Places
Popular Trips

We are open 24/7 in case you’d like to speak to a travel specialist.

Give us a call at 1-866-266-8454

Contiki Reviews

All trip reviews are independently written by travellers who have experienced the Contiki product first hand. The reviews are recorded and displayed on the Contiki website through a third-party provider - Feefo.
Showing MOST RECENT
reviews from travellers WORLDWIDE
RESET
criteria
MOST RECENT
FIVE STARS
FOUR STARS
THREE STARS
TWO STARS
ONE STAR
location
WORLDWIDE
7207 total reviews
NEAR ME
1329 total reviews
Change Region or Trip

Filter By Trip

4.6/5

Independent Service Rating based on 15,241 verified reviews

Read all reviews

contiki europe trips

AVERAGE RATING FOR
4.6

7207 independent reviews

powered by feefo

5
5178
4
1329
3
404
2
156
1
140
European Highlights
Travelled Apr 2020
European Highlights
Fast round trip across all country’s
Booked from AucklandNew Zealand

Read more Read Less

Austria Ski Plus (coach from London) - 1 week
Travelled Apr 2020
Austria Ski Plus (coach from London) - 1 week
If you are like me, and your unsure whether to go on a Contiki or not. Stop and book now. It was one of my best adventures, I met so many amazing people, learned so much and the overall experience was unforgettable. Totally worth it!

Read more Read Less

European Trail (Until March 2020)
Travelled Apr 2020
Should disclose all the information from the beginning.
The trip it self and the locations were great, our manager didn’t spend much time with us in each location and when we were with her she told us about the problems she had with ppl in another Contiki trips which scared me to do things and changed my behavior, we had a lot of free time in each city which wasn’t great because every time we visit a different city the group split apart, I personally ended up alone several times so what’s the point on traveling in a group if everyone can do whatever they want separately. The group was very big 52 so my recommendation for other travelers is to find a smaller group of people and stick to them to travel together.

Read more Read Less

  • Reply by Contiki Support

    It's great to hear that you enjoyed getting to see some of the cultural sights that Europe has to offer, and we hope that you've returned home with many lasting memories in tow. Having said this, we do note that there were a few aspects of your time away on the European Trail that may not have met your expectations, including the size of your group, the service provided by our Trip Manager and the itinerary. We certainly appreciate these concerns, and will be sharing them with our Operations Team for their consideration going forward. Here at Contiki, we're also looking for ways to improve our trips and make them even more unique, so thanks again for sharing your feedback.

    Read more Read less

European Whirl
Travelled Apr 2020
Best experience of my life, wouldn’t change a thing!
Fit so much in such a short time, there was something for everyone, sightseeing, partying, history, and lots of new experiences. Loved every second of it!

Read more Read Less

Great Britain & Ireland (Until March 2020)
Travelled Mar 2020
CHOOSE CONTIKI FOR YOUR TRAVEL
Such an awesome trip. I had a EU trip with another company booked straight after and my highlight was definitely the UK with contiki

Read more Read Less

European Discovery (Winter - Until March 2020)
Travelled Mar 2020
European Discovery (Winter - Until March 2020)
Amazing trip
Booked from Los Angeles

Read more Read Less

European Discovery (Winter - Until March 2020)
Travelled Mar 2020
European Discovery (Winter - Until March 2020)
loved the free time add one, all made the trip better

Read more Read Less

Trail to Rome (Until March 2020)
Travelled Mar 2020
Amazing! Would do it again!
It was amazing! I just wished it didn't go too fast, wishing there was more days and some other countries!
Booked from Melbourne

Read more Read Less

Winter Wanderer
Travelled Mar 2020
Winter Wanderer
The trip was insane, absolutely love it! You don’t get a lot of time in some places but it gives you an idea of where you would come back too, our trip manager was really good and had some great knowledge of all the places we went to.

Read more Read Less

European Encounter (Until March 2020)
Travelled Mar 2020
European Encounter (Until March 2020)
The trip was amazing! It was a great taste tester of Europe, i was amazed at how many beautiful places and things we got to see in such a small amount of time. Trip manager (Britt) was mentioned above My recommendations is do as much as you can while you an, don't worry about money, you can always earn money back you cant earn back memories that were never made. Do everything you want to and live with no regrets!

Read more Read Less

European Quest (Until March 2020)
Travelled Mar 2020
Amazing
Amazing, Trip of a lifetime

Read more Read Less

Great Britain & Ireland (Until March 2020)
Travelled Mar 2020
Great Britain & Ireland (Until March 2020)
<3 Cerrie and Steve were amazing and made the trip as great as possible

Read more Read Less

Western Rocker (Until March 2020)
Travelled Mar 2020
Tipping
I was only made aware a week before the tour started that I would be joining a group that had already been together for 2 weeks - the Western Rocker was part of the longer European Trail tour. It would be nice if such information is provided whilst one is still planning to go on the trip in order to make an informed decision. Most of the people who were already doing the European Trail were sick when I joined the group and that's not ideal, particularly given the risks associated with the COVID-19 outbreak.

Read more Read Less

  • Reply by Contiki Support

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts here with us. While we hope you enjoyed exploring Europe with your Trip Manager as well as your fellow travellers, we do appreciate that there were certain aspects of the trip that may not have met your expectations. Allow us to explain that while it is indeed the case that many of our trips do merge as our travellers have the option to sign on for different lengths of time, each trip is designed to stand on its own as a full and unique experience. Nevertheless we have taken your concerns on board and shared them with our Operations Department for their attention going forward. Following on from this, illness can often be an unfortunate and incredibly unwelcome part of travel, or any other environment where large groups of people spend extended periods of time together. It is for this reason that Contiki has always had measures in place to combat the spread of illness such as readily available hand sanitiser. On top of this, we ensure that our coaches are cleaned every night. With the above in mind, we genuinely hope that you were able to arrive home safely with some great new memories and friendships in tow, and we look forward to hosting you again one day, when travel becomes safe.

    Read more Read less

Ireland
Travelled Mar 2020
Stress free and fantastic
Cerrie was absolutely amazing as a manager and Steve the driver was helpful and made a great team with Cerrie!

Read more Read Less

European Magic (Until March 2020)
Travelled Mar 2020
European Magic (Until March 2020)
Kirstin was an amazing trip manager. Took perfect care of each n everyone. Knowledgeable about each country n its culture.

Read more Read Less

European Discovery (Winter - Until March 2020)
Travelled Mar 2020
BEST TRIP EVER
This trip is great to summarise the whole of Europe in one trip

Read more Read Less

The Ski Austria Weekender
Travelled Mar 2020
Weekenders not treated the same
Might as well have booked the full week. You get a way better experience out of it.

Read more Read Less

Great Britain & Ireland (Until March 2020)
Travelled Mar 2020
Great for new, nervous, or time-poor travellers!
Contiki is a faboulous trip for anyone who doesn't want to worry about planning or is anxious about what to do on their travels! It's a fun, friendly atmosphere, and you get to see a lot. If you are one who likes to linger in places though, Contiki probably isn't the best option - even on an 'in depth explorer' trip, there were many locations we wished we had much more time in. Only complaint was I needed to see a doctor on the trip, and I presumed Contiki would have doctors they worked with in the locations they visited, but instead I got sent to a local emergency room for some antibiotics!
Booked from Australia

Read more Read Less

European Encounter (Until March 2020)
Travelled Mar 2020
European Encounter (Until March 2020)
IT was great, everyone was so nice.

Read more Read Less

European Discovery (Winter - Until March 2020)
Travelled Mar 2020
European Discovery (Winter - Until March 2020)
For a 12 day trip, with all meals, accomodation and some activities included, the purchase was well justified
Booked from Melbourne

Read more Read Less