CALL US 1-866-266-8454
Show Filters
Back

Travel agent? Log in here

Thank you for registering, please check your email to activate your account.

Please note that unless you have requested to stay updated, the information you've provided here will be used for this request only.
Please let us know your email address so we can respond to you
Manage my booking

By clicking 'Find my booking' I agree to the privacy policy

Find my booking

CALL US 1-866-266-8454

We're open

Monday to Thursday 06:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday 06:00 AM - 06:00 PM
Saturday 07:00 AM - 03:00 PM
Sunday 08:30 AM - 09:00 PM
Pacific Time

...or speak with your favorite travel agent
Messages: 1 - Deposit: <div style="font-family: 'Segoe UI', Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif; font-size: medium; margin: 0px;">Only $#amount# deposit to book.<br> Pay in full 45 days before travel.<br> </div>


Japan Unrivalled

COUNTRIES
1
DAYS
13
WAS
$4,365
NOW FROM
$3,711
In-Depth Explorer
4.8
(44 total reviews)
SEE AVAILABLE DATES
COUNTRIES
1
DAYS
13
WAS
$4,365
NOW FROM
$3,711
SEE AVAILABLE DATES
Konnichiwa kimono land! And welcome to the ultimate sensory overload. Receive a traditional footbath in your hotel's hot springs in Takayama, explore the Tsukiji Fish Markets in Tokyo & eat teppanyaki and sushi until your inner Lolita's heart is content. This is the only way to be guided around one of the most unique countries in the world.  
step 1

CHOOSE DEPARTURE DATE

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

Please, select a date to continue

Deals available
Almost Full
Definite departure

This trip is a definite departure.

Sort by date

June 2018

Jun
2
  • Saturday 2nd June
  • Thursday 14th June
Almost Full! Definite departure Last Minute Deal $3,711
$3,711
Jun
16
  • Saturday 16th June
  • Thursday 28th June
Definite departure Promotional Code $3,929
$3,929
Jun
30
  • Saturday 30th June
  • Thursday 12th July
Definite departure Promotional Code $3,929
$3,929

July 2018

Jul
14
  • Saturday 14th July
  • Thursday 26th July
Definite departure Promotional Code Full
Full

August 2018

Aug
11
  • Saturday 11th August
  • Thursday 23rd August
Definite departure Promotional Code $3,996
$3,996
Aug
25
  • Saturday 25th August
  • Thursday 6th September
Definite departure Promotional Code $3,996
$3,996

September 2018

Sep
22
  • Saturday 22nd September
  • Thursday 4th October
Definite departure Promotional Code $3,996
$3,996

October 2018

Oct
6
  • Saturday 6th October
  • Thursday 18th October
Definite departure Promotional Code $4,050
$4,050
Oct
20
  • Saturday 20th October
  • Thursday 1st November
Definite departure Promotional Code $4,050
$4,050

March 2019

Mar
16
  • Saturday 16th March
  • Thursday 28th March
$4,605
$4,605
Mar
23
  • Saturday 23rd March
  • Thursday 4th April
$4,605
$4,605
Mar
30
  • Saturday 30th March
  • Thursday 11th April
$4,605
$4,605

April 2019

Apr
6
  • Saturday 6th April
  • Thursday 18th April
$4,499
$4,499
Apr
13
  • Saturday 13th April
  • Thursday 25th April
$4,439
$4,439
Apr
20
  • Saturday 20th April
  • Thursday 2nd May
$4,499
$4,499

May 2019

May
4
  • Saturday 4th May
  • Thursday 16th May
$4,499
$4,499
May
18
  • Saturday 18th May
  • Thursday 30th May
$4,365
$4,365

June 2019

Jun
1
  • Saturday 1st June
  • Thursday 13th June
$4,365
$4,365
Jun
15
  • Saturday 15th June
  • Thursday 27th June
$4,365
$4,365
Jun
29
  • Saturday 29th June
  • Thursday 11th July
$4,365
$4,365

July 2019

Jul
13
  • Saturday 13th July
  • Thursday 25th July
$4,365
$4,365
Jul
27
  • Saturday 27th July
  • Thursday 8th August
$4,439
$4,439

August 2019

Aug
10
  • Saturday 10th August
  • Thursday 22nd August
$4,439
$4,439
Aug
24
  • Saturday 24th August
  • Thursday 5th September
$4,439
$4,439

September 2019

Sep
7
  • Saturday 7th September
  • Thursday 19th September
$4,499
$4,499
Sep
21
  • Saturday 21st September
  • Thursday 3rd October
$4,439
$4,439

October 2019

Oct
5
  • Saturday 5th October
  • Thursday 17th October
$4,499
$4,499
Oct
19
  • Saturday 19th October
  • Thursday 31st October
$4,499
$4,499
Oct
26
  • Saturday 26th October
  • Thursday 7th November
$4,499
$4,499

Your Options

Starts on

Pick your start location

Ends on

Pick your end location

Trip Options

step 2

Your trip summary

JAPAN UNRIVALLED

Only $200 deposit to book.
Pay in full 45 days before travel.

Select a date from the calendar

Start

Trip Options

End

FREEDOM GUARANTEE
Change travel dates of trip for FREE. More
FLEX DEPOSIT
Can't travel? Save your deposit for later. More

Was $4,365

Save $654

Now From $3,711

Based on

Get a quote Book trip
This departure can only be booked by speaking with our reservation team.

Price breakdown:

(Adult Port Tax)

All prices in

ITINERARY

Time spent in each place (in days)
YOU WILL VISIT
Japan Japan , and 5 more
SEE FULL ITINERARY
Via
Via
1
2
3
Time spent in each place (in days)
approx time spent
Via
1
2
3
Tokyo
3 days
Hakone
1 day
Takayama
2 days
Hiroshima
2 days
Kyoto
2 days
Mount Koya
1 day
Osaka
1 day
Via
1
2
3

WHAT'S INCLUDED

CONTIKI
REVIEWS

Showing MOST RECENT , WORLDWIDE from WORLDWIDE
RESET
criteria
MOST RECENT
FIVE STARS
FOUR STARS
THREE STARS
TWO STARS
ONE STAR
location
WORLDWIDE
NEAR ME
12 total reviews
location
WORLDWIDE
NEAR ME
12 total reviews
CHANGE REGION OR TRIP

Japan Unrivalled

AVERAGE RATING FOR
Japan Unrivalled
4.8

44 independent reviews

powered by feefo

5
36
4
7
3
1
2
0
1
0
Celeste Dandoulis
Well worth the costs! Having everything planned out for you and all the activities that may not of been possible without the help of Jazz and Contiki
Booked from victoria
Traveled May 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Matt
The tour was a fun hassle free way to travel over and see Japan.
Traveled May 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
Amazing tour and staff! Loved every minute of it.
Traveled May 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
Worth every penny I paid. I saved up my money since elementary school and I’m glad I saved enough for this adventure.
Traveled Apr 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Courtenay Melvin
Lots of inclusions and the extras where totally worth it and reasonably priced for how expensive Japan is. Hotels were nice, clean and centrally located. There was 2 that were a bit small for 2 people and luggage but all the others were spacious.
Traveled Apr 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Amelia Thomas
The value for money on this trip is fantastic, there's no way I could've afforded the places we stayed without contiki!
Traveled Apr 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Ian Cameron
a bit expensive but still a lot of fun. i wouldn't want to stay in shittier hotels.
Traveled Apr 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Jason Ruasol
You never know the type of people you'll meet
Traveled Oct 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
Great value for money. A experiência foi muito completa dando valor a cada euro gasto.
Traveled Oct 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

John Lillis
An expensive experience with no regrets from having done it. They offer an incredibly thorough tour of Japan, providing a lot of information and local history as well as a lot of fun.
Booked from Ireland
Traveled Sep 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
I loved the staff, people and activities! Was an excellent trip and would recomend!
Traveled Sep 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Mark Jordison
It was a great trip, I enjoyed it.
Traveled Sep 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
Excellent tour, good balance of activities and free time. Brilliant for getting a feel for the culture and experiencing the must-see parts of Honshu.
Traveled Sep 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
I've always wanted to see Japan and Contiki did it well. We were doing things all day and didn't have to spend our own time looking up where to go or what to do to make sure we got the best experience but if we wanted to do something specific, our tour manager and guide did everything they could to make our dreams reality.
Traveled Aug 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
This tour was a great taste of Japan if you want to see the main sights and have little time, you have a fair bit of free time, hotels were great, breakfast good, included dinners - traditional Japanese style so depends on what you like - were not to my taste, would have been good to have some dinners together in Tokyo to get to know the group, the tours goes quite quickly and was nice to see the cities as well as smaller towns and get out of the city. A bit on the expensive side if you don't get the early payment discount or a last minute discount - glad I did the tour, would recommend it to people as an easy way to see the sights and get around Japan
Traveled Aug 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Jackson Campbell
An unbelievable experience on which I met some lifelong friends and beautiful people! The actual price of the trip was quite expensive when considering the additional you pay for during the trip but it's lovely to have the accommodation etc taken care of and takes the stress out of holidaying
Traveled Aug 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Ramnik Singh
Mostly, this was well laid out and the duration of stays made sense with what the locations had to offer. In my opinion, adding another day in Kyoto should be considered.
Traveled Aug 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
It was an adventure that left me wanting more and wanting to come back.
Traveled Aug 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Thomas Jodko
Reasonable trip price given the country and venues that we visited. Totally a worthwhile experience.
Booked from Albury
Traveled Aug 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
Experience of life time..beautiful country
Traveled Aug 2017

READ MORE CLOSE

Sorry! The reviews aren't available for the chosen filter.

REVIEWS

Read what other travellers are saying about Japan Unrivalledthis trip
Showing MOST RECENT , WORLDWIDE from WORLDWIDE
RESET
criteria
MOST RECENT
FIVE STARS
FOUR STARS
THREE STARS
TWO STARS
ONE STAR
location
WORLDWIDE
NEAR ME
12 total reviews
location
WORLDWIDE
NEAR ME
12 total reviews

OTHER TRIPS YOU MIGHT LIKE

See All Asia Trips
Contact Get a Quote Book trip