Places
Popular Trips

We are open 24/7 in case you’d like to speak to a travel specialist.

Give us a call at 1-866-266-8454

STEPS WE ARE TAKING TO PRIORITIZE YOUR HEALTH IN A COVID WORLD. LEARN MORE.

CONTIKI REVIEWS

Showing MOST RECENT
reviews from travellers WORLDWIDE
RESET
criteria
MOST RECENT
FIVE STARS
FOUR STARS
THREE STARS
TWO STARS
ONE STAR
location
WORLDWIDE
353 total reviews
NEAR ME
117 total reviews
CHANGE REGION OR TRIP

Filter Reviews

Reset Filters

  • ASIA
  • AUSTRALIA
  • EUROPE
  • LATIN AMERICA
  • NEW ZEALAND
  • USA & CANADA
  • AFRICA & THE MIDDLE EAST

Reviews By Trip

Andean Crossing
Argentina & Brazil Highlights
Bolivian Magic
Caribbean Encounter
Ecuador & Galapagos Island Hopper
Galapagos Island Hopper
Hola Colombia
Latin Legends
Mexican Fiesta
Mexico Grande
Patagonia Trail
Peru Panorama
Peru Uncovered
Peruvian Highlights
Sol Seeker
The Adventurer
The Explorer
The Lava Line
Ultimate Inca Trail
Viva Costa Rica
Yucatan Highlights
Show More

CONTIKI LATIN AMERICA TRIPS

AVERAGE RATING FOR
4.5

353 independent reviews

powered by feefo

5
246
4
67
3
27
2
4
1
9
Sol Seeker (From Dec 2019)
For the price paid, we felt that there should have been more included activities. We were able to find the same or similar activities to the ones offered by Contiki at much cheaper prices. For example, we did a catamaran trip to Isla Mujeres at a fraction of the price quoted by Contiki. The included meals weren't very nice or authentic and seemed like a waste of money on Contiki's part. Eating at restaurants like the one we ate at for the welcome meal in Mexico City is unnecessary. Additionally, the day we spent in Playa del Carmen was a waste and should be replaced with Tulum. We organised a day trip to Tulum from Cancun ourselves and had an amazing time. I wish we had more time there and that it was included on the tour. The main issue I had with the trip was that I experienced quite a bit of racism from the other travellers. Remarks were made about my appearance and I was actively excluded when we first joined the tour in Mexico City. After deciding not to leave the tour (considering how much money I'd spent and that I'd spent several months looking forward to it) we ended up creating our own itinerary and keeping to ourselves. The trip manager seemed oblivious to this, which was a poor reflection on Contiki. I'm an experienced traveller and when I travel I want to be immersed in the culture of a new country, eat local food, learn about the history and meet the people. I want an authentic experience. Unfortunately, this isn't what Contiki offers. The main objective seemed to be getting blind drunk and being too hungover to truly travel and explore during the day. Although this is clearly what some people are looking for in a travelling experience, I am not and therefore I will not be using Contiki again.
Travelled Mar 2020

READ MORE CLOSE

Mexican Fiesta
Amazing experience! Great coverage of Mexico!!
Travelled Mar 2020

READ MORE CLOSE

Argentina & Brazil Highlights
Great value for the trip. We hit everything I could have wanted and more! Every second of the trip was planned perfectly. The group I was with was amazing and we all wanted to have a good time. I was worried about being in a foreign country alone but everyone was very welcoming and I never felt unsafe.
Travelled Mar 2020

READ MORE CLOSE

Argentina & Brazil Highlights
Jhono was the reason this trip went from great to SPECTACULAR! I have been on 5 Contiki tours and they were all wonderful, but this trip was just on another level. Yes, we were in Brazil for Carnival and naturally, it was crazy fun, but the experience Jhono had made it ten times better. Argentina was amazing and the food was delish. The accommodations were all good, nothing CRAZY, but def. worth the money. I feel so fortunate that we got such a knowledgable tour guide for this trip, I hope anyone who does South America, gets to experience what we did.
Travelled Mar 2020

READ MORE CLOSE

Argentina & Brazil Highlights
This trip exceeded my expectations. I have travelled with similar companies before, mainly Topddeck however Contiki far outweighed other competitors. Contiki was well organised and had many great inclusions in this trip. The tour manager Jhono was amazing, he kept the group informed, on time and made sure despite the bad weather that we were able to get the most out of our trip. Jhono went above and beyond for us. The hotels we stayed at were great, spacious rooms. The included and optional activities were amazing and really highlighted the city's must see and do's.
Travelled Mar 2020

READ MORE CLOSE

Hola Colombia
The itinerary, the tour guide ??, the hotels and organisation etc etc. so so so good!!! Definitely recommending
Travelled Mar 2020

READ MORE CLOSE

Ecuador & Galapagos Island Hopper
Amazing itinerary! All your bucket list dreams checked off! The Ecuador part of the trip has about 8 add-ons, which are amazing and I recommend trying them all, but that does bring the cost up by almost $400USD. Esteban was amazing, always going above and beyond to organize and take care of his guests. It is clear he takes his job very seriously, which I appreciate. I would definitely do this trip all over again if I could!!
Booked from Montreal, Quebec
Travelled Feb 2020

READ MORE CLOSE

Mexico Grande
I enjoyed this trip very much! The food was delicious, the hotels we were staying at were pretty nice and we got to visit many beautiful places. Ish told us a lot of interesting facts about the locations and the Mexican culture. He was always helpful. When our airline lost our luggage, he did his best to communicate with them and helped me and my friend get it back. We couldn‘t have asked for a better tour guide. I highly recommend this trip and traveling with contiki in general.
Travelled Feb 2020

READ MORE CLOSE

The Lava Line
The lava line was an extremely active trip. I experienced so many new adventures and sights. Although i am very pleased that all the information was given to me at first so that i could experience the amazingness on my own i do wish i was aware of how much endurance i needed to keep up ahead of time with being out of shape. However if they did tell me it is possible that i wouldnt have had as great of a time as i did. I wouldnt change a thing!
Travelled Feb 2020

READ MORE CLOSE

Viva Costa Rica (From Dec 2019)
I honestly felt like I got exactly what I wanted out of the experience, if not more.
Booked from Markham, ON, Canada
Travelled Feb 2020

READ MORE CLOSE

Peruvian Highlights
This was a great trip. I loved every part of it, especially the stay in Jungle lodge in the middle of nowhere. It literally took my breath away, while staying in very high altitudes for days.
Travelled Feb 2020

READ MORE CLOSE

Mexico Grande
Contiki Tour guide was great and really enjoyable to have around
Travelled Feb 2020

READ MORE CLOSE

Mexico Grande
Viva Costa Rica (From Dec 2019)
It did not tell me my trip was part of a bigger trip
Travelled Feb 2020

READ MORE CLOSE

Viva Costa Rica (From Dec 2019)
A bit expensive compared to similar travels I have made in the past (without a tour company).
Booked from Toronto
Travelled Feb 2020

READ MORE CLOSE

Hola Colombia
Great value for money, the hotels are nice, and a lot included meals and activities.
Travelled Feb 2020

READ MORE CLOSE

The Explorer (Until Jan 2020)
Amazing
Travelled Feb 2020

READ MORE CLOSE

Galapagos Island Hopper
Not all meals were included and that was not noted when purchasing the trip.
Travelled Feb 2020

READ MORE CLOSE

Ecuador & Galapagos Island Hopper
This was the best trip of my life. It was well worth the money, and exceeded my expectations.
Travelled Feb 2020

READ MORE CLOSE

Andean Crossing
Having been the first Contiki trip I’ve ever done I didn’t know what to expect. It was such an amazing trip that I would recommend to anyone with no hesitation. Our trip manager Jhono was incredible and we visited the most amazing places . Saw and experienced some of the best Peru, Bolivia and Chile have to offer. Always felt safe and the add ons were were also worth doing!! Couldn’t recommend this trip enough!
Travelled Feb 2020

READ MORE CLOSE

BACK TO RESULTS RESET FILTERS