CALL US 1-866-266-8454
Show Filters
Back

Travel agent? Log in here

Thank you for registering, please check your email to activate your account.

Please let us know your email address so we can respond to you
Manage my booking

By clicking 'Find my booking' I agree to the privacy policy

Find my booking

CALL US 1-866-266-8454

Closed right now

Monday to Thursday 06:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday 06:00 AM - 06:00 PM
Saturday 07:00 AM - 03:00 PM
Sunday 08:30 AM - 09:00 PM
Pacific Time

...or speak with your favorite travel agent
Messages: 1 - Deposit: <div style="font-family: 'Segoe UI', Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif; font-size: medium; margin: 0px;">Only $#amount# deposit to book.<br> Pay in full 45 days before travel.<br> </div>


Great Britain & Ireland

COUNTRIES
4
DAYS
17
FROM
$2,399
In-Depth Explorer
4.7
(139 total reviews)
SEE AVAILABLE DATES
COUNTRIES
4
DAYS
17
FROM
$2,399
SEE AVAILABLE DATES
We can only send our condolences to those who sail off into Europe leaving Great Britain & Ireland behind. The things they are missing! Cities shrouded in history, breathtaking landscapes, and a culture of cool from as far back as the Beatles, this 16-day tour is love at first London site.
step 1

CHOOSE DEPARTURE DATE

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

 

Please, select a date to continue

Deals available
Almost Full
Definite departure

This trip is a definite departure.

Sort by date

August 2018

Aug
23
  • Thursday 23rd August
  • Saturday 8th September
Full
Full
Aug
27
  • Monday 27th August
  • Wednesday 12th September
Definite departure $2,955
$2,955
Aug
30
  • Thursday 30th August
  • Saturday 15th September
Definite departure $2,955
$2,955

September 2018

Sep
6
  • Thursday 6th September
  • Saturday 22nd September
Definite departure $2,955
$2,955
Sep
10
  • Monday 10th September
  • Wednesday 26th September
Definite departure $2,955
$2,955
Sep
13
  • Thursday 13th September
  • Saturday 29th September
Definite departure $2,955
$2,955
Sep
17
  • Monday 17th September
  • Wednesday 3rd October
Definite departure $2,955
$2,955
Sep
27
  • Thursday 27th September
  • Saturday 13th October
Definite departure $2,955
$2,955

October 2018

Oct
4
  • Thursday 4th October
  • Saturday 20th October
Definite departure $2,955
$2,955
Oct
11
  • Thursday 11th October
  • Saturday 27th October
Definite departure $2,955
$2,955
Oct
18
  • Thursday 18th October
  • Saturday 3rd November
Definite departure Full
Full
Oct
25
  • Thursday 25th October
  • Saturday 10th November
Definite departure $2,729
$2,729

November 2018

Nov
1
  • Thursday 1st November
  • Saturday 17th November
Definite departure Full
Full
Nov
8
  • Thursday 8th November
  • Saturday 24th November
Definite departure $2,679
$2,679
Nov
22
  • Thursday 22nd November
  • Saturday 8th December
Almost Full! Definite departure $2,679
$2,679
Nov
29
  • Thursday 29th November
  • Saturday 15th December
Definite departure $2,679
$2,679

December 2018

Dec
6
  • Thursday 6th December
  • Saturday 22nd December
Definite departure Full
Full
Dec
13
  • Thursday 13th December
  • Saturday 29th December
Definite departure $2,679
$2,679
Dec
20
  • Thursday 20th December
  • Saturday 5th January
Definite departure $2,755
$2,755
Dec
26
  • Wednesday 26th December
  • Friday 11th January
Definite departure Full
Full
Dec
27
  • Thursday 27th December
  • Saturday 12th January
Definite departure $2,755
$2,755

January 2019

Jan
3
  • Thursday 3rd January
  • Saturday 19th January
Definite departure $2,755
$2,755
Jan
10
  • Thursday 10th January
  • Saturday 26th January
Full
Full
Jan
17
  • Thursday 17th January
  • Saturday 2nd February
Definite departure Full
Full
Jan
31
  • Thursday 31st January
  • Saturday 16th February
Full
Full

February 2019

Feb
14
  • Thursday 14th February
  • Saturday 2nd March
Definite departure $2,399
$2,399
Feb
28
  • Thursday 28th February
  • Saturday 16th March
$2,399
$2,399

March 2019

Mar
7
  • Thursday 7th March
  • Saturday 23rd March
Definite departure $2,399
$2,399
Mar
14
  • Thursday 14th March
  • Saturday 30th March
Definite departure $2,399
$2,399
Mar
28
  • Thursday 28th March
  • Saturday 13th April
Full
Full

April 2019

Apr
4
  • Thursday 4th April
  • Saturday 20th April
Definite departure $3,039
$3,039
Apr
11
  • Thursday 11th April
  • Saturday 27th April
Full
Full
Apr
18
  • Thursday 18th April
  • Saturday 4th May
Definite departure $3,039
$3,039
Apr
25
  • Thursday 25th April
  • Saturday 11th May
Definite departure $3,039
$3,039

May 2019

May
2
  • Thursday 2nd May
  • Saturday 18th May
Full
Full
May
6
  • Monday 6th May
  • Wednesday 22nd May
Definite departure $3,095
$3,095
May
9
  • Thursday 9th May
  • Saturday 25th May
Definite departure $3,095
$3,095
May
16
  • Thursday 16th May
  • Saturday 1st June
Definite departure $3,095
$3,095
May
20
  • Monday 20th May
  • Wednesday 5th June
Definite departure $3,095
$3,095
May
23
  • Thursday 23rd May
  • Saturday 8th June
Full
Full
May
30
  • Thursday 30th May
  • Saturday 15th June
Full
Full

June 2019

Jun
3
  • Monday 3rd June
  • Wednesday 19th June
Definite departure $3,095
$3,095
Jun
6
  • Thursday 6th June
  • Saturday 22nd June
Definite departure $3,095
$3,095
Jun
13
  • Thursday 13th June
  • Saturday 29th June
Full
Full
Jun
17
  • Monday 17th June
  • Wednesday 3rd July
Definite departure $3,105
$3,105
Jun
20
  • Thursday 20th June
  • Saturday 6th July
Definite departure $3,105
$3,105
Jun
24
  • Monday 24th June
  • Wednesday 10th July
Definite departure $3,105
$3,105
Jun
27
  • Thursday 27th June
  • Saturday 13th July
Definite departure $3,105
$3,105

July 2019

Jul
1
  • Monday 1st July
  • Wednesday 17th July
Definite departure $3,165
$3,165
Jul
4
  • Thursday 4th July
  • Saturday 20th July
Full
Full
Jul
11
  • Thursday 11th July
  • Saturday 27th July
Definite departure $3,165
$3,165
Jul
15
  • Monday 15th July
  • Wednesday 31st July
Definite departure $3,165
$3,165
Jul
18
  • Thursday 18th July
  • Saturday 3rd August
Definite departure $3,165
$3,165
Jul
25
  • Thursday 25th July
  • Saturday 10th August
Definite departure $3,165
$3,165
Jul
29
  • Monday 29th July
  • Wednesday 14th August
Definite departure $3,165
$3,165

August 2019

Aug
1
  • Thursday 1st August
  • Saturday 17th August
Definite departure $3,165
$3,165
Aug
5
  • Monday 5th August
  • Wednesday 21st August
Full
Full
Aug
8
  • Thursday 8th August
  • Saturday 24th August
Definite departure $3,165
$3,165
Aug
12
  • Monday 12th August
  • Wednesday 28th August
Full
Full
Aug
15
  • Thursday 15th August
  • Saturday 31st August
Definite departure $3,085
$3,085
Aug
22
  • Thursday 22nd August
  • Saturday 7th September
Full
Full
Aug
26
  • Monday 26th August
  • Wednesday 11th September
Full
Full
Aug
29
  • Thursday 29th August
  • Saturday 14th September
Definite departure $3,039
$3,039

September 2019

Sep
5
  • Thursday 5th September
  • Saturday 21st September
Full
Full
Sep
9
  • Monday 9th September
  • Wednesday 25th September
Full
Full
Sep
12
  • Thursday 12th September
  • Saturday 28th September
Definite departure $3,039
$3,039
Sep
16
  • Monday 16th September
  • Wednesday 2nd October
Full
Full
Sep
19
  • Thursday 19th September
  • Saturday 5th October
Definite departure $3,039
$3,039
Sep
23
  • Monday 23rd September
  • Wednesday 9th October
Full
Full
Sep
26
  • Thursday 26th September
  • Saturday 12th October
Full
Full

October 2019

Oct
3
  • Thursday 3rd October
  • Saturday 19th October
Definite departure $3,039
$3,039
Oct
7
  • Monday 7th October
  • Wednesday 23rd October
Full
Full
Oct
10
  • Thursday 10th October
  • Saturday 26th October
Full
Full

Your Options

Starts on

Pick your start location

Ends on

Pick your end location

Trip Options

step 2

Your trip summary

GREAT BRITAIN & IRELAND

Only $200 deposit to book.
Pay in full 45 days before travel.

Select a date from the calendar

Start

Trip Options

End

FREEDOM GUARANTEE
Change travel dates of trip for FREE. More
FLEX DEPOSIT
Can't travel? Save your deposit for later. More

From $2,399

Based on

Get a quote Book trip
This departure can only be booked by speaking with our reservation team.

Price breakdown:

(Adult Port Tax)

All prices in

ITINERARY

Time spent in each place (in days)
YOU WILL VISIT
England, Scotland, Ireland, Northern Ireland England, Scotland, Ireland, Northern Ireland , and 5 more
SEE FULL ITINERARY
Via
Via
1
2
Via
1
2
Time spent in each place (in days)
approx time spent
Via
1
2
London
1 day
Liverpool
1 day
York
1 day
Lake District
1 day
Gretna Green
Hadrian's Wall
Edinburgh
2 days
St. Andrews
Scottish Highlands
1 day
Isle of Skye
West Highlands
1 day
Stirling
Glasgow
1 day
Larne
Dublin
1 day
Kilkenny
Cork
1 day
Blarney
Cliffs of Moher
Galway
2 days
Londonderry
1 day
Giant's Causeway
Belfast
1 day
Dublin
1 day
London
Via
1
2

WHAT'S INCLUDED

CONTIKI
REVIEWS

Showing MOST RECENT , WORLDWIDE from WORLDWIDE
RESET
criteria
MOST RECENT
FIVE STARS
FOUR STARS
THREE STARS
TWO STARS
ONE STAR
location
WORLDWIDE
NEAR ME
17 total reviews
location
WORLDWIDE
NEAR ME
17 total reviews
CHANGE REGION OR TRIP

Great Britain & Ireland

AVERAGE RATING FOR
Great Britain & Ireland
4.7

139 independent reviews

powered by feefo

5
107
4
22
3
8
2
0
1
2
Anonymous
It was a great way to see the countries in a short amount of time
Traveled Aug 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

MG
I totally recommend it to everybody
Booked from Texas
Traveled Aug 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Heather Bootsma
So much fun. I learned so much about the UK and Ireland and had a blast doing it.
Traveled Aug 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Christopher Rivard
Completely worth the value! With everything that was included, from hotels, meals and activities it was an amazing value! Everything was great quality and I loved every part of this trip!
Booked from North Vancouver
Traveled Jul 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Kaitlin Litchfield
Such good value for money - so much was crammed into the trip and every single experience was worth it.
Booked from Adelaide
Traveled Jul 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
Saw iconic locations for near to nothing
Traveled Jul 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
The trip was planned out very well, with many sightseeing days and great accomodations and fun free time add-ons. Chris was an amazing tour guide and John was the best coach driver I've ever had. I wish this trip would have never ended!
Traveled Jul 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Maddison Cole
I loved this trip, I have no words. it was the best decision I ever made apart from the other 3 contiki I am going on next!!!
Traveled Jul 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
A lot of bang for your buck.
Traveled Jul 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Angela Petroulas
Great Britain and Ireland was an amazing trip from start to finish! Would’ve loved to stay a little more central in some places but overall it was a really well thought out itinerary! Loved all the natural beauty of each country and thoroughly enjoyed exploring each city! I was expecting a contiki coach with a contiki driver. Even though tony was great, I felt that a contiki driver would’ve understood the expectations that the company had for its drivers a little better. The coach standards weren’t maintained as well as what contiki drivers have done before from previous tour experiences. Definitely need to invest in more coaches for peak season as this wasn’t what I paid for.
Traveled Jul 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
I would almost do this tour again just to experience more
Traveled Jul 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
Loved this trip. You get to see a lot of the countryside and places you probably wouldn't otherwise see if you were doing the trip on your own. Some great stops and hits most of the attractions you'd like to see while still leaving you wanting to come back and see more next time.
Traveled Jul 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
The main thing I would have liked is not wasting time on an experience when the weather was clearly bad for it. Also, some of the add on were not worth it and needed an alternative for people who weren't interested in them.
Traveled Jul 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Erica Love
It went smooth, just like I thought it would.
Booked from San Francisco, CA
Traveled Jul 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Jessica Mclean
It was super and really good and I was super happy with it
Booked from Edmonton Alberta Canada
Traveled Jul 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Sara Makeham
Worth every point on all five stars.
Traveled Jul 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Brooke Elise Allen
I had the most amazing experience I would recommend this trip to first time travellers and a massive 5 stars to our amazing trip manager Tamara and our coach driver Ana !!
Booked from Strathalbyn, SA, Australia
Traveled Jul 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
I wished the hotels would be better. the one in Belfast was the worste hotel i ve ever bin. and i travel a lot and was not expecting a 5 star hotel. And i wished their was more included stuff. for example the stirling castle is on the liste for what we gona visite but this means a lot of the time only from the outside...
Traveled Jun 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Scott Piper
Was real good although long drives and I'm not a big fan of all the churches other than that it was amazing is defently recomend it
Traveled Jun 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Claudia Dorego
I believe that for where I went and the activities that were included, I got my money worth for this trip.
Traveled Jun 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Sorry! The reviews aren't available for the chosen filter.

REVIEWS

Read what other travellers are saying about Great Britain & Irelandthis trip
Showing MOST RECENT , WORLDWIDE from WORLDWIDE
RESET
criteria
MOST RECENT
FIVE STARS
FOUR STARS
THREE STARS
TWO STARS
ONE STAR
location
WORLDWIDE
NEAR ME
17 total reviews
location
WORLDWIDE
NEAR ME
17 total reviews
Contact Get a Quote Book trip