hopper (From Feb 2021)
Ecuador & Galapagos Island Hopper (Until Jan 2021)
Ecuador & Galapagos Island Hopper with ME to WE (From Feb 2021)
Ecuador & Galapagos Island Hopper with ME to WE (Until Jan 2021)
Egypt & The Nile
England & Scotland
Eternal India
Eternal India plus Southern Spice
Europe in One Week
European Adventurer
European Contrasts plus Corfu
European Discovery
European Discovery (Winter - From Oct 2020)
European Dream
European Encounter
European Escapade
European Explorer plus Greek Island Cruising
European Explorer plus Mykonos Island
European Highlights
European Horizon
European Inspiration
European Magic
European Quest
European Trail
European Vistas
European Vistas (Winter - From Oct 2020)
European Whirl (From March 2021)
European Whirl (Until Sept 2020)
Fiestas & Siestas
Fire and Ice
Galapagos Island Hopper (From Feb 2021)
Galapagos Island Hopper (Until Jan 2021)
Gorilla Trek
Grand Alaska
Grand Canadian (From June 2021)
Grand Canadian (Until Sept 2020)
Grand Canadian plus Calgary Stampede (From June 2021)
Grand Canadian plus Calgary Stampede (Until June 2020)
Grand Northern
Grand Southern (Start Los Angeles - Apr 2020 - Jan 2021)
Grand Southern (Start Los Angeles - From Feb 2021)
Grand Southern (Start Miami - From April 2021)
Grand Southern (Start New York City - Apr 2020 - Feb 2021)
Great Britain & Ireland
Greek Island Hopping
Greek Sailing
Hogmanay New Year (4 Day Start Edinburgh)
Hogmanay New Year (4 Day Start London)
Hogmanay New Year (5 Day Start Edinburgh)
Hogmanay New Year (5 Day Start London)
Hola Colombia (From Jan 2021)
Hola Colombia (Until Dec 2020)
Iberian Peninsula and Morocco
Iberian Peninsula and Morocco (Winter)
Ibiza & Beyond
Iceland
Iceland Photography Workshop: hosted by That One Blond Kid and Jacob
Ireland
Israel and Jordan Uncovered (From Apr 2020)
Israel and Jordan Uncovered (Until March 2020)
Italian Espresso
Jaffas n Jandals
Japan in a Week
Japan Unrivalled
Japan Winter Wonder
Japan Winter Wonder PLUS 4 Day Ski
Japan Winter Wonder PLUS 6 Day Ski
Kenyan Highlights
Kiwiana Panorama (Auckland to Christchurch Summer)
Kiwiana Panorama (Auckland to Christchurch Winter)
Kiwiana Panorama (Auckland to Queenstown Summer)
Kiwiana Panorama (Auckland to Queenstown Winter)
Kiwiana Panorama (Christchurch to Auckland Summer)
Kiwiana Panorama (Christchurch to Auckland Winter)
Kiwiana Panorama (Queenstown to Auckland Summer)
Kiwiana Panorama (Queenstown to Auckland Winter)
LA Explorer (2 nights)
LA Explorer (4 nights)
LA to the Bay (From April 2021 to Nov 2021)
LA to the Bay (Until Nov 2020)
LA to the Bay plus Ski Tahoe (Winter - From Dec 2020 to Mar 2021)
LA to the Bay plus Ski Tahoe (Winter - From Dec 2021 to Mar 2022)
Latin Legends (From March 2021)
Latin Legends (Until Feb 2021)
Learn to Dive
London Explorer 3 day
London Explorer 4 day
London for New Year
London to Athens
London to Athens plus Mykonos & Santorini Island Escape 10 days
London to Athens plus Mykonos & Santorini Island Escape 8 days
London to Athens plus Mykonos & Santorini Island Escape 9 days
London to Berlin
London to Berlin by Train
London to Rome
Lost City Trek
Marangu Kili Climb
Mediterranean Escape
Mediterranean Escape plus 10 day Greek Island Hopping
Mediterranean Escape plus 11 day Greek Island Hopping
Mediterranean Escape plus 12 day Greek Island Hopping
Mediterranean Escape plus 4 Day Cruise
Mediterranean Quest
Mexican Fiesta
Mexico Grande (From March 2021)
Mexico Grande (Until Feb 2021)
Mighty Yosemite
Mini Balkan (From March 2021)
Mini Balkan (Until Sept 2020)
Mini Ski Austria
Morocco
Munch Asia
Mykonos & Santorini Island Escape
National Parks Plus
Nepal Trek and Temples
Nepal Trek Challenge
New York Explorer (3 Days)
New York Explorer (5 Days)
New York New Year
New York to Miami
New York Uncovered
New Zealand Off-Grid
North by North East (Start Boston - From May 2021)
North by North East (Until Sept 2020)
North Island Off-Grid
Northern Adventure
Northern Choice (Auckland to Christchurch Summer)
Northern Choice (Auckland to Christchurch Winter)
Northern Choice (Auckland to Wellington Summer)
Northern Choice (Auckland to Wellington Winter)
Northern Choice (Christchurch to Auckland Summer)
Northern Choice (Christchurch to Auckland Winter)
Northern Choice (Wellington to Auckland Summer)
Northern Choice (Wellington to Auckland Winter)
Northern Thai Highlights
Northern Vietnam Escape: Sapa and Surrounds
Okavango Delta & Deserts
Oktoberfest - 4 Days Camping (Start/End Munich)
Oktoberfest - 5 Days Camping (Start/End London)
Oktoberfest - 5 Days Hostel (Start/End Munich)
Oktoberfest - 5 Days Hotel (Start/End Munich)
Oktoberfest - 6 Days Camping (Start/End Munich)
Oktoberfest - 6 Days Hostel (Start/End London)
Oktoberfest - 6 Days Hostel (Start/End Munich)
Oktoberfest - 6 Days Hotel (Start/End London)
Oktoberfest - 6 Days Hotel (Start/End Munich)
Oktoberfest - 7 Days Camping (Start/End London)
Oktoberfest - 7 Days Hostel (Start/End London)
Oktoberfest - 7 Days Hotel (Start/End London)
Orlando Explorer (2 Nights)
Orlando Explorer (4 Nights)
Outback Adventure (Start Darwin)
Pacific Northwest Trail (From June 2021)
Paris For Christmas
Paris for New Year
Patagonia Trail
Peru Panorama
Peru Uncovered
Peruvian Highlights
Playas of Paradise
Portugal City & Surf
Pure Sri Lanka
Quest to London
Quest to Rome
Reefs and Rainforests (Start Sydney)
Reefs and Rainforests with Sailing (Start Sydney)
Rhythm and Alps
Road to Croatia
Road to Paris
Rome to Barcelona by Train
Rome to Barcelona by Train with @Morgan.Yates
Rongai Kili Climb
Russia Plus (Start Helsinki)
Russia Plus (Start Stockholm)
Scandinavia & Russia Plus
Scandinavia (End Helsinki)
Scandinavia (End Stockholm)
Scotland
Scotland & Ireland
Simply Italy
Simply Italy (Winter)
Snorkel to Adventure
Sol Seeker (From March 2021)
Sol Seeker (Until Feb 2021)
South Island Off-Grid
Southern Adventure (Start Los Angeles - From Feb 2021)
Southern Adventure (Start Los Angeles - Until Jan 2021)
Southern Adventure (Start New Orleans)
Southern Africa Safari
Southern Soul - Dallas to New Orleans
Southern Spice
Southern Stars - New Orleans to Atlanta
Southern Thai Highlights (Apr to Sept)
Southern Thai Highlights (Oct to Mar)
Southwest National Parks
Spain, Morocco & Portugal
Spanish Spree
Spanish Spree (Winter)
Spotlight on Greece
Spotlight on Greece plus 11 Day Greek Island Hopping
Spotlight on Greece plus 12 Day Greek Island Hopping
Spotlight on Greece plus 13 Day Greek Island Hopping
Spotlight on Greece plus 3 day Greek Island Cruise
Spotlight on Greece plus Greek Sailing
St Patrick's Day (Hotel - Dublin to Dublin)
St. Patrick's Day (Hotel - London to London)
Sun & Steam
'Sweet as' South
'Sweet as' South (End Wellington)
'Sweet as' South (Reverse)
'Sweet as' South (Start Wellington)
Sydney New Year
Sziget Festival (Hostel)
Sziget Festival (Hotel)
Taste of Tanzania
Thai Island Hopper East
Thai Island Hopper West
The Adventurer (From March 2021)
The Adventurer (Until Feb 2021)
The Big Tiki (Auckland to Christchurch Summer)
The Big Tiki (Auckland to Christchurch Winter)
The Big Tiki (Auckland to Queenstown Summer)
The Big Tiki (Auckland to Queenstown Winter)
The Big Tiki (Christchurch to Auckland Summer)
The Big Tiki (Christchurch to Auckland Winter)
The Big Tiki (Queenstown to Auckland Summer)
The Big Tiki (Queenstown to Auckland Winter)
The Big Walkabout (Start Sydney)
The Big Walkabout with Sailing (Start Sydney)
The Explorer (From March 2021)
The Explorer (Until Feb 2021)
The Latin Quest
The Lava Line (From Feb 2021)
The Lava Line (Until Jan 2021)
The Lava Line with ME to WE (From Feb 2021)
The Lava Line with ME to WE (Until Jan 2021)
The Northern Trek
The Powder Rush
The Ski Austria Weekender
The Sun Seeker (Start Byron Bay)
The Sun Seeker with Sailing (Start Byron Bay)
Total Thailand (Apr to Sept)
Total Thailand (Oct to Mar)
Total Thailand plus Thai Island Hopper West
Trail to London
Trail to Rome
Tropical Trails
Turkish Adventure
Turkish Delight
Turkish Sailing
Ultimate European plus Egypt
Ultimate European plus Greek Islands
Ultimate Inca Trail
Ultimate NZ Ski
Uluru Explorer
Vegan Food Europe Explorer
Vietnam Experience
Vietnam Highlights
Viva Costa Rica
Waikiki Explorer (2 nights)
Waikiki Explorer (4 nights)
Western Quest
Western Rocker
Wild Western
Wild Western (Winter)
Winter Wanderer
Yucatan Highlights (From March 2021)
Yucatan Highlights (Until Feb 2021)
Zanzibar Beach Escape
Zanzibar Beach Escape (5 Days)
Zanzibar Beach Escape (6 Days)
Zanzibar Resort Escape
Zanzibar Resort Escape (5 Days)
Zanzibar Resort Escape (6 Days)
Show More

ALL CONTIKI TRIPS

AVERAGE RATING FOR
4.6

15241 independent reviews

powered by feefo

5
11080
4
2696
3
830
2
333
1
302
The Big Tiki (Auckland to Christchurch Summer)
being on "the big Tiki" was the absolute experience of a lifetime Saul was a ripper our manager that somehow knew the best places to get a drink on the cheap and Squiddy was a great bus driver to be piloting us through NZ. I met the best group of people who ill stay friends with for ever.
Travelled Apr 2020

READ MORE CLOSE

Asian Adventure
The trip was one of the best things I have ever done! I met some amazing people and stayed in touch ever since. Absolutely no regrets
Travelled Apr 2020

READ MORE CLOSE

European Highlights
Fast round trip across all country’s
Booked from AucklandNew Zealand
Travelled Apr 2020

READ MORE CLOSE

Austria Ski Plus (coach from London) - 1 week
If you are like me, and your unsure whether to go on a Contiki or not. Stop and book now. It was one of my best adventures, I met so many amazing people, learned so much and the overall experience was unforgettable. Totally worth it!
Travelled Apr 2020

READ MORE CLOSE

Kiwiana Panorama (Auckland to Christchurch Summer)
I am rating Contiki a four as it is a great way to travel on your own and see a lot of things in a short amount of time in a safe environment. This was my first big trip traveling alone, I wanted to just enjoy the trip, not have to think about where I was going next, how I was going to get there and where I was going to stay. The guide and driver were very knowledgeable as they were from New Zealand. The trip manager was organized, made sure everyone got on there add-on activities and was good at taking us out to local spots in the evening for good entertainment. The driver was very approachable, friendly and helpful at suggesting different places to see or things to do on your free time. If I could change anything about Contiki it would be to have more involvement with group activities at minimal- no cost. I found that everything was very go, go, go and everything involved paying for it. I knew there were add on extras, but did not realize how busy it was and the only way to experience things. If you did not have an add-on extra than you basically had to find stuff to do on your own. There were 50ish people in my group, (also had no idea groups were that large) I did not even get to know or interact with half of them because of how busy it was. Id suggest coupons for local places for discounts on food would be beneficial as cost of food was expensive and added up quickly. Most of time I went to grocery stores to grab food to take on the trip. Coming from Canada, a trip costing 3200 + Flight + extras + food all adds up quickly. The trip ended up costing me roughly another 4g on top of just the Contiki price. Recommendations for other travelers: Make sure to have extra money for free time add-ons- amazing views, scenery for days, take lots of pictures / videos but don't forget to live in the moment because it goes by quickly. YOLO #NO REGRETS, It was an AMAZING experience, I will definitely will be returning to NZ one day. I ABSOLUTE LOVED IT!
Booked from Canada
Travelled Apr 2020

READ MORE CLOSE

European Trail (Until March 2020)
The trip it self and the locations were great, our manager didn’t spend much time with us in each location and when we were with her she told us about the problems she had with ppl in another Contiki trips which scared me to do things and changed my behavior, we had a lot of free time in each city which wasn’t great because every time we visit a different city the group split apart, I personally ended up alone several times so what’s the point on traveling in a group if everyone can do whatever they want separately. The group was very big 52 so my recommendation for other travelers is to find a smaller group of people and stick to them to travel together.
Travelled Apr 2020

READ MORE CLOSE

European Whirl
Fit so much in such a short time, there was something for everyone, sightseeing, partying, history, and lots of new experiences. Loved every second of it!
Travelled Apr 2020

READ MORE CLOSE

Grand Southern (Start Los Angeles - Until March 2020)
Do the trip. Don't put it off. It was a great trip all round (e.g. making new friends from different parts of Oz, not having to worry about accommodation and finding activities to do, covered so many places in a month - tour provided great insight into Southern America). I'm glad to say that I've made tight friendships with some of the people on the tour. Only downsides were the Contiki Cough that knocked out of all the tour group and the occasional long bus trips (e.g. Santa Fe to Amarillo, St Augustines to Savannah and than to Rayleigh). Highlights of the trip include New Years Eve in New Orleans (be careful of the Hurricane and Grenade cocktails), Las Vegas, Grand Canyon, Miami, For Worth, Washington and Cocoa Beach / JFK Space Centre (we got to see a SpaceX rocket take off at night). However St Augustine, Georgia and the Carolinas weren't that exciting, but it was a necessary evil to get from Florida to Washington. Luckily the group I was with were great (Mainly Aussies from Qld and SA) with the odd few from Canada and NZ. Due to the time of the year, most of the people on tour were teachers and boy did they know how to party. 2/3 of the group were in their early 20s and the remainder were in the late 20s to mid 30s. Reasonably good dynamic with some odd moments. Food was good overall (I was actually surprised). Most of the breakfast meals included hot items (e.g. bacon and eggs). Occasionally breakfast only included cereal, milk and a piece of fruit etc. The provided dinners were fine (e.g. pub quality and BBQ meats in Texas / Florida). And yes, there was lots of partying (2 out of 3 nights were spent on drinking). Despite negative reviews about accomodation from past reviews, accommodation for our trip was good overall (apparently Contiki HQ have been able to secure better deals due to a downturn in the tourism industry in the USA during 2019), however the location of some of the accommodation was a bit far to the city centre (e.g. Memphis, DC), so be prepared to use Uber frequently if you're experiencing the night life in certain cities. There were semi-frequent stops to Walmart, so it was a good opportunity to stock up on beef jerky... and alcohol. In terms of budget, you're looking at spending $3.5k to $4k throughout the whole month (e.g. meals at restaurants, alcohol, optional activities, gifts, shopping). Low Aussie dollar had a big impact on purchasing power.
Travelled Apr 2020

READ MORE CLOSE

Sol Seeker (From Dec 2019)
For the price paid, we felt that there should have been more included activities. We were able to find the same or similar activities to the ones offered by Contiki at much cheaper prices. For example, we did a catamaran trip to Isla Mujeres at a fraction of the price quoted by Contiki. The included meals weren't very nice or authentic and seemed like a waste of money on Contiki's part. Eating at restaurants like the one we ate at for the welcome meal in Mexico City is unnecessary. Additionally, the day we spent in Playa del Carmen was a waste and should be replaced with Tulum. We organised a day trip to Tulum from Cancun ourselves and had an amazing time. I wish we had more time there and that it was included on the tour. The main issue I had with the trip was that I experienced quite a bit of racism from the other travellers. Remarks were made about my appearance and I was actively excluded when we first joined the tour in Mexico City. After deciding not to leave the tour (considering how much money I'd spent and that I'd spent several months looking forward to it) we ended up creating our own itinerary and keeping to ourselves. The trip manager seemed oblivious to this, which was a poor reflection on Contiki. I'm an experienced traveller and when I travel I want to be immersed in the culture of a new country, eat local food, learn about the history and meet the people. I want an authentic experience. Unfortunately, this isn't what Contiki offers. The main objective seemed to be getting blind drunk and being too hungover to truly travel and explore during the day. Although this is clearly what some people are looking for in a travelling experience, I am not and therefore I will not be using Contiki again.
Travelled Mar 2020

READ MORE CLOSE

Spain, Morocco & Portugal
Karin our trip manager was the best!! Such a good vibe and positive attitude from day 1 to the last day. Our driver Joao was incredible too!! We had the most amazing time and we did so much in so little time. There are quite a few travelling days but they are worth it. All FTA meals in Morocco are a must! Overall, great trip!!
Travelled Mar 2020

READ MORE CLOSE

Pure Sri Lanka
the greatest deal ever.
Travelled Mar 2020

READ MORE CLOSE

Great Britain & Ireland (Until March 2020)
Such an awesome trip. I had a EU trip with another company booked straight after and my highlight was definitely the UK with contiki
Travelled Mar 2020

READ MORE CLOSE

European Discovery (Winter - Until March 2020)
Amazing trip
Booked from Los Angeles
Travelled Mar 2020

READ MORE CLOSE

Egypt & The Nile
Awesome experience Tour guide Sherif was amazing he showed us all there is to see. Outline of tour was good everyday was a new adventure. Food was good , made new friends and felt safe the whole time. Saddest part was saying goodbye to all my new friends and to Sherif who without him the tour wouldn’t have been as great. Thanks again Sherif
Booked from Madison Wisconsin
Travelled Mar 2020

READ MORE CLOSE

Israel and Jordan Uncovered (Until March 2020)
Loved both the itinerary and my trip manager. Accommodation was good, experiences were excellent and it was altogether a blast! My only concern here was that the itinerary has now changed and that it may not be as good
Travelled Mar 2020

READ MORE CLOSE

Israel and Jordan Uncovered (Until March 2020)
This trip far surpassed my expectations. Thinking back to it now, almost a month after it had finished, I'm still in awe. Both Israel and Jordan are extremely beautiful countries and are a must see! The locals are extremely friendly and are mainly all very helpful! The itinerary was surreal. My personal favourites were visiting the Wadi Rum desert, Petra and Elat. Our tour host for Israel was a local named Fabian. Not only was he extremely knowledgeable about everything in Israel, he was also extremely funny. Our group bonded with him so well, that he became a part of the Contiki travel family with us. Our tour manager Lauren (Loz) was great! She was well organised, professional and hilarious (She cracks some of the funniest instant one liners). Our group was small, 20 of us in total. Most of us were between the age of 25-30. It wasn't your typical Contiki of going out drinking every night, we were in Israel and Jordan after all, but that was a nice change. There were a few heavy heavy nights though (Elat and Tel Aviv). Our group bonded extremely well and even now, we still all actively speak in a group chat! Overall, I could not fault this trip. It was unbelievable and incredible! Although, I understand Contiki have since removed a few locations from the itinerary, like the Dead Sea and Galilee for the 2020 version. I would definitely recommend trying to get to these places!
Booked from London
Travelled Mar 2020

READ MORE CLOSE

The Powder Rush
Trip of a life time. I thought being a shorter trip you wouldn’t get much time to make good friends but I was wrong. We made amazing friends, Alex the trip manager was great. Good amount of time in each place. Canada is the most beautiful place I have ever seen, can’t wait to go back. Would highly recommend! Do be aware of additional costs, the adventure activities in Canada are expensive (this is out of Contikis control)
Travelled Mar 2020

READ MORE CLOSE

Grand Southern (Start New York City - Until March 2020)
Great trip for a quick insight into the USA! Activities were awesome! Only downside was a lot of the day was wasted on the bus when we could’ve left earlier and been able to see more!
Travelled Mar 2020

READ MORE CLOSE

Southern Adventure (Start Los Angeles - Until Jan 2021)
Tour manager Woz was amazing! She was super organised and knowledgeable, but also knew how to have fun with us. The itinerary was amazing and really highlighted the best of southern USA. Definitely would recommend if your a solo traveller as the length was perfect and is an amazing way to meet people
Travelled Mar 2020

READ MORE CLOSE

Kiwiana Panorama (Auckland to Queenstown Summer)
Itinerary and activities were awesome! So action packed and I wanted to do as much as possible! Trip manager and bus driver were so amazing and went above and beyond my expectations! Would definitely recommend contiki to anyone it was amazing!
Travelled Mar 2020

READ MORE CLOSE

BACK TO RESULTS RESET FILTERS