Places
Popular Trips

We are open 24/7 in case you’d like to speak to a travel specialist.

Give us a call at 1-866-266-8454

STEPS WE ARE TAKING TO PRIORITIZE YOUR HEALTH IN A COVID WORLD. LEARN MORE.

CONTIKI REVIEWS

Showing MOST RECENT
reviews from travellers WORLDWIDE
RESET
criteria
MOST RECENT
FIVE STARS
FOUR STARS
THREE STARS
TWO STARS
ONE STAR
location
WORLDWIDE
863 total reviews
NEAR ME
36 total reviews
CHANGE REGION OR TRIP

Filter Reviews

Reset Filters

  • ASIA
  • AUSTRALIA
  • EUROPE
  • LATIN AMERICA
  • NEW ZEALAND
  • USA & CANADA
  • AFRICA & THE MIDDLE EAST

Reviews By Trip

Atlantic Canada
Best of USA
Boot, Scoot N Blues
California Dreamin
California Dreamin plus Coachella
California Highlights
Canada & the Rockies
Canada & the Rockies plus Calgary
Eastern Canada Adventure
Eastern Discovery
Grand Alaska
Grand Canadian (From June 2021)
Grand Canadian (From May 2022)
Grand Canadian plus Calgary
Grand Canyon & More
Grand Southern (Start Los Angeles - From Feb 2021)
Grand Southern (Start Miami - From April 2021)
LA Explorer (2 nights)
LA Explorer (4 nights)
LA to the Bay
LA to the Bay plus Ski Tahoe (Winter)
National Parks Plus
New York Explorer (3 Days)
New York Explorer (5 Days)
New York New Year
New York to Miami
New York Uncovered
North by North East
North East Highlights
Ontario & Quebec in a Week
Pacific Northwest Trail
Ski Banff
Ski Whistler
Southern Adventure
Southern Soul - Dallas to New Orleans
Southern Stars - New Orleans to Atlanta
The Powder Rush
Waikiki Explorer (2 nights)
Waikiki Explorer (4 nights)
Yellowstone & Grand Tetons
Show More

CONTIKI USA & CANADA TRIPS

AVERAGE RATING FOR
4.5

863 independent reviews

powered by feefo

5
605
4
160
3
52
2
24
1
22
Grand Southern (Start Los Angeles - Until March 2020)
Do the trip. Don't put it off. It was a great trip all round (e.g. making new friends from different parts of Oz, not having to worry about accommodation and finding activities to do, covered so many places in a month - tour provided great insight into Southern America). I'm glad to say that I've made tight friendships with some of the people on the tour. Only downsides were the Contiki Cough that knocked out of all the tour group and the occasional long bus trips (e.g. Santa Fe to Amarillo, St Augustines to Savannah and than to Rayleigh). Highlights of the trip include New Years Eve in New Orleans (be careful of the Hurricane and Grenade cocktails), Las Vegas, Grand Canyon, Miami, For Worth, Washington and Cocoa Beach / JFK Space Centre (we got to see a SpaceX rocket take off at night). However St Augustine, Georgia and the Carolinas weren't that exciting, but it was a necessary evil to get from Florida to Washington. Luckily the group I was with were great (Mainly Aussies from Qld and SA) with the odd few from Canada and NZ. Due to the time of the year, most of the people on tour were teachers and boy did they know how to party. 2/3 of the group were in their early 20s and the remainder were in the late 20s to mid 30s. Reasonably good dynamic with some odd moments. Food was good overall (I was actually surprised). Most of the breakfast meals included hot items (e.g. bacon and eggs). Occasionally breakfast only included cereal, milk and a piece of fruit etc. The provided dinners were fine (e.g. pub quality and BBQ meats in Texas / Florida). And yes, there was lots of partying (2 out of 3 nights were spent on drinking). Despite negative reviews about accomodation from past reviews, accommodation for our trip was good overall (apparently Contiki HQ have been able to secure better deals due to a downturn in the tourism industry in the USA during 2019), however the location of some of the accommodation was a bit far to the city centre (e.g. Memphis, DC), so be prepared to use Uber frequently if you're experiencing the night life in certain cities. There were semi-frequent stops to Walmart, so it was a good opportunity to stock up on beef jerky... and alcohol. In terms of budget, you're looking at spending $3.5k to $4k throughout the whole month (e.g. meals at restaurants, alcohol, optional activities, gifts, shopping). Low Aussie dollar had a big impact on purchasing power.
Travelled Apr 2020

READ MORE CLOSE

The Powder Rush
Trip of a life time. I thought being a shorter trip you wouldn’t get much time to make good friends but I was wrong. We made amazing friends, Alex the trip manager was great. Good amount of time in each place. Canada is the most beautiful place I have ever seen, can’t wait to go back. Would highly recommend! Do be aware of additional costs, the adventure activities in Canada are expensive (this is out of Contikis control)
Travelled Mar 2020

READ MORE CLOSE

Grand Southern (Start New York City - Until March 2020)
Great trip for a quick insight into the USA! Activities were awesome! Only downside was a lot of the day was wasted on the bus when we could’ve left earlier and been able to see more!
Travelled Mar 2020

READ MORE CLOSE

Southern Adventure (Start Los Angeles - Until Jan 2021)
Tour manager Woz was amazing! She was super organised and knowledgeable, but also knew how to have fun with us. The itinerary was amazing and really highlighted the best of southern USA. Definitely would recommend if your a solo traveller as the length was perfect and is an amazing way to meet people
Travelled Mar 2020

READ MORE CLOSE

Southern Adventure (Start Los Angeles - Until Jan 2021)
The itinerary gets to all the highlights and I would highly recommend all the free add ons as it truly is a one in a lifetime opportunity with an amazing tour group.
Travelled Mar 2020

READ MORE CLOSE

The Powder Rush
Awesome trip manager (Alex) with amazing locations and optional activities. Combined with an awesome group of people it made for the tour of a lifetime.
Travelled Mar 2020

READ MORE CLOSE

The Powder Rush
Accommodation was awesome on this trip! Not a huge amount to do in Calgary so don't bother hanging around there more than a day afterwards
Travelled Mar 2020

READ MORE CLOSE

The Powder Rush
I love they had different options for those who didn’t want to ski or snowboard!!
Travelled Mar 2020

READ MORE CLOSE

Grand Southern (Start New York City - Until March 2020)
Best trip I have ever been on. All of the towns and city’s that we stayed at were well above standard and fufiled their requirements
Travelled Feb 2020

READ MORE CLOSE

The Powder Rush
The trip was amazing, the places were great and the experiences were awesome plus our trip manager was great!!
Travelled Feb 2020

READ MORE CLOSE

Grand Southern (Start Los Angeles - Until March 2020)
Great way to see the southern states. My trip manager Miranda was great, she was very knowledgeable of all the places we visited and was happy to help with any questions we had. She also made time to organise extra activities for us that weren't included through Contiki. I had a great group, of mainly Australians to travel with (i believe that was down to the time of year i traveled) who were all really fun and friendly. The trip was a great way to see a huge amount of the USA in just a month. It would have been good to have an extra day in Orlando so you could have the chance to see Disney and Universal. There was a good mix of optional's available to chose from along with a good amount of free time to explore. Evening activities were generally focused on partying/drinking so would have been nice for some alternatives,but the nice part was no-one judged you if there were nights that you went back earlier, plus there was so many great things to see during the day time like Monument Valley and the many museums of DC. The accommodation was nice, some places were better than others but as you don't spend that much time in the rooms it didn't really matter. There was a good variety of food too. Overall the trip well worth going on and i would recommend it to anyone wanting to see the southern states. Just make sure if you travel in winter that you pack for all weathers as places like the Grand Canyon are pretty cold where as Miami is pretty hot.
Travelled Feb 2020

READ MORE CLOSE

New York Explorer (3 Days)
See above in Customer Service feedback.
Travelled Feb 2020

READ MORE CLOSE

The Powder Rush
Worth my while but again not exactly what I was told we would get
Travelled Feb 2020

READ MORE CLOSE

Eastern Discovery (Start New York City - Until March 2020)
We were so well looked after by our tour manger and bus driver and got to see so many amazing sights of the US
Travelled Feb 2020

READ MORE CLOSE

The Powder Rush
Well worth the money for the experience I had.
Travelled Feb 2020

READ MORE CLOSE

Grand Southern (Start New York City - Until March 2020)
This trip was the greatest adventure of my life! Highly recommend booking the whole trip (New York- La) Kade and Jeff were outstanding!
Travelled Feb 2020

READ MORE CLOSE

Southern Adventure (Start New Orleans)
Amazing trip! Just perfect for what we were doing!
Travelled Feb 2020

READ MORE CLOSE

Grand Southern (Start New York City - Until March 2020)
Trip is well thought out stopping at great spots around the U.S. The extra add ons were fantastic, a large variety of what you normally get on organised tours. The trip manager Hayley Jo was beyond amazing, she went above and beyond to make sure anything was possible on the trip! Would highly recommend the Hot air balloon and snowmobiles, was such a great day!
Travelled Feb 2020

READ MORE CLOSE

Grand Southern (Start New York City - Until March 2020)
The Grand Southern trip was amazing, I would recommend it to anyone wanting to travel America. Haley Jo was my trip manager and I couldn’t see doing Contiki with anyone else. She went above and beyond at each destination to make sure we had the most meaningful and memorable visit. Both her and the driver Sa’Ra treated us not just as friends but as family. They were both always there anytime we needed them, and helped us feel comfortable in cities where we had free days by always giving us recommendations on things to do.
Travelled Feb 2020

READ MORE CLOSE

Grand Southern (Start Los Angeles - Until March 2020)
I genuinely cannot fault this trip! Contiki Guide Rammel went above and beyond to ensure that we all enjoyed every second of our time. I’ve honestly never had so much fun in my life. I recommend this trip to absolutely anyone!
Travelled Feb 2020

READ MORE CLOSE

BACK TO RESULTS RESET FILTERS