Places
Popular Trips
Back

Travel agent? Log in here

Thank you for registering, please check your email to activate your account.

Please let us know your email address so we can respond to you
Manage my booking

By clicking 'Find my booking' I agree to the privacy policy

Find my booking

CALL US 1-866-266-8454

We're open

Everyday 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Pacific Time

...or speak with your favorite travel agent

CONTIKI
REVIEWS

Showing MOST RECENT
reviews from travellers WORLDWIDE
RESET
criteria
MOST RECENT
FIVE STARS
FOUR STARS
THREE STARS
TWO STARS
ONE STAR
location
WORLDWIDE
14014 total reviews
NEAR ME
2612 total reviews
CHANGE REGION OR TRIP

REVIEWS BY REGION

RESET FILTERS
ASIA
AUSTRALIA
EUROPE
LATIN AMERICA
NEW ZEALAND
USA & CANADA
AFRICA & THE MIDDLE EAST

REVIEWS BY TRIP

Adriatic Horizons
Adriatic Spirit (From June 2020)
Adriatic Unearthed (Start Rome)
Adriatic Unearthed (Start Split - From June 2020)
Amsterdam For Christmas
Amsterdam For New Year
Amsterdam King's Day
Andean Crossing
Argentina & Brazil Experience
Argentina & Brazil Highlights
Asian Adventure
Austria Ski Only (meet us there) - 1 week
Austria Ski Only (meet us there) - 2 weeks
Austria Ski Plus (coach from London) - 1 week
Austria Ski Plus (coach from London) - 2 weeks
Balkans Discovery
Bangkok to Singapore Adventure (From Apr 2020)
Bangkok to Singapore Adventure (Until Mar 2020)
Beaches and Reefs (Start Sydney - From April 2020)
Beaches and Reefs (Start Sydney - Until March 2020)
Beaches and Reefs with Sailing (Start Sydney - From April 2020)
Beaches and Reefs with Sailing (Start Sydney - Until March 2020)
Bella Bolivia
Berlin for New Year
Berlin to Budapest
Berlin to Budapest by Train
Best of Balkans (Start Budapest - From June 2020)
Best of Balkans (Start Split)
Best of Russia
Best of USA (Start Los Angeles)
Big Indochina Adventure
Bolivian Magic
Boot, Scoot N Blues (From April 2020)
Boot, Scoot N Blues (Until March 2020)
California Dreamin
California Highlights
California Highlights (Winter)
Cambodia and Laos Uncovered
Cambodian Magic
Canada & the Rockies
Canada & the Rockies plus Calgary Stampede
Cape to Coast
Cape to Coast with Sailing
Cape Town Explorer
Cape, Safari & Falls
Caribbean Encounter (From Dec 2019)
Caribbean Encounter (Until Nov 2019)
China Adventure
City to Surf (From April 2020)
City to Surf (Until March 2020)
Coast to Canopies (From Dec 2019)
Coast to Canopies (Until Nov 2019)
Colombia Quest
Colombian Coasts & Culture
Croatia Island Sail (From May 2020)
Croatia Island Sail Plus (Premium Boat - From May 2020)
Croatia Islands & National Parks
Delhi to Kathmandu Quest
Dive to Adventure
East Africa Safari
Easter in Amsterdam
Eastern Discovery (Start New Orleans - From April 2020)
Eastern Discovery (Start New Orleans - Until March 2020)
Eastern Discovery (Start New York City - From April 2020)
Eastern Discovery (Start New York City - Until March 2020)
Eastern Escape
Eastern Escape with Sailing
Eastern Quest (From April 2020)
Eastern Quest (Until March 2020)
Eastern Road
Eastern Rocker (From March 2020)
Eastern Rocker (Until March 2020)
Eastern Trail
Ecuador & Galapagos Island Hopper
Ecuador & Galapagos Island Hopper with ME to WE
Egypt & The Nile
England & Scotland (From April 2020)
England & Scotland (Until March 2020)
Epic Adventure
Eternal India
Eternal India plus Southern Spice
Europe in One Week
European Adventurer
European Contrasts plus Corfu (From April 2020)
European Discovery (Summer - From April 2020)
European Discovery (Summer - Until March 2020)
European Discovery (Winter - From April 2020)
European Discovery (Winter - Until March 2020)
European Dream (From April 2020)
European Encounter (From April 2020)
European Encounter (Until March 2020)
European Escapade (From April 2020)
European Explorer plus Greek Island Cruising (From April 2020)
European Explorer plus Mykonos Island (From April 2020)
European Highlights (From April 2020)
European Horizon
European Inspiration (From April 2020)
European Inspiration (Until March 2020)
European Magic (From April 2020)
European Magic (Until March 2020)
European Quest (From April 2020)
European Quest (Until March 2020)
European Trail (From April 2020)
European Trail (Until March 2020)
European Vistas (From April 2020)
European Whirl (From April 2020)
European Winter Vistas (From April 2020)
European Winter Vistas (Until March 2020)
Fiestas & Siestas
Fire and Ice (From April 2020)
Fire and Ice (Until March 2020)
Galapagos Island Hopper
Gorilla Trek
Grand Alaska
Grand Canadian
Grand Canadian plus Calgary Stampede
Grand Northern (From April 2020)
Grand Northern (Until March 2020)
Grand Southern (Start Los Angeles - From April 2020)
Grand Southern (Start Los Angeles - Until March 2020)
Grand Southern (Start New York City - From April 2020)
Grand Southern (Start New York City - Until March 2020)
Great Britain & Ireland (From April 2020)
Great Britain & Ireland (Until March 2020)
Greek Island Hopping
Greek Sailing
Hawaii Unplugged (Previously called The Big Kahuna)
Hogmanay New Year (4 Day Start Edinburgh)
Hogmanay New Year (4 Day Start London)
Hogmanay New Year (5 Day Start Edinburgh)
Hogmanay New Year (5 Day Start London)
Hola Colombia
Iberian Peninsula and Morocco
Iberian Peninsula and Morocco (Winter)
Ibiza & Beyond
Iceland
Iceland Photography Workshop: hosted by That One Blond Kid and Jacob
Inca Panorama
Ireland
Israel and Jordan Uncovered (From Apr 2020)
Israel and Jordan Uncovered (Until March 2020)
Italian Espresso
Jaffas n Jandals
Japan in a Week
Japan Unrivalled
Japan Winter Wonder
Japan Winter Wonder PLUS 4 Day Ski
Japan Winter Wonder PLUS 6 Day Ski
Kenyan Highlights
Kiwiana Panorama (Auckland to Christchurch Summer)
Kiwiana Panorama (Auckland to Christchurch Winter)
Kiwiana Panorama (Auckland to Queenstown Summer)
Kiwiana Panorama (Auckland to Queenstown Winter)
Kiwiana Panorama (Christchurch to Auckland Summer)
Kiwiana Panorama (Christchurch to Auckland Winter)
Kiwiana Panorama (Queenstown to Auckland Summer)
Kiwiana Panorama (Queenstown to Auckland Winter)
LA Explorer (2 nights)
LA Explorer (4 nights)
LA to the Bay
LA to the Bay plus Ski Tahoe (Winter)
Las Vegas New Year
Latin Legends (From Dec 2019)
Latin Legends (Until Nov 2019)
Learn to Dive
London Explorer (2 nights - Until March 2020)
London Explorer (4 nights - Until March 2020)
London Explorer 3 day (From March 2020)
London Explorer 4 day (From March 2020)
London for New Year
London to Athens
London to Athens plus Mykonos & Santorini Island Escape 10 days
London to Athens plus Mykonos & Santorini Island Escape 8 days
London to Athens plus Mykonos & Santorini Island Escape 9 days
London to Berlin
London to Berlin by Train
London to Rome
Lost City Trek
Marangu Kili Climb
ME to WE India
Mediterranean Escape
Mediterranean Escape plus 10 day Greek Island Hopping
Mediterranean Escape plus 11 day Greek Island Hopping
Mediterranean Escape plus 12 day Greek Island Hopping
Mediterranean Escape plus 4 Day Cruise
Mediterranean Quest (From April 2020)
Mediterranean Quest (Until March 2020)
Mexican Fiesta
Mexico Grande
Miami New Year
Mighty Yosemite
Mini Balkan (From June 2020)
Mini Ski Austria
Morocco
Munch Asia
Mykonos & Santorini Island Escape
Nepal Trek and Temples
Nepal Trek Challenge
New York Explorer (3 Days)
New York Explorer (5 Days)
New York New Year
New York Uncovered
New Zealand Off-Grid
North by North East
North Island Off-Grid
Northern Adventure (From April 2020)
Northern Choice (Auckland to Christchurch Summer)
Northern Choice (Auckland to Christchurch Winter)
Northern Choice (Auckland to Wellington Summer)
Northern Choice (Auckland to Wellington Winter)
Northern Choice (Christchurch to Auckland Summer)
Northern Choice (Christchurch to Auckland Winter)
Northern Choice (Wellington to Auckland Summer)
Northern Choice (Wellington to Auckland Winter)
Northern Thai Highlights (From Apr 2020)
Northern Thai Highlights (Until Mar 2020)
Northern Vietnam Escape: Sapa and Surrounds
Okavango Delta & Deserts
Oktoberfest - 4 Days Camping (Start/End Munich)
Oktoberfest - 5 Days Camping (Start/End London)
Oktoberfest - 5 Days Hostel (Start/End Munich)
Oktoberfest - 5 Days Hotel (Start/End Munich)
Oktoberfest - 6 Days Camping (Start/End Munich)
Oktoberfest - 6 Days Hostel (Start/End London)
Oktoberfest - 6 Days Hostel (Start/End Munich)
Oktoberfest - 6 Days Hotel (Start/End London)
Oktoberfest - 6 Days Hotel (Start/End Munich)
Oktoberfest - 7 Days Camping (Start/End London)
Oktoberfest - 7 Days Hostel (Start/End London)
Oktoberfest - 7 Days Hotel (Start/End London)
Orlando Explorer (2 Nights)
Orlando Explorer (4 Nights)
Outback Adventure (Start Darwin - From April 2020)
Outback Adventure (Start Darwin - Until March 2020)
Pacific Northwest Trail
Paris For Christmas
Paris for New Year
Patagonia Trail
Peru Panorama
Peru Uncovered
Peruvian Highlights
Playas of Paradise (From Dec 2019)
Playas of Paradise (Until Nov 2019)
Portugal City & Surf
Pure Sri Lanka
Quest to London (From April 2020)
Quest to London (Until March 2020)
Quest to Rome (From March 2020)
Quest to Rome (Until March 2020)
Reefs and Rainforests (Start Sydney - From April 2020)
Reefs and Rainforests (Start Sydney - Until March 2020)
Reefs and Rainforests with Sailing (Start Sydney - From April 2020)
Reefs and Rainforests with Sailing (Start Sydney - Until March 2020)
Rhythm and Alps
Road to Croatia (From April 2020)
Road to Paris (From April 2020)
Road to Paris (Until March 2020)
Rome to Barcelona by Train
Rongai Kili Climb
Russia Plus (Start Helsinki)
Russia Plus (Start Stockholm)
Scandinavia & Russia Plus (From May 2020)
Scandinavia (End Helsinki - From May 2020)
Scandinavia (End Stockholm - From May 2020)
Scotland
Scotland & Ireland
Simply Italy (From April 2020)
Simply Italy (Winter)
Snorkel to Adventure
Sol Seeker (From Dec 2019)
Sol Seeker (Until Nov 2019)
South Island Off-Grid
Southern Adventure (Start Los Angeles)
Southern Adventure (Start New Orleans)
Southern Africa Safari
Southern Soul - Dallas to New Orleans
Southern Spice
Southern Stars - New Orleans to Atlanta
Southern Thai Highlights (Apr 2020 - Sept 2020)
Southern Thai Highlights (From Oct 2020)
Southern Thai Highlights (Until Mar 2020)
Southwest National Parks
Southwest National Parks (Winter)
Spain, Morocco & Portugal
Spanish Spree
Spanish Spree (Winter)
Spotlight on Greece
Spotlight on Greece plus 11 Day Greek Island Hopping
Spotlight on Greece plus 12 Day Greek Island Hopping
Spotlight on Greece plus 13 Day Greek Island Hopping
Spotlight on Greece plus 3 day Greek Island Cruise
Spotlight on Greece plus Greek Sailing
St Patrick's Day (Hotel - Dublin to Dublin)
St. Patrick's Day (Hotel - London to London)
Sun & Steam
'Sweet as' South
'Sweet as' South (End Wellington)
'Sweet as' South (Reverse)
'Sweet as' South (Start Wellington)
Sydney New Year
Sziget Festival (Hostel)
Sziget Festival (Hotel)
Taste of Tanzania
Thai Island Hopper East
Thai Island Hopper West
The Adventurer (From Feb 2020)
The Adventurer (Until Jan 2020)
The Big Tiki (Auckland to Christchurch Summer)
The Big Tiki (Auckland to Christchurch Winter)
The Big Tiki (Auckland to Queenstown Summer)
The Big Tiki (Auckland to Queenstown Winter)
The Big Tiki (Christchurch to Auckland Summer)
The Big Tiki (Christchurch to Auckland Winter)
The Big Tiki (Queenstown to Auckland Summer)
The Big Tiki (Queenstown to Auckland Winter)
The Big Walkabout (Start Sydney - From April 2020)
The Big Walkabout (Start Sydney - Until March 2020)
The Big Walkabout with Sailing (Start Sydney - From April 2020)
The Big Walkabout with Sailing (Start Sydney - Until March 2020)
The Explorer (From Feb 2020)
The Explorer (Until Jan 2020)
The Latin Quest (From Feb 2020)
The Latin Quest (Until Jan 2020)
The Lava Line
The Lava Line with ME to WE
The Northern Trek
The Powder Rush
The Ski Austria Weekender
The Sun Seeker (Start Byron Bay - From April 2020)
The Sun Seeker (Start Byron Bay - Until March 2020)
The Sun Seeker with Sailing (Start Byron Bay - From April 2020)
The Sun Seeker with Sailing (Start Byron Bay - Until March 2020)
Total Thailand (Apr 2020 - Sept 2020)
Total Thailand (From Oct 2020)
Total Thailand (Until Mar 2020)
Total Thailand plus Thai Island Hopper West
Trail to London (From April 2020)
Trail to London (Until March 2020)
Trail to Rome (From March 2020)
Trail to Rome (Until March 2020)
Tropical Trails (From Dec 2019)
Tropical Trails (Until Nov 2019)
Turkish Adventure
Turkish Delight
Turkish Sailing
Ultimate European plus Egypt
Ultimate European plus Greek Islands
Ultimate Inca Trail
Ultimate NZ Ski
Uluru Explorer ( From April 2020)
Uluru Explorer ( Until March 2020)
Vegan Food Europe Explorer
Vietnam Experience
Vietnam Highlights
Viva Costa Rica (From Dec 2019)
Viva Costa Rica (Until Nov 2019)
Waikiki Explorer (2 nights)
Waikiki Explorer (4 nights)
Western Highlights
Western Quest (From March 2020)
Western Quest (Until March 2020)
Western Rocker (From April 2020)
Western Rocker (Until March 2020)
Wild Western
Wild Western (Winter)
Winter Wanderer
Yucatan Highlights
Zanzibar Beach Escape
Zanzibar Beach Escape (5 Days)
Zanzibar Beach Escape (6 Days)
Zanzibar Resort Escape
Zanzibar Resort Escape (5 Days)
Zanzibar Resort Escape (6 Days)
Show More

ALL CONTIKI TRIPS

AVERAGE RATING FOR
4.6

14014 independent reviews

powered by feefo

5
10151
4
2517
3
767
2
301
1
278
Northern Adventure ex Chicago
I love Contiki, the people you meet on your tour are always great and the sights are amazing. Northern Adventure was no exception, the places we travelled to were breathtaking. The only downside was that there were 3 tours travelling together, a 55 day, a 26 day and then a 14 day. A lot of emphasis from the trip manager was placed on the 55 day tour people, so it was up to the rest of us to figure everything out and try to get to know each other.
Travelled Oct 2019

READ MORE CLOSE

Scotland
Easy,fast To get along well
Booked from Goettingen
Travelled Oct 2019

READ MORE CLOSE

Ireland
Worth. Every. Penny. Already saving up for the next one!
Booked from California
Travelled Oct 2019

READ MORE CLOSE

Great Britain & Ireland
The sights and excursions on the trip were lots of fun, and there was always something to see. The only issue I had was the quality of the hotels, several had some sort of issue that made it harder to rest up for the night.
Travelled Oct 2019

READ MORE CLOSE

Great Britain & Ireland
Les endroits que nous avons visités étaient époustouflants et chaque visite était accompagnée d’anecdote et d’histoire sur la région.
Travelled Oct 2019

READ MORE CLOSE

Canada and the Rockies
Awesome range of add on activities and would recommend to make the most of these! Well planned trip!
Travelled Oct 2019

READ MORE CLOSE

Oktoberfest - 6 Days Hostel (Start/End Munich)
The trip was so fun! Due to the nature of the trip we mostly had free time to do as we pleased, but the Dachau trip and Mike’s Bikes helped add variation to the experience.
Travelled Oct 2019

READ MORE CLOSE

Cape, Safari & Falls
This was my first Contiki and the trip was absolutely incredible. Visiting Southern Africa was always going to be a dream come true but the trip exceeded all expectations. Thanks to the place, the people, Jesse & Alfie! I did all add-ons apart from the marine safari and adrenaline stuff but could see that if they were your thing, they’re well worth it! Watching was enough for me :) In terms of recommendations - make sure you take at least something warm. Even if the forecast is saying crazy high temps, Kruger’s mornings were absolutely freezing. A hat is also a good addition to handle the sun. BUY. BINOCULARS. I don’t think my experience would have been anywhere near as good without them. & lastly not a great thing to think about but always lock valuables away securely (safe etc.) if they’re not coming out with you. Do all the add ons you’re even tempted to do - you won’t regret them! Our Trip Manager was fantastic, genuinely passionate as well as supportive and hilarious - a friend as well as a TM! I’m sure other TMs are just as great but my experience was made by Alfie! Thanks for an amazing experience and my trip of a lifetime!
Booked from Liverpo
Travelled Oct 2019

READ MORE CLOSE

Great Britain & Ireland
An absolute ball. Georgia and Sam were wonderful. The trip itself was perfect and I got to see everything I hoped to.
Travelled Oct 2019

READ MORE CLOSE

European Inspiration
The trip manager and driver were absolutely amazing, with their knowledge and ability to provide the greatest trip. The trip was amazing.
Travelled Oct 2019

READ MORE CLOSE

Ireland
Never had a bad night, even on the nights where everyone needed a little rest we found a way to make the best of it!
Travelled Oct 2019

READ MORE CLOSE

Inca Panorama
Een heel goeie tour, heel wat bezocht en gezien. Fantastische ervaring! De inca trail is zeker een aanrader om mee te doen.
Booked from Koksijde
Travelled Oct 2019

READ MORE CLOSE

Great Britain & Ireland
You see a little bit of everything and have have a lot of cool adventures. It is a trip that you get what you put into it! If you're positive and open to new things you will honestly have such a great time!
Travelled Oct 2019

READ MORE CLOSE

European Inspiration
Every experience was fantastic and worth doing. 10 out of 10 the best TM and bus driver ??
Travelled Oct 2019

READ MORE CLOSE

Kiwiana Panorama (Auckland to Christchurch Winter)
The trip was amazing!! Lucy and Weeman were the best at giving us information about where we were and what to do in each new place! Great way to see New Zealand
Travelled Oct 2019

READ MORE CLOSE

European Discovery
This was my first solo trip overseas and I’m glad that I chose this tour. I wanted to experience a bit of Europe and this was a great way for me to do that. A big thank you to Karin and Artur for their professionalism on this trip. I felt in such safe hands and they really wanted us to get the most out of our trip. This was fast paced and I liked how we got a taste of all the different countries. I have made life long friends and would definitely do another Contiki. Looking back it’s amazing how many things we got to experience. Definitely value for money!
Travelled Oct 2019

READ MORE CLOSE

East Africa Safari
This Trip is just unbelievable I have traveled all my life and you just can’t get a better experience for the money.
Travelled Oct 2019

READ MORE CLOSE

European Horizon
Pros . The rafting was my favourite activity it was fun and the views were breathtaking. . Paragliding was great, a must-do activity. Cons . If a playlist has racial slurs and the coach sings along that is not ok. Pros . Amsterdam boat cruise was good even though the boat broke down. . The tour manager shared a nice amount of history about each place we visited. though wasn't great at answering questions. Cons . The trip manager told us about his payment limitations for paragliding after we'd paraglided. I paid by card and was told card payment was OK for photos. Then told on the coach after, the tour manager wanted cash as we pay him not Contiki. Does that sound OK? Nope. On the coach I said I'd pay with a card but he said the money had to go to him so I said I'd transfer the money. He stood over me and asked for cash and repeatedly and inappropriately ignored my answers and asked what I had in my purse, he then started guessing figures, there were witnesses. My funds were perfect for the whole trip. Except for this questionable request as I travel a lot and don't need or use ATMs only whats planned and my card. I later reminded him about payment and he sent a message via whats app with info for me to sign up to a wire transfer system. When I requested regular bank info so I would have a paper trail and questioned his inappropriate public questioning of my money his response was to ignore all his wrongdoings. He never sent the bank payment info. Pros . The Swiss Alps were beautiful. Our accommodation was right next to a waterfall. . Considering we were on the coach for 5+hr stints it wasn't too bad. I'm tall and the legroom was bearable. Whenever it got unbearable a rest stop announcement would be made and I'd have a chance to reset. Cons . Though we were told Venice wasn't going to be the best accommodation they could of at least wiped the dead insects off the wall and cleaned the floor, the shower and all surfaces. I touched the sidelight and it's clear it hadn't been cleaned in weeks. . If you do the Venice walking tour you won't have much time in Venice. I love tours but I think 99% of us wish we'd skipped this. . Venice: they ran out of breakfast supplies so I only had hot water and my own tea bag that morning and fortunately I had emergency snack bars. Pros . Andre our driver was amazing. . The final meal was nice. Good food, good atmosphere. Cons . I almost didn't include this but black people need to know the whole truth. Our tour manager was seemingly white Irish heritage described himself as having an afro he also had a black man as his Facebook profile pic for the trip and used black emojis. This alone would have just been strange but along with some of the issues on the trip just added to my concern. . We were told by Jack the tour manager our Parisian accommodation had suddenly been upgraded. However this was the same hotel info we'd been sent months earlier and they only do double and single rooms. So no upgrade. . There will be some good people and amazing moments and there will be some people who ask strange questions as they confess they've never met black people before. Verdict: If you've never done a solo trip a group tour is a good first step but there are many other companies out there so research and leave an honest review to help future travellers.
Travelled Oct 2019

READ MORE CLOSE

European Discovery
Mostly due to personal expectations of the sights, some were great others not so much.
Travelled Oct 2019

READ MORE CLOSE

Taste of Tanzania
Great! Saw a lot of stuff, but bring Dramamine for the bumpy roads!
Travelled Oct 2019

READ MORE CLOSE

BACK TO RESULTS RESET FILTERS