Show Filters
Back

Travel agent? Log in here

Thank you for registering, please check your email to activate your account.

Please let us know your email address so we can respond to you
Manage my booking

By clicking 'Find my booking' I agree to the privacy policy

Find my booking

CALL US 1-866-266-8454

We're open

Monday to Thursday 06:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday 06:00 AM - 06:00 PM
Saturday 07:00 AM - 03:00 PM
Sunday 08:30 AM - 09:00 PM
Pacific Time

...or speak with your favorite travel agent
Messages: 1 - Deposit: <div style="font-family: 'Segoe UI', Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif; font-size: medium; margin: 0px;">Only $#amount# deposit to book.<br> </div>


'Sweet as' South

(End Wellington)

COUNTRIES
1
DAYS
10
FROM
$1,555
In-Depth Explorer
4.7
(172 total reviews)
SEE AVAILABLE DATES
COUNTRIES
1
DAYS
10
FROM
$1,555
SEE AVAILABLE DATES
Experience the best of Southern New Zealand. From Lake Ohau to Queenstown to Christchurch - it's an adventure you won't want to end. Start off on an amazing scenic flight over Mt. Cook then get ready to hit Queenstown! You could choose to cruise past stunning waterfalls in Milford Sound, or back on land the action is endless (& the nightlife is not to be legendary!) Hike a glacier & swim in a hotpool before finishing up with some good times in funky Wellington!
step 1

CHOOSE DEPARTURE DATE

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

parrafo con datos

Want to explore Australia, too? If you add an Australia trip you may qualify for a 5% discount. Please call us for more information.

Please, select a date to continue

Deals available
Almost Full
Definite departure

This trip is a definite departure.

Sort by date

October 2019

Oct
3
  • Thursday 3rd October
  • Saturday 12th October
$1,579
$1,579
Oct
11
  • Friday 11th October
  • Sunday 20th October
$1,579
$1,579
Oct
19
  • Saturday 19th October
  • Monday 28th October
$1,579
$1,579
Oct
27
  • Sunday 27th October
  • Tuesday 5th November
$1,579
$1,579

November 2019

Nov
4
  • Monday 4th November
  • Wednesday 13th November
$1,579
$1,579
Nov
12
  • Tuesday 12th November
  • Thursday 21st November
$1,579
$1,579
Nov
20
  • Wednesday 20th November
  • Friday 29th November
$1,615
$1,615
Nov
28
  • Thursday 28th November
  • Saturday 7th December
$1,615
$1,615

December 2019

Dec
2
  • Monday 2nd December
  • Wednesday 11th December
$1,615
$1,615
Dec
6
  • Friday 6th December
  • Sunday 15th December
$1,615
$1,615
Dec
10
  • Tuesday 10th December
  • Thursday 19th December
$1,615
$1,615
Dec
14
  • Saturday 14th December
  • Monday 23rd December
$1,615
$1,615
Dec
18
  • Wednesday 18th December
  • Friday 27th December
$1,615
$1,615
Dec
22
  • Sunday 22nd December
  • Tuesday 31st December
$1,615
$1,615
Dec
26
  • Thursday 26th December
  • Saturday 4th January
$1,615
$1,615
Dec
30
  • Monday 30th December
  • Wednesday 8th January
$1,615
$1,615

January 2020

Jan
3
  • Friday 3rd January
  • Sunday 12th January
$1,615
$1,615
Jan
7
  • Tuesday 7th January
  • Thursday 16th January
$1,615
$1,615
Jan
11
  • Saturday 11th January
  • Monday 20th January
$1,615
$1,615
Jan
15
  • Wednesday 15th January
  • Friday 24th January
$1,615
$1,615
Jan
19
  • Sunday 19th January
  • Tuesday 28th January
$1,615
$1,615
Jan
23
  • Thursday 23rd January
  • Saturday 1st February
$1,615
$1,615
Jan
27
  • Monday 27th January
  • Wednesday 5th February
$1,615
$1,615
Jan
31
  • Friday 31st January
  • Sunday 9th February
$1,615
$1,615

February 2020

Feb
4
  • Tuesday 4th February
  • Thursday 13th February
$1,615
$1,615
Feb
8
  • Saturday 8th February
  • Monday 17th February
$1,615
$1,615
Feb
12
  • Wednesday 12th February
  • Friday 21st February
$1,615
$1,615
Feb
16
  • Sunday 16th February
  • Tuesday 25th February
$1,615
$1,615

March 2020

Mar
3
  • Tuesday 3rd March
  • Thursday 12th March
$1,615
$1,615
Mar
19
  • Thursday 19th March
  • Saturday 28th March
$1,615
$1,615

April 2020

Apr
4
  • Saturday 4th April
  • Monday 13th April
$1,595
$1,595
Apr
20
  • Monday 20th April
  • Wednesday 29th April
$1,595
$1,595

May 2020

May
6
  • Wednesday 6th May
  • Friday 15th May
$1,595
$1,595
May
22
  • Friday 22nd May
  • Sunday 31st May
$1,595
$1,595

June 2020

Jun
7
  • Sunday 7th June
  • Tuesday 16th June
$1,595
$1,595
Jun
15
  • Monday 15th June
  • Wednesday 24th June
$1,595
$1,595
Jun
19
  • Friday 19th June
  • Sunday 28th June
$1,595
$1,595
Jun
23
  • Tuesday 23rd June
  • Thursday 2nd July
$1,595
$1,595

July 2020

Jul
1
  • Wednesday 1st July
  • Friday 10th July
$1,555
$1,555
Jul
9
  • Thursday 9th July
  • Saturday 18th July
$1,555
$1,555
Jul
13
  • Monday 13th July
  • Wednesday 22nd July
$1,555
$1,555
Jul
17
  • Friday 17th July
  • Sunday 26th July
$1,555
$1,555
Jul
25
  • Saturday 25th July
  • Monday 3rd August
$1,555
$1,555

August 2020

Aug
2
  • Sunday 2nd August
  • Tuesday 11th August
$1,555
$1,555
Aug
6
  • Thursday 6th August
  • Saturday 15th August
$1,555
$1,555
Aug
10
  • Monday 10th August
  • Wednesday 19th August
$1,555
$1,555
Aug
18
  • Tuesday 18th August
  • Thursday 27th August
$1,555
$1,555
Aug
26
  • Wednesday 26th August
  • Friday 4th September
$1,555
$1,555

September 2020

Sep
3
  • Thursday 3rd September
  • Saturday 12th September
$1,555
$1,555
Sep
11
  • Friday 11th September
  • Sunday 20th September
$1,555
$1,555
Sep
19
  • Saturday 19th September
  • Monday 28th September
$1,555
$1,555

Your Options

Starts on

Pick your start location

Ends on

Pick your end location

Trip Options

step 2

Your trip summary

'SWEET AS' SOUTH (END WELLINGTON)

Only $200 deposit to book.

Select a date from the calendar

Start

Trip Options

End

FREEDOM GUARANTEE
Change travel dates of trip for FREE. More
FLEX DEPOSIT
Can't travel? Save your deposit for later. More

From $1,555

Based on

Get a quote Book trip
This departure can only be booked by speaking with our reservation team.

Price breakdown:

(Adult Port Tax)

All prices in

ITINERARY

Time spent in each place (in days)
YOU WILL VISIT
New Zealand New Zealand , and 5 more
SEE FULL ITINERARY
Via
Via
1
2
3
4
Via
1
2
3
4
Time spent in each place (in days)
approx time spent
Via
1
2
3
4
Christchurch
Lake Tekapo
Lake Ohau
1 day
Arrowtown
Te Anau
1 day
Milford Sound
Queenstown
4 days
Wanaka
Haast Pass
Franz Josef Glacier
2 days
Hokitika
Arthurs Pass
Christchurch
1 day
Kaikoura
Picton
Wellington
Via
1
2
3
4

WHAT'S INCLUDED

CONTIKI
REVIEWS

Showing MOST RECENT , WORLDWIDE from WORLDWIDE
RESET
criteria
MOST RECENT
FIVE STARS
FOUR STARS
THREE STARS
TWO STARS
ONE STAR
location
WORLDWIDE
NEAR ME
11 total reviews
location
WORLDWIDE
NEAR ME
11 total reviews
CHANGE REGION OR TRIP

'Sweet as' South (End Wellington)

AVERAGE RATING FOR
'Sweet as' South (End Wellington)
4.7

172 independent reviews

powered by feefo

5
133
4
28
3
7
2
2
1
2
Dominic Merrifield
Value for money, amazing tour guides, great places
Traveled Dec 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Chelsea Griffiths
Great activities and fun times
Traveled Dec 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
Positives are at the end of the review. The trip only offered 'add-ons' etc. and information on businesses and tours Contiki is affiliated with, selling them like 'products', I was not told about some of the main attractions in Queenstown so I'm lucky I did prior research and booked them myself - everyone else on the tour was super disappointed when they found out about the Onsen Hot Pools, the Skyline Stargazing tour etc. when it was too late to book. We were assured we would be in max quad share and ended up in 8-pod rooms - ended up paying $200 for a room upgrade and having to send evidence that we were told quad room just to get a refund - which we did. We weren't informed that we would be joining up with a group who had already been travelling together for over a week and it made it very awkward as they had separated into groups and the tour manager did not properly introduce us (like she did when the original group started, they did activities/games to get to know each other and used the mic to introduce themselves, we weren't offered this). Didn't see the trip manager unless the whole group was together and she didn't really enquire as to whether we were having a nice time. The rooming was unfair, it was passed from the front of the bus to back and you were only meant to write your name down, it had gone through 6 people and had 33 names on it already so it was very clique-y - like high school or school camp. Anyway, Queenstown and NZ in general is stunning, our driver was awesome and trip manager had some good local/cultural knowledge - just felt a little more like numbers than friends.
Traveled Oct 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Emily Hogan
Totally worth every cent!
Traveled Oct 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
The tour itself was incredible. I originally thought we would be spending waaaaay too long in Queenstown but I could've stayed there for another year - there is so much to do! It has to be one of the world's most beautiful cities.
Traveled Oct 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
From the East to the West, the views and activities on offer were nothing short of amazing!
Traveled Oct 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Scott Burling
Great way to see the South Island of NZ. Great tour team that always go above and beyond
Traveled Oct 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
Awesome people. Awesome trip manager and bus driver. Great experiences including bungy and ziplining that helped me improve personally and socially. I couldn't have asked for a better first time overseas trip.
Traveled Oct 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Christine Shaji
So worth it. Definitely did more than what I expected and had a lot of fun!
Booked from Brisbane
Traveled Oct 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
Loved it all! Nothing to fault
Traveled Oct 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
I thought the trip would have included more on Maori culture.
Traveled Oct 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Alvinesh Sivarajah
Perfect trip overall!!!!!
Traveled Sep 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Bradley Watson
Incredible action packed adventure with plenty of time to chill out and see amazing cities such as Queenstown! I have made life long friends from this trip and and so happy that I booked it, great work team and Contiki! My Experience: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=du3k0lZ3ayk
Booked from Adelaide
Traveled Sep 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
I liked that the travel days had stops to explore little bits of the country I otherwise would've missed
Traveled Sep 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Rose
I’m one of the six Asians out of a group of 40, and our trip manager Jay made me feel as welcome as possible!
Booked from Taiwan
Traveled Sep 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
Amazing ! Fun ! Big family environment ! Wont br disappointment
Traveled Sep 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
Very well priced tour for all that is included thank you!
Traveled Aug 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Isabelle Distler
I love New Zealand. People, food, landscapes and cities are incredible.
Traveled Aug 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
It was great fun, absolutely awesome experience, adrenalin-intense activities and majestic scenery tied into one.
Traveled Aug 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Anonymous
This was my first Contiki and traveled by myself; I loved every moment! Made so many friends and was a great tour of New Zealand to see the scenery and do so many activities! Wish I could have stayed longer!
Traveled Aug 2018

READ MORE CLOSE

Sorry! The reviews aren't available for the chosen filter.

REVIEWS

Read what other travellers are saying about 'Sweet as' South (End Wellington)this trip
Showing MOST RECENT , WORLDWIDE from WORLDWIDE
RESET
criteria
MOST RECENT
FIVE STARS
FOUR STARS
THREE STARS
TWO STARS
ONE STAR
location
WORLDWIDE
NEAR ME
11 total reviews
location
WORLDWIDE
NEAR ME
11 total reviews

OTHER TRIPS YOU MIGHT LIKE

See All New Zealand Trips
Contact Get a Quote Book trip