Places
Popular Trips

We are open 24/7 in case you’d like to speak to a travel specialist.

Give us a call at 1-866-266-8454

Contiki Reviews

All trip reviews are independently written by travellers who have experienced the Contiki product first hand. The reviews are recorded and displayed on the Contiki website through a third-party provider - Feefo.
Showing MOST RECENT
reviews from travellers WORLDWIDE
RESET
criteria
MOST RECENT
FIVE STARS
FOUR STARS
THREE STARS
TWO STARS
ONE STAR
location
WORLDWIDE
209 total reviews
NEAR ME
31 total reviews
Change Region or Trip

Filter Reviews

Reset Filters

  • ASIA
  • AUSTRALIA
  • EUROPE
  • LATIN AMERICA
  • NEW ZEALAND
  • USA & CANADA
  • AFRICA & THE MIDDLE EAST

Filter By Trip

  • Beaches and Reefs (From April 2022)
  • Beaches and Reefs (Until March 2022)
  • Beaches and Reefs With Sailing (From April 2022)
  • Beaches and Reefs With Sailing (Until March 2022)
  • City to Surf (From April 2022)
  • City to Surf (Until March 2022)
  • Dive to Adventure
  • Learn to Dive
  • Outback Adventure
  • Snorkel to Adventure
  • Uluru Explorer
Show more

4.6/5

Independent Service Rating based on 15,241 verified reviews

Read all reviews

contiki australia trips

AVERAGE RATING FOR
4.7

209 independent reviews

powered by feefo

5
161
4
34
3
9
2
3
1
2
Beaches and Reefs with Sailing (Start Sydney - Until March 2020)
Great Way to See the East Coast in a Short Period of Time
This was my second trip with Contiki and once again I had a great time! Everything was well organized, fun Free-Time Add-Ons, went to popular destinations in Oz & there was more flying than taking coaches, which saved us time at the next destination! Zam, our Tour Guide was amazing and a great guy to talk to and made the trip a lot better!! The trip was a bit fast for me as I would have preferred to have spent more time at certain places/destinations. Overall, thumbs up.
Booked from Winnipeg

Read more Close

Beaches and Reefs (Start Sydney - Until March 2020)
Super Helpful!
Worth every penny! Certain excursions I would have never thought of on my own. Contiki definitely gives you once in a life time experiences!

Read more Close

Beaches and Reefs (Start Sydney - Until March 2020)
Beaches and Reefs (Start Sydney - Until March 2020)
Beaches and Reefs was everything I imagined it would be...and more. The included and add-on activities did not disappoint. Be aware to keep an eye on the costs for add-ons though, the tab adds up quickly. The trip manager did a great job keeping everyone informed and was very well organized. There were icebreakers at the beginning for our group of 30 and it paved the way for everyone to develop friendships more quickly. Icebreakers might be lame to some people, but it makes a big difference on trips where most people are solo travelers. Highlights were the Sydney bridge climb, Airlie Beach day sail, Cairns pub crawl, and Reef snorkeling. Some cons were the 10 hour train ride from Noosa to Cairns, and the uncomfortable beds at Noosa. Even with that however, there were too many pros and good memories to give anything less than five stars. Gilligan's Hostel in Cairns was superb.

Read more Close

Dive to Adventure
Dive to Adventure
The trip was amazing it was well worth going on and I would do another trip with Contiki

Read more Close

Learn to Dive
Amazing experience!
Had such a great time on this trip. Learnt how to dive, saw the Great Barrier Reef in all its beauty and met a great bunch of people along the way!

Read more Close

Beaches and Reefs with Sailing (Start Sydney - Until March 2020)
Beaches and Reefs with Sailing (Start Sydney - Until March 2020)
The best trip I've ever done
Zam is amazing, the itinerary was planned really well. Also always ask questions if you have them to your trip manager! Lastly enjoy the experience, the worst part is when it ends but it gives you the drive to want to do another trip.

Read more Close

Beaches and Reefs with Sailing (Start Sydney - Until March 2020)
Beaches and Reefs with Sailing (Start Sydney - Until March 2020)
Jayne was absolutely incredible!! She did such a great job coordinating, bringing the group together, making it a fun experience for everyone! She is amazing at what she does and really made my first trip to Australia Unforgettable. If every Contiki was like this it's the only way I'd travel solo!!

Read more Close

Outback Adventure (Start Darwin - Until March 2020)
Outback Adventure (Start Darwin - Until March 2020)
Mark, the trip manager, was very knowledgable, helpful and organised. This is NOT a drinking/partying kind of trip. Instead, you get to take in the incredible sights the Northern Territory has to offer which is just magical.There are plenty of very early starts but what you see is so worth it. Before the tour started, I wasn’t really interested in some of the included activities but by the end of it, they actually ended up being my favourite part of the tour as they were so interesting. I went during the wet season which does not hinder the experience at all, so I would definitely recommend this tour, no matter the time of year.

Read more Close

Beaches and Reefs with Sailing (Start Sydney - Until March 2020)
Consistency is key
I would do this trip over and over again. I would recommend it to anyone. It is A LOT to do in 2 weeks, but if you only have 2 weeks to take a vacation - this trip is amazing to see the east coast of Australia. You have a lot of time to do as much or little as you want, but cmon in Australia you’re going to explore. We were busy from sunrise until last call most days but it was a once in a lifetime experience. Travel days were nice because you got some much needed down time. I loved the sailing, sleeping under the stars and waking up to the sunrise in the middle of the whitsundays was something I will never forget.

Read more Close

Beaches and Reefs (Start Sydney - Until March 2020)
Beaches and Reefs with Sailing (Start Sydney - From Apr 2019)
Trip of a lifetime
Just came back from the beaches and reefs trip in Australia and I would fly back tomorrow if I could! It’s the best time I’ve ever had on holiday and could not believe how much we did! Our trip manager Jayne was just brilliant she was so friendly, helpful and just such a great person to be around! She made everyone feel so welcome and really did make sure everyone had the best time! Jaynes knowledge and history of Oz was just fantastic and just showed how passionate Jayne was about her job! If you want to see as much as you can in Oz in a small amount of time I would 100% recommend this trip! I did most the add ins and especially loved the bridge climb and the jungle swing, and found kost of the group did a lot of extras too. We pre-booked the bridge climb and Barrier Reef trip before we went and just booked the rest through Jayne. The hostels you stay in are as good as hotels, with Gilligans being my favourite. I did do the two days sailing which again was great, and the crew your with make sure you are looked after plus feed you well!! There is nothing I would personally change on this tour apart from recommending people to book extra days at the end of the tour to enjoy cairns as there is so much more to do! Thanks Contiki for the best holiday of a lifetime and can’t wait to book again
Booked from Northamptonshire

Read more Close

Beaches and Reefs with Sailing (Start Sydney - From Apr 2019)
Really helpful
100% the best thing I ever booked. My first Contiki trip and I’m already looking at more after this. You do and see so much, it exceeded my expectations. Jayne, our trip manager, was a dream!

Read more Close

Beaches and Reefs with Sailing (Start Sydney - From Apr 2019)
Excellent Tours
Beaches and Reefs with Sailing was easily the best tour I've ever taken (my 8th group tour) and so glad I selected it for my great adventure Down Under. It was exactly as advertised and all of the included experiences were really fun, especially the sailing! I really liked that there were so many available add-on experiences so you could really customize the tour to your taste- I love action and adventure so I added on the bridge climb, ocean kayaking, canoeing, skydiving, scuba diving, and white water rafting, but others on the trip preferred to relax and have more beach time. Speaking of beach time, we were at the beach everyday, each more beautiful than the last! The accommodations are listed as hostels, but tbh they were nicer than most hotels I've ever stayed in. Included meals were also fairly good and I was satisfied. We had a lot of free time as well, but it was time well spent and not just dead time with nothing to do/see like other trips I've been on. Would highly recommend!

Read more Close

Beaches and Reefs with Sailing (Start Sydney - From Apr 2019)
Beaches and Reefs with Sailing (Start Sydney - From Apr 2019)
The trip was excellent! Wouldn't trade it for the wold but our trip manager was a bit of a let down. They did the bare minimum and didn't engage with us in a professional manner.

Read more Close

Beaches and Reefs (Start Sydney - From Apr 2019)
AWESOME
I had a lot for my money !
Booked from Canada

Read more Close

Beaches and Reefs with Sailing (Start Sydney - From Apr 2019)
Mostly good few suggestions
The trip could been improved by all flights train journey to cairns was delayed and too long. Also the sailing should of been one night not two as second nighr in marina would of been nicer staying the hostel that night.

Read more Close

Dive to Adventure
Dive to Adventure
Had the best time!!!!

Read more Close

Beaches and Reefs with Sailing (Start Sydney - From Apr 2019)
Beaches and Reefs with Sailing (Start Sydney - From Apr 2019)
An experience that I will remember for the rest of my life! Thanks Kat!

Read more Close

Beaches and Reefs (Start Sydney - From Apr 2019)
The best two weeks on the East Coast of Australia with some amazing people!
The whole trip was brilliant. Our trip manager Jayne was enthusiastic and helpful throughout, and very organised. I enjoyed every aspect of the trip, but especially meeting new people to travel with and witnessing some breathtaking views along the way!

Read more Close

BACK TO RESULTS RESET FILTERS