Places
Popular Trips

We are open 24/7 in case you’d like to speak to a travel specialist.

Give us a call at 1-866-266-8454

Contiki Reviews

All trip reviews are independently written by travellers who have experienced the Contiki product first hand. The reviews are recorded and displayed on the Contiki website through a third-party provider - Feefo.
Showing MOST RECENT
reviews from travellers WORLDWIDE
RESET
criteria
MOST RECENT
FIVE STARS
FOUR STARS
THREE STARS
TWO STARS
ONE STAR
location
WORLDWIDE
372 total reviews
NEAR ME
140 total reviews
Change Region or Trip

Filter Reviews

Reset Filters

  • ASIA
  • AUSTRALIA
  • EUROPE
  • LATIN AMERICA
  • NEW ZEALAND
  • USA & CANADA
  • AFRICA & THE MIDDLE EAST

Filter By Trip

  • Cape Town Explorer
  • Cape, Safari & Falls
  • East Africa Safari
  • Egypt & The Nile
  • Israel and Jordan Uncovered
  • Kenyan Highlights
  • Marangu Kili Climb
  • Morocco
  • Taste of Tanzania
  • Zanzibar Beach Escape
Show more

4.6/5

Independent Service Rating based on 15,241 verified reviews

Read all reviews

contiki africa the middle east trips

AVERAGE RATING FOR
4.8

372 independent reviews

powered by feefo

5
321
4
30
3
15
2
2
1
4
Egypt & The Nile
Mar 2020
Egypt Feb 2020
Awesome experience Tour guide Sherif was amazing he showed us all there is to see. Outline of tour was good everyday was a new adventure. Food was good , made new friends and felt safe the whole time. Saddest part was saying goodbye to all my new friends and to Sherif who without him the tour wouldn’t have been as great. Thanks again Sherif
Booked from Madison Wisconsin

Read more Close

Israel and Jordan Uncovered (Until March 2020)
Mar 2020
Israel and Jordan Uncovered (Until March 2020)
Loved both the itinerary and my trip manager. Accommodation was good, experiences were excellent and it was altogether a blast! My only concern here was that the itinerary has now changed and that it may not be as good

Read more Close

Israel and Jordan Uncovered (Until March 2020)
Mar 2020
Easy start!
This trip far surpassed my expectations. Thinking back to it now, almost a month after it had finished, I'm still in awe. Both Israel and Jordan are extremely beautiful countries and are a must see! The locals are extremely friendly and are mainly all very helpful! The itinerary was surreal. My personal favourites were visiting the Wadi Rum desert, Petra and Elat. Our tour host for Israel was a local named Fabian. Not only was he extremely knowledgeable about everything in Israel, he was also extremely funny. Our group bonded with him so well, that he became a part of the Contiki travel family with us. Our tour manager Lauren (Loz) was great! She was well organised, professional and hilarious (She cracks some of the funniest instant one liners). Our group was small, 20 of us in total. Most of us were between the age of 25-30. It wasn't your typical Contiki of going out drinking every night, we were in Israel and Jordan after all, but that was a nice change. There were a few heavy heavy nights though (Elat and Tel Aviv). Our group bonded extremely well and even now, we still all actively speak in a group chat! Overall, I could not fault this trip. It was unbelievable and incredible! Although, I understand Contiki have since removed a few locations from the itinerary, like the Dead Sea and Galilee for the 2020 version. I would definitely recommend trying to get to these places!
Booked from London

Read more Close

Cape, Safari & Falls
Mar 2020
Definitely recommend Contiki!
We got to see the best of Africa - all in one well planned and thoughtful trip!
Booked from Sydney

Read more Close

Egypt & The Nile
Mar 2020
Egypt & The Nile
Itinerary and trip manager were amazing

Read more Close

Cape, Safari & Falls
Mar 2020
Best trip ever!
The Cape Safari Falls trip is amazing! We had the best time exploring Southern Africa with Contiki. Our tour manager, Alfie was incredible he was so knowledgeable about the region and wildlife. We have traveled with another company in Africa and it was nothing compared to our experience with Contiki. Everyone get to Africa!!!

Read more Close

Egypt & The Nile
Mar 2020
Cairo 2/22
I had such an amazing time in Egypt. Sherif was the best tour guide ever. It was my first trip with contiki and I'm so glad I went. My travel group was awesome. I created new memories and friends. Did I mention how great Sherif is?? You definitely want him to guide your tour in Egypt. He is so kind and very knowledgeable.

Read more Close

Egypt & The Nile
Mar 2020
Amazing Sights!
Price was expensive, wouldn't exactly say it was worth the amount we spent but the experience itself was amazing!

Read more Close

Egypt & The Nile
Mar 2020
Dream Vacation!!!
The entire trip was like stepping out of a dream - seeing the pyramids in person, snorkeling on a reef in the Red Sea, a hot air balloon ride at sunrise, and traveling down the Nile on a first class cruise. I would strongly recommend that anyone who likes adventure travel with Contiki and especially travel through Egypt with Contiki.

Read more Close

Cape, Safari & Falls
Mar 2020
Out of this world! #TIA
This trip is by far the best one I’ve ever done with Contiki. Alfie the tour manager was exemplary! 100% would recommend!
Booked from U.K.

Read more Close

Cape, Safari & Falls
Mar 2020
BEST TIME EVER
Worth every penny. Would book trip again!

Read more Close

Cape, Safari & Falls
Mar 2020
Cape Safari Falls was amazing!
Excellent bang for the buck, and the add-ons were all really cool too.

Read more Close

Egypt & The Nile
Mar 2020
amazing!!
Worth the money, excursions overpriced

Read more Close

Egypt & The Nile
Mar 2020
The trip was wonderful and the guide was the absolute best
I didn’t realize that all the sites were ad ons, so what did the price of this trip actually cover? The oasis hotel was okay, food was my least favorite on the trip and service was slow. I feel like if I booked everything myself it would have been way cheaper then the tour price. Your tour guide saved the trip because he was absolutely incredible, I’ll forever remember him.

Read more Close

Cape, Safari & Falls
Mar 2020
Super organisierte Rundreise
Bei der Reise hat alles gepasst!

Read more Close

Cape, Safari & Falls
Mar 2020
The Contiki team goes above and beyond to create a supportive environment
The cape, Safari and falls Contiki trip was well balanced with cultural experiences, adrenaline rush and safaris allowing you to experience what each country has to offer! I highly recommend participating in as many of the add ons as you can, you won’t have any regrets and it will provide you with the best opportunity to see the sights! A highlight for me was the Langa township tour, the community is so welcoming and the children will warm your heart. This adventure was more than I could have ever imagined in the best way possible, so Be prepared to smile the two weeks your in Africa! x

Read more Close

Israel and Jordan Uncovered (Until March 2020)
Mar 2020
Amazing trip!
Worth the money for sure...I can't imagine trying to set up all of these experiences on my own for the same amount of money. Great value!

Read more Close

Israel and Jordan Uncovered (Until March 2020)
Mar 2020
As
This trip was even more amazing than expected, Jordan especially surpassed my expectations. The local guides were great, we learned a lot and had a lot of fun along the way!

Read more Close

Israel and Jordan Uncovered (Until March 2020)
Mar 2020
非常棒的經驗,無可取代
????,???????
Booked from Taiwan

Read more Close

Egypt & The Nile
Mar 2020
Egypt & The Nile
Roteiro excelente! Experiência e imersão incrível no destino, inclusive pelas viagens e meios de transporte utilizados (overnight train, cruise, boat, bus). Única opinião negativa é que o tour inclui muitas atividades adicionais (Ads On) e essas com valores bem altos (USD100-150). Quem não reservada as Ads On tinha muito tem vago.

Read more Close

BACK TO RESULTS RESET FILTERS