Places
Popular Trips

We are open 24/7 in case you’d like to speak to a travel specialist.

Give us a call at 1-866-266-8454

STEPS WE ARE TAKING TO PRIORITIZE YOUR HEALTH IN A COVID WORLD. LEARN MORE.

CONTIKI REVIEWS

Showing MOST RECENT
reviews from travellers WORLDWIDE
RESET
criteria
MOST RECENT
FIVE STARS
FOUR STARS
THREE STARS
TWO STARS
ONE STAR
location
WORLDWIDE
339 total reviews
NEAR ME
54 total reviews
CHANGE REGION OR TRIP

Filter Reviews

Reset Filters

  • ASIA
  • AUSTRALIA
  • EUROPE
  • LATIN AMERICA
  • NEW ZEALAND
  • USA & CANADA
  • AFRICA & THE MIDDLE EAST

Reviews By Trip

Beaches and Reefs
Beaches and Reefs With Sailing
City to Surf
Dive to Adventure
Learn to Dive
Outback Adventure
Reefs and Rainforests
Reefs and Rainforests With Sailing
Snorkel to Adventure
Sydney New Year
The Big Walkabout
The Big Walkabout With Sailing
The Sun Seeker
The Sun Seeker With Sailing
Uluru Explorer (From May 2021)
Show More

CONTIKI AUSTRALIA TRIPS

AVERAGE RATING FOR
4.7

339 independent reviews

powered by feefo

5
261
4
59
3
12
2
4
1
3
Beaches and Reefs with Sailing (Start Sydney - Until March 2020)
This was my second trip with Contiki and once again I had a great time! Everything was well organized, fun Free-Time Add-Ons, went to popular destinations in Oz & there was more flying than taking coaches, which saved us time at the next destination! Zam, our Tour Guide was amazing and a great guy to talk to and made the trip a lot better!! The trip was a bit fast for me as I would have preferred to have spent more time at certain places/destinations. Overall, thumbs up.
Booked from Winnipeg
Travelled Mar 2020

READ MORE CLOSE

Beaches and Reefs (Start Sydney - Until March 2020)
Worth every penny! Certain excursions I would have never thought of on my own. Contiki definitely gives you once in a life time experiences!
Travelled Mar 2020

READ MORE CLOSE

Beaches and Reefs (Start Sydney - Until March 2020)
Beaches and Reefs was everything I imagined it would be...and more. The included and add-on activities did not disappoint. Be aware to keep an eye on the costs for add-ons though, the tab adds up quickly. The trip manager did a great job keeping everyone informed and was very well organized. There were icebreakers at the beginning for our group of 30 and it paved the way for everyone to develop friendships more quickly. Icebreakers might be lame to some people, but it makes a big difference on trips where most people are solo travelers. Highlights were the Sydney bridge climb, Airlie Beach day sail, Cairns pub crawl, and Reef snorkeling. Some cons were the 10 hour train ride from Noosa to Cairns, and the uncomfortable beds at Noosa. Even with that however, there were too many pros and good memories to give anything less than five stars. Gilligan's Hostel in Cairns was superb.
Travelled Mar 2020

READ MORE CLOSE

Dive to Adventure
The trip was amazing it was well worth going on and I would do another trip with Contiki
Travelled Mar 2020

READ MORE CLOSE

The Sun Seeker with Sailing (Start Byron Bay - Until March 2020)
Fun and well planned out. I can’t complain about anything except I wish i could have stayed on longer.
Travelled Mar 2020

READ MORE CLOSE

The Big Walkabout with Sailing (Start Sydney - Until March 2020)
On the pricey side but was nice to not worry about all the details and just enjoy the ride and plans by the tour guides
Travelled Feb 2020

READ MORE CLOSE

The Sun Seeker (Start Byron Bay - Until March 2020)
Amazing trip! Zam was very knowledgeable and helpful. It is a great price Value, both included activities and choice of add-ons were great. I personally recommend the 2 day cruises (Whitsundays and Great barrier reef). The Bush dinner was very good too even though I'm Vegetarian. All accommodations were way beyond my expectations, always 4 beds dorms or less. The Noosa Habitat was very fun and different with the wild kangaroos around, felt like Glamping. Even though the first few days were rainy I really enjoyed every activities of the trip. It was just a bit challenging for me as an introvert and not so social person to join the group later on, so if you can book to start in Sydney it might be better!
Travelled Feb 2020

READ MORE CLOSE

Learn to Dive
Had such a great time on this trip. Learnt how to dive, saw the Great Barrier Reef in all its beauty and met a great bunch of people along the way!
Travelled Feb 2020

READ MORE CLOSE

The Big Walkabout (Start Sydney - Until March 2020)
Kat & Zam were the most amazing trip managers they could not do enough to make sure we all had the best time, everything was so organised all you didn't have to think about a thing. So many free time add ons to choose from no matter what you are into, something for everyone & every single one I did...I did not regret. I would 100% do the Big Walkabout as you get to see 2 very different sides of Australia both beautiful in there own right. Book this trip you will love every minute of it just as I did.
Travelled Feb 2020

READ MORE CLOSE

The Big Walkabout with Sailing (Start Sydney - Until March 2020)
Guide and most of the itinerary were excellent! Provided a great overview of the places, animals, and people of Australia. However, there are some portions of the trip, particularly the portion in Uluru, that require the purchase of many expensive add-ons to fully round-out the itinerary. More inclusions would be nice considering the options in the outback are: Buy add-ons or sit in the room. Overall, great experience though!
Travelled Feb 2020

READ MORE CLOSE

The Big Walkabout (Start Sydney - Until March 2020)
We got to see a lot of Australia in such little time! And had the best add ons
Travelled Feb 2020

READ MORE CLOSE

Beaches and Reefs with Sailing (Start Sydney - Until March 2020)
Beaches and Reefs with Sailing (Start Sydney - Until March 2020)
Zam is amazing, the itinerary was planned really well. Also always ask questions if you have them to your trip manager! Lastly enjoy the experience, the worst part is when it ends but it gives you the drive to want to do another trip.
Travelled Feb 2020

READ MORE CLOSE

The Big Walkabout with Sailing (Start Sydney - Until March 2020)
100% recommend this trip! Best three weeks of my life.
Travelled Feb 2020

READ MORE CLOSE

Beaches and Reefs with Sailing (Start Sydney - Until March 2020)
Jayne was absolutely incredible!! She did such a great job coordinating, bringing the group together, making it a fun experience for everyone! She is amazing at what she does and really made my first trip to Australia Unforgettable. If every Contiki was like this it's the only way I'd travel solo!!
Travelled Feb 2020

READ MORE CLOSE

Outback Adventure (Start Darwin - Until March 2020)
Mark, the trip manager, was very knowledgable, helpful and organised. This is NOT a drinking/partying kind of trip. Instead, you get to take in the incredible sights the Northern Territory has to offer which is just magical.There are plenty of very early starts but what you see is so worth it. Before the tour started, I wasn’t really interested in some of the included activities but by the end of it, they actually ended up being my favourite part of the tour as they were so interesting. I went during the wet season which does not hinder the experience at all, so I would definitely recommend this tour, no matter the time of year.
Travelled Feb 2020

READ MORE CLOSE

Beaches and Reefs with Sailing (Start Sydney - Until March 2020)
I would do this trip over and over again. I would recommend it to anyone. It is A LOT to do in 2 weeks, but if you only have 2 weeks to take a vacation - this trip is amazing to see the east coast of Australia. You have a lot of time to do as much or little as you want, but cmon in Australia you’re going to explore. We were busy from sunrise until last call most days but it was a once in a lifetime experience. Travel days were nice because you got some much needed down time. I loved the sailing, sleeping under the stars and waking up to the sunrise in the middle of the whitsundays was something I will never forget.
Travelled Feb 2020

READ MORE CLOSE

The Sun Seeker (Start Byron Bay - Until March 2020)
It was amazing!
Travelled Feb 2020

READ MORE CLOSE

Beaches and Reefs (Start Sydney - Until March 2020)
Nothing I regret!
Booked from Glenview
Travelled Jan 2020

READ MORE CLOSE

Sydney New Year
I had an absolute blast! As a solo traveler I was nervous about being in a big group, but because of how short the trip is, it really forces you to come out of your comfort zone and become friends with everyone quick. I miss everyone so much. I had the most amazing time and would recommend this trip to anyone who is looking for a fresh start :)
Booked from Chicago, IL
Travelled Jan 2020

READ MORE CLOSE

BACK TO RESULTS RESET FILTERS